Time : 12:00pm - 5:00pm
Venue : Dunearn Ballroom and Ballroom Foyer Members : $12.00 nett
Guest : $14.00 nett
Highlights :
Bridal Wear Fashion Show featuring 10 gorgeous models
Food and wedding set-up display
High-tea reception
A myriad of bridal fair stalls

A long list of additional perks and treats....... such as discounts off packages, extra wedding cards etc.

Thanks Teng!
This is perfect! I will be in SG by Aug 15. does anyone know how can I register to attend? or should i jus pop in and register?

For more details and registration, call
63573 326/87/88/89.
Let me know if u need any more details cos I have the brochure with me.

Here are the details I got from RTC.

*hmm never been in this type of forum before. Hope this works.

** well apparently that didn't work.

ok lets try again. HTML tags are not allowed here.

gkjhdgbsdlfwq!! My picture file too big!! Go to this URL for details on the wedding fair --> http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v91/fynnshark/wedding/weddingfair.jpg

Hi Shelle
Congrats!! Glad to hear from you

Thanks for affirming our choice!
Hehe..so you just came back from honeymoon ah..?

i am back from my honeymoon and start work today hee hee,

my wedding on 4th july. oh dear, does it have bad service?

my husband and i both enjoyed our wedding very much and my husband said the banquet managers are very experienced and took care of everything! we are thinking of writing a thank you letter to them,. very good and professional leh. i dunno abt the waitressing staff though.

Hi BlueAngel

Welcome back!! Great to hear you had a good time
Very impt to be a happy bride on the day.

Wah..envy you..got such a super long break!

i had bad experience with them.. as well the Pines.. coz I saw some one needed honest comments.. i would not like to repeeat here.. as it might seems like I am badmouthing them.. but if you do follow some of the forums, prob can see some of my postings there.. coz at tht pt of time, really flamed..

anyway, i did checked w terence n confirmed tt its 1 waiter to 2 tables. and told me tt they are v professionally trained.. but i saw them at the wedding fair and knew imm they are not what RTC claimed to be.. blur looking.. and young.. like students on holiday job.. dun believe they will be able to perform gd cust svc.. at least not all of them

To know more abot the unhappiness, you can email me at [email protected]

But just a word of caution, country clubs dun really care abt their committment and promises as well as cust svc to non-members.. the treatment is definitely different.

hi sweetpea, wise, shelle!!

yes i am back. really enjoyed my honeymoon,

hi wise,

whose wedding did you go to? mine or shelle? managed to get a glimpse of us. :P .. shud have come forward lah ...

hi gladys,

i am not a member of RTC lor.

i din encounter any bad service from them, i dunno abt waitressing staff lah, but my colleagues commented the service is good. like they serve food for every table, not just VIP table lor.

as from terence and ian (banquet mgrs), their service is very good. that's all i can say lor.

hi blueangel..

i guess its gd that you have a pleasant encounter.. i am sure there qwill be a fair share of good and bad.. just that i suay to kana the bad part..

anyway, just posting so that the future brides can be more cautious when dealing with them.. ;D

Hi GladysBeyond

Thanks for your comments. I belive every banquet or BS or Contractor will 99.9% get bad comments...coz no one is perfect. Some places get bad food, some places get bad service, some have bad coordinators...so its really unfortunate that you had to get the bad experience...and could happen to anyone.

But we can learn from here and take extra extra precaution and hope for the best...and keep fingers crossed.

Hi BluAngel...so which exotic place u went to?

hi sweet peas.. i replied to your post in the ctss one.. so qiao..

fyi, i even complaint to the banquet mgr but they really bo hew.. not even the pr dept.. my god..

Hi shelyn, sweetpea!

Din managed to attend their bridal fair coz just started sourcing for venue. R u guys considering RTC too? I just dropped by last week and fell in love with the venue, just that the date I wanted got tentative booking liao. Sweetpea, what kinda of promo did they have at the bridal fair? can share a little?

any idea when is the next RTC bridal show?
missed the august04 one............
saw the brochure before.
if you sign up during the fair, you get 10% discount plus some other freebies.............
of cos, any additional is subject to one's own bargaining skills liao...........

I signed up during the Mar 04 fair. The next fair I believe will be in March 05 cz they have 2 shows a year. Yep..have stuff like
10% discount, more carpark passes, waiver of corkage fees, extra night stay, free lunch, free use of projector...and some others. Quite stnadard lah. Actually I didn't bargain anything coz all that I need were already in the package. But if you see from the previous postings, RTC does'nt give in to bargains very easily.

Hi widowwitch and Teng, when is your AD?

Hi Poohpooh..u still here????

I paid the deposit but haven give them a date yet cos my FIL says don't choose date during the 7th month.... so now waiting anxiously for the 8th month...haha...

It's actually quite risky this way cos if the date I want is taken then have to choose another date.... but i have been eyeing RTC for sometime liao.... really love the place though quite inaccessible...

I wanted to bargain for free flow beer leh... but don't have.... =(

Hi Evelyn

When is your wedding date? Did you manage to bargain anything with them? Care to share with me?
If you think it's not convenient to share here, can email mi at [email protected]

Or anyone has any advice for me??... like anything to take note when discussing the contract etc etc?? (I have no contract yet cos no date)... can pls email mi??..hehehe... =P

My coordinator is Terrence... saw from prev postings that he's the best to deal with so i looked for him during the bridal fair

shelyn ah,

not that i am into raffles town club but i happen to surf by and wondering why you paid the deposit without securing anything? I think you have more disadvantage than advantage. If you can't have the date you want, then u also can't change place unless they return you the deposit (which i doubt so?). Since there is no confirmation of anything, really not very wise to pay any money. Just my thought, not anything against u. By the way, do you also mean there is no agreement paper or anything?

Hi Zann

I know it's a bit stupid to do this. But there is receipt stating the amount I paid and for what purpose...

I decided to pay the deposit cos i wanted to lock in the perks offered during the bridal fair. My planned date is still quite far.. in dec next yr or even early 2006.... and i've checked that nobody had booked or even tentative booking in dec.. there is only 1 booking in nov. So i presume there is a high chance i would be able to get the date i want.

Hi SweetPea! I'm back! Have been super buzi with my house reno.. the designer driving me nuts so haven't really visited this thread.

You are right that they dun give in to bargains unless they needed your cooperation on certain matters.

How have your preps been?
I starting to "worry" abit more for my wedding coz realized that Aug is ending soon.... Must try to quickly settle house reno then start on wedding preps liao...

Have you gotton your house?

Hi Shelyn,

RTC doesn't offer free flow beer no matter how hard u bargain. They say it's too costly to do so but perhaps if you are intending to serve wine, then nego for corkage waiver for all.

Also, try to get more wedding cards and car passes esp. if you are inviting more friends and colleagues.

The contract will state that you need to confirm your attendance 14 days before your AD which is definitely impossible therefore tell them to shorten the cfm, probably to a week before your AD.

shelyn,

if cos of the perks during the fair then is different story altogether! at least u have a purpose to secure something...

Congrats and all the best ya!

Hi Sweetpea
Yah Terrence said he will send me the contract after I've given him a date. He's quite nice already I think cos he's willing to even let me lock in the rates til 1st quarter of next yr if I can't get the dates I wan.... so this part I'm quite safe.... i think.... =P

Hi PoohPooh
Thanx for your kind advice.... I will defintely keep them in mind.

Hi Zann,
Thanx for your blessings... hopefully nothing goes wrong....

Shelyn,
My date is 22May. I only managed to bargain for more carpark pass.

Did anybody managed to bargain for more things?

Terrence is also my coordinator. He also say that he will send me the contract but one week liao leh..havent received anything.

Anyone got any recommendation for Bridal Studio? Me still sourcing.

Evelyn,

is your husband Lin Ming Lun? :P
whats your requirement for a BS? Are you more particular abt photo or gowns or which?

Zann,

No, his surname is Tang.

why leh.

erms..i dun have any requirement for BS as long as it is not too expensive.

my hubby is more particular about photo so most like we will choose the BS based on the photographer lor...

Mi AD is in Dec... gg for mi food tasting soon...
mi collected mi ablum. will try to upload some pic which i took in RTC... ;p

Evelyn,

no lah...cos u Eveyln Tan mah so i tot yr hubby also same name as that Evelyn Tan :P

wise,

i also wanna see!

Evelyn,

Is that the first time u met them? wah first meeting u already know service good or not...
Anyway good lar..found liao...less one thing on to do list keke..