Segar Medow - BTO

we just signed the package on mon.. think e earliest to get 3D drawings will b mid jan..

let him do it slowly.. rushing him might result in lousy quality or idea

Garfield, can even walk into the estate liao... from the car park entrance at 458 side... go try la.... your 456 still not ready, but you can get a very good look at the 458 ones from the ground floor

hillgal83 > I walked into the estate of Blk 458 le ... found out from the contractor that all keys for 458 had been handed over to HDB le. Only managed to took a few pics of Blk 457 and had uploaded to the FB.

Helo,

Has anyone receive the HLE confirmation form from HDB? I had mine today for blk 457. Think it be ready for keys collections by March though in the HDB website that mine unit be completed by Apr.

Had went to three ID so far to get ideas and the estimate cost. Anyone had any comments for
1) The Interior Place
2) Plush Living
3) IdeaL Hxxse

Hi, I think i know Garfield. Are you the one who jus pass me milk glass bottles.

I have a Clothes dryer FDR 6788 FS W to let go. Bought one yr ago and only used once cos my new hse have sun to dry the clothings.

Details of dryer as follows:

http://www.ef.com.sg/Products.aspx?catid=4

Selling at $150 including delivery to your doorstep.

Pm me if interested

OMG, I am so lost in this thread after MIA for months... Now that I read so many ppl are already sourcing renovation loaner and contractor make me really kan chiong and stress! Luckily my blk is 455, I think that will be the last blk to collect keys, so still have more time than those in blk 457 & 458.

Hi Alex,

Thanks for the pictures! Though i stay opp only i hardly had any chance to sneak in yet. Seriously i think the kitchen tiles are disappointing..totally mimatch the color theme i have in mind..haha

I was telling my hb that i have to sing the national athem everyday while hanging laundry.. the action of lowering the hanger at the service yard just remind me of flag raising ceremony during sec school days..

Garfield - I'm trying to sell off my dryer so pop in here. Happened to see a familiar nick who has bought a flat here. So I guess is u.

Hope you all will get the key soon. Its going to be exciting and fun. I experienced it b4 and I now miss the moment of getting the key from HDB.

Enjoy!

Everyone.... Do u realise that this thread started way back in 2007 when we were just saying that we are applying for the new BTO and then getting our quene numbers???
Now that we are getting our keys.... I realised I have been coming to this thread for years!
Seriously, just reading thru this thread right from the beginning is a journey thru time, our experience for getting our first flat! î•
May we continue this thread for many more years to come!

Jojo > Hanging up the clothes really seems like flag raising and guess we will have to do it often liao.

Jascmy > Ohh ... hope u can sell your dryer fast!

hillgal83 > Ha ha ha, to me ... coming into this thread machiam my growing up process in life.

I manage to sneak in to view the unit yesterday and these are what i have found:
1)we would need to build an additional curb at the toilet entrance to prevent water from flowing out, though there's a slight slope/ramp at the entrance.
2)The toilet entrance seems to be bigger than the room entrance
3) the door bell and the eye hole at the main door is lower than usual
4)Opennet is not installed as what my hb mentioned. Need to call up to check if they can come by to install at the same time of the reno to prevent them from drilling holes when our reno are done. That's what they are doing for existing units at my MIL place. They had accidentally drilled a hole at my MIL's neighbour house and burst one of the pipe. Wonder if they got any compensation.
5) The masterbed room is pretty small, with a king size bed and wadrobe and maybe one or two side table, i dun think there's any more excess space i can add on to the room.
6) Kitchen is small, need to build cabinets at two side of the wall if i need storage space as the sink , hood and fridge will take up one side with limited area for toaster, microwave , etc.
7) I like the corridor area at my block as it's bright.
8)I think the whole unit is wheelchair friendly? there is a slight slope at the main door entrance and toilet area.

Wow... All of u have been sneaking in to view the place...

But really good that we are able to capture some sneak preview here and there before even getting the keys... =P

Thanks for all the efforts...

I have not started looking at IDs yet... Guess would need to do ASAP already...

Hmm.. heard that blk 458 might get their keys earlier? last heard was end mth cos my daughter's school mate had a flat at that blk too but be getting keys earlier due to some circumstances. So HDB cant be issuing just one unit earlier?

Jascmy > A happy closed deal ... If you got anything FREE, please passed it to me for my new home, LOL.

JoJo > Blk 458 is definitely getting the keys earlier than the rest, as to the exact date, maybe you can call up HDB? If you log in to your HDB website using your Singpass, you can also see the updates there too.