Segar Medow - BTO

hi nikiki, congratz on ur wedding.
Yeah, i also dun wish the hse to be ready next yr coz i have not completed my masters haha.
No time to plan wedding and hse

} thanks Summer Bell for the info.
} Garfield hopefully its not noisy. But there is small road lane there, i guess it not always bz rite?
ya i now thinking twice to break the wall. But the room is very small.n it a dream for us to built a walk in wardrobe.. Lets see.. Getting our keys soon next mth.Can' wait sia. We planning to give some chocolates to our new neighboour..=)

Is there anyone here stay blk 472?

i also want to build a walk-in-wardrobe! but I heard not all walls can break.. so hopefully the wall we wanna break can be broke...otherwise also bo bian... initially i feel like changing the common toilet door to inside kitchen.. but heard ppl say might not be possible due to the pipling, etc. haiz the toilet door is a headache.. imagine we wanna hand wash clothes we still need to carry all the way to the service yard to dry it.. so troublesome loh...

I also want to build a walk in wardrobe but i dun think the space is big enough lo..
Nikko i never tot of that lo.. i think i got to go back home n look at the floor plan again.. must start to think of design le.. cannot everything last min..

Jamora u r welcome.. we will be your neighbour too so we will wait for ur chocolate when our house is ready.. haha

jamora > Since yours is just beside the small road .... it won't be noisy, no worries. By the way, if u don't intend to sell your flat then u can consider to hack the wall to make the room bigger with walk-in huge wardrobe.
Ha ha ha, give sweets to new neighbour, LOL. Ok ok, can build relationship.

Summer > Whahahahahahaha .... good idea! We will wait for chocolates too.

Can't we build a wash area in the service yard?? then dun need to hand wash clothes in the toilet and bring to the service yard liao ma... we should be able to do that right??

As for hacking down of walls... i heard first 5 yrs cannot hack the wall between the toilets... i wonder if the same applies to the bedroom walls too... anyone know??

Have nt been to the site for weeks. How is 455 and 456 coming along?? could see 457 and 458 when i drive by KJE... think got up one level right??

Lee Family i think it should be ready by 2011 bah..
But better get ready first lo.. it will be real fast if they work more ot

it should be.
I wan it to be ready after mid 2011.
Dun wan it to be earlier haha.

After they ask us to take keys, how long do we have if i don't want to take it immediately.
first half of 2011 is my final sem. My bf is worried that it will affect our mood once we get the keys.
If the flat arrive any earlier, can we don't get the keys first?

hmm this i dunno.. i only know that u dun have to get ROM immediately after u get ur key.. my cousin drag for almost 1 yr then she get rom

I am thinking max 30k since no need to do flooring.
I only plan to renovate the master bedroom and a study room.
Will probably leave one room empty for the time being.

Summerbel- 20k
LeeFamily- 30k

is it already inclusive of appliances, like Oven, TV, Fridge etc etc and furnitures? or jus purely renovating? hacking walls, etc.

I hope to do everything (reno and appliances) within $20k... best if $15k wa ha ha ha!

We are ALL going together to that cheap cheap shop in AMK to buy our TV and stuff together right?? Other forum groups say it is the cheapest in town!

I think quite a big sum will have to go to the kitchen... they dun even give us a sink... i think just the water point...

Lee Family >> if ur flat is ready, HDB will give u appt date to collect key ma... if you dun want to collect so early... try calling about 2 days before your appt date and ask to change appt date la... they will have to push back a few days for you ma... but this method cannot delay too long one la... max out go to the end of the quene... probably another 2 - 3 weeks... dun worry la... can take key then dun do anything one la... just treat it like a very big storeroom la! LOL

hahaha....
But once u take key then u sure kan cheong will think of renovating it haha.
I am really praying it comes after mid 2011.

my friend told me it is call Everjoint at AMK Ave 5.... we can also check out the other stores nearby... she say all very cheap....

wait until we get the keys then we see how lo... maybe lucky courts having warehouse sale le...

If we all go together... we go anywhere also have bargaining power la...... even Courts... I heard we should just ask to speak to the manager and bargain from there... LOL

there are many brands in the shop ma.... as long as we all buy from the same shop... then can bargain liao la... no need same brand...

$20K dunno enough to do a nice renovation anot... i wanna have a nice walk-in-wardrobe of a bedroom size, maybe will need more money man... maybe i will target $30K for reno + some furnitures/appliances.. coz i know sure not enough to buy everything. maybe buy the neccessity first ba...

summer > Ya loh, Blk 455 like not much different.

CJ > Wow kaoz, a decent reno and simple furnishing need at least $20k. I agree with u, no need to rush into it and take up a huge loan. We can do it bit by bit.

hillgal83 > AMK got sell cheap stuffs? Where where where? Everjoint? Never heard before wor

Hey, it has been a long time since I last posted here... I have been busy with work the last few months, though I still passed by the site several times and noted the progress.

I observed that it takes approximately 3 weeks to stack one storey in all the four blocks. This pace has been consistent since the stacking started, no stopping of work and no rushing of work seen.

<u>Blk 455</u>
This block is the slowest of all the four blocks. Currently, units 141 to 147 are near completion of the 6th storey with the final touches of its ceiling. Units 101 to 107 are slightly faster, with the completion of the flooring at the 7th storey.

<u>Blk 456</u>
This block is still at 8th storey, though it seems that they are more or less done with this storey.

<u>Blk 457</u>
Units 135 to 139 are at the start of the 9th storey. Units 129 to 133 are faster at the 10th storey.

<u>Blk 458</u>
This block is the highest of all at the 11th storey.

At the current pace, I think we would see the 16th storey of each block at these estimated dates.

Blk 455: June 2010
Blk 456: May 2010
Blk 457: April 2010
Blk 458: March 2010

As each block goes higher, perhaps they will start doing the internal works of the block from ground up. So, probably another 3 months for windows, doors, flooring, elevators, etc... And then another 3 months for the pavilion, walkways, and the painting of all the four blocks...

So, we should see the completed blocks by the start of 2011. After another few months for HDB to inspect and for the developer to rectify any works if necessary, I think we should be able to collect our keys from the 2nd quarter of 2011...

wow so details!!! Thanks alot dezumondo!!!
how's everyone?? More holidays are coming and bonus are coming... lets wash the blue away

In case u found ur perfect furniture at Barang Barang, I can offer 25% off my voucher value of $500. Reason for letting go is because the items there don't fit my house decor theme. Pls PM me if interested.

HDB just launch Segar Grove! It is on the land just behind ours and next to KJE!
Standard Flats... 2rm,3rm and 4rms....
Price range for 3rm ($125,000 - $157,000)
Price range for 4rm ($210,000 - $250,000)

So exciting! We are getting new neighbours!! More ppl in the neighbourhood!!!

ya I agree.. That is the last place I would think HDB would choose in Bt Panjang (for now).. But to compare the recent BTOs in Bt Panjang, I still prefer Senja Green.. Sigh.. Feel so awful evertime i think of it..

Rebeana > In term of location, i must agree with u that Senja Green is much better. But look on the brighter side, we will get out keys earlier, cheaper price, premium flat with bedroom parquet flooring, directly next to LRT station etc bah

I prefer Segar Medow too.. it nearer to a market or a centre.. nearer to expressway.. go town ez.. and senja green got to walk a long way to LRT or bus interchange.. and another thing is there's always alot of big lorry passing by there..

summer > That's a good point being brought up .... Senja Green serious got alot of big lorries as there are a big lorry carpark there.

And for Segar Grove, i heard from my friends who stay near the area ... strongly not recommended because as it is near the forest, when the big wind blow, many inserts will be blown in too. It also make the celing damp and will "pop" out unevenly. Staying beside the expressway is nightmare too ... very noisy.

ya Garfield.. it is a big problem lo.. but empty space are limited in BP lo..
Segar Grove is more ex then wat we have and it standard flat right?