Segar Medow - BTO

Oh yah, sorry ah.. I realise i actually made a typo.. is should be the construction company "cutting back material during piling".
Anyway, glad that they were caught, so now they cannot anyhow play play..

summer > No worries .....

Alex Chen > WHAT? Cutting back on construction material, this is something very serious and i guess this more likely to happen. You are right, luckily they are caught!

It happens now and then lahz.. anyway, BTO hor, the tiles in the house also wont last for too long, the current one that i am in started to have some mysterious cracking after 5 years, and luckily is in those corners that no one will see. So it doesnt look ugly.

Garfield... have not stay in, collapse, better than we move in liao collapse right?!?!

Alex, so what is it now? by cutting back on construction material, is the flats going to be safe?? I dun think the flats will collapses la. BUT by cutting on materials.. will there is 'mysterious' cracks on the walls, floors, corridor?? Looks ugly and will affect the value of our flats le... This is very impt le...

And thanks for pics!!

Okok.. Let me clarify what I was trying to say.
1. During the piling stage, work as delay because the contractors were found cutting down on materials needed. It was halted for investigation and resulted in delay of completion of piling.

2. I stayed in a BTO as well, and personally the internal furnishing ain't great. Of course when u move in everything seems fine, but after a couple of years, cracks will appear here And there. But I suppose such incident does occur even when u get ur own contractor to do ur renovation.

3. Just to add on abt the value that hillgirl mentioned, I had been living in a low floor unit At segar road, it cost 130k back in year 2001 for a 4 room. Now most of my neighbours sold it at around 280K. Hence, don't think the furnishing affect much. Btw, ours is suppose to be premium edition.. Which is to say we have nicer doors, nicer bed room flooring, and prolly a little service yard which had been included in the néw generation of hdb flats.

Seems like our site always have a lot of problems.. First is the accident of the crane or dunno wat is that machine called.. Now its the contractor cutting down on materials..

My fren gotten the BTO around the same time as me in Pungol and now, hers is at level 13 already.. sign..

I really can't wait for the house to be ready.. My AD in early 2011, hope we can settle the reno and move in before that but now, it seems really impossible..

Rebeana -> Be glad is not like the CCK case. They Contractor went burst, the flat dunno take how many years to build. At least now we still see level 7 =p

izzit just me or what.... haiz...
I dun get notification from this thread.
So when i get one, i came in and wow, a whole stretch of stuff.

Leefamily -> No problem
I will try to take some as and when i have the time.

For those who cant download from Sendspace, you can get it from the below links

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=XTFIEUYZ

hillgal83 > “have not stay in, collapse, better than we move in liao collapse right?!?!â€
Whahahahahahahahaha …. Sorry, I just can’t stop laughing, you make my day, ha ha ha.

Alex Chen > Thanks for your further explanation.
OMG, u can’t be serious, CCK contractor went burst? That’s bad.

izzit?? sunset court?? thats an odd name??
They are right beside Sunshine Place right... and they are Sunset... the sun shine and set very quick at that corner... LOL

I went to set the email alert.. now i will get alert le.. happy.. not going to miss out any fun here anymore!!!
中秋节快ä¹ï¼

hehe not only cute lo.. hahaha.. tonight is a latern festival without a moon.. newspaper still said we will have the brightest moon today lo

today is the most busy lantern festival i ever have.
Ppl having mooncake and tea with family, i am attending weddings.
Went to jb to attend one then rush back for another in sg.
Very tired now haha.

Hi summer,

My fren charter a bus for us.
traffic is quite ok but there is a little problem.
We met a small accident.
The bus bang into a motorcycle but everything is resolved in about 30-45 min.
Reached the sg hotel at 745pm but as usual the dinner have not started lol.

Wow, the malaysia banquet was very very nice.
All the portions are very big. Everyone at the table ate at least 3 prawns each haha.
My fren told me that one table only RM800.
SG banquet is super overpriced. lol

My friend told me that there are some contruction that seem to be building a route towads the expressway and was wondering if they are opening up the road from the KJE to Segar..

I haven seen it thou.. What do you all think?

Lee Family> wow thats really cheap lo.. malaysia everything ez to settle have money can liao.. haha..
SG everything also expensive.. RM800 only SG300++-400 lo.. very cheap but how's the place? Hotel?

Summer -> Not hotel. Is restaurant but i heard from my friend that this is the better one.
He was saying got RM600 a table kind lor. LOL.

Rebeana-> Keep us updated about the route. I really hope there is one then will be very convenient hehe. I havent been to the site in months. I'm only relying on pics here and on facebook

I know abt the construction, Initially i thought it was a housing developement. I walk there to read the signboard, it turn out to be only some drainage kind of work. So yup, no slip road out from there

HDB came up with a new scheme call the Sale of Balance Flats… I think it is just a new name for the usual half yearly sale for 4 rms or bigger flats… for the Oct sale, there are about 2000+ units available and over 13k ppl applied for them. (15% chance of getting a flat, during our Segar BTO… it was about 50% chance)
Check out: http://business.asiaone.com/Business/My%2BMoney/Property/Story/A1Story20091006-172192.html

You think this sounds crazy?? I got a crazier one, I checked out if there were any units for grabs in Bukit Panjang… (Actually I was trying to find the current HDB price for our Segar but the units would all for re-purchase flats at blk 106, 136, 225, 407, 110, 502 & 545).. and there are 4 4-rms units and 3 5-rms units available in BP. 131 ppl applied for that 4 4-rms units and 196 ppl applied for the 3 5-rms units!!! Getting a unit in BP is like a 1.5% - 3% chance!!!

Just think about how much HDB makes just from collecting the $10 application fee…

Anyway, in case you are interested to know the current HDb price for these units in BP...
4-Room is $208,000 - $217,000
5-Room is $265,000 - $318,000

Hillgal thanks for the info..
I got a friend that her neighbour sold their 11 storey 4 room at 320k they are staying at blk 477 i think

but too bad it is not beside the MRT..

I think if they cuta route into segar, im very sure the price will soar..

Anyway seems like the construction work has stopped(again)..

Not much progress hur

Garfield > yes it will have better price then those deeper one..

Heard from my aunt that the market at fajar has been sold to send shiong liao.. i think untill next yr may if i am not wrong.

Rebeana> sad it alr very slow now it stop..
anyone know who can we check with regarding the work there?

Hi Summer

Yap, the market at Fajar have been bot over by Sheng Shiong but no changes to the market i think. Its just that the market belongs to sheng shiong now.. Dun think they are developing into something else..

summer > Ha ha ha, u are right, Fajar market had been bought over by Sheng Siong le. Heard abt this also.

Han nor, become like no movement liao.

20,394 applications received for 2,132 flats

Wed, Oct 14, 2009
AsiaOne

The Housing Development Board (HDB) has so far received 20,394 applications for 2,132 flats offered under its Sale of Balance Flats (SBF) Exercise, which was launched on 1 Oct this year.

The application period will close by midnight tonight (14 Oct).

According to a press statement released by HDB, about 7 in 10 applicants are first-time flat buyers who will be given priority. However, it acknowledged that their chances of being short-listed to select a flat "will not be high due to overwhelming response".

HDB encouraged first-time home-buyers to apply for the Build-to-Order (BTO) flats, which is the "main mode of flat supply".

Its records show that "96% of first-timers have been given a chance to select a BTO flat within two tries and 90% of our new flat supply are set aside for first-time home buyers."

HDB will be launching two new BTO projects with more than 1,000 flats in Sengkang and Jurong West this Friday (16 Oct).

It also plans to launch six BTO projects with 4,000 flats in Punggol, Sembawang, Bukit Panjang and Dawson Estates in Nov and Dec.

In the meantime, HDB stated that it will continue to monitor housing demand and ensure that there is sufficient flat supply for first-time flat buyers.

summer-> I am suspecting that it is the piece of land near our proj. It's now or later that they will exploit that land lol.