Segar Medow - BTO

wa, just few days no time to come in, the thread is flooded!! hahaha.. very good to see our thread so happening..

Summebel, welcome here!!! She's my same floor neighbour ok! so coincidence loh! We both are from block 455, storey #11 ! :D

Hillgal83, I like your idea of a spree shopping together after we got our flat! so cool!! but surely, our husbands will wanna follow us to shop furnitures right, since they are also part of the owners. hehe.. Please count me in this furniture shopping spree hor!

wa, ion seems so happening.. i wanna go see see tmr.. i work in raffles place, near lau pa sat.. the common office areas..

mimy, I also like to buy branded bags, but i dun really buy so often lah, coz not that rich.. haha and I dun have husband who travel frequently who can help to buy bags from oversea, so cool lah!

Ladies, u all can add me in msn if you want, [email protected] (maybe i can create a group Segar Meadow Neighbours in my msn, cool leh)

Hi Summebel and Nikkiko, me too, Im aso staying in Block 455. Hihi..

Anyway Nikkiko, maybe you can create a Segar Meadow Neighbours FB group.. than we can do our regular updates there.. LOL

I think not 3 or 6 months leh.
I remember the person mentioned that it is the date stated on the contract.
Which is dec 2012 right?
But i think u can ask if u got a valid reason

Hi Mimy, wat dec 2012? Don't scare me le.. if we are getting our flat in 2012, I will cry.. So late!

Anyway I got a feeling we will get it end of 2010 or 2011 since our TOP is 2011 (am i right?).. And judging from the progress, they kinda build 2 stories in 1 mth which is pretty fast. Imagine now already built till fifth level, we have another 10 levels to go.. 1 mth 2 levels, 10 levels will be another 5 mths.. So by the time they complete the building, will be another 5 mths from now which is end of 2009. 1 year for them to check and plus minus, should be enough ba? I hope...

thought got rumor says is 2nd half of 2011. But I heard from ppl that it might take some time to finish off the last touch after the building is built. Because ours is premium flat, so they will have to lay the flooring tiles, build in basin, toilet bowl and tiles for toilet wall and flooring, etc. and also they need to build the playground, pathway and clean the whole area after everything. Thus, I don't think it will be ready so soon.

nov/dec 2012 is the expected date of arrival when we sign the contract.
Check ur HDB contract.
That is the latest date we have to submit our ROM cert.

My log in to HDB website, they state is 4th quarter of 2010.

i just check the contract.
Date is 31st OCT 2012.
This is the last day we need to hand in the rom cert.

I just check HDB website
The Probable Completion Date of your new flat is 3rd Quarter 2011.
Not 4th quarter of 2010, i remember wrongly

Bingo, I'm right... 2nd half of 2011.. either Q3 or Q4 of 2011 lah..

haha summerbel, you so anxious of our new flats.. for me I not so anxious yet coz I still need to settle my wedding and have enough time to save back my money for the renovation and furnitures!! if the flats complete too early I might not have enough cash for reno & furniture.. haha

yah, i wish for it to be completed in 2011 too.
Coz i will graduate from my masters in 2011 then got enough time to plan reno.
If come in 2010, i will be so occupied with work and studies, i confirm no time to find contractor, furniture blah blah blah

Segar Meadows should be completed by 3rd Quarter 2011 .. always one year in advance what they initially stated.
For Senja Green really need to wait until last quarter 2012 .. so got more time to plan reno~~

Ribena>> According to your calculation hor .. Segar will be completed by end of 2010 wor.

Nikiko>> May i add you in facebook Nikiko ?? although i'm Senja Greenian .. but still your distant neighbour mah.

Mimi>> I think the house come at the rite time for you but after study you got time and money to plan reno?? Its like very rush unless you graduate early half of the year~~

Hillgal>> Dowager always control the Emperor mah then Emperor always listen and always get whatever the Dowager wants ... haha~~

Summer>> Wah .. you also "rice cooked already " or "Go up car 1st" ?? ..Wahaha ~~
ROM 1st is always better coz one thing less to worry and will avoid a lot of troublesome procedures although can secure a unit fast~~

co2fan, confirm very rush la.
But no choice la.

It's better than the flat come after graduation then before graduation ma.

Hi co2fan,

Unless you are a lady, I will add you into my facebook list. Sorry I don't add guys who are not my friend, my hubby doesn't like it. Anyway I prefer to make friend with female neighbours, and I mean my real neighbour in Segar Meadows. *Paiseh* ;)

BTW, what's wrong with gals who like labels? and I think you should get your wife the SK II she wants, just SK II only, not say Rolex watch or Chanel bag, shouldn't wife be pampered by their hubby once in a while?

wow im glad that this thread seems to be moving faster..

Anyway if it states that we will get our flat 4th quarter of 2011, usually we can get it abt 1 yr in advance ma, so shouldnt it be ard 2010?

And Mimy, you log in to the website and they tell you end 2010? Where did you see them? Thats good news to me you know..

Nikiko>> No offence~~ .. i also only add people who wish to interact and like to share in FB and forums. The SK II story is juz for laugh like the TV show .. ;)

To me .. you all are frens and future neighbours who will start living in Bt. Panjang in the next few years. Its a blessing and honour to know frens in the neighbouhood~~
Hey this thread is very alive~~ Yeah man~~

Co2fan= I got ROM at yr 2002 and married at yr 2006 and no kids now.. so I am not like wat u say. so sorry to disappoint u..

Nikko= I jus got my Omnia II so happy.. now must save up for the Rolex for my hubby..

Rebeana, i log in and they states the following:
The Probable Completion Date of your new flat is 3rd Quarter 2011.

Not 2010. the expected date on our contract is 2012 so it had already bring forward by 1 yr.
I am not sure if they will pull forward by another yr leh. Personally, i think most likely is 2011.

Oh icic.. Okok.. because in your previous post you mention 2010, thats y I as kinda confused.. hehe.. So sad.. Than why did we ever get the idea that it will get ready in 2010? Hmmm

dezumondo once did a breakdown of the timing for us here. Thats was in Feb this year. By his cal, it will be done 27mths from Feb 2009... should be mid 2011 ba...

Here's the link;
http://www.singaporebrides.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?tpc=409&post=3442833#POST3442833

We are all looking at blk 457 & 458 being built to level 5 liao, we must also note that 455 & 456 are still at level 1... then there is the carpark to build... Plus the inside of each of our unit (wall, floor, toilet, doors, wiring, windows...etc) and the playground, pavilion (which we have not seen any bit of it been build yet) and linkways...

Sigh... dispressing... still got so many things to build...

Garfield>> get the people from the Segar thread in myhardwarezone (did I get the name correct??) to join us here too la... That thread very long no action liao le... I dun talk there la... only got read... then I remember you quite active there too...

Hi, sorry for not joing the thread for so long....Had been busy working shift...
Btw..in an earlier thread i saw that some of u mentioned abt ION Orchard....FYI..i'm a proud staff of ION Orchard.....
Any questions, you may feel free to ask me...Hehehe...Btw i do have facebook too and will add in those that taht have sent their email....

Hi Winter, you went to take photos today too??
I went too le! at abt 2.30pm - 3pm...
I was still thinking to myself that maybe I might see someone taking photos of the site too... but I did not meet anyone la...
What time did you go today?

Hi YanMan, long time never see you le! You are a staff at ION?? which dept?? Maybe we have already met... haha

Hi hillgal,

I went there yesterday at ard 5.30 - 6pm. Those pics were taken frm the LRT station. Thus, unable to have a clear view of blk 455.

Haiz, the progress of blk 455 seem to be quite slow.

You all can add me in msn if you want @ [email protected]

Hi Hillgal83, i worked at the Concierge counter...Currently i'm at Level 4 at ION Art...
But there will be rotation..so i might be deployed at the other counters too as we have 4 counters...

Hi YanMan, saw ur facebook pic... we met before liao la... (message u in facebook last night)
I guess correctly, level 4 ARt gallery.
I went up to visit the place w my manager about 2 weeks back... you showed us around.
haha! small world.

Hi NIkiko! I had requested to join in the segar meadow group in facebook. Add me ya! hee! thanks!
By the way, is there anyone staying in Blk 458? hee!!

Hi Eunice,

Yes, I've approved you. Hillgal83 and Summerbel, I've put you two as admin in the group, so that you two can help to approve new members in the group coz sometimes I may be too busy to log in facebook.

Thanks for helping!

PS. For those who have updated pictures of the progress of our neighbourhood, please do upload them into the group in facebook as well, try to make the group more lively, thanks!

Hi ppl,

I just join this forum. My block should be blk 455. The one beside zhenghua CC. Is it the one that is building the slowest?

Cant wait for the blk 455 to go up to 2nd floor.

Anyway, can they build 1 floor per week?

Hi shirataki,

Yes, the one beside Zhenghua CC is blk 455, how come you cannot remember your blk no.? haha u so cute lah...

and yes, the slowest... still at level 1?? or already into level 2? i not very sure..

anyway, welcome to this forum!!