Raffles Town Club

oh no blue, who is this coordinator? MY AD is on 10 July and i am afraid my coordinator seems very inexperienced and she cant seem to make any decisions.. always says she must check

Hi Shelle

My coordinator is Terence too..and he is quite ok to work to with. If you read fr other threads..(or is it Female FBO?) the lady coordinator ultimately kinda "report" to Terence as he will be the one making the decision...

hi wise

i love ur gown leh. envy, is urs OTR or MTM?

mine MTM and i wanted embriodery similar to yours but will have to top up at least $500.

so in the end, i settle for something lesser.

me should be choosing the deco at the recent bridal show ...

hi sweetpea

i did my food tasting in April. depends on individual la but i suggest whatever you can settle earlier, best to do 1st lor.

hi shelle

the coordinator i had problems with ... starts with a B... so how? u still wanna change now?

hi blueangel,

tks. mi was OTR, fall in luv @ 1st sight. but now after 2nd, 3rd... look a bit sian liao.... sigh! woman... always envy others pple gown... i olso envy other gown... now feel mi gown a bit "lao tu"...
93438.gif

thinkin of bookin RTC oso but dunno wat's in the menu and hw's the package?? can someone please tell me.. thanks alot..

Hi galz,

How's everyone doing? Just thought I'd drop in and say hi..

Hi BlueAngel,

Are you going to customize anything for the ballroom decor?

hi scribblez

everything looks fine, using the new vendor with gold curtains.

will most probably request for the following items...expect cost incurred. all these below applies to the older vendor ... but i dunno whether it still is appriopriate for new vendor

VIP chairs
a) Could the fake flowers be replaced with real flowers ?

Ballroom
a) It is possible to remove all the red curtains in the ballroom.
b) Is it possible to remove the decoration along the stairway and the ballroom entrances ?
c) Is it possible to remove the red carpet along the aisle?

Signage of the couple wedding
a) Is it possible to change the font of the signage? Fonts to be used to be more cursy.
===> I think I will be providing my own signage.

may i know how much is it per table for weekend & weekdays besides the 3 pkgs which Raffles offer?

btw, where do u lovely girls get all those cute icons?? looks sooo kawaii!!

Hi Skylar

I'm only aware of the weekday package and the 2 weekend packages. btw, do u gals rem the name of RTC's florist?

Hi BlueAngel,

Just curious, why do u want to remove the red curtains and the decor at the staircase + entrance?

Hi Sweetpea,

Think the florists are Petal n Leaves and Grass.

Hi scribblez & Blueangel,

2 qns:
1) R U ladies getting red wine? got lobang to share??

2) mi got 2 nite for RTC. need avise shld i chk in e day B4 AD, so mi can put all the stuffs there? or shld chk in on AD?

For Blueangel,
How your PS?

hi girls

just to check if you will need to be a memeber of the Raffles Club bfore you can hold ur wedding there?
95659.gif

Hi Skylar,

I don't think u need to be a member, or even know a member. Believe they've opened up to non-members too.

Hi Wise,

Think u can try the shop @ 61 Stamford Road #01-05 Stamford Court for red wine. They seem to have an affordable range there.

Personally, I'd prefer to have the 2nd night after my AD, when u can REALLY relax!! If u check in day before, you might be too stressed out to enjoy the facilities and all.. My penny's worth!

Hehe my AD still a year a way. Now starting to source for photographer and think abt the theme. Got my BS and caterer already.

Hmm..Skylar think the best way is to call Terence up and ask.

As for the 2nd day..ya I would have the 2nd night after the AD and enjoy. But when is ur honeymoon? Do ppl normally fly off the next day?
Anyone knows if they can exchange the extra day for a coordinators' room on that day?

Hi scribblez & sweetPea,

tks for the advice. BTW, scribbles u got yr JP booked liao? as for red wine do they do consignment?

Hi SweetPea,
HM (honeymoon) no plans yet.. may go NASA during mid yr fair. may b will fly off after returning all the things to BS etc. where u hv in mind for HM?

Hehe..I always tot ppl go honeymoon right after the wedding

Me still haven't start thinking yet abt where to go. Dunno how much to budget also. See whether go for a short, nearby one first, then go for a longer one later.

Hi Scribblez,
OIC, thanks!
96167.gif

Hi Sweetpea,
yes, I am with WL, u too?
Well for HM, guess usually people go rite after wedding lor, more relaxing in a way, imagine having to go back to ur work station after ur wedding is over?? B.O.R.I.N.G
hehehehe....but then again, its up to the individual lor....
96168.gif

Hi Skylar

Me also with WL.. and I was looking at the Sengkang Blk 400 series flats thread and I saw u there too. But unfortunately, me still waiting for WIS and hope that one day I can chat at that thread. So u intending to get RTC? When is ur AD?

hi scribblez

the red curtains looks chin cheong lor. but some ppl like but i dun like leh. heh heh heh.

then the flowers and the cloth at the staircase hor ... looks very old and used. so i rather not use it. the staircase looks good enough without decor liao. :P

hi wise,

my PS today. not bad lor. quite relaxing and fun. my photographer is linn kong. we did our PS at railway, colonial house at portsdown road and some fountain at robertson quay. overall, not too bad lah. photos should be out for selection next week. keep u gals posted.

as for red wine

u can consider matthew lang cab sav $14 from carrefour.

my hubby consider jacob creek cab sav $18 from his lobang.

Hi BlueAngel..I have'nt seen the stair and foyer deco of RTC's ballroom b4. Is there anyway I can catch a glimpse of it?

Hi BlueAngel,

U didnt take PS @ RTC? have fun??

Jus some updated, last nite went to select the fotos. had selected 37 out of 380 pics.... phew! was having a tough time..

Hi SweetPea,

it okay, lah... coz' mi thot blueangel could hv PM u on tat.

Oh, mi BS used digital camera... so will only know when i select our pic tat we took so much... anyway some are so cartoon & "fake" liked acting so we didnt select them lah...

Hi Wise,

Yeah, think they do consignment for wine.

I've already had my ROM, though I'm thinking of renewing my vows on my AD too.

Hi BlueAngel,

The curtains are actually maroon, not exactly red, so think still okay lah.. kinda grand too, like royalty colour, hahah.. but it's hard to go with other colours, so can't have much variation for the stage backdrop i guess.

Are u intending to change anything for your centerpieces?