Regent Singapore

noxy

hi jojo, congrats!

yeah, intercon has full black theme, whereby L'amour is partial. But it's still black! u have any idea how many can the long table sit?

faithz17

actually the photo is a bit shaky cos need to take secretly... it looks nice only cos the theme itself is gorgeous, so credit goes to the Regent planners...

also managed to take Chinois...
599259.jpg

anyone managed to take La Dolce Vita? that one was my favourite... couldn't take it cos the florist person was standing there...

luvz17

haha...each one of us take a photo and we can accumulate them to all the themes that regent provide. Very good reference.

Hi all, Pls upload the theme photos if you have them. Many thanks =)

lexilicious

I'm a Regent BTB too in Oct 08.
Just signed the deposit yesterday - Can't find anymore photos though...

Had my heart set on the black-and-pin k theme but huge parental objection, now i'm not sure which one to take..

ceo38

Hi Lex, Welcome. I personally prefer La Dolce Vita (Itallian Wedding Affair) other then the Black and Pink theme. I am taking the Black and pink theme though. Haha

lexilicious

Hi Karen

*envious* Hahah my mom said she wouldnt turn up if I took the black-and-pink theme. But I absolutely adore the setup on stage for that theme, with the fairy-lights and guazey effect. I wonder if perhaps I could change the table clothes to gold or something. I'll have to check with the co-ordinator.

Is anyone else considering changing their themes slightly?

noxy

Hi jojo, thanks!

happy to see more regent brides here. I'm choosing the black and pink theme too.

didn't tell my mum about it though, don't know how's she's gonna handle it. Just want to give her a shock on the day itself. secarely her face become as black as the table cloth

linaballerina

Hi everyone!!

I'm also a recent Regent BTB in Nov 08
so exciting!! The Regent kind of grew on us as well, after seeing Intercont, PP and a few others... Only thing I'm worried about is that the reception is held right there at the lobby... hee... we were tempted to take the L'amour theme too.. but ya my mom was not for it too... hehe..

what about jazz? Is it nice and dreamy? Are there more photos? =)

over_the_moon

I'm also a Regent BTB in June'08.
My FH and I have decided to take L'amour theme too

I'm having my food tasting in March.
Anyone has seen their menu selection yet?
I just realised that the dessert selection are all hot.. there is no cold dessert.
My parents prefer cold dessert instead.

Any idea if we could request for cold dessert?

simontemplar23

Hi ballerina

I don't think you should worry about having the reception in the lobby because that in itself is the selling point! The beauty of it is that you get many sofas for your guests to wait rather than stand. It was perfect when we did it.

Hi noxy

Wonder wat your MIL will say...hee :p

angelka

For those who already had your dinner with the jazz band playing for you, can you advise me on the following. Some friends are telling me during the banquet propoer, no one will really pay attention to the band, and there is no point spending extra hiring them to play then. Can you share your experience so I can decide whether to have them while the dinner is going on. Thanks.

luvz17

this thread gone quiet again.

Ex-regent, appreciate if you can show us the actual set up of your theme choice. I think it will be a good reference to all regent btb.

Personally, I am deciding the colour theme of my wedding. But there is no inputs from ex-brides in regards to actual set up. Appreciate if anyone can do that.

As for the bridal suite, is it true that the room is very basic and nothing fantastic?

As what angelmara asked, is it true that no guests will take notice of the band?

Please share. Thanks in advance

noxy

yeaup, gone quiet again

Simontempler, my FMIL saw the setting on photo and she likes it (she abit modern funky funky type), FFIL not receptive but FMIL told him to keep an open mind.

My mum...is the biggest challenge kekekekeke

luvz17

Noxy, guess only 2 of us sharing info...haha...anything you heard about regent? do share with me, since I only have u to rely on..=) just to check with u, do you have to pay for wine corkage fee??

linaballerina

hey hey..

I wouldn't mind seeing pics of the themes too.. I think I saw one in a previous previous post. Let me see if I can find it. L'amour theme is very bold!!

Gwen, my coordinator waived wine corkage.

luvz17

Flora, who is your coordinator?
Mine is Gwen, same as ballerina.

Anyone asking regent to send soft copy of their theme? Is it true that we can choose 2 wedding favours?

ceo38

Hi Luvz17, sorry, me aint too sure on the sending of the soft copy of the themes & numbers of wedding favours... anyone out there know anything about it can please enlighten us... thanks

pekkle

Hi luvz17,

U can always ask yr coordinator to email u the pics of the wedding themes. As for the wedding favors, i nvr ask b4 whether we can choose a not. But don't think they allow that. I will be choosing the L'amour theme, but bcos i always wabted a black and red wedding, thus im changing my flowers and ribbons to all red ( at extra costs though). I personaly find their L'amour and la dolce are the nicest themes. The rest quite plain and common.My wine corkage was waived. Ad for the suite, don't expect much. Very normal room, but decent looking lah. I was just hoping its bigger, i've requested for a upgrade b4 but declined. As for the band, ive attended my fren's wedd at intercon before where she engagaed a 3piece band to play thruout the whole nite. It definitely bring a diff ambience, more classy ang engaging compared to cds.I gaz its very individual, personally i LOVE live band, so at her dinner i paid attention to all the music played at the same time enjoying my chit chat wif my frens. Even if no one pays attention to the music, the most impt thing is it brings ambience and its FREE.. haha.

lexilicious

hI everyone

finally some life in here

I believe you can get pics of the themes from the coordinator themselves, I've asked for the L'armour one but am not taking it due tyo parental objection.

I've got a couple of the theme,
all pictures were from my coordinator
so copyright to Regent.

619670.jpg

619671.jpg

619672.jpg

Jojo,
You're changing it to red and black? What charges are you having to top up for? Could you enlighten me, because I am looking at changing mine to pink and gold.

luvz17

refer to ballerina's link to a blogspot. It is a good reference too..

Yup, will ask from my coordinator and also arrange to see the actual set up for different themes.

pekkle

Hi lex,

I'm just changing the flowers and ribbons to red(instead of the pink). For the flowers I don't think regent will charge extra since its just a change of color, but for the ribbons regent will charge since they have to do a new set of colors for you (whereas the pink ribbons is already available). But bcos I also did not meet the min. table to be held in the main ballroom, they charge me $380 nett to so called 'compensate' the vast amt of flowers needed to do up the ballroom and for the ribbons. But i reali like red, so i decided to pay up loh.

lexilicious

Jojo

oh ok, thanks.. when is your banquet? Mine's in October and I'm wondering when they will ask me about the theme colours and etc etc and I might have to talk to the florist and see if there's anything I have to top up and stuff.

Has anyone seen the invites and the favours yet? I haven't because Joanne said they were in the midst of revamping both.. and asked me to check it out closer to the date.

pekkle

My lex,

My wedding is on august. Guess will be 3mths before the yr wedding date. Cos tts wat joanne( same coordinator) told me, usually they will contact the wedd couple 3mths b4 wedd date. Well, when u sign the contract and if they nvr mention anything abt topping up, then u dunhv to top up the florist.

cloudz7

welcome ballerina
yeps gals, actually u have to look at previous threads to see photos of the themes and favours, or u can search in my multiply. Cheers~

*waves to Karen*

noxy

luvz, my co-ordinator is gwen, same as u, wine corkage free, but my dinner sampling only 6 px, didn't manage to get 10

cloudz7

yep yeps Karen
Hugzzz...when's your AD again? How's preparations?

mi just passed 1st trimester, ppl say how come so efficient :p

ceo38

My actual day stil long way to go la... 21st Nov wor.. preparation? Nothing much to do nw leh I tink. Gown choosing shd be April of May. Photo Shoot end July. Now sourcing for AD photographer & videographer lor. Yesterday I met up with Hilarion Goh of Tri-Angles, love his work, his style, his pics, ALL so nice.. but price

luvz17

Lex, I did saw the invites & favours when we first met our coordinator. I think they are okay. i am not too fussy over the invitation card, but one glance hubby & I have so called decide on 1. as for the favours, I remembered she said they allow 2 favours. Coz they understand that couples always have difficulty deciding, so they allow such. Yes, there will be more choices for both cards & favours. They will contact you 3 mths before so start 'working' on your big day...so by then, days will pass even faster..

Noxy, urs will be at the grand ballroom? maybe you can ask gwen agn for the food sampling?

Karen, mine is in dec..even longer..my gown choosing will be around apr/ may too....

clouds, thanks for the blog link. very useful..at least it give me some idea of the themes. looking forward to see the actual set up.. =)

noxy

hi luvz, yeah, it will be the grand ballroom. yeah, i guess will try to get my partner to try asking again. but now that the contract has been signed, it's not to our advantage to have changes

luvz17

Noxy, maybe you ask again at nearer date?

Karen, maybe you can prepare guest lists and dream about your wedding day..that is what i do now...hahaha..since i m quite free. then will have lots of ideas come out and have enough time to source...me n my dream...both day & nite.

ceo38

Hi Luvz17, I had actually alrdy prepared a "rough" guest list b4 I booked with Regent. Then now ma chiam abit 2 early to do up the exact guest list cos it's 2 early to RSVP with my guests now. Sigh..See how lor. I dont dare to dream about the wedding cos before I can dream, I already headache now and then liao... must source for tis & tat la, watch & count budget la, plan for actual day schedule etc etc...tons of work like tat...

cloudz7

Karen: ahh yes u told me b4, any photos must share here ok?

Luvz17: Most welcome~I chose the La Dolce Vita theme and the actual set up exceeded my expectations

pekkle

Hi karen,

If you u like hilarion sounds like u r lookin for photojournalistic style PG. I signed up with www.nelson-film.com. You can check out his website if you like this kinda style. Bt my wedd on aug so cannot let u preview my pics 1st. But I think he's pretty gd. He charged me $888 when i signed up with him last yr, i think its super resonable. May i noe wts yr budget, mayb i can help u since ive done my research work b4 for photojournalistic style PG. I personally feel its not worth it to pay like $2.5K & above for actual day PG.

ceo38

Hi Jo, definitely will share any photos..but now dont have yet...wait ok..hehe

Hi Jojo, browse nelson's website liao..indeed photos r pretty well taken..i like de style lor...haha.. Budget? I simply love Hilarion's style but heart pain leh...$$$.haha...I also dnt knw leh, I just want good ones like what u say lor, journalistic type but heart pain to pay too much lor. Heh heh..i kind of "pa lee ya" hor... Can u help me check with Nelson then? What his charges like & is he available on 21 Nov? So I can consider and let my FH know lor..Thanks sweetie. Thanks a million

me_jules

Hello everyone! I am also a Regent bride to be!! Haha, I never realised that there was a thread for hotels. Been spending all my time scrolling through the bridal boutiques. My coordinator's Joanne, who seems quite nice. I'll be doing everything at Regent, ROM and Banquet. Can I ask if is it possible to allow duty free liquors to be served? Like Cognac, whiskey?

me_jules

Oh Karen, I like Tri-Anges very much too! How did you find out about them? They do very little advertising. After putting my deposit down for Regent, I put deposit down for AD photographer and just last week, videographer. But have not found my bridal designer. Haha, sekali I got nothing to wear on my actual day, don't know hire photographer and videographer for what.

ceo38

O hi Jules, I heard from Tri-Angles from a friend. So u booked their services? When's yr big day? Still haven find bridal salon yet ah?

me_jules

hi Karen, yeap booked their services already. My ROM is 6 dec, traditional 7&8 dec. Yeah, its 3 days! Many people thought that I am marrying Indian!

ceo38

Hi Jojo, nelson replied my email already. He is charging me $988. Mayb I will liase with him further to check out more on his portfolio ba..c how..

Hi Jules, indeed, wow...3 days...great mega event man... So happy for u tat u signed up with Tri-Angles. Me really loved tri-angles too however, due to budget constraint (+ i stingy..hehe...i stil cnt make up my mind on Hilarion or no Hilarion...damn...tis is agonizing... sigh... well, let my FH decide ba...