Sembawang Green BTO sep 06

navajo78

Hi guys, just wanna check with you, upon getting the keys, we have to pay the balance 5 % using cpf rite?

The first 5% at the time of signing of Agreement for Lease

The balance 5% at the time of taking possession of the new flat about two to three years later.

riax

Hi Raynard,
Thanks sooo much for the photos...I went this afternoon but was stopped by the guard..=(

Anyway, how u find overall? Does the whole house look small??? Esp the living / dining area??

raynard

No prob Pinglim and Riax.. =)

Riax, actually the living/dining area is still ok if you r not looking at a clear pathway from the foyer towards the living room.. If you want a clear walkway from the foyer to the living room, then yes, you may find it restrictive when you have to place your sofas nearer to the tv area..

I also realised that the allowance between the dining area and the living area is quite small..Imagine placing the tv console on one side and the dining table/chairs on the other..hmm..

Btw, this unit i went to may be different for other units.. *disclaimer* haha

rangerabc

hi joyfull,
It's ok.
btw, i stay in floor 14...

hi greener,
Anyone have the picture facing garden.

heman

Hi Finn & Raynard,
Thank you so much for the photos. Did you guys get the chance to measure the actual site area, especially the living/dinning room area. Is that comparable to those stated the floor plan given by HDB?

bigfish

WAH.. i wished that i could go in and take a look. everytime that i am there, like so many workers and guards around one...

the beam in teh MBR looks weird.. need to see if it wld affect my design.. want to change the door opening...

looks like really not a lot of 490ers here... the updated date of completion for 490 is end of aug... wonder if everything can be completed by dec so that can celebrate the festive in new home...

devilboy

Hi Greenies

For 489ers... here is the latest update from HDB. Now is already the last week of March. Please prepared yourself. Especially those are taking on the renovation on their own hands. "END JULY"
978162.jpg

raynard

Hey Patsy, i went to blk 488 as it is the only completed block and the unit is for 129.. A piece of news, one of the worker told us we can come in 2 weeks time to see when they hand over 488 ;)

I took some of the measurements when i was there ytd, i'll post it when I'm home tonight yeah..

bigfish

wah.. raynard, you really managed to do a lot while up there in the house... i really wish i can sneak in lei to see see look look...

btw, those pillar beam (like MBR) cannot be hacked away one hor?!

Oh, raynard, is the the brown stripes on the wall tiles in the common toilet really randomly placed? there's no pattern one lah?

patgav

wah..2weeks time meaning early Apr can go n see w/out the need to sneak in lor ahheheh.... if really end Jul take keys meaning to say is 3 mths plus more .... Yahoo!!!

princesspig84

Raynard- What do u mean by : " one of the worker told us we can come in 2 weeks time to see when they hand over 488 ;)
"

i haven really go there myself to view my own nest leh..

raynard

The brown stripes on the wall tiles in the common toilet are not properly aligned from the unit we seen... 2 weeks time is just what the worker told me, not sure how true though..

navajo78

the space beside the main bedroom door is a good place for full height built-in wardrobe but the beam really did big damage. The beam is just above the height of the door so u can imagine a full height abuilt-in wardrobe is a definite NO NO. Even if u did, it looks like a normal wardrobe u can find outside with normaL HEIGHT. What a #### ## design... Pls enlighten me someone...

teresa45

May be is true becos the indian worker that escort me n my husband out to the worksite also told us that early of april will hand over the keys to hdb...

raynard

princesspig, it means that the worker mentioned we could go to 488 again in 2 weeks time, after they had handed over the keys to hdb..so i guess need to sneak in by then? However, if that's the case, will they be locking the gate or what when they hand over the keys to hdb?

ottermum

Hi guys I'm new here!! staying at 487 #19... hey 487ers anyone interested in finding the same ID so we can get better deals with better pricing?? I haven't done any look see look see yet...

ottermum

Hey thanks will have a look...wow i didn't know there's a forum on our new home! me n hub are just as excited as everyone...

Can't wait to get our key!!!

kwoni

It seems like everybody in this forum are anxiously waiting for news to our flats. Some of us have went in and was told many versions of news. For me, me and my wife went in and was told by a worker that they are going to finish work, hand over the flats, and leave the site next week. Almost got the chance to go up the lifts until the workers took the lift down and stopped us...hahaha....grrrr..

Since CES is going to hand over soon, we shld be expecting letters coming too in 1-2 months time, even less than that maybe....Let's not speculate, and I think we shld start preparing by sourcing for reno and IDs, which many os us oredi did...

Good luck and enjoy your sourcing....hehehe

puikiah

Hubby & I visit our new home almost every weekend now but I am the kiasi type so have never attempt to sneak into the new blocks

Beside this forum I read many other forums eg myhometown, Punggol, Sengkang, renotalk, etc.
There are many useful information you can find from Punggol & Sengkang forums from topics covering IDs, contractors- their good & bad points, reno ideas, electrical appliances, lights, furniture, where to get what..

princesspig84

i went today and im the kaisi type, dun manage to sneak in.. only saw one ID which actually he did promote his plan to us before, but he forget us le..

He told me that got one of the own from 488 will be getting keys soon? Hmm... i dun noe what he toking cos he speak very fast.. LOL.

nichiyobi

So sad that no one manage to snap pics of those units facing the park.

Those who managed to sneak in, can I just ask your opinion on if the rooms are real small?

simplet0tz

Thats is a rough est coz my fren got her keys in less than 1 month from the day she received this letter.. hers is BTO as well..

princesspig84

wow! all taken are frm 488 is it?
Tat is what I heard from 1 ID that thse batch are the 1st to rec letter..

I will try and see if i have a not. LOL.
Im at 489

ottermum

wow congrats 488ers!! so happy for you guys can't wait for my turn to get the letter!!

Hopefully we can at least finish renovate the flat b4 the Lunar 7th month...then move in Oct!!

ottermum

anyone else's received letters? other than from 488??

489?? 490??

think 487ers will be the last ones...aiyo can't wait!!

dustystar

488-ers got letter from HDB liao.. Cool!!
Cant wait for letter for 487ers...

Anyway, anyone been to the site? Hows the progress for Blk 487? Does it look likes its abt to be completed soon.

joyfull

Hi I'm from 489.. Just receive letter regarding HDB housing loan application.. No specific dates of key collection.. 'soon' is the actual word used..

Ha.. ha.. any 489ers too??