u facing the garden? hehehe....tomorrow got to complain the service yard thingy...i got a hrad time to roll down to hang my clothes..anyone hav this problem?
I met the uncle and saying i dun wan the hinges. He look quite pissed and irritated..sure got attitude problem... After that saw him in the MSCP...and realised that he drive a civic... wow...
Btw Hippo, I tot of measuring the gate too before buying the metal lock for the gate. You sure the locks in the market doesnt fit? Im actually looking into buying the Duro brand lock frm Home Essential DIY shop.. The current brand im using at my parent;s house is Vanni. Wonder these 2 brands has got the size that fits our metal gates....Anybdy bought and tried?
sharon: i stay on 18th floor, but went dwn by staircase floor by floor to explore c gt anybody move in ant... heehee.. i nt sure isit u... i just walk pass yr unit with my hubby then u nvr close yr MD, so i peep in lor, saw u at the living rm...
I still tell my hubby it might b u coz u mention in previous post tht u will b moving in during last weekend kekeke
I could see only few units with curtains and lights on in Blk 488 & 489 at night. Hope all my neighbours at same level finished their reno then I move in if not very dusty. My contractor just told me my door bell switch is spoiled.
Never think of checking this switch when got the key...No wonder the door bell never ring
last weekend, i went to my flat and is no longer stopped by those contractors downstairs my block.. looks like they have all migrated to block 487 liao...
everytime i read, i can see pple finishing reno and even moving in.. i cant believe that i've yet to even sign contract for my reno to start. haha
hubby says we a bit slack hor..
btw, anyone used wood doctor for their solid wood flooring??
Finn, since your flooring all done liao, when are you moving in??
i think we r suppose to install the bell...
i told the HDB defect guy the door bell not working, he told me have to install then will work... not too sure if he is 'smoking' me or not.
Probably in Mid September after hungry ghost festival. I would prefer to see all 488, 490 to have done up their renovation and start moving in before I commit by mid Septemeber, I think 487 reno should be 75~80% done up by then. Actually, my house should be in readily moved in condition by 15th August. I tot you are going with your parquet flooring with your contractor??? Anyway... for reno... it does takes a long time to decide. For my case, I started my homework in January and so by the tme I got my keys, I pretty much know what I want. Take your time la.... slowly... must make the house chio chio....
finn, i do agree that my contractor is quoting a reasonable price for solid wood flooring.. but a few friends recommended wood doctor and cos i've got a friend who used wood doctor and after 4yrs, wood still very good... no gaps in between and still looks new... so i thot of checking them out...
i agree to take my time since i am not really in a rush. i also want to make my house nice nice liao, then at least i wld be happy...
Just an advice... take Teak instead of other material... they are really stronger I took oak for colours and they are quite easily scratch, so I really have to be careful with the flooring. For most wood... the warranty period is 10 years.... so you can rest assure. I got my warranty cert from Wood and Wood....;-)
yeah, i think i wld go for teak... cant remember if i get from contractor, how many yrs of warranty liao.. but i want to go and find out abt wood doctor, since it is highly recommended...
but i've finally confirmed how i want my house to be like liao, what type of materials to be used and etc.. so now i jus need to finalised on my ID (have shortlisted 2 ID) and then get the designs out, then i can start reno.. hee hee...
vernon,depends hw u wan c place ur cupboard,mine is face toilet n c if u believe in fong shui anot.sum ppl say no gd eh.bt i goin2 hav a sliding 2 hide e toilet..
talking about meeting neighbours...that day when we met 1st thing i asked was "are you in the Sembawang Green forum?" hahahaha....met 2 couples only 1 of them does read this forum but hasn't post anything yet...
A note to all. Pls note not to let any workers sleep overnite at your hse. I kanna this once. My contractor nvr inform me n still dare to say they can't finish work that's y e worker stay overnite.
hi kwoni,
i didnt go back to my new home to take the measurement. but i take one measurement at my MIL old gate (2 panel type), found that with the gate closing, the depth is 34mm, with gate open, take only one gate, the measurement is 32mm for old gate. so i must have taken wrongly for our new gate.