Riverview Hotel

rachelcheng

hihi all, buzy nowadays so missed the fun chatting here! Sleepy and cool, my package is very different from the normal one leh cos mine is vegetarian menu. Think all RV package is below $600nett for 2004. You can talk to raymond and ask him to design a package that is to your budget. Then from there you can choose to change what you think is not necessary to what you need lah.. My package is exactly what Rainnie posted on previous page except that I change my comlimentary 18 bottles of wine to 24 bottles of non alcholic sparking wine as well as the menu is full vegetarian. Other than that same. Raymond is very accomodating as long as your request is not too far fetch. I will give him an A+++ for his service. So far I am happy with them. *finger crossed*.

rachelcheng

Sorry to hear that the banquet service is bad.. Thanks so much for the feedback and I will remind them to be careful on our actual day. Hope everyhting turns out well..*finger crossed*

yenyen

Hi Rachel,

Notice that u are having a vegetarian banquet, can u email me your menus and wedding package detail cos I will be holding one in Dec this yr. I have check with a number of hotel and restaurant and need more information.

rainnie

hehe paisay :p i'm back from my HM ... lately busy with work ..... & change table position...very hard got time come in liaoz coz boss sitting behind me where he can see my screen....only when he is away den i can use keke

sierra

hihi rainnie, welcome back

how's the HM??? enjoyed yourself ya?

i've settled most stuff with RV, now just waiting for the time till food tasting. would they usually call u up by that time to arrange for the food tasting?

rachelcheng

Rainnie!!
welcome back! I cancelled my HM plans as I am very KIA SI cos of the tsunami thingy loh.. Kept dreaming about me being trap when holiday... Paranoid rite hehe...Maybe becos one of my student died there and the impact quite strong for me loh..

Sierra,
Why not to called them up instead for food tasting and choose your own date?

sierra

Rachel: guess i will do that nearer the date...now it's busy time with the other stuff, like wedding gowns and photoshoot, buying furniture etc

Rainnie: how's married life??

rainnie

sierra, hihi .. sorry ah .... din come in during weekend coz super busy .. hehehee

ermm .. food tasting u have to call them. let say .. u having it on this coming thursday .... u have to call them today to inform them so that they can prepare the food ya.

rainnie

Rachel, oic...but which country u intend to go for ur HM? If its not nearby .. den shld be ok loh.....

my hm ...quite nice ya .... ;) enjoyed myself there

life after married ah? busy busy busy .... have to do household chores ...... after finish work ...

sierra

rainnie: u have your own place ya? oh, did u engage a AD photographer? i'm looking for one now, looks like a lot of ppl are booked. appreciate if you gals can share any contacts

rainnie

sierra, yup i staying @ my own place :D

yes, i engaged a AD photographer. He not bad ... quite reasonable also loh :p
his number is 96250369 (ah Fei)

kkjc0517

hi rachel,

how many wedding dates will the master provide for us to choose?
u got these dates from the master as well when u get the wedding dates?
Wedding Time to fetch bride
Wedding Time to go in-laws
Animal requirements for those helping out with Guo Da Li & An Chuang
Animal clashes - to know who to avoid during wedding preps & who unsuitable to help out
Guo Da Li Date
An Chuang Date

Thanks a lot :)

rachelcheng

cool,
Yes he will provide all these dates and time. Dun worry. I gave him certain time frame and he gave me quite a number of dates to choose loh..

Rainnie,
Hoping to go Australia but too far.. wait till the fear is gone then have my honeymoon hehe..

Sierra,
My AD photgrapher charging only $388 for AD plus free 100 4R hard prints with CD. Another Video grapher at $400. I engage him for my ROM photgraphy and find it not bad. Can email you my photos if you want as samples. Rainnie, if yours is cheaper let me know leh cos me budget and I saw your photos b4. well taken also..

rainnie

rachel, mine hor....service charge is $250....8 rolls shooting only. erm u can chose to buy film urself or ask the photographer to bao everything per roll will be $30 (including develop)

sierra

rachel: your AD photographer is using digital camera? i like those journalistic style, with candid shots...can you send me your fotos and his contact? $388 is really cheap...

sierra

hi rachel, thanks for the pics and details

you look really sweet and pretty!

who's your AD photographer? John or Victor?

rachelcheng

Sierra,
Thanks for the compliment! My AD photographer is of course John, I saw Victor's portfolio and dun reali like his styles..

ashy

HI ,,
juz to share my views on the hotel....juz backk frm my wedding.... everything is ok n the floor manager in charge is very helpful....

sierra

hi esther, good to hear that!

how many tables did u have and who's the coordinator? i wonder if the coordinator stays for the dinner just to ensure everything goes well...

ashy

i hav 29 tables... coord is eddie,, he is gd ,,, n he make sure everything goes well.. i give him a 9 upon 10....

sierra

Hi Rainnie, esther

RV gives out their complimentary car park coupons in advance, do you give it to the guests together with the invite or hold off till the wedding itself? any problems with the car pack lots??

Heard that the car park is small...

rainnie

sierra, u have to request from them becoz different couple have different methods of doing things. for me we request to be given together when they pass us the invite card. So we will give to our relatives first (priority) den if got extra will distribute to friends loh.

Their carpark is VERY Small.....my AD itself most of my guest had to park some where else. Due to another function going on @ the Cameila Room. So depends on ur luck loh.

sierra

hi rainnie, looks like i will have the same problem leh....cos there will be another wedding dinner in the Cameila room on my day as well..

hmm....have to see how it goes then..

rainnie

Sierra, if like that ah....try to advise those who drive to come in earlier loh.......if not sure got problem finding carpark slot.....and ur dinner might be delay

sierra

Hi Rainnie, yupz will see how it goes, doesn't look like a big problem if i tell my guests early.

am looking fwd to the wedding already....6 mths more to go only!

was thinking of getting my own deco for the dinner though...wonder how flexi they are with that

rainnie

sierra, i think shouldn't be a problem for u to have ur own deco ba? coz ... u have to bear with the charges mah...

sierra

Rainnie
see if they have nice deco, if it's nice, then dun have to do too much...was thinking of putting some deco cos my AD is the moon cake festival

rainnie

sierra, oic :p but the deco must be matching loh .. perhaps u should ask ur coordinator...see any wedding coming soon ... which u can pop in and take a look at the decor ..... u can have a rough idea

sierra

rainnie: yeh..just a thot actually...who knows, eventually it might be just too much effort and costs too much to customise everything...

thanks for the advise!

little_sweet

Hi karenthk,u oredi plan ur AD on 29/10/06.wow, u planed so early ahead ah,how u choose ur AD,do u refer to the tong shu for yr 06?Coz to wat i noe been asking ard these few weeks,coz alot of pple told us tong shu nt yet out cant give us my AD date,sigh....so just curious,how u all check?Me planning my AD either June 06 or Oct 06 too...So kan cheong leh,if june 06,me have to bk my dinner by end of this yr...i've bked my BS liao...So any advise for the date for yr 06.Thks

karenthk

Hi Little Sweet,

For the package, you can refer to the previous page, it is already listed. If you still require I can email to you.

For my AD date, actually my MIL went to a shifu to check. Seems like he calculate based on me n my hubby's 'ba zhi' no need tong shu.