Segar Medow - BTO

Hi.. i click on to join the group liao.. kindly pls add mi too.. thanks. 42 member only. calling for more birds..

I'm missing this thread for quite sometimes..and finally back! Saw the buildings getting taller and taller and progressing fast! Anybody has any info on the updated EDD (Expected Date of Delivery) or still maintaining as per early 2012?

I went around the venue and can see that Blk 457 and 458 first storey windows being installed liao. Blk 458 even went up to 3rd storey le.'
They also started painting Blk 457 also.

damn exciting lo... !!

I think we really might get it before Q3 le...

As it is, they are already painting the exterior.. I really hope we can get it this yr coz my AD is early next yr.. pls pls pls

Heloo my future neighbour.... came across to this forum and saw all the segarian meadows members... everybody so anxious... as for me, i always ride my bike pass the KJE to see the progress.. Nice to see my 458...

summer > Ha ha ha, u are back! Yeah man .... this year end, let's pray hard for the keys

Acai frasier > Blk 458 got blue window installed liao, u seen it?

Garfield > not only window installed; the first and 2 storey partially painted already. Is the window blue colour? if im not mistaken, i saw window frame is silver/aluminium colour....

If I'm not wrong I think the blue is the protection tape for the window frames.. they will tear out after all ready and our window frames should not be blue ba.

;) its been ages since I log in.. How's everyone.. How's our flat progressing le... So long never go c liao le.. Heehee... Anyway from the thread, tink by next year 1st quarter we might be able to get our key already;)

So excited lor.. Wow.. Seriously really waited for many years le lor. Its worth waiting de..heehee... Hope to get it soon??? Yeah!!! Seriously we can all go to the same shop together buy furniture def will haf gd discount lor...heehee..

Nope.. Not only first level.. The have almost finished painting the whole carpark and a few levels at the back of the block (not too sure which bock thou). when did you see them painting the first level? I think that was like a few weeks/mths ago?

drive pass the expressway then only see the first level from that direction. LOL.
Maybe only blk 457 is first level

all at level 16 liao!!! now windows are going up. block 458 windows till level 8 and above. also starting to paint block 458 exterior.oh n car park too!!

That is why there is a different floor plan for level 12-16 and 2-11.... becoz of the extra window.... BUT it took me many many days to see the diff too... haha....

The windows look great... but kind of mean have to clean one more set of windows la.... the price we (or our maids) paid for beauty... haha... anyway, as much as I dun mind cleaning more windows... I did not manage to get any of the top floor units (not even close... I was way way at the bottom)... so jealous...

rach > I only realised it when i took a closer look few weeks ago. Hence i saw the differences between other levels.

summer > U seen it on the floor plan? Guess i should have it .... lazy to search for my floor plan now
*Opps*

hillgal83 > More windows = more ventilation, good what.

they're painting now! finially!!
i passed by last weekend, it was a glance, but i think the carpark looks completed(+paintwork) hmm, does anyone know if the carpark will be joined to the block at some levels?

Garfield... I thought only 455 is link to the carpark??

The rest of the blocks are just sheltered walkways on the ground floor....

I also not sure... the layout not easy to read and understand... sometimes I think ah, in Singapore buy BTO is 'I hope I get an unit... then I hope the unit/estate is good'.... what happen to the first look for a good unit in an estate then decide to get that unit?!?! haha...

shan3long > No worries.

hillgal83 > I abosolutely agree .... now all BTO are super duper ex, take a look at the recent Punggol BTO. *Oh my god*

We are lucky to have such reasonable BTO now, though some still claimed that ours are very ex.

I dun tnk ours is x.. In fact, its pretty affordable considering the market price now... But again, it could be because ours is slightly more inconvenience due to the fact that we will have to rely on LRT to get out of our estate.

Anyway seems like they have already got the lift up and is painting the blocks..

Come to think of it, i notice that the workers start and knock off pretty early as compared to those at Senja Green

but but but!!!! I went down yesterday (was on KJE towards BKE) and 455 & 456 are not done yet?!?! like the water tank on the roof have not be installed yet le... I can still see exposed copper sticks...(the type that is suppose to be inside crement to form the wall....) So that are 'walls' that are not build yet on top of 455 & 456 la...

I guess they should have started on the interior for 457 & 458.... but if 455 & 456 have not even completed their exterior now... you think we can get our keys by this year end?

Definitely not this year.. Most probably 2nd half of 2011. Most of the facilities is not done yet except for the carpark..

they don't have to wait until they complete ALL the facilities (playground.... fittess area.....) to hand us the keys right?? As long as the car park is done up, the flats are ready, the road in the estate is ready, can start giving out keys already ah...

anyone planning to put a 神å°ï¼Ÿ
Coz usually it have to be the first thing u see when u open the door.
For our case, abit hard to put coz the door actually faces the window. So must do fake wall.

Any advice?

http://business.asiaone.com/Business/News/Story/A1Story20100729-229460.html

HDB launches two new BTO projects in the West

Thu, Jul 29, 2010
AsiaOne

The Housing & Development Board is launching two new Build-To-Order (BTO) projects today.

Senja Gateway in Bukit Panjang and Corporation Tiara in Jurong West will offer a total of 1,016 flats, comprising 254 units of Studio Apartments (SA), 484 units of 4-room and 278 units of 5-room flats. 95 per cent of the 4-room and 5-room flats will be reserved for first-time buyers.

Located at the junction of Kranji Expressway (KJE) and Woodlands Road, Senja Gateway will have 741 standard flats, comprising 254 units of Studio Apartments, 313 units of 4-room and 174 units of 5-room flats.

Prices will range from $67,000 to $95,000 for a Studio Apartment; $242,000 to $306,000 for a 4-room flat; and $308,000 to $398,000 for a 5-room flat

Corporation Tiara, bounded by Corporation Road and Yung Kuang Road, will offer 275 premium flats, comprising 171 units of 4-room and 104 units of 5-room flats.

The flats will cost $242,000 to $325,000 for a 4-room flat; and $304,000 to $389,000 for a 5-room flat.

Applications for the new flats can be submitted online for two weeks, from today until August 11.

waaahh... Bukit Pjg will be crowded pretty soon...

Hillgal83> I dun mean the playground or fitness corner.. Wat i mean is the facilities such as corridor lights,lamp post, lift, tiles, doors etc....
HDB will only gives out the keys if the 90% of the area are ready and accessible.. (info from HDB friend)

Lee >> matters regarding ç¥žå° ah, better ask parents... i think every family does things slightly different ba. Like in my family, ç¥žå° no need to face the door le... my grandma and my HTB's current home, ç¥žå° all face window le... then my HTB's boss home, the ç¥žå° is in the living room, but dun face window none face door... so i also not sure... think ask parents best!

Acai>> i thought corridor lights done liao, coz at night if go by the site, can see that all the corridors are lighted up ah. lifts, tiles, doors we cannot see from the road, but since 457 & 458 have completed building, they should have started on the interior works now liao ah...

I guess I am still hoping for the keys by end of this year or early next year ba....