Segar Medow - BTO

I was searching around for Segar Meadows in google and found this thread!

I have also made the request to join the FB group.. Can the admin approve me.. =P

Btw, I have an apartment in Block 456.. =) Cheers to all my neighbours..

Hi everyone...Jurong west launched BTO..and have the same name as us..is called Boon Lay meadow...

Oops i created this thread and i spelled the Meadow wrongly .. faint..

Theirs is standard flats, ours is premium..haiz...even hdb themselves are pricing the price so high, how can those resales not price high..haiz...

wat goes up will have to come down... this time the property is going so high... i scare when it comes down ah... even the 1st time buyers for new BTO flats will make a lost... it is quite scary... since when have we hear singaporeans paying half million or more for a new HDB flat?? When u want to sell it, how much would the resell be?? 0.7million?? our pay has not increased so much that we can afford such flats... think abt the monthly payment... for a loan of $400,000 plus, 30yrs loan is about $1400 plus per month.... a couple needs to earn a combine income of $7k to be able to avoid having to pay cash every month for the flat... it is very high already... conbine incomes of over $8k cannot buy new flat liao... so... think abt these couples that went for the more than half million HDBs... they either already have a lot of money in CPF to pay more downpayment, or they have to pay cash every month... a combine income of $8k only have $1.6k CPF OA every month... how much can u loan if u only want to pay back $1.6k every mth?? o.6million?? I dun know how to count this liao... but it just seems a lot lo...

IF all these flats can still make a profit... I would think we will be able to sell off our Segar at a very high profit margin liao... coz the average price of a flat would have gone up by alot... which is good la...

Wait and see how much the new BTO that is coming up at BP will cost lo...

Jason Ong > Hello Blk 456 neighbours! Which level are u?

Summer > Yes, Boon Lay Meadow is slightly higher priced than ours.

hillgal83 > Whahahahahah … I saw “high profit marginsâ€, LOL.
I am 100% sure, that profit is definitely for sure, just that how much.

Hi hi Good Morning everyone!!
I got another friend just sold her hse at 476 4 room same size as us at 335k.

Oh I didn't know Boon Lay Medow is standard flat lo.. I tot all the BTO is premium.. hehe

Summer> Thanks Summer.. I am glad to be in the group so we can discuss more about our future home! =)

Garfield > Oh, u are also living in block 456? =P Hello neighbour! I am leaving on the 8th floor.. How about u?

Summer> Thanks Summer.. I am glad to be in the group so we can discuss more about our future home! =)

Garfield > Oh, u are also living in block 456? =P Hello neighbour! I will be living on the 8th floor.. How about u?

*Typo on my previous post.. =P

Good news!! Our house is moving up.. I went thru it just now.. the workers are still working at 9pm.. carpark are up.. 456 n 455 are up 1/2 floor.. it slow.. but better then not moving

Hi Summerbel

Nice to hear this.. Thanks for updating us..
I guess maybe they did not stop work afterall, they were just busy with the inside of the construction, thats y we cannot see much improvements from the outside?

Jason Ong > I am staying on the #13, LOL.

Summer > I did saw it too …. Only like ½ level UP, what the hack, so slow.

I’m sure someone stay near the area right?
LOL

Hello forummers,

Im new here..just bought a flat in Segar road. blk 472 , just want to know is it very quite at night around that area?

Hi Jamora 472 if i am not wrong it more inside.. for Segar Meadow it near the main road more so still not so quite.. but they have cc and 24 hr coffee shop also 7-11 at the cc so still ok. But at night quite i think still ok.. dun worry we have police post there

jamora > Congrats on your new flat at Blk 472! You bought a 5 room flat there?
Around level 8?
LOL, just guessing only ....
Over there, is not really very quiet, depending on your unit "facing".
If yours is nearer to the Segar Road main road, occassionally u can hear the car or motor noise. You can hear it because it is very peaceful at night.
Unless yours is facing the small road when coming into the your block, that will be slightly better in term of noise level.

Yeah.... wasted 30 min but save $20.
Wasnt alot but was quite fun haha.

It's monday!!!!
So sian to come back after a long wkend.
I took leave on friday lol.
Today's jam is BADDDDDD....

How's everybody's day?

My bf happened to pass by Shell at about 9.55am, so, he turn into one of the estate beside Shell and came out like about 5 mins later..
So at 10am, Shell started the promo, no one was queuing, he went in and got his $1 petrol promotion without queuing at all..

So nice.. Save $$$

Rebeana really lucky lo..

Lee Family you also lucky.. not very long.. sum Q for 1 hr lo..

Today no jam for myside.. I working in Tuas..

but very sian.. alittle blue

why so blue?? becoz is Monday ah??

i share something funny with u la... I went for the 10km Nike Run on sat... I have not trained at all for this race, while I am very happy I managed to complete the distance... I am having a really hard time walking expecially up & down stairs for the past 2 days becoz my legs aches really badly... when I walked (or maybe 'woggled' is a better word) into office, I could feel many eyes on me... then later at lunch, my colleagues all laughed at me... say I walk like I am pregnant!!! Then I also ordered quite a heavy lunch, so they laugh at me more... saying that I am eating for 2 right.... LOL - hope this made u smile. have a better Tuesday!

Lee Family > Wow kaoz, didn’t get the $1 shell petrol …. Too long liao, the queue. Super sian, jam up so many roads.
Wow lau, no need shell $1, PIE always jam … morning go work, JAM. After work, come home, also JAM.

Rebeana > Wow lau, ur bf is super lucky loh!!!

hillgal83 > U are so siao ON one ah. 10km NIKE run, u managed to complete it, really take my hat off u. Last time, I can, now cannot liao. Old le, LOL.

> garfield

hie,
u guess right! but half right. Its actuaally more than 8th floor. Btw do you stay this blk, and how do know its the 8th floor is sold? heheh
My unit is facing the Cc. Beside the Mr Bin actually.Hiaz.
We have plans to hack 1 room between the master bedroom. Has anybody break their wall here? Do we a PE(profesional engineer) to endose here?

I was on Lrt on monday to Fajar. it seems to be progressing faster than before. i didn't count but the blocks at the back shld be 8 levels or higher already.

Hi Cherie!

Is it? Which block are you referring to? If it is blk 455, previously they are at level 4 I think.. If shoot to level 8, than should be really fast.. hehe.. Bt if it is the 2 other blocks behind, they used to be level 7 I think 2 mths ago, if Level 8, really really really slow.. Sigh...

I really hope and pray can get it in 2010 although it could be near to impossible but at least early 2011. Pray Pray...

Rebeana I also hope it come faster.. but everything is slow now.. sian lo.. not moving up. Dun think it blk 455 that Cherie saw. Cos sunday i saw it still low low nia

the blk at the front is abt LRT level height. my blk is at the back so i always "Bio" that one first :P
hoping that it'd come as soon as possible as well. but shld be 2011.. can't be 2010. interior shld take a longer time than the stacking of units.
think positive, can save more money for reno or better furniture/ elec appliances.

Hillgal u never update the news.. it said that sumone saw the 3 boys playing under another blk so it not a real news and it at a canal near the bke. which is at blk 240

????? there was an update?? so what is the real news?? r they missing or not....

no... not going anywhere... i intend to slp my weekend over...

jamora > So yours is higher than #08, good good! Facing the CC, hopefully it is not too noisy … so u are thinking of hacking a room? Better think twice because it might be abit tough to sell in the market. Since there are only 2 rooms left. My friend bought a unit at a much lower price compared to other flat nearby because of this.
If u seriously want to hack, your contractor will do the permit for u.

Cherie Yang > Wow lau, super slow wor, the construction. The blocks you seen are Blk 457 and 458. Blk 455 and 456 is still at level 5 nia.

CJ > Definitely will completed in year 2010, don’t worry.

hillgal83 > The 2 missing children are a “misunderstandingâ€, I heard. No such thing happened, the kids are fine.
Going to watch movie “Jennifer's Body†at 11.50pm later … tomorrow going to sing “K†from 2pm to7pm for $10.

Hi everybody,

I've finally settled my wedding last Friday and I'm back here again! It's time for me to start my next preparation for my new home! Now I'm eager to look into home style magazine and can start to collect idea of how I wanna renovate my home! hehehe...

Anyway, I hope our house won't be ready next year coz I haven't start saving for my house yet!!!