Segar Medow - BTO

dezumondo > Bro, from the pic you had posted …. I really can see the huge differences between Segar Meadow and Compassvale Beacon. Compassvale Beacon is way much faster than ours.

YES, I saw it personally too …. Blk 457 and 458 foundation is almost done and they are starting to built the storey up le. At least i know they are now concentrating on Blk 455 and 456 foundation now.

WenLing > Welcome on board, welcome to Segar Meadow thread.

hillgal83 > Actually, I did took some photos but did not have the time to post it. Luckily we have Bro Dezumondo, who constantly feed us with pic and useful knowledge too.

Anyone know roughly what's the measurement of a king size bed with bedframe?

1006070.jpg

I am being give the measurement by Sea Horse but the thing is, when i looked at the floor plan given by HDB, both measurement are not the same. Any idea how to see the measurement in the picture? HDB measurement are in cm right?

I want to share this!!!!!

I just went to HDB website again and their half yearly sales for 4rms and above is on! And our Segar Meadows is up for sale too...

So of coz I will go see what are the units available (plus my bf's future sis in law already told me that there were quite a number of high level units available...) And there is really quite a number of high level units!

Just when I was starting to get pissed off (natual reaction, not logical), I noticed that the price for the units are much much higher than when we bought ours! Even the #2 units is priced about 6% higher than my slightly higher than #2 unit...

OK, this info helped calm me down... so I hope I can help calm some of you down too...

Hi hillgal

I see that the high levels are not really that much.. On a positive note, maybe those are the not so good units? hehe.. Of course when we selected ours first, its the best of the best.. LOL.

And yea, seeing that the prices has gone up, makes me really happy.. haha.. Coz whenever I tell people about my new flat, they will say things like "aiyah so far, so inconvinent, cannot walk in, Senja Green better".. Makes me pretty upset...

Anyway have you all thought of how to design your flats? Share share le.. :p

Those high level flats were all taken up when I went to choose my flat le.... probably these ppl gave up their flat becoz maybe break up, or they realise they dun have enough in the cpf to pay the downpayment... or they got posted overseas...

Actually Senja Green will be very noisy... it is right next to the rail track le... i read it on some other forum, a lady was living in Senja Grand...or something la... but it is near Senja Green and she say it is noisy 9even high levels)... and it is not that near to the MRT lo...

Anyway, I think Segar is not bad la... at least we have the LRT.... *no fish prawn also can la*

as for the design of the flat... no thoughts yet...will probably need to be in the flat I can get the 'feeling' on how to do the flat... LOL

Hi Hillgal..thanks for the info...

Went to look at the HDB website, quite sad coz at that time only low level units available for selection...
but now still got quite a few high level available..

But after thinking, glad that at least i have a unit..*smilez*

hillgal83 > Are u serious? HDB got half yearly sales on our Segar Meadow? Confirm much more expensive de loh … they are so clever.

Rebeana > I also felt the unit we had chosen is still the best in term of level, facing etc, kekekekeke.

iKeAeL > Cheer up …. U got a unit, slightly cheaper than the rest who bought now.

Actually we should be happy bcoz the flats that we chose are the ones that we want...

But if you guys/gals noticed, the flats facing the back are more expensive than the ones facing the LRT track...I mean although it's facing an empty land but in future there will be future development too therefore it will be blocked.

Can anyone explain on this matter as my hubby keeps asking me this question?
FYI my flat is facing the LRT track..Blk 456 Unit 125.

Rebeana>>> Actually i n my hubby had already designed how our flat will look like...We even bought SIM games to do the layout of our flat and where we should place our things.......
Sounds a bit kiasu.....But not too sure if we're able to do my walk in wardrobe...

Hi YanMan..

Wow thats nice..
I have a few ideas but my bf (not married yet) keep telling me its too early to discuss and dream out now.. Only tell me he wants to buy a computer and a laptop for the house -_-"
Boring..

Rebeana & Hillgal>>>> I guess that's the difference about BOYFRIEND AND HUSBAND....
Sorry....hehehe....dun take it to heart...I'm just joking....!!!

Anyway i'm not so anxious abt the house just can't wait to move in...but my hubby is the one more anxious than me...He even did the layout on a transparency...did the measurement and check what items can be placed at which area...

He told me that he wanted to do a partition..in the middle of the living room....
He heard from his friend saying that our house layout is not good coz once we open the main door, it faces the window..so once fortune comes ..it will go out by the window...so now we're debating whether we should put up the partition or not...Dunno after this what else we will debate about...Hehehe..but it's fun coz we able to give out our ideas to each other...

YanMan > In fact, you don't really need to do a partition .... u can so-called built a small "wall" somwhere infront of the door. At the same time, u have some privacy when u open the door. My friends did it and it was great.

For your info, Blk 457 and Blk 458 first floor was UP liao, i saw it today! The construction was so speedy now ....

helo, been almost a year since i mia .. had a unit at 458..me and hb will constantly stare at the site everyday to monitor the progress (we are staying opp our blocks only). Notice that the layout is abit small but that's the usual size of a 4rm i guess..and also the walls and flooring abv 1st level is a bit thin..or maybe im just inexperience..

Cant wait for it to be finish and have a place of our own..my hb is intending to do a full glass wall of the room that is facing the living room..

Anyone got any good website on walk in wardrobe?

Jojo > I occassionally gets to take a look at the site ... u can stare at it everyday. Fierce sia, seems like we are staying quite near to each other too.

I must agree that the layout seems small, maybe we look from far bah.

Hillgal83 .... i got the pic, but inside my hp. Will upload soon. So shoick sia, now i know that the 2nd level is constructing, i tend to look at the site more often le.

very exciting le... LOL... since I got one of the lower floors... I guess I will be able to 'see' my unit soon...

Random qus: Anyone know what colour the flats will be painted in??

hillgal83 > Ha ha ha, u can see your "unit" being constructed soon .... as for my mattress, KING size shouldn't be a problem in master bedroom.

But just agar agar only, the measurements.

1029772.jpg

Sorry for the late pic

Thanks Garfield for the pic.

Of coz the room can take a king size bed... but but but, will there be enough space for other stuff after the bed comes in?? Like a big warerobe that every girl wants... a little 'make - up' area... ??

I am planning for the bed and BIG wardrobe to be in the master bedroom, maybe with a wall tv.

Then another room for the PC, cosy corner, makeup place and maybe another wardrobe WAHAHAHA.....

hillgal83 > Ya ya ya, that's my biggest worries. After placing a king size bed, we might not have enough space for other stuffs and who knows .... the walkway might is abit cramp too.

Thanks jong for the pic.. Happy happy.. Finally I can see something up after so long..
Anyway bf and I passed by the other day.. The completion date stated is still end 2011.. Hmmm

Thanks Jong!... The windows looked cute in the pic... I always thought they would complete the building before putting in the windows...

Rebeana>> If it takes them 2 mths to build 2 stories in only 2 blocks... they probably need till end of 2011 to complete the whole thing... look at Blk 455 and 456... still at foundation! sigh....

Yaya, my blk 455 still at foundation.. sigh...
But look at it another way, this means we will have more time to save up more money for our house renovation/furniture!! :D

Well, Im trying to be hopeful since they told us latest completion date is end 2011(or was it 2012). Usually HDB will release the flats earlier right? *cross fingers*

Initially it is forecast to be completed in 4th quarter 2012.
Then the last time i went into hdb to check is 4th quarter 2011

winter2331 > Welcome on board Segar Meadow thread ... u are most welcome to join us in our discussion.

Rebeana > Yes, u are right, HDB will hand us the keys much more earlier than the stated completion date, don't worry. I predict we can get our keys next year end ..... LOL.

ALL > Blk 457 and 458 is already up to #03 le, window frame is also UP liao!

Wow, up to #03 le, I think it will definitely be completed before initial predicted completion date lah..

hi winter2331, which storey u got? I also from blk 455 - #11. Happy to see my block neighbour here!

Hi nikiko,

U mean 4th quarter 2012 or 4th quarter 2011?

The completion had already push forward to 4th quarter 2011. Forwarded by 1yr.
If still push forward then next yr le... LOL

Hi Garfield

You are making me happy but "predicting" that it will be ready next year.. I really hope so.. hahaha..

Went to my friend's new flat the other day (not renovated yet).. He was like talking about how he would hack his wall to make a walk in wardrob, bla bla.. His is EA BTW.. But looking at my own tiny flat, dun even have room for a normal wardrobe.. :p

hi Nikiko, 13th storey...
Wondering if they have finished the foundation for our block.

Sighs...yesterday,my future father-in law suggested if we wanna to forgo this unit and considering buying resale flat in cck as he said this place is not convenient...

winter2331, your father-in-law stays in CCK izzit??

actually not THAT inconvenient la... and we all pay 10% liao... forfit heart pain la... CPF money, also money le.

Anyway, u got #13 very good le... in cantoese is sure grow or sure give birth! LOL... your father-in-law will like one la...

I got the low low floors... got laughed at by my mother and BF's mother... say we scare of height izzit?? get so low floor... (like we have a choice like that... sigh)

hi hillgal83,

poor thing... ur mum and ur bf's mum did not go thru the balloting, they do not understand how come u can get low floor.

If u didnt drive, then take LRT lor. But LRT must wait very long. Then can be quite buggy in the morning.
If u drive, PIE and BKE is nearby.
Resale is exp. Even in cck. The block opp us is selling 5-rm at 300k+

Tell ur father-in-law, use the 10% percent to buy car. Then convenient liao lor :p

Yea.. When people heard that I got Segar Medows, they all laughed that it is so inconvenient.. Worst than Senja Green, bla bla.. Sigh.. Really, this is making me so upset.. Sometimes I don't know why these people have to do/say such things to hurt others..

But then I always tell them that its just getting used to it..

Hmmm..... i must be lucky coz nobody say that to me.
Most of frens are cannot get, so they say i can get very lucky le.

hillgal83> ya, they stay in cck. So, if we buy cck's flat then can get the grant of 40K from HDB.His concern is if in future we wld like to sell off the segar's hse, then it might not fetch a gd value.

Haha, too bad they are not cantonese..so might not understand the meaning for 13th

Actually,I dun mind staying at segar coz my parents are staying in bt panjang.

Rebeana>> Senja Green might be quite noisy... it is quite near the train track right? at least we will be quite a peaceful estate.... (other that kids screaming in the playground... or mothers screaming at the kids to not to scream... LOL)

I dun know who r these ppl who keeps laughing at u (and in this case, they are like laughing at me too... ) but
- if they are the older crowd and are living in the matured estates now... when they first bought their flat, it was also an 'inconvenient' place right?
- If they are your age... if they have not tried their hands at HDB's balloting system, dun go laughing at others... to get a quene no is a very lucky thing... (a friend of mine balloted 13 times...did nt get a flat end up getting resell... how sad.)
- If they bought resell at mature estates... aiyo! just tell them you can do so much more with the cash money they paid for their flat. Like Mimy say, buy a car! Buy a massage chair since we will be walking more if you dun drive...

Winter>> we got our flat at such low price... no matter what, we will profit when we sell right?

Here's how I see it... there is so much land beside our plot of land, HDB will probably do another BTO there... we wun be just 4 new flats in an area of older flats, we will be one of the new flats in the area of new flats... and with an increase of flats comes an increase of ppl, and where ppl are, there will be business... and with all these facilities coming into our area, I dun think the market value for the flat would be THAT bad... of coz we cannot compare ourselves w CCK, BUT CCK is all resell flat, the cash we have to give the current owners can be quite high... and how can we be sure that we will make a profit if we sell the CCK flat??

hillgal, nicely said.

When my mum buy CCK flat 10 yr back, ppl also laugh at her, say buy at cemetery.
But now leh, her flat already earn 1 times leh.

aiyo, dun care what ppl say la.
We happy can le.
Dun tok to them. Tok here.
Here are all the proud owners of Segar Meadow WAHAHA. (at least i am)

Just drove past the estate yest night.
Glad to see that the flat are growing.
Blk 456 (my block) seemed to be building abit slow leh.

Well said, hillgal83!!! I totally agree what u said! Why spent so much on a resale flat when it is old, expensive and still need to spend more money for renovation later and you won't even know the real reason why the previous owner wanna sell the house off. If that unit is really so good, as in give them luck and fortune, smart ppl sure won't bear to give up that unit right?

Any new estate/area will sure be a developed estate/area one fine day, it's just a matter of time! See we buy now at a cheaper rate, in the next 5-10 yrs time, we will sure earn much more than buying resale flat! hehehe.. think smart and you will feel good!

Yes Mimy, WE are the proud proud owners of Segar Meadow!!!

Not to forget our house is premium HDB, not standard HDB okay! Look at our modern doors, floorings, all having chio and expensive look, so much better than resale flat! hehe.. Many of my friends also envy me for able to secure a BTO unit coz now not easy to find new flats.. If we have car, why scare ppl say is inconveient? We have car which can be faster than any MRT/buses since our area is so near to BKE that leads to the PIE!

wow, hillgal83, I don't know #13 got so good meaning, if not I would choose #13 man! no wonder my mum loves our previous flat so much, she keeps saying that house brings her luck, blah blah, maybe is really #13! So, winter2331 u must really keep your unit!

My HTB chose our particular unit because he finds the unit no. unique and cool! #11-111 LOL! very easy to remember, next time just tell my friends 5 "1s" Hahaha....