Sembawang Green BTO sep 06

princesspig84

I wanted to help to post the table, but i dun noe how to.. Joyfull- Please help. keke.

I just confirm my ID! Mon going to report defect, and buy aircon etc.

Btw, I saw one dead "Xiao qiang" at the common toilet! OMG!

nichiyobi

Hi pp,

For those of you doing or completed your reno. May I request you to email or PM your contractor/id name and quotation? Info received will be treated as private and confidential.

nichiyobi

Waiting to see photos of those reno completed ones
P where??? excited to see pp homes too.

jillian9

Hi Guys,

I am from Blk 489 Floor 17...

After reading all the reviews from forums, I decided to go down to Classic Design Interior personally with my hubby.
After few discussions with the Gina, we decided to engage them due to their friendliness, responsibility and creativity.
They had just started renovating my house and I believe that the outcome result will be great.
By the way, I will be doing 2 wardrobes in my MBR, a storage TV console, prayer altar, household shelter and shoe rack feature wall and of course cabinet for the kitchen etc.
I will update you guys the progress again.

You may want to contact Gina for quotation @ 9853 3126

teresa45

Hi There anyone unit facing the park have encounter problem installing aircon in the room near to the main entrance (opp the kitchen entrance) pls advise on how it is install?

yukifire

Hi Bigfish
You been to your flat liao? How is it?
Thanks for the info, I will get the HDB officer to help me fill up the form for cement screeding cos will be laying wood laminates for the bedrooms. If lay tiles then no need for cement screeding.

Hello to 490ers
Anyone collecting keys this Thursday? Maybe we might bump into each other =)
Btw, I'm staying at 11th floor.

nichiyobi

Hi Teresa,

I think the cable piping unless you have false ceiling to conceal direct link from master to that room else need to run around the living room corner to reach there.

teresa45

Hi Nichiyobi,

Will it be very low for the false ceiling if direct link from master to that room as I think above of that room's door is a beam?

bigfish

Hi yukifire,

yes, I've been to my place liao.. and in fact, i've gone there 4 times over the wkend. Once on sat morning with my mother in law, once in the evening with my parents, once on sun morning to take some measurements and etc, then once in the evening again cos my siblings wanted to see.. faints..

hmmm, i'm actually very happy with the flat with minor flaws.. like how the common toilet where the dark brown stripes are randomly placed - makes it look messy... and like the pulley system of the poles for hanging the clothes - dont like it, the belt is too long and the height of the poles are too high, poles are too short.. BUT overall, i am very happy with the place..

as for deflects, the spring system on my door bell and service yard door lock is not working properly.. what other deflects did you all find in your own unit??

oh, i'm on level 17...

winnie_gal

Hi Teresa: i got the same problem as u... u staying at which blk? that time when i wan to install air con the contractor told me already got problem liao, cuz of the toopid design...

in the end i insatll a casement aricon at the window..

winnie_gal

finally confirm my curtain with the curtain maker liao~ i guess my hse more or less done liao.. this friday will be the final washing..

devilboy

HDB Screeding Experience

Hi Guys (Especially 490ers and 487ers)
I might be the only one getting this, but I hope my bad experience can be a guide for you. The contractor contacted me about the screeding to be done on Saturday 22nd and he said it will take roughly 1 day. (For screeding, it will take only one day to screed, 24 hours to dry.) However, on saturday night, I call them, the contractor told me it cannot be finished and only can be completed on Sunday evening earliest. So I went down to my flat and check on Sunday evening, when I open the down, all I can see is that they placed a dome of sand in my living room with nothing being performed at all. As my aircon is going to perform piping this week, I need to adjust the schedule for the rest of my renovation work. I called the contractor on Sunday evening and night. He did not bother to pick up the phone call. I am not peeved by the fact that he is slow, I am peeved by the fact he did not give me the timing so that I can adjust my other renovation schedule and work.

ladykirvin

Hi Finn, you mean your HDB contractor?

Hi Sharon, which curtain maker did you confirm with and can share the cost and types of curtains you did?

winnie_gal

Hi Kirvin,

i went to the curtain maker which ping rec me de.. hmm i never custom make my curtain, i use ready make de since just nice...2 of my bedroom i use roller blind so in total i paid 1100+ with day and night curtain.. i duno wat material is that..

Hi Teresa,
it is a really headache..that time i tot is cool to hav one bedroom at another corner..now i really regret it...haiz....
i buy the sanyo brand air con lol, just nice.. but b4 u wan to fix the casement aircon rmb ask ur contractor dun fix window grills at the window panel which u wan to fix ur casement there...

teresa45

Hi Sharon,

Ya lor, I n my hubby also regret that choosen this design which was having a bedroom at another corner... Haizzz.. really sian....

But I notice there was showroom @ Blk 488 level 8 if not wrong the room was also installed w/ aircond (by using a pump).. Just that dun know how they route the piping...

winnie_gal

heheheh... just too late to regret liao... no choice...

i tink so they use a pump that time contractor got ask me b4.. i say i dun wan so troublesum and ugly....if they route thru their living room...

piggylover

hi Teresa,

I went to Blk 488 showroom too, it is at lvl 7. i ask the contactor too, the piping is going up the ceiling. so will be inside the false ceiling, if really wanna build aircone for tat aircon (is a must to use pump) as the disturn will b too far for the water to flow to the Master bedroom toilet. Hence, do take note tat if tat room is require to on aircon daily/ regular will nt b advisable to build in system aircon as it will cos the pipe to sweat n damage easily. many will advise to use separate window type aircon.

im planning for build in system too but will not on regularly, only when there is guest in.

teresa45

Hi Piggylover,

U mean the room got to do false ceiling or the living room? For me, the room will not on regularly too, only when there is guest in.. Tomorrow my house will be install w/ aircond.. so right now i really wonder how it will look like... Haizzz... really worry.. My hubby did bring the floor plan to show the salesman that can we install aircond to that room n he said no problem n dun need to use the pump.. but now seems like will face difficulty to that room...

winnie_gal

ya..this is wat contractor told me as hubby scare later sway sawy choke then jialat.. even the room never on air con every day.... if my aircon choke that mean i need to hack away my false celing at my living room very troublesum... some more the aircon won't be so cold as it need to flow a long way. haiz... in the end chose a ugly casement air con..

piggylover

hi Teresa,

No, the false ceiling is at the living room de, it is not advisable to run on ceiling as may face water flow problem later, the pump is help to push the water toward the toilet direction. hmm.. i bring my layout to afew aircon company, all of them dont advise us to build in system aircon as worry the pipe will sweat n will face problem in furture.

Hi Sharon,

yup yup! me too face alot of ppl advise me to put a window system to prevent next time headache. i like bright room wit more window, tat y didnt take up the offer frm most of them. bf knw i still prefer system unit but gotta put up pump, if aircon dont on daily will not face the sweat issue de.

devilboy

Hi Guys

I got the same aircon piping problem. One recommended solution from Patrick (A more practical aproach) is the run the aircon piping on the ground. However He commented that for beauty sake, running the aircon along the L-BOX is smarter than across false celing but than again, both approach are not practical as well, if your pipes leaks or sweat... than it will be an extremely scary problem even to think about it.
When I went to buy my aircon, the salesman says no problem, run inside L-Box, but I believe when the contractor come over this week, he will have huge nightmare...

I actually also thought about having separate units on windows or standalone units... but I know I will not like the sight of the aircon unit on my window and I believe our rooms are small having a standalone unit take up space.

ladykirvin

Hmm, i also got the aircon problem.
Abit scary now, the sales person said no problem for system 4... so we got the sys 4...
Well, they might be coming on Sat to install... let's see how they are going to do it.

The sales person advised us against the casement air con... because it's abit noisy and take up space...

teresa45

Mine will be install tomorrow.. Errr... really dun know wat will happend tomorrow...Just now my hubby called Gain City to check on the installation at that room n they still kept saying no problem.. Really have no idea how will they route the piping....

piggylover

wow.. seem most of us is having problem on the aircon issue for the bigger room out there.hehe..

hmm... Teresa can i ask if either u or ur hb will b there tml during the aircon installation?
i get to heard feedback from contractor and friends in this industrial tat Gain city dont follow instruction given by the reno contractor, they jus do ways which they tik is convenience. hmm.. so i tik it will b beta if u guys will b there, in case tis happen.

winnie_gal

haiz...look like lots of ppl facing this problem..

Finn: i also dun like the sigh of casement air con.... but i already have it fix up liao~ so i cannot say anything liao...haiz... got to live with it...

i also scare later my air con will leak if i install inside the L-BOX...haiz...

Kirvin: noisy also bo bian...anyway seldom open lah...

Teresa: that time i also apporach gain city..they also told me no problem..can install sys 4...

yukifire

Hi Bigfish

I guess 4 times is alright lah...afterall we are all excited cos our first time to own a property...hee...who knows, maybe i might go over more times than you cos it's only 5 min drive from where i am staying now..

the tiles in the common toilet sounds yucky to me...i'm thinking of overlaying it if i got extra budget.

devilboy

Hi Sharon
I think what you did was a right choice. A very pratical approach. In the long run, you might benefit from it.

Hi Teresa
Same problem with Best Tech Aircon, they always say no problem... but my contractor (which I trust him more)says other wise. Anyway, Patrick have assured me that he will make the final say in the routing and not the aircon contractor.

Hi Piggylover
According to my friends, they commented that when the aircon installer go for running across false ceiling and L-box, the routing distance is very much shorter when compare to routing it to the ground along the walls. They wanna save cost on those pipings. I will be there when my contractor fix the pipings.

joyfull

<table border=1><tr><td>487</TD><TD>488</TD><TD>489</TD><TD>490 </TD></TR><TR><TD>05. Jessie (dustystar) </TD><TD>05. a_pinglim </TD><TD>02. andrew_xing </TD><TD>10. hckt </TD></TR><TR><TD>06. khet13 / Hui (huhu) </TD><TD>05. Sharon Lin (winnie_gal) </TD><TD>06. riax </TD><TD>10. suhailah </TD></TR><TR><TD>07. raynard </TD><TD>06. mech </TD><TD>07. Kirvin (ladykirvin) </TD><TD>11. yukifire </TD></TR><TR><TD>09. piggylover </TD><TD>07. f3rris83 </TD><TD>11. Joey Lim (doraemon_lim) </TD><TD>17. bigfish </TD></TR><TR><TD>10. xiaofeizhu83 </TD><TD>09. stevenjunior / Diadia (#123) </TD><TD>11. princesspig84 </TD><TD>xx. Dorean (piggymousey) </TD></TR><TR><TD>13. cuddly_miumiu </TD><TD>10. Jes (young_jes)</TD><TD>12. royzzz </TD><TD>xx. navajo78 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15. Baobei (cherylkjh) </TD><TD>13. kumpong </TD><TD>12. Kor James (semajrok) (#115)</TD><TD>xx. yu83 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15. desmer </TD><TD>17. Patsy (patgav) </TD><TD>13. Heman </TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>16. edwin_teoh </TD><TD>xx. kwoni </TD><TD>15. joyfull </TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>17. ariesci </TD><TD>xx. chanelgay </TD><TD>17. Teresa Chang (teresa45) </TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>19. Ginny Ng (ottermum)</TD><TD>xx. Puikiah (puikiah) </TD><TD>17. Lee Jillian (jillian9)</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>xx. nichiyobi </TD><TD>xx. BoraBai (baij0001) </TD><TD>xx. Finn (devilboy) </TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>xx. Maonut </TD><TD>xx. xiaotingdang </TD><TD>xx. Phang En Sen (phang) </TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>xx. Azuma </TD><TD>xx. simplet0tz </TD><TD>xx. Huan Meng (thyler_koh)</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>xx. Rainne (rainnerainne)</TD><TD>xx. Ang (rangerabc) </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</td></tr></table>

Hi princesspig84, quite simple actually, I use excel to tabulate the table, once done paste inside notepad first (to remove msexcel formatting.. Then copy and paste here in \table { }

I found this in the help page actually. You can change the colour too.. <font color="ff0000">red</font>

bigfish

I am also thinking of putting up wall tile for service yard.. but i've not gotta any ideas on it yet..
i want to get a dryer too.. but space seems to be too far a constraint. putting washer and dryer side by side takes up far too much space (dont even think have the space or it).. but bcos of the pulley system of poles, i wldnt be able to stack them on top of each other. any other suggestions?

Yukifire, staying so near to new flat makes checking on renov so convenient. that's good.... anyway, dont think i wld go up so often liao, since i've yet to confirm on a ID/contractor.
i dont think i wld overlay, i'm trying to reduce cost... hmmm, i'll see what suggestions can be given by those ID...

bigfish

btw, can i jus check with you all if your common toilet dark brown stripes are randomly placed??
like 3 stripes, then 1 stripe, then 1 stripe then 2 stripes...

cos my MBR toilet has a pattern, 2 stripes alternate and then one stripe alternate... very nicely spaced out and neat looking..

i jus want to see if you all have the random-ness too??

mouse_81

Hi Sharon Lin (winnie_gal), check with you. why must ask contractor dun fix window grills at the window panel which i wan to fix the casement there...then how do we close the grilles/windows ? Where does the water from the aircon flow out to ? Wat brand is that and how much did u purchase for it?

winnie_gal

Hi Ant: erm... cuz the casement air con will be at the window mah. so it is impossible to fix window grill at the window panel there...cuz if u hav grill u cannot close also..no point
the contractor told me no need clsoe the window there liao~ as behind the casement air con there will be a glass panel behind to prevent rain..

i bot sanyo de..1 casement cost 600+

actually u never ask me how the water flow out, i also neber go and tink le..tonight i go ask my hubby...hahahah..

yukifire

Hi Bigfish

I'm only starting to source for ID/contractor only...very slow hor...gonna buck up cos wanna finish the reno latest by oct....

winnie_gal

ytd nite, i went down to put some electrical appliance and saw a few unit lights on for blk 488. tink some them are staying there liao..

jascmy

Hi neighbours,

I just joined SingaporeBrides Forum today but I have been reading all your posts since last year.

I'm from Blk 488 facing school. Will be having my renovation round up with my ID this Saturday. So happy that my love nest will be done soon. But I will only move-in in October after my wedding.

Hope to meet up with you all after we have settled down in our new home.

mouse_81

Hi all, a question. Do we need to place a divider in the living room? I've read some forums saying that it's not good for the main door to be facing directly the windows in the living room. pls advice. Thks.

ladykirvin

My air con installation would probably be done after mid-July because the contractor is overwhelmed....
So my renovation schedule needs to be delayed....

mouse_81

Hi kirvin, i'm still looking around for more option. I've read some hse owners which puts up string curtain to act as a divider.Pls share a pic of your divider once it's being done up.Thks.

ladykirvin

Hi Ant, my FSM advised us against string curtains because he doesnt see it as a divider and also we are placing the altar against the divider.. therefore he feels that it should be something solid for the altar to lean against (as a form of respect to the altar)

No problem, will share pics when we're done.

jascmy

My FSM did not mentioned about having a divider. He only told us where to place our furniture in the living and dinning room.