Sembawang Green BTO sep 06

rocco3107

will plan & update!

raynard

wow..It's been a while since I logged in and this thread is still moving on! A gathering sounds good and sat evening will be great.. =D

young_jes

Hahaa.. den venue will be depend on the type of games played... if card games or mj den have to be at someone hse liao. lol. if healthy family games, can be at the pavillion or park there ba..

cherinet

haha.. my fren is abt to deliver a mahjong table as my birthday gift next Friday..
my husband and i can play but not very expert. cos i learnt from my mother-in-law..
so we planning to gather abt how many ppl?

young_jes

Lol. I can't play mj.. But my Hubby can, so will be nice to hv neighbours as mj khakis! Think only small gathering ba.. Since not many ppl responded...

rocco3107

hey people, anyone using Starhub's internet?
I found that since moving here (previously staying at Yishun), my internet has become slower.
So not veri sure if its true, about the more cable users in the block , the slower it gets. especially ard 11pm to 1am, its veri veri slow.

young_jes

i'm using starhub.. and yes, its getting extremely slow..... so slow that it was so much faster to just log on with my hp 3G date!

and tap water was quite dirty too! i was soaking clothes yesterday and saw sudden burst of brown water every now and then..

kumpong

Yes the tap water is yellowish few months ago, since I noticed my drinking jar is yellowish then.

Dun know why there's so many spiders came into my hse, they are everywhere....OMG! So far i saw those long legs type & the black, bigger, short legged type. Although try cleaning up my hse, they also still intruding into my house now & then. Anyone having this problem or it's beocs we have a lot of insects flying in that's why...

rocco3107

my husband and i cant stand the internet, so we have decided to switch to Singtel. In fact, we have signed up for Singtel's Mio 3 in 1 plan already.

Jes, which block you staying?

heman

Re: tap water yellowish
Did you guys complain to the BSC downstair or Sembawang Town Council?

I am staying 489. Did not really notice the issue.

cherinet

Hi CT,
Yes, we experienced alot of spiders.. Been killing it everytime, but we dun have any flying insects.

Hi RoCCo,
We using SingTel MIO Home service. So far ok. My husband been downloading (at living room) and the speed is fast while i using internet (wireless) at the room.

Hmm.. so far we din experience any brown water..

rocco3107

Any suggestions for games/activities to do on gathering? maybe we can just have mini buffet at the pavilion... need to book the place?

cherinet

Hi RoCCo,

Probably we will need to check with the RC about the pavilion you have mentioned. My Sat is fully booked with appointments on this June. So i wondered will it be ok if we hold it in July?

jascmy

Hi, My hse also have a lot of spiders. My hubby even brought one spider with him for his China working trip. He say when he open the luggage in the China hotel, its still alive, ran out and disappeared. Think it dropped into his luggage when he left it open after packing at night.

I'm interested in the gathering. best to be before July hor cos some of us preggie now. Hehee... one of my friend which is also in this forum is due in July.

nichiyobi

Hi pp,

My home no spider but a lot mosquito like to fly into my living room. They seem to be attracted by my lightings!

Do u all face this issue lately?

piggylover

Hi hi, jus wanna chk if anyone hav visit from someone last nite?

he telling me tat PUB rec fews complaint within our fews new blk tat water is dirty when turn on the tap, they are assign to provide FOB filter unit with installation. They will need to enter the kitchen to decide where to install and the only cost we will hav to bear will be the yearly maintenance to chg the filter (1 set consist of 4 filter) each filter each is ard SGD100+, so total is below SGD500.

http://www.envipure.com/home.html

anyone sign up with them?

piggylover

hi Jes, tat wat i told him as i did not rec any letter or even saw any notice informed abt this service provide.

did u meet anyone of them?

heman

This Envipure sale person also came to my unit to demonstrate their system. I am still deciding to install or not.

BTW, they are definitely not from PUB but an ordinary door-to-door sale person. Just wandering is anyone know if it is required to have permit to do this kind of door-to-door sale in Singapore.

piggylover

called PUB already, they confirm with me tat they did not appoint any company to giv FOC water filter installation. haiz.. guess is kinda sales to promote their unit only..

hi Heman, but did he mention tat PUB rec complaint abt the dirty water n tat y they r here to help out??

piggylover

ya lor.. tik they will return again as he say having problem ard sbw area..

durian fiesta? saw poster outside lift was remove..

piggylover

hmm.. later go back den take alook again.
no sad no sad.. nw durian peak time, so lot of durian outside to eat.

i ate for nearly 3wk ler, really nw super heated.. lolx.. =P

piggylover

great to knw u enjoy the durian Jes's! =)

Heman, i tik so as i only rem the polo shirt they r wearing. r u taking up their offer?

cherinet

Hi Everyone, I have been MIA for quite some times cos of my part-time studies.. so busy now.

Hmm.. it seems like there are durians lovers here.. at first, we wanna to join the durians fiesta hold by the RC, at least to know some more neighbours here, but since my mum has been passing me boxes of durians & other fruits every week when i go home visit her as she got it from her customer who is a fruits distributor. so we no need to join..

But hope there will be a gathering for us soon.