Raffles Town Club

Hi Shelyn,

Same lah. 1st we were looking for 3rm/4rm... then chosen 5rm now exec flat... ha haa. show hubby the price & we did some homework. the price really drop a bit. & resales is more ex for us & getting a smaller space so in the end exec liao....

dont rush to get house. else might regret. as need to stay for at least 5years or more. we r currently renting & take our time to find our home.... am quite happy. actually, should thank u too feedback on the dust on yew tee etc. so this time round we really looked into all the details.... ha haaa

wah...
see whether we will be neighbours hor... if i buying a flat near ur's can go ur house and see see look look... =P and look at ur wedding photos also... haha... then ur photos will be more worth the money =P

Hi shelyn - yup so i am not entitled to 10% disc unless i hit at least close to 40 like 36 or 37 then they may consider to give me the 10%...cos right now i really can't commit to 40 and only till nearer date then i know....

Hi shelyn,
U r most welcome to visit mi. mi wedding foto so ugly... wait u faint how?

Hi Daphne,
So u hv confirm your booking wif RTC? the last time we olso request for disc in Beer... but no luck too.

the last time when i signed up with them... told them i will need ard 50 tables.. and ask them if i give my my rolls royce for 2 barrels beer they dun even wan to give... say wat f&b and rolls royce different dept... the rolls royce worth at least 1000 leh

Hi wise

Yeah, i've paid the $3k liao. I told them that i might not want the wedding cards cos may want to design myself and also don't need the signature scroll and asked what can i exchange for. Initially they offered to give me a night stay for my jie meis / coordinators. But I told them that i want something that can help to defray my cost as additional room is not my priority. So after much persuasion, they offered the 2nd barrel of beer. But now i'm wondering if i would use the 2nd barrel of beer or not? Btw, the barrel is only 22L and not 30L? All along i thought it's 30L.

Hi Shelyn,

tat strange. i thot that was written on the agreement if more 50 tables can used their rolls royce? hmmm... must press them again... lugi leh.

Hi Daphne,
Last we paid S$5K for deposit. On my AD my guest consume 2 barrel of beer. mi olso thot most of the guest should b drinking red wine in the end lotsa red wine left.... :p
remember to assign a person to look after all your wine/beer & hard liq.

Hi wise

Yours how many tables? Which day of the week was it? As mine is a Sunday and the majority on my side is my mum's friends so don't think they are much of a beer drinkers leh.....wine maybe.....but then it's hard to say lah.....
How to look after all the wine / beer? Why do we need someone to help look after?

Hi Daphne,
mine was Sunday. had 38 + 2 R.

For red wine, instruct the captain to pour half glass instead of full glass. coz some guest only wanna to try the taste. so wif half glass per bott can fill abt 8 glass instead of 4. & the other thing is their own waiter staff eg wastage they might open a few bott at same time. So at least wif a helper to control the wine/beer will not be mis-consume.

cannot remember the rest...i read these somewhere in this thread.

wise - hmm.....that's a good idea....half glass.
Also, i'm not serving hard liquor so i guess there will be more wine / beer drinkers?
Also, did your guest have any problems getting transportation like cab from RTC on a Sunday night? Or they had to walk to the hotel opposite to get cabs? That's one of my main worry as I have a lot of overseas guests.

anyone has the table layout photos taken from the bridal show? I forgot to bring m camera.

oh the fire thingy, dunno how the candles fire cause the stage deco to be on fire...at first i thot it was part of the performace! ;)

Hi Daphne,

When yr AD? mi was Dec. so orchard road was pack. mi arrange transport for my relative. so all of them came on time together... ke keee.

hmmm... may b u can check wif yr co-ord. think they shld hv better solution. can get them to stand-by some cabs when yr dinner is over? etc

if not. may b can neg some room rates since most of yr relatives are staying in hotel? can get them to stay @ the club?

Hi wise

Mine is in Jan, sunday. I think coming is no problem lah....it's the going home cos will be quite late so not sure if got cabs or not. THe co-ord told me usually no problem and so far no on complained about lacking of cabs. She says otherwise can go opp to hotel to take cabs.

Some of my closer relatives will be staying with my grandmother who is also in Sg. The rest, some got house here and some in hotels. I did consider asking them to stay at the hotel opp.... :p

yah loh yah lor
anyone has photos to show???? very interested to know how it looks leh.... cos now very sad din go for the bridal show

Hey Shelyn,

mi friend selling off her CCK 5I flat 125sqm as she moved to condo. very good condition. if u keen will PM you her contract.

I have the pics of the table decor but hor, i'm lazy to download to my laptop....hee hee.....i'll try to do so tomorrow so will post pics tomorrow ok? be patient....

I jus got my wedding card insert printed and delivered to me.

It is $75 for 300pcs. So far, this is the cheapest i can find.

Hi Evelyn

Did u print at Hi tech at AMK?? I'm very confused with all the printing stuff... cos heard someone say that printing on the card itself is cheaper cos no need to use extra piece of paper.. but then also heard others say that print on inserts cheaper... cos easier to print on inserts.

so how does it work?? your $75 is inclusive of everything that u need to pay? cos also heard pple say need to pay for mould etc etc... and also wat hot stamping and normal printing. So confusing juz to print wedding cards haha... =P

HI Evelyn,
Tat was a good bargin. but do they give u gold strings too? coz some co chrg for gold strings.
mi used Hi-Tech think paid $80-90 for 300cards (2 colours) with gold string.

Hi shelyn & cia,
to mi since we used RTC & they give us wedd cards FOC so printing inserts should able to lower the cost then printing on the cards. Besides, what happen if they print wrongly then u need to get more cards from RTC & i think they chrg for extra cards. So to mi, by printing inserts helps in reducing the cost & incase write wrongly just throw away the inserts & not the whole card. unless u r getting your own card then that another kind of ball game.

& remember to print extra for mistakes & last min guest to be invite.

Just to share Some useful info.

Get your friend who are very strong in organising/ leadership qty to be your BQT co-ordinator.

Coz from the cocktail start to the dinner end u & hubby will be runing around entertaining guest. Do have a helper @ the recep. not so much for sign in guest but to oversee & decided whether to "open" extra table or not; if not enough seats.

& a helper for taking cue for the music for 1st, 2nd walk-in.... & mi helper was great, he even monitor our fotographer for us.

another tip:
arrange some table that can sit 11pax per table & inform RTC which are the tables with 11pax... incase for last min no show, then at least it not so empty. & olso arrange for BB-sit for those bring their BBs. so at least not so much of re-organising need to be done.

Too bad, it doesnt include gold string

Well, it is $75 for 300pcs for normal insert.

The best part is they provide delivery so i dont need to go to their office to pick up.

sweetipie, i will need to scan my insert... but u have fax number, it will be faster for me to fax it to u.

Hi Evelyn

where did u print your inserts?? can share?? and can i also have a look at the inserts?? my fax number is 6766 1053

Hi wise,
Would RTC allow us to seat 11 pax in a table?? so they will put 11 favours on the table?? do they charge u extra for that?? Cos i think i might also face some problem with seating... cos some group of frens if only about 11 turn up hard to take out 1 and put in another table leh... so it's good if can seat more than 10 in some tables. But worried about whether RTC will allow...

Shelyn,

jus fax to you.

The company name is Hayer Marketing Services. His name is John 9002338. Tell him that you are introduce by Evelyn from Welcome.

Daphne - Can you email me the settings photo cos I need them to show my mom! Ha ha! Thanks!

Evelyn - Can fax me too @ 67339337 but can fax me tomorrow a.m cos it is my company's fax.. thanks!