Segar Medow - BTO

Hi Mimy,

I won't be staying with my in-laws. We'll be staying at my house, with my parents.
because his house is 5 room flat but he has two younger siblings with parents. My house only have my parents and is a 4 room flat, so my house have two empty bedrooms for us to stay in for the time being until our house is ready.

PS. I'm not the only child, I've a elder brother but he already moved out to set up his own family years ago. His house is quite near to our new house, the area behind segar meadow.

Hi Nikiko,

WOW, that's so nice!
My bf mum will nv agree for him to stay with me.
Coz both of us have our own rooms now.
So no reason for him to move over my place and i dun wan to stay at his place.
So wait lor, haha

Hi Mimy,

Yes, lucky me. I also heard alot of negative stories about staying with in-laws. I think is easier for guys to adapt to the wife's mother/father than the wife to go stay and adapt to the husband side. But of course the best is still to live in our own house so that we could have our own private space but we'll just have to wait until our house is ready.

I guess we dun hear as much 'horror stories' from the guys as they dun like talking about it...??

I would think that it is basically just difficult for anyone to adapt to another family after living with your own for 20 over years.

Plus, nowsadays, many parents too dun want the married kids to stay with them. Maybe they too have been through this 'horror in-laws' incidents (in this case, our grandparents in the role of the evil in-laws...) and really dun want to live through it again...even if they get to be the 'evil in-law'... LOL

While we feel that it is difficult to adapt to another family, I think the family itself might also find it difficult to adapt to having one more person in the family...

I agree that the best is for the couple to get their own flat... it is difficult enough to adapt to seeing each other EVERYDAY! LOL

They have to build up from the building in the back front, so they can move the heavy equirments in... so I guess Blk 455 will probably be the last ... probably even after the carpark... since 455 is right in front...
BUT! No matter! we will probably all get our keys together la...

Is it? blk 455 is at level 1 already?? I thought still at foundation! Would really like to see the picts of it if anyone has it!

Hi FZ..
Haha... actually it sounds ok...
U still waiting to buy the unit? Hope u can get it..

Hi Garlicbagels...
Yeah.. we are neighbours... hehe

iKeAeL,
ya. i am still waiting to get a unit - as of now, all fully taken
so no choice have to patiently wait for Oct Sales.

it has been almost 2 yrs since we first applied for Segar... maybe HDB will be offering the land beside ours for BTO this year...
So FZ, have hope! maybe you will still get to be our neighbour... just across the same canel...

Nikiko>> maybe u could leave a meesage there and ask them all to join us here??

And thanks for the pics! I could see my unit liao! haha!

Well done~~ my distant neighbours~~ Nice to see the other Segar Meadow forum (myhometown) revived~ And the clear photos in this forum~~

Glad to see you people very active also. I'm very sure Bt. Panjang will be very "Wang" aka prosperous with people like you moving in~~ One of my childhood fren also took a unit in Segar Meadow but he dun normally read forums.

Pardon me~~ .. let me introduce myself .. I'm co2fan from Senja Green forum (becoz i took a Senja Green unit) Remember me Garfield Gal??

Juz to say Hi and i'm very envious your site is closing in. I've known quite a number of future neighbours in Senja Green forum .. they are very nice, humorous and hilarious people who like to share. I'm sure they'll want to know you people juz like me.

Hope you neighbours can join in to share while waiting for our house to complete. I certainly like to have a look at how you people reno your Segar Meadow Mansion for my own reference. I'm a copycat .. LOL~~

Cheers~~

Hi co2fan >>
I came upon the Senja Green forum before... you guys are very very active. And I rememeber u! You are the guy who tried scaring everyone with the ghost story about the lone standing tree in the middle of the site... LOL... it was quite funny and I too believed it lo...

To all my Segar neighbours, when it is time to buy stuff for our homes, we all go together k?? Then can bargain for more discount... maybe can get them to waive the delivery charge.... all same area ma... just need to send one very huge lorry and many able bodied men can liao... LOL

I heard of a shop in AMK that sells the cheapest TV and other stuff... this comes from another forum thread here... I think one of the sengkang forums la... even if we go to the wrong shop in the same area, it is also quite ok, the other shop is the 2nd cheapest in Singapore!! haha.. thats what they say la...

We will have to do our own research la.

Hi Hillgal, thats a very good idea.. We will all sorce for wherever is cheap and we buy it together for the mass discount.. We can share all the info and reno plans..

Seriously those who arn't married yet, when do you all intend to get married? I have no idea.. I intend to wait till I get the flat but that seems alittle late.. Anyway nice knowing you all.. And a little wish from me is that I really hope they can consider openign a route in via the KPE.. hehehe

BTW, ION open? I thought I just saw them still constructing it a few days/weeks ago.. Wow.. If only our construction is as fast.. Anyway im glad that they are even working at night.. There was once I passed by at about 8+ and they are still working.. hehe.. Tnk they are late already

i just went to the LV store on sunday.
I thought only LV and armani exchange is open.
So there are more stores now?

Is there H&M? There is rumor they are coming to SG

I am married for 3 yrs plus le.. Have been staying with inlaw eversince my ROM in 2002 so really hope to have my own space..

First of all, my dear ladies.. ION officially soft open TODAY. Not all the shops are opened,about 80% are and it is already quite crowded... guess being near the MRT helps...

About what are the brands in there... well the luxury brands from mostly from level 1 - 4, while the mass brands are at the basement... basement goes all the down down to B3 or B4...

For these who still have not found ur perfect diamond, try the Harry Winston boutique on level 2 (near taxi stand), there is another jeweller boutique across Harry Winston that my GM told me is a very 'hot' brand. But of coz, DO NOT mention to your other half that you got the suggestion from here... or else you might get ban... LOL

Oh.. and the Miu Miu boutique at level 1 is HUGE!

Summer>> Working in town has its pros and cons la... to have to come to town everyday, window shopping is no longer exciting... and you would want to totally avoid town over the weekend... actually, becoz I have to face a crowd everywhere I go during the weekday... I just kind of want to hide at home during the weekend.. just to recover...

On the bright side, we are never far from any sale...

Rebeana>> I probably also will be doing all together... pressure la.... sometimes, thinking abt the amount of money needed is quite scary... cannot too budget.... also cannot too ex...

I dun think they will open an exit along KJE la... unless the empty land beside us is used to build a mall... then maybe.... and we stuck it rich liao to have a mall so near our flats... LOL... we can also dream...

Co2fan>> I do enjoy a good ghost story once in a while, and it is always more exciting when it is local and you feel that it is real... so to me it... no harm believing it while reading it la.... after the story then decide if u think it is real...
Someone told me the group of flats behind our Segar Meadows are haunted... thats why till now still have a lot of empty units.... is it real?? anyone??

Hillgal~ Ya i agree with u.. working in tuas have 1 gd.. save money.. haha in food and transport.

I have alot of friends staying behide Segar Meadows lo.. never heard anything abt haunted. I think the lots of empty flats is bcos it too ex and location is not as perfect as places near BPP.. also they have alot of they only left with 5 room and above..

Aiyo~~ You gals all shop branded one ar??
Why all wifey-to-be so branded minded one huh??
My wife also "Fellowship of the Ring" leh (Big Big wedding ring with small small diamonds ar~~)
Then whenever she walk past cosmetic section hor she'll ask me>>

"My SK II leh?"

Alamak~~ Lucky she believe what i always tell her>>

"You wait for SK III to come out then i buy for you lah .. SK III applied already surely look more younger"

Lucky theres no SK III ar .. wahahaha~~

ION muz go walk walk look look see see but no buy buy. (2moro bring my wife go ION also muz try to avoid the makeup section .. kekekeke~~)

Bt. Panjang is Dragonland leh (Fengshui master said one~) so no dirty things one lah. Especially SENJA and SEGAR have Angels (co2fan said one~)
The empty land surely under development.Hopefully they'll build a Cinema complex 24hrs entertainment centre link to the reservoir like the Jurong Lakeside .. then we "Huat liao"~~

Summer>> You work in Tuas .. dun tell me you work in one of the shipyard??

Garlicbagels>> Wah~~ you haven't ROM can take unit meh?? Your BF haven't propose means "rice cooked already"??? Fwahahahaha~~

MIMI>> Dun think so many LV .. Channel .. Gucci or H&M. Your Emperor will adore you more like a Dowager~~
Like Ribena .. think of Reno plan first ma. Segar is completing soon .. muz decorate your Segar mansion a bit lor~~

Paiseh paiseh~~ .. me very gaypo but deep inside me ... i like to chitchat wif you all .. Aunties-to-be .. muahahaha~~~

Wahaha.... cannot help it leh.
Cannot stop buying bags.

Lucky husband-to-be nv complain.
In fact he is the contributors for most of them coz he will usually bring one back whenever he travel LOL.

Reno plan? lazy to think wahaha... maybe when nearer then will kan cheong. For now, it's work and study (research) lol

Happy Heavenly Dog Eat Sun~~~
A real total eclipse of the Sun~~
I wish everthing stops in this moment~~
Everything counts for nothing except Love~~

Garlicbagels >> Me too... BF did not propose... dun think he is going to le... when i ask him abt it, he uses the flat as an excuse... what get flat liao, sure marry, no need to propose...

co2fan >> you are a lucky man! ION's boutiques that sells makeup... the branded one, not open yet... the usual brands are in the basements... some open liao...

Dowager is the mother of the Emperor...... why would MIMY want her bf to treat her like his monther?? LOL

Bt Panjang is dragonland is also from the senja green thread one right?? Someone gave the link to some website that talks about all the 'dragons' in Singapore and ours is in the path of the Central Dragon...
link: http://www.wayonnet.com/fengshui_articles.aspx?aid=245&m=1

And not yet ROM also can get flat... but when get key, must ROM within 3 or 6 months... (anyone know is 3 or 6 months??)

hey hillgal83, thanks for the link. very interesting! never knew BP was dragonland! (only know from everyone it's ulu land LOL)

I thk it's ROM 6 mths after getting keys.