Segar Medow - BTO

I guess Segar Grove can only choose the units that is either looking the centre of the 4 flats or the ones facing Segar Road lo... if there is really problems w inserts and the expressway...

I wonder how is the response like for Segar Grove.. IMO, the location is bad.

Anyway my fren told me that her BTO - Senja Green ETD will be in 2010! Wow! Thats fast! Even though they started like 1.5 yrs later than ours, completion date is about the same.. Im surprise...

Segar Meadows was launched in November 2007, and Senja Green in August 2008. So it's a difference of about 9 months...

I don't think Senja Green will be completed in 2010 though. They have only about 12 months before 2010 ends, and they are still doing the foundation...

Probably it will be the same as us, 2011...

That shows how fast the progress is for Senja Green.. Not bad..

Wow, I am surprise there are pretty good response for Segar Grove..

Ppl are just rushing for flats now la... The real response is the take-up rate. Many ppl take Q no, but dun take the unit...

summer > Yes, Segar Grove is standard flat whereas ours is a premium flat.

dezumondo > Bro, i always liked your analysis from the very beginning ... the most far-sighted person and comments are never sway to a part. The most fair comments.

hillgal83 > Yes, i agree with u, the actual take up rate is the most comprehensive indication.

I dun tnk it look any different.. It looks the same to me, no changes..
Think they happily in the festive mood? hehe

summer > Han nor ... long time no come in liao. How are u? How's everyone here?

Rebeana > U are right, not much improvements.

ALL > Happy New Year !

Garfield I same same lo.. sum times bz with work sum times bo liao at work.. but i felt that this place seems like no one log in to chat ley..

Happy New Year!!! hope 2010 will be a great yr for everyone!!

Happy New Year, everyone!

I went to the site again today, and this is the progress so far...

http://i45.tinypic.com/faokn7.jpg
http://i49.tinypic.com/6ojrf4.jpg

<u>Blk 455</u>
Units 109 to 115 are at 8th storey. Units 101 to 107 are at 9th storey.

<u>Blk 456</u>
This block is nearing completion of the 10th storey.

<u>Blk 457</u>
Units 135 to 139 are at 11th storey. Units 129 to 133 are at 12th storey.

<u>Blk 458</u>
Units 141 to 147 are at 13th storey. Units 149 to 155 are nearing completion of the 12th storey.

summer > LOL .... i heard bo liao at work, LOL. Me too, super busy with work, family and everything. Holiday season, "nua" at home with FB and forum, ha ha ha.

dezumondo > Great field report! Thanks
Blk 456 seems stopping at storey 10 for quite sometime liao.

I went pass the site last evening and saw orange lights in some units on the higher floors le...
what do u think they are doing?? having sleepovers?? LOL

Hi all future owners! just got to knw bout this site, m going to stay at block 458! heehee still waiting to know when can we get our flats.

Garfield sorry today then see ur msg.. haha.. no place to go la.. if have place to go i will not run back n hide at my mum hse..

There is not much from any of the blocks la... again it seems like hardly any movement...

I also no where to go le... I am going to just stay home to sleep, watch downloaded movies... and then sleep again... you could try this too... and the good thing is, you will feel so lazy, you wun even eat... ah! diet! LOL

Anyway, I planning to get iphone, anyone using that now?? good?? (so far I have only heard good things abt this phone, except the battery life...BUT it can't be a prefect phone right?? So I just want to find out if there is anything bad abt it...)

Hillgal me and nikko both using iphone.. haha
it gd if u like lots of software..
I hope can change the sms tone to our own mp3 as now only got 6 standard sound from the iphone.. everything must connect thru itunes..
wat else u want to know?

really ah?!? oh great! then next time when we meet up for dinner we can all show off our iphones... LOL

I heard of the sms tone complain too... coz in office now also everyone is using iphone, and so whenever someone gets a sms, many will look at their phone, thinking it is theirs... LOL...

hehehe!!! i &amp; hubby also got a unit in Blk 456....But is the 2nd storey=( Hubby like high floor but i lousy la.. Scared!!! As tot tat the window will be like can c through then will scary..Who knows the window dun like scary at all lor.... lol..But when our turn ah also left low level liao...

But i choose tis unit becoz it'll will the year02(2nd storey) mth n date(unit no) of us 1st dating so very meaningful lor...Hahahaha!!!

Dun dare write out the unit scully later kena throw egg...hahahha..jk jk!!!

Anyway now also very stressed lor as also dunno the exact completion..Wana plan our wedding also hard..Juz ROM last year 16th May..Headache!!! =(

Hubby's brother also got a unit at BLK 455...Hehehee!!! =) Really so excited &amp; really glad at last found till tis place lor..Hehehee=) Thanks for all the pics update,though hubby's hm near there but i also seldom go de...Anyway save up all the pic tat u guys uploaded...gg make a portfolio for memory!!

Sorry for the long post ah...Too happy &amp; excited=)

haha Hillgal ya lo.. we both having white.. u want to take wat color??
I dun dare to jail break it lo.. so cannot change the sound for sms

summer > Your mum stay at which area?
Aiya, no need pai seh lah, coz i also seldom log in as quite busy too.
:P

shan3long > Welcome on board, neighbour! When you bought? How come left only level 2?

bel>> i thinking of getting the black one... can only get in Feb.... most probably will be getting it la... actually troublesome to change hp... especially when switch brand... the contracts cannot transfer... my IT manager told me have to sync all contacts to my outlook, then hopefully can transfer to the iphone from there... so how did u transfer your contacts when u switch phone??

Ytd i passby seems like nothing new on our new houses... 456 still stuck at #09 but the building in btw 455 and 456 is not moving up at all..very short lo

Think the overall progress for our BTO is very slow. In general BTO is usually only 4 yrs but our contract is 5. so guess is wait n wait.. hahaha..

Hillgal> I think it 455 bah.. I think it the lift area of 455..

All along i tot BTO is standard 5 years de? But have feeling near end of this yr we will be able to get our key le..

We went passed Senja Green the other day, actually felt that they have alot of slope there lo.. Hubby said their work will be more hard then ours..

previously the person from HDB told me that the complete date will change when they are building halfway and it will be reflected in the website and the signage. However I went there like a week ago but the date is still 4th quarter 2012.. Booo