Segar Medow - BTO

Hillgal83>> I agree with what you have said.
Those people that said Segar Meadow is inconvenient are really ignorant, they are just a bunch of people that do not know how to make a strategic investment, simply they do not know how to look far. From an investment point of view, its definitely good to buy low and sell high and not logical to buy high and thinking of selling even higher right. Personally i feel my unit and block is good, coz my mother-in-law has actually strike 4-D from my unit and block number twice. So I can say our 4 blocks of flats are located on a strategic "HUAT" land yah. Haha.

We should be proud of our future home!!!

JONG-> HB and i buy but nv open.
The minute we stop buying, my mum tio. zzzzzz....
Well, at least someone tio la

mimy> same applies to us. Seems like older people got more luck. This shows that our units and blocks numers are not bad right!!! Houses haven constructed finished, 4-D already struck.

My unit no also came out as 1st prize before le!!! (But we ALL forgot to buy that day... :< LOL)

Really 'HUAT' la... wahahaha!

wow, our blocks to lucky leh! but my number is super difficult to open one.. 11-111, how many times u see 4 of the same no. appearing? lol..

hahaha... Nikkiko, you never know.. You dun even have to buy 24"da" or ibet le.. hehe...
Anyway thanks all.. I hope I will slowly get used to it.. Sigh..

Anyway I didn't know ours is premium HDB.. haha.. What the diff between this and the standard HDB? You know, Im really a noob in all these. Initially when we just got a flat, I dun even rem which floor I lived.. I even told everyone I lived on the 16th floor which is not! hehe.. So shy

Anyway I am really glad that this thread is not as dead as previously.. We still have about 1.5-2yrs to chat about the building of our flats before our next topic which is on renovation!!

We decided to keep our unit
Hope that we could get our unit earlier than HDB schedule date.

Based on the info from HDB website, the Probable Completion Date (PCD)(Estimated date of completion of construction of the flat) is 3rd Quarter 2011
Delivery Possession Date (DPD)Date HDB is required under the Agreement of Lease to deliver possession of flat) 31 Oct 2012.

I also dunno exactly what is the difference between a premium and a standard HDB flat. But I know premium flat has what the standard flat doesn't have, or maybe better thing than the standard flat, e.g. standard flat has normal toilet basin but premium flat's basin is the better one, how to describe leh.. its with the cupboard below the basin..Sorry I don't know what it is called, there is a term but I just couldn't remember.. Our flats have floorings provided right? (is this optional? I cannot remember also..only remember the doors are optional which I opted for it with a top up amount). and I know our premium flats have the shower head in the master bedroom toilet which there isn't any of this stuff in a standard flat.

For those who know more about the differences of a premium and standard HDB flat, please explain more in detail! Thanks!

1084748.jpg

Attached is the description in the brochure.

I did not opt for the doors coz my dad say wood floor is not advisable for toilet doors.

Actually i feel the main diff is we have the flooring and all the other stuff all included in the selling price... but the standard flat ppl can also opt for HDB flooring if they want. Just like we can opt for internal doors...

There are some ppl who wants to do fancy flooring... then a standard flat is more suitable... if they get the premium, they would probably hack up the floor and redo! waste money waste time...

I prefer premium flats because that means I can use more CPF and less cash for reno!

I did not know about the diff for the toilets...thats a nice surprise... more money saved! wahahaha!

Thanks Mimy for the info.

Yes you are right, hillgal83, no doubt the owners of standard flats can still opt for the HDB flooring if they want, but..I don't think they provide timber strip flooring for bedroom, maybe only normal floorings.

Yes, I also agree with u, hillgal83! I rather use more CPF then i have more cash to do a better reno! Floorings can be quite expensive, if we can get free from HDB, why not? then reno can use the money to do other things..hehe..

Yes yes!! The toilets are different too.. coz standard flat toilet only a normal toilet bowl and a basin. Somemore the wall tiles very ugly and cannot choose one. At least we know our wall and floor tiles for toilet is nicer, more modern. I chose to top up for the doors because me and my hubby like the doors - very modern n look so like condo doors loh! Not like those common HDB doors! :D

Just to share some pic i took on the day of selection

tiles and colour for common toilet
1085299.jpg

tiles for bathroom
1085300.jpg

For living room
1085301.jpg

For Master Bedroom
1085302.jpg

For kitchen
1085303.jpg

this is the pic of the doors. I did not opt for it coz i wanna those timber door with design kind.
1085304.jpg

yes, I remembered liking the master bathroom floor tiles cause they are dark coloured and I thought that is quite nice!

what is the timber skirting for the living room??

congrats on getting segar meadows.
now only left 3 2nd floor units...my appointment date is end july, now no need to bother already....so it's bye-bye for me.
..i am now turning to resale instead.
take heart that segar meadows is near to one of the 'future' primary school (beacon primary) and also greenridge pri is also not bad too.
guess i don't have the luck then.

hi mimy,
ya...bukit panjang is also a good school.
beacon is not bad considering they are using so called IT curriculum for teaching.
greenridge's academic performance is also not bad.
actually west view's CCA variety also not bad. for those with daughters, Zhenghua is strong in aesthetics type of CCA.

those living in BP is spoilt for choice when it comes to pri sch. i'm intending to shift there
will be looking at Gangsa road area (16+ and 15+ series) to get the within 2km CPF housing grant (for living near to parents) for resale.

FZ>> Not alot of ppl want level 2. If you dun mind level 2 units, you might still get it ah...

ALL >> Back to the 4D topic... I want to say, I think another unit in our estate has strike 4D! Starters on 27 May - 4145!! I hope they won some money.

*end of topic*

Anyone notice that the CC beside our estate has a 'sky' gym concept?? Its on the 3rd level, full length glass windows facing the LRT track, with the running mill machines in front of it... cool ah...
Can cancel all my private gym membership liao, I think I can survive in this CC gym. :>

Yeah, yeah, the cc will just gonna be beside my block 455! Haha.. Will sure frequent the CC for food at the coffee shop and many learning classes! Actually Fajar Shopping Center also very near to our blocks.. To me, is a walking distance. We can do our marketing at the wet market there!

hillgal83, the timber skirting in the living room is the skirting (a thin line) stick on the very bottom of the wall, to make it like connecting with the flooring tiles! It will look very cool coz in my opinion, it looks more classy and expensive look. haha..

Ok it's like that in the picture... just imagine our flooring is the Glazed Porcelain Ceramic floors.. hope you get what I mean. ;)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v495/einn4/timberskirting.jpg

hillgal,

i don't mind actually, but my husband is asking, are we really that desperate? :P

besides, HDB will not allow us to apply for HDB loan for New Flats (cos previously we co own a private property with our parents - really wrong move at that time, but no choice). for resale, they allow us to apply for HDB loan. so despite resale prices are higher, i hope that i can save some from the CPF Grant and housing loan interest.

FZ >> Oh well... if u can't HDB loan then there is really no point to get a new flat then, if u really like this area,try looking at the slightly older flats (BUT they are newer than the flats in front of our estate...) that is behind our estate now, a friend of mine just got an unit there... so should be more that 5 yrs old...then the owners there might be looking to sell now...

thanks hillgal,
i am looking at 16+,15+ series as they are at the edge of the 2km radius that qualify us for additional CPF grant for staying near parents. not too old flat, but slightly bigger in size too.

hillgal83>>The gym is cool although is abit small. Btw, they are in the midst of getting new equipments according to a notice pasted outside the gym. On that level, there is also a nice cosy study room.

Hi All, sorry for missing out on the thread...Been busy lately...
Wow now we have more neighbours than before....
So who is as the block as me...Blk 456....?

Mimy > Ha ha ha, "WE are proud owners of Segar Meadow.", u are so cute and I LIKE IT!!!!
Support u!

Welcome on board Blk 456, kekekekekekeke whahahahaha

i just want to check.
- is there a model to see at HDB?
just found out from HDB that we can appeal to get loan, so now very anxious cos i stil have one month to go bfore my appointment but only left 2 units at blk 458!!!

Hi FZ, you can visit the HDB showroom at HUB Hub... look for the 4 room unit, our Segar units are in the same layout... just that our storeroom's door faces the common bedroom door rather than opening at the kitchen.

thanks hillgal!
the showroom opened on sunday too? do they have small models of the development site? my PIL very gancheong. haha. they had went down to recce the site already. :P

iKeAeL,
my husband joked about the no. 458 *rolleyes*.

Hi FZ, the showrooms dun open on Sundays.... if I am not wrong, it is only open on weekdays until 5pm and Sat till 1pm......

The small models... not sure if still have, HDB usually only put up only the latest BTO ones...

Ok, my turn to load a pic of the site.

Pic taken on last Sat 27 Jun 09. Blk 457 &amp; 458 is up till level 3 liao. And Blk 455 &amp; 456 are at level 1...

It might not show so clearly in the pic but I feel that the blocks are builded very closed to each other... hmm...
1109114.jpg

I think they are oredi trying their best to complete it within schedule cos they even work on sunday till late and somemore lately with occasion rain they cant afford to be delayed or else the contractors be fine by HDB. My HB say building flats is like lego now, should be fast. So let's just wait patiently..

Hope they have better food at the kopitiam at CC cos constant change of stall due to poor respond.

Wow... Seeing the blocks slowly built up makes me very excited and happy..Its like seeing something from none and slowly building up to my dream house..
Can't wait!

Anyway according to my bf's uncle who is the contractor, they can build 2.5storeys in a month.. So I guesst our house CAN be built within 6 mths if they want to..
Now its only the checks and painting and cleaning up that takes longer...

But as compared to the building of Senga Green, ours seems so much slower hur?

Hello everybody,

The flats are building up quite fast I thought. Me and my HTB passed by the area recently and we could finally see the blocks (blk 457 &amp; 458) when we look out from the car! coz month ago we couldn't really see the blocks clearly until we got really near the construction. It's definitely a great feeling to see the blocks becoming taller and taller.. and I'm really expecting to see my blk 455 turn to pile up!! hehehe...

hillgal83, I think it's normal for the blocks to build close to each other, if you see the flats behind our area, they are also built quite closely to each other.

I really looking forward to see the whole done area with car park and playground.. I agree with u, Rebeana, so excited to see our dream house build up from nothing! :D

Have you all already started looking into interior magazines and planning how to style your lovely nest?? I'll start to plan how to renovate my house after this October, after I settle my wedding! hehe.. now have to put my concentration on my wedding plan first.

Hi Nikkiko

Nope.. No plans about the renovation.. As in, no ideas la.. Bf say its too early to think about it and its kinda true also la.. But I do try to take photos of nice renovated places I have seen so that I wldn't run out of ideas when its my turn..

Congrats on your wedding.. So you staying at yr hubby house first? I intend to wait till my flat is ready than we plan for our wedding coz don't want to rush everything in one.. But it seems that no confirm date (as of now) to plan, so kinda sian.. :p

Hi Nikkiko,

For me, totally no plans yet.
No plans for wedding, no plans for reno wahahah...
Super bo chap.

We only planning for our postgrad now. So no time to plans for reno.
I think after our research become more stable next yr, then can start to plan for reno.
I hope there is still enough time.

Wedding maybe after reno and flat.
All things happen at one time. Good is that in a few yr time, alot of things will be achieved. Bad is now very busy lor.

Hi mimy,

I see... Yes, everything can only happen one at a time unless we are super rich.. otherwise, may not be easy. For me and my HTB we planned to hold our wedding first since our house still have to wait around 2 yrs? Hence our planning is after wedding then we can start to save up for our reno and furniture while waiting for the collection of keys. Then maybe after settling the house can plan for family line liao. hehe... I think as long as both of you are happy with your plan that is the most important thing.

Am so eager to see blk 455 builds up!! :D

Hi Nikiko,

So u will be staying with your in-laws?
Had heard many bad stories so am abit worried.
LOL
That's y i nv thought of marrying before the flat is heree.

ikeael,
he said 458 doesn't sound nice in cantonese... sound something inauspicious.
now i want that unit also all taken up!!
sob sob.
hoping that Oct's exercise have people 'throw' out some units. :P

Yesterday when I went to the construction state to take a look, one of the block (can't rem the block number) actually already build up to the fifth level (according to the security guard).. Im impressed and happy (thou its not my block).. So from what we can see, the last time we saw the pics was about 1 month ago and it was the 3rd level.. Now is already like the 5th! Wow! 1 mth 2 levels up.. Happy!

But too bad my block still no progress yet le..