Segar Medow - BTO

afternoon everyone.
How's ur wkend?

I just came back from a short getaway from batam.
It was a rushed one coz dear need to rush back but i still enjoyed it hehe.
Actually there isnt much at batam esp since this is my fourth trip there haha.
But i really love the stress-free enviroment there. Not forgetting ppl there are much friendly and their massage is cheap.

So how did u spend ur wkend?

Lee Family > Talking abt Batam .... my wife is planning to go there for 3D2N in Oct. Like what u say, the food, massage and accomodation is cheap. Should go there and relax

yah lor... loves the massage.
And getaway lor. SG pretty stressful
3D2N ah... abit long leh hehe.
Hotel or resort?
I might be able to give u some advice.

BTW, why so quiet ah

I went for a one day trip in the beginning of the year...... just shopping and a massage... for only $98 or $88 dollars....
Not a bad deal at all...

If dun want massage... just shopping and lunch, is only $38!! haha

Includes everything

include taxes?
$20 when u depart from sg?
$7 when u depart from batam center?

If all include then quite worth it coz u are only paying for ferry tix. Food and tour is free

sorry... i just checked... taxes not included... that's another $36...

http://www.cheerytravel.com.sg/batam.htm
check it out. If you like, can call up and look for Jacky. He seems quite friendly and helpful the last time I called.

I went for the shopping tour cum massage package previously... but I don't seem to find that package on the website now. If u r interested, can check w Jacky. Or else just pay for the shopping tour (lunch is included) and have the option of the massage when u r in Batam... might be cheaper that way...

Looks like the construction is slow again ....

--> Bukit Panjang interchange may move near new MRT
Mon, Aug 31, 2009
The Straits Times

BUKIT Panjang residents were given reason to hope yesterday that their existing bus interchange could be moved closer to an upcoming MRT station.

They were told that the authorities were considering the suggestion put up by three MPs, whose residents are affected by the planned siting of the Downtown Line MRT station expected to open in 2015.

They had pointed out that transfers would be inconvenient as the MRT station will be sited about 120m from the existing Bukit Panjang LRT and bus interchange.

yea... dun know what is happening again... like no movement at the site liao...

For the MRT and bus interchange.. they can move anywhere they want, as long as they are still near one of the LRT stations.. or else WE will be affected la... later they move until it is the LRT people who has to walk 120m to reach bus interchange... that would be SO not funny lo...

Hi All Neighbours,

Im new here. Glad to know that all my future neighbours are so friendly here. =)

Btw, Im at the same blk as Lee family & Garfield.

Hi everyone...... Im new also. I'll be your neighbour too. I'll be styaing at Blk 458. I think now... its only 6th storey high.... counting days.

Hilda la...could have easily guess from my username... not very creative... LOL

Bel, I went to the site on Sat, Blk 455 is on level 2 now! (a little but still it is an improvment...)
Blk 456 is on level 4 going on level 5
Blk 457 has reached level 7
Part of 458 has also reached level 7 while the other half is about one floor lower @ level 6

took some photos. will be uploading them on facebook later...

rach > -.-"

hillgal83 > Wow lau ..... why u reveal my name, secret leh ..... LOL

I heard Sheng Siong is shifting to Fajar, so happy ..... big supermarket at Farjar!

The development at our site is so slow sia ....

Wenling>> That's probably 457 la...

Me on the lower floors... still trying to find my next door neighbours... unit 137 and the unit facing my door... (i forgot the unit number...)

Annie and Bel so heng... they found each other! same floor le!

we are not sure... there were some unit available in the last half yearly sale, and they were all taken up.

Not sure if there are any still, you will have to wait for the next half yearly sale.

hillgal83 > I keep low profile nowadays liao wor …. Still can identify me.
And then hor, I hear the half yearly sale for ours is selling higher on the previous round.

Rach > Opps, what a small world here. Ha ha ha, then u add me k? I never know u also bought Segar Meadow wor.

hillgal83 > I guess around +- 5% increase in price bah. Han nor, never know can get to know a few friends here, very very surprised, kekekekekeke.

Summer > Wow, “Segar Meadow†kakis meet-up …. Must take more pic hor.

Garfield>> if u bring ur gf/wife along, then u can join us too ah... LOL

Take photo...no problem la... take pic of the mooncakes lo... LOL

Actually, one of the reason why Segar Meadow was built so slowly is partly because they were caught for not cutting materials during the piling stage and the whole piling stage was halted for a couple of months before work resume. That is what i heard from someone in the construction industry. Not sure if its true.

Alex> What you mean by 'not cutting materials during the piling stage'?? is it unsafe? will be affect the safely of out flats??

Alex Chen > Wow, that’s a piece of insider news wor …. So surprise that u managed to find out, ya loh also don’t know how true it is.

hillgal83 > Don’t be so tensed up lah, Singapore flat very safe de and confirm better than some other country which have not even stay in, collapse liao.

summer > Ha ha ha, scare also can't help much since we don't have the knowledge and can't supervise when they build our flat.

"Worrying is like a rocking chair, it give you something to do, but gets you no where." Therefore, why worry about things you can't have control over?