RELC Hotel, Tang Court Restaurant

hi aileen,

my FIL still around but not staying with us...
long story lah. but same as u, i will not forsake
my MIL since she request to stay with us, i will
accept provided she not too fussy lol. hee.

tat serene, really lucky hoh, can live with own parents.

Jean urs i oso email u le, see whether u have receive it.

Hahaha..she is of the Xin Fu Nu Ren. U oso mah ke...

Oh ya ecym, this hotel can hold min 20 max 35 so no worries.

hi aileen n jean

dun envy me too much leh...thank u hor thank u hor...hahaha

no lah, i'm not the onli child in the family but juz tat the area i've chosen is my parents old frens all there area lor...then they wanna stay wif me...then my hubby is ok wif it

but my parents will onli b staying temporarily wif us onli...wait till they find a flat liao then they will shift out...sob sob

dun like tat leh...wait my face all red xia...become the most xinfu xiao nu ren...ha ha ha

hi ecym

welcome to this thread of ba gua nu ren talking abt RELC...hee hee...1 of the most helpful n active thread these days...ha ha ha

wow...

very active thread indeed...

Thanks Aileen, I rec'd your email.

The package is very attractive.

Wondering if there's any slot left of my AD next year...

how's the review on Tang Court so far? food and service? More importantly any photos or floorplan to share with me? Which should I liaise with...

One more qn, will the dinner be held at one of the function rooms of the RELC hotel or at the restaurant itself...

thanks ladies...

oh more questions kekeke...from the package, they did not mentioned on the following so hopefully you gals can help me...

1) corkage charge for wine - waived for duty-paid wine?
2) ample parking ? - how many lots are we looking at?
3) any rental charges for projector and projector screen?
4) free flow of beer from 7pm - 10.30pm, can bargain?(thought most wedding will end around 11pm?)
5) Looking at the menu, they have two menus for the same price package, can we swap some of the dishes? :P

hehehehe paiseh whole lots of questions here....

hi ecym,

all your questions answer below.
1) corkage charge waived for wine
2) 100+ lot, free parking
3) yes, i think $150
4) free flow till end of wedding
5) yes, is quite flexible as long is same price range

Btw, we have not tasted on the food yet. the AD is hold in the restaurant itself. No ballroom.

Hi Ecym,

So when is ur AD??

Tang Court last time is at Jurong but they just shifted to RELC Hotel. The Tang Court Manager Harry will show it to u when u go down to view the place. He even show u the room for ur AD nite. As for the food i assume it should be good b cos that time when i went down to book the place quite a few diners dinning there finish everything on the plate keke...As for the service, Harry is of them liao he is very helpful and can answer watever question u have for him. But i dun think u need to ask any b cos b4 u could ask him, he already answer to all the question that u r thinking lor.

Dinner will be held at the restaurant but dun worry ecym, that day the whole restaurant will be close for ur wedding function. So u see, is as good as having ballroom at hotel. The lift directly connects to the room. After ur changing at 15th flr u will come down directly to the second flr then turn rite is the restaurant le hehe...the same as wat u expect in hotel.

As for the freebies, no charge of corkage, free parking lots(100 lots), no rental charge for projector screen, Time limit for serving of beer u can query wif Harry no problem wan and for the dishes u can swap fish to fish (etc Menu A and B is the same price, so u can only swap A with B) hee...Oh ya forgot one thing, free food tasting for a table of 10 person.

hi aileen,

i got your mail ! quite reasonable package indeed.
actually i have went to their website view before but still have not decided yet. their showroom is near to my parents house @ yishun.
my FH say he prefer indoor shooting...but me like outdoor leh. btw i also need car in the package

hi aileen,

u mean projector screen no rental charge mah ? i thot Harry say there is so we decided not to have. btw, do u gals prefer the chairs without chair covers ? anyway the restaurant chairs look quite ok without the chair covers. hehe. but the VIP chairs will look very nice with their customised chair cover and flowers tied behind.

Hi Jean,

Hahaha..guys r all the same, my FH oso prefer indoor shooting only. He say like tat when choosing photos we will not have to choose so many and spend money again hehe..which i think is quite true but i told him i want outdoor is once in a life time only so die die oso must have it lor, must experience the wedding atmosphere keke...

Em..Harry got ask my FH whether he got laptop becos if got there is projector screen for us to use. He did not mention charges for it leh.

Thanks again Aileen,

I planned to have my AD on 29 Sept 2007...any of you taken this date?

by the way any number to reach Harry?

haha..u r welcome ecym, none of us have taken this date, me June, Serene and Jean Nov keke..

ger u can call him at 67389929.

Saw someone mention in another forum that the food is not very nice.
My friends and relatives are quite particular about food. Must go down to try one of these days.

hi aileen,

is true, my FH also say that if choose more photos then need to pay more $$$. he say when after the wedding, we will sure leave the album one side and will not look at it so often. haha. but i will persuade him to have outdoor lol.

mayb is no charges lol, so u will use the projector screen on your AD to show your guest your childhood memories ?

thank you so much Jean and Aileen for answering my questions..

a very lively thread... made me also feeling excited.... kekeke

will call Harry later

Ling, tats rite, dun take others comments as ur decision. U must try it out ur ownself. Maybe some people their standard of tasting food is very high so u cant follow them. Do the investigation Ling. If u find the food not bad then bombard them on that forum hahaha...

Jean our FH got the same mind man hehehe..ya u sure bo lo sor him to have outdoor shooting. Tell him is fun kekeke...Ya tats what my FH have in mind. How about U????

hi aileen,

we do not have much childhood photos to show so not using the projector screen lol.

i will sure ask him to take outdoor, i also findi it quite fun but tiring right ?

Of cos ger, u have to take 1 day off lor. After indoor u will be taken to outdoor to shoot. Em..i think next day sure tire oso better take 2 days

No problem ecym, we will do our best to help each other. We noe tat wedding is a big investment so will try to source for something tat is within our budget.

Anything u want to discuss can come in anytime kekeke....

hi every1

seems like i miss out quite a lot if i dun come in for a day xia...ha ha

wasn't feeling yesterday n was busy wif my hse stuff...had my 2nd appt yesterday so the hse is officially mine...hee hee...then got my id to go down as well n discuss stuff...phew tiring man

hi jean n aileen...really need 2 take 1 day leave ah...they do both indoor n outdoor shooting on the same day?...gonna b v tiring man but will be v exciting xia...hee hee

oic..tot u go holiday le keke..So how r u feeling now? Nowadays the air not so good must take of urself huh.

So happy liao lah everything settle le. Got a house of ur own huh keke..Happy for u Serene ^_^

Yup Serene shooting for in and out door is on the same day so is going to be very very tire. I decided to take the next day and rest at home man.

Oh ya ger by the way email harry le, he reply that there is wedding dinner going on 18 Nov,22 Nov & 25 Nov.

hey Ling, wat do mean by 2 days makeup???

Our Wedding package normally consist of 3 make up. 2 for AD and 1 for the in and out door shooting.

hehe..ya hor. i maybe will choose 18, will confirm wif my partner then let u noe Jean.

Later Harry will be shock and surprised that we all turn up at his restaurant keke..

Thanks for recommending Harry.

I gave him a call earlier (quoted Aileen's name :P)and gave him my AD dates. Only one out of three dates is available. Anyway, Harry informed me that there's a wedding on 18 Nov, so I may be joining you gals to take a look at their setup...

but would need to consult my HB first.

hahaha..ecym hot dates huh! U better booked fast or else the last one will be taken away too. Did u ask Harry to hold on tat date for u just in case u want??

Wow best leh then we can meet up there keke..

Have u told ur FH about this place b4???

yep mentioned to him already...

and yes i've tentatively book the available date as what Harry suggested too.

Haha..indeed a very cautious person. Did u make an appt wif him to go down wif ur FH and see wat freebies he will be giving u??? Oso u will get to see ur room for ur AD keke....

hi aileen,

yap, i also agreed that Harry will be very shocked to see us coming together. haha ! just let me knw if u confirm gg on this date.

ecym, so how many tables u intend to hold @ RELC ?

hi aileen n jean

they have a wedding dinner on those dates? I've not been checking on my email so dunno

yeah man, mayb we can arrange to meet n go there togethere then he will be so shocked xia...hahaha

me feeling much better already...at least got my voice back coz can't even talk yesterday...been resting a lot at home these few days...miss all ur msgs xia...hee hee

Hai gals.

Check wif my FH he say ok wif the date.

Oic. Tot u went for long holiday, poor thing Haha..Serene no voice huh, ur FH must be very happy becos u cant argue wif him or talk back when he make fun of u keke..tats wat happen to me b4!!

So Jean, settle ur BS already??

Maybe on one of days in the coming weekends will be having a meal there...

I intend to have 30+2 tables. But I have also looked at other venues... 1 hotel and 1 country club, the price + venue + package quite different so will be bringing HB down to see which one he prefers...hope to settle this thing by early next month.

hehehe paiseh Serene, the moment Harry asked me how I know about the restn, I simple splurt out Aileen's name since she sent me the wedding package email mah... keke

I went down to the restaurant yesterday. The restaurant looks good. As for the food, I find it ok but my family don't like it. Haiz

Hi ecym and Ling u both go holidays too??keke..

Ecym is better to settle as earlier as possible so that u wont have to worry about the banquet thing. Me took 1 whole Sat to settle everything. Going down to the restaurant and hotel to see which package is more reasonable and the place is more comfortable keke...dun want to drag becos is very tiring running here and there. Rather go all in one day and then discuss it which one u want then go down the next day to sign the contract hehe...

So Ling, u went yesterday le lah. Hehe..see told u different people got different taste bud. So how?? Relc is out of ur list liao lah. Yesterday u went wif whose family?? Urs, ur FH or both??

One of this weekend oso going to try out their food especially their lunch ala carte ^_^

aileen, me not confirm the BS yet. have shown my FH your email package le. he say settle our new house first then next year will decided on the BS loh. so when u gg for the food tasting ?

serene, u feeling ok now har. so u can go down on 18-11-06 ? if can, we shall decided on the timing.

ecym, i think 30+2 spare tables will be a bit cramp and 2 tables' view might be blocked. do consider to reduce to 28+2 spare tables. like me, i also wanted 30+2 but in the end change. hehe cos i do not want the stage view to be block mah.

Dun noe leh maybe next month or so. Want to try their alcarte keke... Aiya all the guys r the same Jean. We r always the one gan cheong and they r the one always take it so easy and cool. Dun how they do it leh. If he say next year then next year lor keke..no point nagged at him and end up quarrel rite. Be Happy dun worry ^_^

Ya man, if all can confirm the date then we shall decide the time le hehe...so excited!!!Can get to see all ur pretty face hehehe...

Holidays over the long weekend? But will be celebrating new year hols in BKK ...kekeke

huh 30+2 cramp yar? jia liat... 30 is a min no of tables i am looking at... will go down and see how first lah...thanks arh Jean.

Hey Ling, what kind of dishes you have tried that day. And did you family explain why they dun like it?

hi ling

u mean u went down to try the food but yet to make a booking?...ur family dun like the food ah then how?...wat u gonna do then?

hi ecym

BKK?...where is it?...I went on cruise with my hubby 2 weekends back...hee hee...as our engagement honeymoon...hee hee

hi aileen

how u know har...I not kenna suan by him...was suan by my frens when I met them over the weekends xia...then they say...oi wanna suan better suan her now or dun hav the chance liao

sad xia...they all bully me when I'm sick...

lost voice is like tat wan lah keke...em..u must be very naughty lah tats why they suan u hehe..

Wow u and ecym xin fu nu ren huh, one just came back and the other going to.

Maybe driving there, MIL going too hehe...

hi aileen

ya lor...lost voice always kenna bully 1 coz I always do tat mah...ha ha

not really la...juz happen tat starcruise got promo so went on a holi wif mf hubby lor...hee hee

u driving?...hee hee