Regent Singapore

necrosis

ok.....when nic emails you all,
also email me ok?

thanks!!

really wished i had gone down to regent that day...
my AD is also in Nov, and after reading that most Nov weekends are taken up... a bit worried...

flora_bliss

Hi hi. I'm oso a Regent Bride. Booked them since May. Will be taking the Tanglin Room. My coordinator is Ms Lim Soo Ting (Asst Director of Events). Does anyone has the same coordinator as me?

lily_bud

anyone know where to get artificial rose petals? We are not allowed to try fresh rose petals le...i tried Ikea but out of stock!!!
Btw saw that some of you actually has a one night anniversary stay...so good leh!! When I signed my package last year, dun have this perk.

ceo38

Me not sure where to get fake rose petals leh. I only know ikea have lor. But u say out of stock. U mean the 2 ikeas both out of stock? When is yr actual day?

ceo38

Ah..i c... Well, my wedding still long long way to go... and I have not been there for any wedding dinner so far.. just know that the reviews on Regent is so far very good. I went to their wedding show on 7 Oct and was impressed by their theme & I signed up on the spot u c.. Maybe some other ppl here can assist you with your feedback. Pai Sei. Me of no help.

kelvin82lim

My banquet will be Oct 2008.

Most other hotels are already fully booked..

Thats why I am looking at The Regent. =)

Thanks for the reply though.

shann1978

Hi Karen,

I am thinking of signing up with Regent. Also like their themes a lot..But missed the wedding show on 7 Oct..do you have any pics of the themes esp the L'Amour one? Heard that this theme is new and very nice! Can email me at [email protected]?

lily_bud

Hi Karen,

yes both Ikea out of stock. My friends suggested poppers but i dun like. Then Regent dun allow fresh petals AND silver confetti...so troublesome le.

ceo38

Hi LLBB, mayb you wanna try those nurseries around thomson area? Those that wholesale flowers plants etc. They might have.

ceo38

Hi Cloudz7, Congrats & Enjoy yr Europe Honeymoon trip ya. Remember to upload and share yr photos with us for your Regent Actual Day Wedding Banquet ya. Thanks

cloudz7

Thx Karen, flying in few hrs' time...guess photos will be ready only in 2-3 weeks' time. Meanwhile there are Regent theme photos (excluding the newest pink and black theme) somewhere in the Photo section in my Multiply.

autumn79_ang

Hi Regent BTB, my FH & i are considering Regent or Stamford..Both venue are nice..STS is cheaper
but Regent's perks are better..STS has a better location ..Dilemma... Any comment/advise?

ceo38

Hi Pauline, location of Regent is good too. It's in Orchard Rd but away from the busy hustle of the city. Guests can rest assure to avoid the jam when travelling to Regent. Moreover the perks are very attractive. I enquired abt STS too but still think that Regent is better. However, it's yr choice. Do consider carefully and balance the pros & cons of both places.

ceo38

Hi Pauline, I have not committed to any BS yet but I alrdy have one in mind which I will be committing to. Ritz Coulture. U?

summer4eva

hi ladies.. i'm new in this thread, but have gone down Regent couple of times.. and am going to finalize the contract with them next week for my wedding in July next year..

sure hope it will be good!! My fiance and I like the L'amour theme.. I also think the La Dolce Vita (italian) looks nice too.. Was there last week and there was a La Dolce Vita wedding gg on..

autumn79_ang

Hi Karen, have not committed to any BS either..
Read thru the BS forum, hv shortlist a few.... Ted Collection has veri gd feedback .. Fixed appt wz them 1st followed by e rest.. Do u hv any idea on TC ? going to meet them lata ..

Veri green wz BS ..So hope u can share more on ur BS
Shopping..Thks

ceo38

Hi Pauline, I liked Ted too but think it's rather ex. Cos i heard that theirs is more on the "Ala-carte" kind. No package if i'm not wrong.

As for Ritz, it's recommended by a friend of mine. Reviews on it is excellent. U can go to Ritz Couture thread forum to take a look. Been to their Bridal show & was instantly facsinated by their gowns. It's not 2 ex & yet not on the low side.

autumn79_ang

Hi Karen, finally decided to host my WB @ Regent!
going to sign contract soon.. Hope i made a rite choice.. Lookin @ their perks, believe my choice weren't go wrong bah. hehe

As for the BS.. went to TC liao & was veri impress wz their grown design & svc etc ...SINCERE & NT PUSHY at all. Thru
package sounded more EX, unlike other BS , but hv heard some bad experience fr frens & read alot of bad reviews abt BS .. NO confident wz them liao..

Hmm U may like to go Ted Collection thread to read e reviews. Self hv went thru them &
there were NO single bad reviews abt TC.

Many of them mentioned that the price of BS will
ended up more than TC. So after much consideration, decided to sign up wz TC ..

ceo38

Hi Pauline! Official welcom2 the Regent Family! Wahaha. I believe u made the rite choice definitely. Btw, abt Ted Collection, can u advise me? Since u have gone down there, can I check with u abt their price/package? How much approximately? Inc of photoshoot? How many gowns they provide? Photos how many? OTR or MTM gowns? Sorry to bombard u with so many questions? I actually quite like Ted too. Just dnt dare to go down for fear they might b pushy. But since u say it's not, mayb I can pop by n have a look. But wld like to find out more from u first..hehe..Btw, need to call n make apt b4 we go down or we can just pop by and take a look anytime we want? Thks for yr help ya.

ceo38

Hi Pauline, it's me again. One more question...TC is Ted Collection, U are referring to Ted Wu rite??? Please enlighten me. Thanks

autumn79_ang

Hi Karen , TC-Ted Collection lah ..TC is nt BS but they do arrange wedding package.. TC provide MTM mainly. They do alot of growns & dresses for fashion shows & big events..

My Package ard $6K plus includes 3 growns (Tea dress & evening grown to keep ). 1 men suite to keep . PS fr famous photographer. MUA who does MU for top fashion/event shows. Florist who has gd flowers choice ...

Pls go Ted Collection thread to read e reviews 4 better understanding. Give them a call 4 appt cos the earlier U cfm with TC, the more time they get to prepare ur gowns, the cheaper it is. TC will be happy to share wz u more & 4 sure they r nt pushy ..

ceo38

Hi Pauline, thanks for the info. I got it all mixed up. TC is not Ted Wu. Damn...me sotong...haha...nonetheless thanks again. Wil pop by one day to see how it goes

autumn79_ang

Hi Karen, let me know ur views aft checking out wz TC hor .Btw, which theme u intend to choose ??

L'Amour is e black theme rite ? MY BF dun like
so I'm thinking of La Dolce Vita OR Elements of Emotion Theme .. Any Opinion ?

ceo38

Hi Pauline, I haven gone down to TC yet. No time leh..but hope i can pop by one of these days. My theme is L'Amour, n opposite yr BF, my BF loves it.. My opinion is La Dolce Vita cos I like La Dolce Vita. It kinda give me the very saintly & holy feel for wedding...

ceo38

Hi BTBs. Went to Regent few nites ago. Met up with my coordinator, discussed a few details of the banquet & finally paid the deposit for my banquet. Initially tot I can hold my wedding there for 25 tables but well, end up my coordinator told me min is 30 tables for Fridays. Cant do much for me or close one eye for me
Sigh..haha..but nonetheless my HTB said 30 then 30 lor..we really like regent alot there4 we will try to make 300 ppl come to our wedding. My HTB die die wan to hold at Regent. Haha. Anyway, me also la. Cos i compared so many hotels, still find regent is the best. So I am now an OFFICIAL BTB of Regent as I have finally paid the deposit & signed the contract... 21st Nov 2008, Friday, 30 tables at Royal Pavillion Ballroom Regent Hotel. Hehe ;)

autumn79_ang

Karen Congrats!!

I also paid e deposit & signed e contract last Sat.. Haha.. My AD 15th Nov 08.. Lucky u ,only 30 Tables.. Mine AD falls on auspicious day hence - Min Requirement- 40Tables

Frankly, i like e L'Amour theme, but, my HTB "bantang"

Hey will u be attending REGENT workshop on 13th Jan?

Hi Summergal, hw abt u ??

shann1978

Hi Karen,
No worries about the pictures...in the end, I went to sign up with Conrad instead because of the excellent reviews haha

So sorry to hear about your case, thought you had signed up during the wedding fair and managed to get a good deal. Hmmm doesn't seem right for them to keep going back on their words. You were being too nice..should have stayed firm and insist on what they promised but I guess you were already swept over by their beautiful themes

Btw, which BS are you with? I am currently looking for one now...headache...

ceo38

Hi Pauline, La Dolce Vita also very nice la. What is the workshop abt?

Hi Shann, No worries. Me not unhappy at all. It's not because I am being 2 nice. Actually, I tink there is a miscommunication. My Coordinator did say he will try to see if it is ok or not, but at the end of the day, he told me he tried his best liao and really cnt do much for me. Can tell he is sincere and he did try for me. I believe him. Regent is well known for being very service oriented. Guess mayb I mislead u all also. I went to the bridal show and so called confirmed with Regent as in I know I found the place I wanted. I booked my date with them. They sent me the contract, asked me to go down n sign but I didnt have the time to do so. Was kinda busy with work lately. Nonetheless, I am still very please with their service. They are excellent although I have to have 30 tables instead of 25. No problem for me cos I just have to invite more of my relatives that's all. Pretty sure I can fulfil that. Haha. Anyway, thanks for your concern Shann.. N congrats to u as in u found yr venue finally...

ceo38

Hi Cloudz..welcome back!! How's yr honeymoon? Nice? Must be very enjoyable..so envy.. thanks a million for the link to the themes. Btw can I just ask, u have any idea that are ALL the tables same or only the VIP table has the theme and the rest of the tables very plain?

Btw, yr AD photos not ready yet? Dying to see..haha i kaypo la..hehe

cloudz7

the VIP table has the candles and roses in the middle and they'd serve individual portions.

i requested Gwen my coordinator for alternate chair covers with designs for the normal tables.

AD photos are ready, but i haven't gone to collect, will share when have them. Meanwhile here're the honeymoon links

http://cloudz7.multiply.com/photos/album/45/Honeymoon_Day_1_Rome_Italy

http://cloudz7.multiply.com/photos/album/42/Day_2_Siena_Tuscany

http://cloudz7.multiply.com/photos/album/43/Day_3_Leaning_Tower_of_Pisa

http://cloudz7.multiply.com/photos/album/41/Day_4_Venice

http://cloudz7.multiply.com/photos/album/40/Day_5_Verona_Milan

http://cloudz7.multiply.com/photos/album/46/Day_6-8_Switzerland

http://cloudz7.multiply.com/photos/album/47/Day_9-16_Paris

ceo38

Hi Jo/Cloudz, yr honeymoon photos r captivating! I am thinking of gg Europe for honeymoon too but dnt know if it might be 2 costly or not. Can check with u how much yr package cost? Did u spend alot over there? Romantic bo? hehe..

cloudz7

Hi Karen, thx. we were with SA Tour, think it costs $3.6k for the 12 days including accomodation and some meals. But becoz we extended in Paris, had to pay 200 for extension to SA, and hotel booking and charges all by our own. Italy has very nice grand churches, Switzerland is very beautiful, Paris has nicer food than italy, and bought my 1st LV there...