Raffles Town Club

Daphne - thanks!

Hi cia,

sorry, was sick the past few days so have not checked my mail. has shelyn faxed to you? if not, i'll fax to you. let me know when its convenient.

Ya lor, very fast and stress also.
Cos we are doing house thing and wedding together. So, I am super stress and tight..

Well, alot of ppls cannot make it for my day because it is a public holiday == long weekend. In the end, i think i might not be able to get 35 tables for that day. Stress...

HI Evelyn

Wha..urs coming soon.. mine in July and I'm already stressed..can't imagine you.

For me I haven't got time to bother much abt the house as the reno was completed 3 mths ago..but have not like decorated the place or anything, left it just like as it was after the contractor handed over to us and all the furniture came in.
So think too bad...will leave the decorating to after the wedding..can slowly take my time and choose the stuff I like to make it cozy. hehe

How's Terence ah? He like a bit bo chap. Now quite lost as to wat's next for the banquet. He told me he might be on reservist during the time of my wedding

no stress. no stress. take one at a time. must b a mei-mei bride.

remember to increase yr credit limit. so can paid during check-out.

try to squeeze pple to 11 per table. coz got to set aset 5-10% for last mintue no show etc.

Hi sweetpea,
terrance resevist again... hmmm... during mi wedding preparation he olso on resevist lah. then luckily return during mi AD lah... ai yoo yoo

Hi Shelyn,

I will choose Flamenco deco and of cos you can come down to look at the deco. But, remember to look for me, okay

Hi Sweetpea,
Good thing that your house reno is completed. It will be a madness like me to have everything at the same time.

Terence's ok leh... to me, there is nothing for him to chap lor.. Guess he is waiting for me to confirm the numbers of table.

Have you gone for your food tasting? when is your actual day??

Hi Wise,

Did terence allow you to have 11 person per table?

Do you mean that the table is set to 11 person?

Or do you mean that you arrange 11 person per table.

Ladies, I have jus uploaded the table deco photos. Email me if you wanna to see the deco.

HI all

How's everyone? Long time never come in here liao....

Evelyn, i wanted to see your AD deco but too bad I am not in town.....but nvm, can i view your pics of your AD when it's over?

I think the pp at RTC a bit slow leh....till now, i've not even gotten my contract cos the coordinator is on long leave and just came back. The other coordinators all can't help her send out the contract to me earlier and must wait till she comes back....sigh.....

Hi Evelyn,
abt 5-8tables are arranged 11pax/table. i told terrance that those friends are from the same group/ company so cannot assign them to another table. :p

then in the end still got 10% no show.... sigh!!!
SUPER XIAN!! they didnt even called!!
anyway, it over lah... have fun in yr wedding. hope that yr wouldnt be liked mine.

show mi foto leh.... [email protected]

Hi Daphne,

Sure, I will let you view my pics when everyone is over. When is your actual day?

Hi Wise,

Jus sent you my link. Then Terrance is okay with 11 pax. That's good.

I really gotta to keep my finger cross. Hope that everyone will turn up.

Hi Evelyn

Mine is still quite some time lah.....in Jan 8 next year.....hee so basically a lot of things still not done yet. First and only thing I started is dieting but even that is tough man! Exercise one day and eat the other......

Hi Evelyn

My AD July 9 Sat, now getting the format from my printer to print inserts. Need to buy gold strings. Think I will schedule the food tasting for next week or after next.

Also thinking of the Flamenco decor, but honestly, I like last years peach and gold better. I dun like red colour but my MIl wants red

Btw, did you print RTC's Chinese name on your invites?

Hi SweetPea,

Are you going to print the insert yourself? Why dont you get the contact i post to print for you. It's only $75 for 300pcs.

July 9 is still early, you still have alot of time. For me, it is less than 3 weekssss

I have some gold strings left.. i can pass them you.
Yeah, i did print RTC's chinese name on my insert.

Did you have a copy of my insert?

Hi SweetPea,
mi used Hi-tech & they gave me FOC gold string. yeap, printed one page mandrain & the other english olso included my schdule in the card.... as mi was having ROM + dinner together.

Mi took the pill from company doctor. told him it for wedding :p & had a flu jap too coz that time was winter period. Y leh? thinking whether wanna to take the pill? know when will your period be? but hor... after taken not sure izzit the pill coz tummy "got air" leh...

Hi wise

seen your photos.. very pretty hor. But hor somehow i feel that you and your hubby looks different in the PS photos and AD nite photos leh. Hmm.. maybe different make up

anyway, who's your AD photographer huh? Mi still looking for one... is undecided between Sam Wong, Andy or Kah H*ng (replace * with e)

Hi shelyn,

looks tired right?? was super BZ esp when the AD was nearer then didnt sleep well & super kan chong & stress out... so the stress out look on AD... ha haaa...

pick a good fotographer.... is important. mi was lazy... mi co-ordinator had to keep remindering him to take pictures of us!!!.... they kept chit chating among themseleves.... sigh!!!

Hi shelyn

I think Sam Wong is not too bad. I wanted him but he's taken for my date. So now i'm engaging my friend's colleague who is a freelancer...

Hi wise..
wow... i din expect stress to do so much to looks leh. So scary... now i muz try to learn how not to be stress when it's stressful... haha..
But i think your hubby looks better on AD leh... he not stressed huh? =P

Hi Daphne
Yah was interested in getting Sam Wong... i like his pictures also. But he's taken on my AD already... by one of the brides from the Mar forum but heard that she thinking of changing her date... so still waiting to see whether she's going ahead or change lor

Phew!
one thing down... finally, i settled my wine last sunday...

Guest list and RSVP still on the way... Sigh...
still got soo many things to do..

Yoz wise, your pics very beautiful and i like your idea of rose. how much did you pay for them? where did u get them?

Hi evelyn,

tks tks.... guess wat?! till today most female guest still remember mi wedding b'coz of the roses.. ke keee...

mi order fm the same event co-ord who did up the stage & arragement etc... if u got spare $$$ can add a ribbon or card wif your name printed on the roses.

Hi evelyn,

hmmm think less than S$1 per stalk. cannot remember. coz i order order flower pastels & basket for the flower girls...

it's kind of tricky though for the 12th item. it's actually another ring which was on the floor but when i played again the 3rd time, somehow i couldn' find that ring again. yeah, i managed to open the box and it's just some dancing background.... still can't find the #13....

i found the 2nd ring actually and placed it on the box but can't get the lid open. how do u open that? i tot i collected some CDs but they are not shown in the items collected. so i'm not sure if that's the 12th item?

what items do u have?

i have:

1. red box
2. CD cover
3. memo
4. battery
5. casette tape
6. gold key
7. silver key
8. ordinary key
9. slightly heavy ring
10. thin ring with sculpture
11. cable

u need a silver mini rod or watever u call that. in the red box, u need to place 3 items on top, the 2 rings, and the rod and when u open the box, u need to put in the battery and the tape.... the mini rod can be found between the mattress and the bed frame...took a few clicks to get there...(i got there accidentally)

where did u find the thin ring with sculpture?

i found one in the dish on the console and the other one dropped on the floor. you have to click on the curtain a few times to make it drop, then look at the floor, just behind the bed frame.

hi hi ladies,

ha haaa... everybody is playing this... :P

Hi Daphne,
U r very close in escaping the room.... hint hint... just finish the "dancing show" and .....