Qian Xi Restaurant??

harlow!!

hehehe.. sorry ah gals.. really very seldom come in liao.. too busy at work.. sianz..

guess everyone is busy too right?

okie.. anyway.. a little update on my wedding plans.. i just went to choose my PS photos last thursday and luckily managed to keep within my budget of 1k for additional photos.. so my FH is a happy man.. HAHAHAHA..

he was choosing it like really fast.. taking out all those he thinks is not nice.. i had to keep telling him to 'WAIT!' coz i have not seen it yet.. i said so many times until one lady in the BS keep laughing at us..

it was really funny coz they show us outdoor shoot first.. then we choose.. then the kwa shoot, then we choose.. then the EG shoot, then we choose.. then the casual shoot, then we choose.. then the WG then we choose.. and everytime we chose some photos already.. i'll do my best to count and see whether we got burst our budget or not..

in the end.. all that we chose came up to 59 pics.. still got room for 1 more pic.. i was so relived that i didn't go over my budget.. and i got 60 photos!! i'm a happy gal too!!!

okie lah.. so thats the story of my PS photo choosing.. hehe.. i'm so long winded right? dun fall asleep after reading it hor gals.. hehe

hi angeline,

yupz.. me too.. feel that as long as both couples are not pantang.. its alright to attend one another's wedding.. actually i've got not 1 or 2 weddings to attend within the 3 month before or after rule.. i've got 3 to attend leh.. hehehe.. 1 in oct and 2 in dec.. luckily our friends are not pantang.. thats why can attend their weddings and they can attend ours.. so we're lucky..

okie.. time to sleep and wake up early to go to work.. haiz.. the neverending work..

good night gals!!! muakz!

pet: wahaha..great to hear that u guys had great fun choosing the pics....we're like so opp..keke..im the one who see liao..den reject reject reject..it's my hubby who say wait..wait..wait..wahaha..i very fast one..he not enough time to see wat i've rejected..wahaha..if i see liao don't like..den reject loh..hehe..great to see so many pic..so u took the normal album or the digital album..? i took normal one..coz too little pic..if do digital won't look nice..somemore those 30pics of mine is reluntant choose one..so no point topping up more pics to make into digital album loh..

well..weather not good..so all of u girls muz take care yah..drink more water..take less spicy food..take care..~

HI Pat

Great finally 1 thing complete wait i want to see your albumn.
wow 60 pixs not bad.
How many photos you have in your package at first?

<font color="0000ff">this thread has been very quiet liao... HALO LADIES!!! wher hv u been???

btw, this lunar 7th mth is a good time for all of us to stop doing any wedding prep... but songs, corsages can still be done... anyway, all the best to all...</font>
392337.gif

Hi gers,

Me n fh popped by Qianxi Farrer Park last Sat n find it better than I've imagined...the price is attractive as well but have yet to speak to Suzanna...

Is Farrer Park the better branch among all their branches?

hi angeline,

haha.. well.. the weather made me fall sick liao.. flu and cold.. sianz.. hehe

mine is a digital one but 10 pages only and its a pretty small album but longish.. rather unique.. and because we chose 60 pics.. we may have to add 1 or 2 pages to the album and each page will cost us additional $150 leh.. so rather reluctant to top up more..

hi duckling,

my package had 30 pics in them and i added another 30 pics for 1k.. it was a promotional price that i grabbed when i signed up with them during their road show.. so it is really worth it.. only $30 for 1 pic.. save lots of $$ ah..

my album won't be out till sept.. so got to wait for a month for it.. but dun worry.. the moment i download them.. i'll show them to u all okie?

hi tansan,

oh yah.. some more its double 7 month ah.. but luckily my parents and FH parents not pantang.. still can do what we want to do.. and besides.. 3 more months and yet i've got lots not done yet.. getting more and more stressed..

hi elch,

if you like farrer park, u'll love expo and bukit batok even more ah.. high ceilings.. my favourite! heheehhhe..

<font color="aa00aa">petrina; lucky u... parents &amp; PIL are not pantang.. for me, hv to stop watever im doin (but actuali not much has been done even b4 lunar 7th mth... haha...) kinda of scared nw cos i feel i hv so much stuffs undone yet..
392745.gif
even my GDL tings, hv to wait to end of lunar 7th mth..
392746.gif

elch; u can check out @ http://www.qianxi.com.sg to have a look. agreed wif petrina, u will love 1 another even more...</font>
392747.gif

hi gals i have not been doing much things also. Keke

Hmm I also pantang but now i know the rason why got 2 7th month so i know that the 2nd one does not mean anything so i may consider doing things that does not clash with chinese custiom directly. Mayb go select gowns or DIY stuff.

Petrina, Tansan, I've actually visited the webby a few times...thanks! Bukit Batok is abit way out as most of my relatives n frens stay in the Central, North or East area....will consider going down to Expo to take a look though...does Expo oso have a small ballroom tat can accomodate 10-15 tables like QXFP?

<font color="ff0000">duckling; yup, u can continue wif the prep during the 2nd lunar 7th mth... no pro! double check wif shi fu liao...

elch; perhaps u could give them a ring &amp; enquire abt the tables if u decided to hold it at expo branch...

hi tansan,

aiyoh.. me not lucky lah.. still got lots of things not done but then also got lots of work to do.. then got to work on sats as well so i dun really have much time to do my wedding stuff..

tonight me going to collect my ring pillow though.. my mum did a cross stich and i got someone to convert it into a ring pillow for it.. its really really nice leh!

can see it in this website.. http://myfairytales.multiply.com

my ring pillow is the one with my name on it.. hahaha.. i realised that its the only one with names on it..

hi duckling,

whats the reason for the two 7 months this year? so interesting leh..

i think we need to buck up hor.. we all very slack here.. hahahaha

hi elch,

i know that expo has got 2 ballrooms.. the smaller one accomodates up to 35 tables if i'm not wrong.. but i think the mim is to book 20 tables leh.. however, better to speak with suzanna about it.. if your date is not super popular.. i think she can let u have the smaller ballroom..

Petu have multiply i can add u to my list keke.

Elch

The only ballroom that can accomodate your size is farrer park but as what pet has said you still can check for expo whether she allow to use it. No harm asking.

<font color="ff6000">petrina; ur AD is in Dec rite? at least u still hv slightly more time to prep den me... mine is in 1st Oct, so little time but so much stuffs to do...

wow... hv seen ur webby, i personally quite like those wedd charms (tt hang on the bag), its beri unique. at the same time, u hv made the charm more noisier by adding those bells.. great! wedding shld hv those ding ding dong dong sounds to create more atmosphere...

aiyah, tought its ur personal webby, hv added u.. but its ur so called business webby...

duckling; can u add me in ur multiply? my nick is bandtzmaru thks!</font>

During my trip to expo to choose my invitation card. I found out we can take the guest book back and decorate it.

Heard from Ivy that the flowers stand is due to be changed, but Suz has not initiated anything yet. An advice was for us to ask Suz, if the more pple ask, the faster she will have the flowers changed.

Please help to ask Suz. Thanks very much

ooh!!

no no! thats not my webby.. haha.. its another fellow forum bride's one.. she's the one that did my ring pillow and i gave her permission to put my pillow up.. so show u gals lor.. dun be mistaken hor.. hehe

<font color="0000ff">elchwong; u're welcome~

ger; so hv u taken the guest bk? wat col is it? btw, wat is the initial col for the flower stand?

petrina; haha... den u can ignore my invitation...</font>

just check with you....for invitation cards, is QX giving 100% or 70%?? how long before banquet do we need to go down and choose the cards so that they can do the printing for us?

hi rayna: they're giving out 70% of the confirmed guests..u can choose the card design on the spot..(but u muz confirmed the total numbers of tables..best is 2 mths before yr AD..)and they'll fax the draft for u to view before they proceed with the printing..and it took ard 1 week to print it out..u muz provide the following info for them..

1) english n chinese names of the parents..(mostly father's name will do..unless special cases..)

2) english n chinese names and contact numbers of bride n groom..

u may like to collect the guest signature book from them on the spot too..so that u can do some decorating on it.. O=)

It's been so long since I am in this thread.

I had reserved the tables with Bliss Garden. But then, they do not have wedding favours and I had came to realised why you ladies were talking about collecting souveneirs.

Can any of you ladies, please give me the details of the company doing wedding favours?

Hi Gals..long time no chat leh..been busi lah..but u guys doesn't seem to miz me leh..
kao_cry.gif

Anyway..how's the preparation going on? me busy with my hse reno..aiyo paint the hse till my whole body ache leh...

pet : luv your pillow leh..but it's bigger than the normal size ring pillow huh? where can i get free precious moment cross stitch patterns huh? i searching leh..i hv some but not wedding ones..sigh..

tansan : fast hor..ur turn soon. mayb i will popby on your big day. juz to see whether suz change the theme yet. she said will change but i think till now haven't right?

btw chk with u gals hor.. for food tasting is it ok to taste 2 mths b4 AD? too early? too late? I now a bit stress coz duno whether got left out anything or not? duno what should i do now? at 1st thot after hse reno then concentrate on the wedding prep but think by that time will be too late. help help help!!!!

Hi Tansan,

The guestbook is white in color, hardcover, if I remember correctly, the white hardcover has a silver/gold outline.

Quite plain, need a little DIY.

The current flowers color that I last checked was pink colour, the same one if you had viewed the venue.

<font color="ff0000">pisces; hope to see u @ my BIG day but do let me noe who u r when u pop by hor...

as for food tasting; it doesn't matter hw early/late but do give allowance time for them to do preparation. inform suz 2 weeks b4 ur food tasting...

do a checklist for urself at least u can noe clearly which has been done or undone..

btw, whens ur AD?</font>

Hi Pisces36,

My AD is on 21 Oct, and I have not gone for food tasting. Suz says no hurry, so I'm gonna go for it in September when my projects are completed. You have to see if you are busy 2 months before your AD, coz some brides may need to do alot of prep work.

Ger: the guest book can bring hm wan huh? plain is gd then at least you can decor to ur likings
btw urs oso at expo huh? alamak..still pink flowers ah? she said will change wan leh..mayb she's too busy to re-do the decor so give up liao.

Tansan : my Ad is 16 Dec. no prob..will congrats u if i'm going on your big day
btw who's ur mgr who's gonna help to co-ordinate on your big day?

Tasan how your website? how do we know who is the manager to help co-oriinating the event?

i am still thinking whether to use their Mcee

HI kitty

they do have MCee but heard from the bride in the forum here mentioned that they are ok but if you expect those modern kind then you may want to consider your frenz. They is no charges but normally the couple will give him an ang po for appreciation.

<font color="ff0000">ger; ive went for my food tasting in the mth of May liao... wahaha... +kaisu+ cos my MIL is nt free after May so...

pisces; oh ya~ ive not checked who will be the mgr-in-charge.. gt to check wif them.. thanks for reminding me..

duckling; dun mention abt my website liao..
can't seem to be fully concentrating building up one... sigh~

kitty; its those captain/mgr who do the emcee-ing. but dun xpect them to be eloquent... hee... </font>

tasan keke i also have not done anything then yesterday i was planning on the invitation schedule, it seems that i may be kind of late leh.

help me to see whether this time frame is ok.

AD end of DEc so intent to send out first invitation via email and call up my frens to inform them abt the AD on 25/9. ask them to get back to me by 29/9.

Those who are elderly so not going to send via email so i need to get my invitation card done by 22/10, give out on 23/10 and ask them to rsvp by 27/10. get the confirm list then decide who else have been left out then send out the 3rd invitation on 30/10 and get them to reply by 3/11.

gals .... seeing you doing all the prep make me nervous leh cos my AD is at early Dec. Put aside tat my last paper is on my A.D which thinking of how to manage keke. So far I have yet finalise my guest list, seems like i still got alot to prep

duckling: my AD is on 23rd September..which falls on my hubby's birthday..actually wanna to get a real wedding cake..but since it's his birthday..i'll use the restaurant dummy cake..and get a real birthday cake for my hubby..

it's a surprise loh..so he hv no idea abt it..as my hubby love astro boy..so i decided to hv a 3D astro boy design cake for him..well..lots of bakerys dun do astro design..been searching n sending out lots of emails..hv to check whether the cake look nice or not too..

finally found one tt accept my request..most happy is it look REAL..haha..hope my hubby will like it n happy loh..he've been very busy n outting on lots of efforts on our wedding..somemore it's his birthday..so wanna to celebrate it..dun wanna everybody to treat it as our wedding only mah..keke..

pisces: really..? keke..your FH like it too..? the cake will be $180 for 3kg..(mininum 3kg)..it'll be better if u celebrate with more friends..so they can finish up the cake..keke..

Tansan : do u know that your AD collides with NATA fair? d u chk with regards to carpark lots?

Angeline : eh..i was thinking of getting 1 kg oni..can or not huh? where u got it from?

busy busy busy.. i want to do my wedding preparations but got no time to do.. very sianz ah!

hi pisces,

which precious moments cross stich are u looking for? maybe i may have it.. or actually can get them rather cheap at those neighbourhood cross stitch shops leh.. thats where i got the pic for my ring pillow from.. cost me $1.50 only to photocopy it..

tansan,

ur emotion is take out her eye and it becomes a heart leh.. a bit creepy.. hahhahahaha..

opps.. sorry sorry.. too stressed liao.. see things differently.. paiseh..

pisces: ooohh..i didn't noticed i didn't include the webbie..lol..it's www.ecreation.com.sg minimum is 3kg..dun hv 1kg one..right now the webbie dun hv the astro boy pic..coz i made the request of it..hope it'll look nice..but if u see the other designs they hv..it's so real..