Sembawang Green BTO sep 06

edwin_teoh

ya, gathering cancelled as we overlooked that the bbq pit can only be booked by one person despite there is 2 pits and it's open 56days prior to the date.

Sorry abt that guys. Looking forwards to the next event.

cuddly_miumiu

cheri_evo, mine is a gift. The price is about $600. Personally prefer bagless one coz just pour away n rinse if necessary. Long term, if get those bag one will need to spend additional for the replacements.

raynard

I'm using the Philips vacuum, not too bad for entry level and provides good suction.. My parents used to be using this also and they only change the bag like every 6 months or so, cause they only use it like once a week or fortnightly..A pack of disposable bags about $20 I think, so still ok bah?

kwoni

Hey Semb Greeners, seems like manjority of the units have been occupied....

Dun mind i ask our fellow neighbours here...anybody using CK fragrance Secret Obsession? Tot if anybody here likes and is using it can let me know, coz I have a brand new 50ml bottle un-opened to sell.

Outside selling around $88, willing to let go at $50. Interested pls pm me or let me know via my mobile 98261769. Tks...

Sorry for hijacking...ad break over...hehe...

young_jes

cheri,

so sad lor, i thought i only need to on once every evening, den can last me and family till next morning. But end up having to on 15mins before I shower everyday. Think must get used to the new routine liao.

cherinet

hi miumiu,

at least your one is a gift, a vacuum cosing $600 is too ex for us. at this price, i rather get the i-robot from USA which cost only S$500 if bought over from there. (my sis-in-law bought one when she went USA for training.)

Currently, my parent's home is using National brand with the disposal bag one. So far ok, need not to change so frequent also. i think every half a yr.

littleredjazz

Storage Heater quite okay for us, only bad point so far. The main switch we locate it in the common bathroom. So even for the Master Bedroom's we have to on it in the kitchen.

littleredjazz

Lotsa small flies hanging around the window recently, maybe due to the wet weather these couple of days. Any guys here facing the same problem?

cherinet

ya.. we facing the problem of lots of insects around the hse..

littleredjazz

Last CSI of the flies around the windows , kitchen caninets and the balcony. These flies are coming from the drainage in the kitchen which is inside the kitchen cabinet under the sink. Any one any idea how to terminate these pests?

cuddly_miumiu

cheri_evo, mayb u take a look at Rowenta if u r looking for a bagless vacuum cleaner. I m not sure for altr brand for non-bagless ones coz I had always wanted to get a bagless cleaner. :p

Jazz, yes. there r alot of insects around... even my plants got infected.

Noticed that my neighbours at my level r starting to move in finally.

missc

In case u found ur perfect furniture at Barang Barang, I can offer 25% off my voucher value of $500. Reason for letting go is because the items there don't fit my house decor theme. Pls PM me if interested.

cherinet

my hubby has been killing cockroaches all these while.. my god.. i wondered what we can do to stop the pests to come into our hse..

jascmy

Finally someone who staying the same floor as me knows that I moved in liao. Met one of my neighbour at the lift lobby yesterday and chit chat a bit.

Everyone is closing their doors. There is no communication at all. Really hope to find an opportunity to talk to the neighbour just beside me.

charmer

hi all neighbours whose units are facing the school/road, does anyone of you face the problem of being awaken by loud noises from downstairs early in the morning (around 5am)?

Sources of the noise are

1) a group of elderly ladies practising taiji with their radio's volume turned up; and

2) the school buses parked within the compound of the primary school, warming up their engine.

I am a light sleeper and these noises are really driving me crazy. Anyone has any advice?

yu83

hi charmer yes there a grp of ladies practising beside the school and also sch bus.which floor u live?coz i tink higher floor maybe cant hear anything.im facing the sch/road.

jascmy

Hi Charmer, I'm facing the right side of the school in front of the carpark. I did not hear that but the buses that drive pass and or stop at the bus stop to pick up passaengers in the morning do make a lot of noise. I'm staying at high floor but still can hear.

charmer

Hi yu83, I am living at storey 16 leh. But still hear them very clearly....

Yah Jascmy, I do hear the noises by Bus 859 too. But I was thinking we may not be able to do much abt that. Can we? However, I was hoping that we can do something about the school buses and the taiji ladies. Anybody?

navajo78

Hi brothers n sistas...

Just wanna check with u especially those living facing the road..
Ur top kitchen cabinets, how many slots available... becos mine is only 2 slots per cabinet.. according to my id the third slot unable to do it bacos of hdb beam... is it true??

navajo78

Hi Raynard,

u mean for the top cabinet, all is 2 slots per cabinet max?? i guess all of us is the same... such wierd design hdb create for us.. lots of wasted space..

raynard

Hey navajo, I think it's up to individual on how many slots you would like as the cabinet compartment may be smaller and may have more slots eventually..

navajo78

yeah.. same goes to the masterbedroom warddrobe..
unable to maximise space becos of the beam..
really dissapointed with hdb..
small area plus unnecessary of wasted space..

azuma

Any one facing problem with spiders? Found many small spiders coming inside house thru windows.

Also, found some small crawling insects in kitchen cabinet, tried to get rid of them for last couple of days but still not successful.

Any bright ideas to get rid of the spiders & the crawling small insects???

f3rris83

Maybe we should complain to the ppl downstair. I did have problem with crawling small insects in my store room. Everyday go in 15mins just to kill them. =(
I'm facing the garden too. Blk 488.

jascmy

My house facing school, also have lots of small spiders since the day we completed renovation last July till now.

azuma

if u have any small insect crawling in your house, follow the trail and see if any nest. I just discover a nest in the kitchen cabinet. OMG...

cherinet

we also found spiders and some baby spiders at kitchen too.. seems like our house get dusty very easily. din dare to open all the windows. if not have to clean it every nite, so tiring.
my floor downstairs just started to renovate, so dusty also, all dusts flew up in the air and came to my kitchen (cos i only open my service yard and kitchen windows). reali headache..

cherinet

Hi Neighbours,

I need help & advise regarding on the store room's shelving (the metals and the wooden board). Any recommendation where i can find ppl to do the installation and how much we need to pay?

Did anyone DIY? If yes, can recommend me the shops to buy?

cherinet

Hi Jes,

Bt i saw one brochures stating is by package A, B, C like that, i have my own ideas and dimensions for the shelving leh. Maybe i can try ask them whether they can provide usin my dimension lor.

heman

Hi Cheri, I used those standard package. Fast and good. They may charge more for different dimensions. Just call them to find out more.

cherinet

hi HeMan, for your standard package, how is it looked like? Able to slot in a Toyogo 4-tiers cabinets inside under the shelving?

heman

Hi Cheri, my unit is facing the garden. I did an L-shape shelving. There is still space beside shelving. It is able to put the toyogo cabinet. But definitely not under the shelving.