Qian Xi Restaurant??

lil_bride

Esther, how did you book Qianxi without a date? Care to share your bridal searches? email me [email protected]

celica75

would like to check whether u liase with Suzanna or the restaurant manager? cos during my food tasting i have requested to change certain dishes but somehow this info was not passed to Suzanna then when we call Suzanna, she asked us to fax the info to her. after that did not hear anything from her whether the changes is confirmed or not.
Kinda anxious nw as 3 months down to my AD oredi

hayoki

hi ngjoan,

Suz told me that we need to pay $1200 for booking the ballroom at level 4. as for the rest of the outlets, no extra charges.

can help to advise me, expo or hilltop is better? expo, i am worried about the march in, too short. as for hilltop besides the addn cost, i am is too far for my relatives and friends as most stay at the north side.

duckling78

Hi tansan

Thanks. SKP seems to have a few company around sg so i can just pop in any of their company????

U looking for halah caterers?
Delihub is sister company of Neogarden heard the food is not bad. Personally have not tried their food before.

bandtz

<font color="0000ff">lil_bride: thanks! btw, hw did u fare this co?

duckling; yup, i tink they hv few branches in SG. Wat i noe Neo Garden is very popular in this forum.

Updates; Kelvin told me tt expo has a change in their table cloth, they hv ivory wif gold underlaying or vice versa (can't rem liao). And the flower on the stand has change to white. Hope this info helps!</font>

pisces36

morning gals!

duckling : neo garden is gd.

tansan : thanks for the updates leh. but the last time i went it's already gold leh..hmm..hv to pop by &amp; tk a look again. at least confirm they change the flowers coz it's pink previously.
so u getting kelvin as your co-ordinator? he's gd? if he is then i'm engaging him too.

lil_bride

Tansan: I've tried Angeli, Four Seasons and Delihub. Personally prefer Angeli &amp; Delihub. But Angeli is more exp. Good luck for your caterer search

bandtz

<font color="0000ff">pisces; hi there! u r welcome! oh reali, i didnt realise abt the gold tingy when i was ther for my food tasting few mths ago..

as for my co-ord, he's nt sure yet cos he told me steven (who is the mgr) will arrange it.. if nt, will be steven.. wondering hw good is he..

thanks lil_bride! tats wat i tought abt their cost too!

bandtz

<font color="0000ff">duckling; hw do u noe its Neo's sister co? they hving 10-15% discount rite, i saw it in the webby le...</font>

bubnbut

ngjoan: hmm..i guess maybe kena bad timing loh..i also dunno how to explain leh..however..suz really good in explaining to my mum abt the food tasting incident..no worry lah..so far..all my friends who took qianxi really like their food n service..dun worry so much.. O=)

duckling: aiyo..i did went for food tasting lah..u forgot arh..? keke..if not how i managed to decide whether or not to book with them..keke..

pisces: yah..did change lots of dishes..well..as for the numbers of tables..best u discuss wif suz abt it..prepare a list of yr guests names whom u gonna invite..be it couple or single or whole family..if u wanna invite couple..den stated it on the card..if invite whole family..den stated on the card too..

send it a month before yr wedding..den 2 weeks before yr AD..called them up to re-confirm again..den u take the previous list to see whether to add or minus those guests loh..

den u re-confirm wif suz again a week or so regarding the number of tables..hehe..hope i dun confuse u by the way i type..

tansan: hehe..sure..i'll email u girls once everything's ready..kinda busy recently..left 23 more days only..so hv to do some last min preparation..paiseh paiseh to ngjoan n duckling..

hayoki: hi there..personally..u hv to feel comfy abt the atmosphere..food..location n transport wise..will it be ok for the most of yr guests..most important..i feel tt u n yr hubby hv to calculate for the whole wedding expenses..if it's within yr budget..den go ahead with it..discuss with him.. O=)

well ladies..went to collect my wedding album today..finally another thing got it done..counting down..another 23 more days..bad timing leh..my face out-break..keke..hope it can faster gone before my AD..haha..take care ladies..

duckling78

Tansan

Neo garden told me mah cos neo garden not halah. keke

Angel, hmm when i meant food tasting, it means enjoy the 50% discount. I know u went to try it even b4 u book right. Diff from us mah, we book then go food tasting. Correct me i am wrong. Hope to see u on your AD. Will let u know whether i will popby cos that day need to go fitting

bandtz

<font color="0000ff">angeline; no pro! we'll wait for ur pic patiently...
and rem to relax frm now on hor... keke.. can advise pple but me myself duno hw to relax.. 30 more days for me!!!

duckling; oic... thanks ger!</font>

piglet23

Tansan,
I am fine.. Thanks.. Hmm.. me ah.. busy with household chores, watch tv and work... How's your wedding prep?

Yup, u r able to change the table no. in the floor plan.. In fact, I changed mine.. 'cos i wan to put all relatives in all running no.. so tat i just told my parents tat relatives r say table 10-15 and they will go and do the neccessary arrangements.

Hayoki,
I personally fine tat the march in lane is a bit squeezy and short in Bliss garden.. Maybe due to the big gown.. But I did enjoy it...

Pisces,
Yup, kelvin is good, grab him fast. Too bad, I was unable to get him as my banquet manager. But I liased all changes etc through him.. and he's really been a great help to me eventhough he's not my banquet manager..

Elaine,
I liased with the restaurant manager.

Angeline,
Excited yeah.. Think maybe u r too stress, tat's y there's a out-break.. Anyway, just relax and be a mei mei bride tat day.. U can go for a facial 1 week b4 your AD..

bandtz

<font color="0000ff">duckling; thanks! too many choices le..

piglet; keke... usual routines... me ar? now start to panic abt wedd prep liao.. still stuck wif my invitation cards... GDL stuffs nt buy yet... sigh~ table arrangement can be a headache too.. sigh sigh sigh~

btw, hw does the guest bk looks like?</font>

bubnbut

duckling: ooohh..actually we kinda book with qianxi before i went for food tasting..tat time arranged with suz at farrer park to see the venue n discuss the details..we like the atmosphere n location wise also ok for the guests..wrote down the numbers of tables we need n the date..but tat time suz kinda bz..keep walking away to attend other customers..so we didn't hv the chance to talk much..so suz arranged another time when it's less bz loh..im thinking since i'll be going there to make deposit..juz nice can bring my parents for dinner to see see the venue we've chose..but who knows my mum dun like it..so no 50% discount juz consider it as walk-in instead of food tasting..n even hv to give up the venue..but behind my mum's back..we went to pay for deposit the next few days..haha..ooohh..sure sure..let me know if ya popping by yah..? O=)

tansan: keke..u also very fast huh..another 30 more days to go..

piglet: actually i've never been to facial before..coz my skin super sensitive..can only use the brand "Simple"..tried all kinds of skin care products..all ended up rashes the very next day..so no choice loh..juz hope can faster heal..but i'll heal yansan n yr advice..be relax..haha..once everything's done..guess it'll be ok liao..

duckling78

Angel wow u look great already no need go facial.

Piglets wow long time never see u in here but once you post you already AD le Congrats leh. got pixs to share.

piglet23

Tansan,
Dun panic.. I think u can start to send out invitation cards liao.. Your AD is end Sept/beg oct, right? As for GDL things, u hv to decide what kinda cakes u wanna give your relatives.. then can just go to Chinatown to take a look at those GDL stuffs. Many shops in Chinatown sell those things.. u just tell them which dialect grp u r from, then they will give u advices..

ya, table arrangement is a headache.. u can do the table arrangement till the very last min b4 wedding wan.. some ppl will inform tat they r unable to attend at the very last min..

Angeline,
so u mean your mum still dun like the venue u hv chosen? ya, just be relax and everything will be over soon...

Duckling,
ya lor.. 'cos i just set up a PC in our hse lately.. Thanks.. Got pics but not to share now.. 'cos hv to resize first b4 can post them.. Files r too big and there's a total of 800 over pics leh...

nez

Will b holding my dinner @ expo, so wondering if any1 of u can help me wif some qns i hv below?

1) How many songs will u prepare for the dinner (eg. montage, march-in etc)?

2) Do we hv to bring our own laptop for playing the montage/ songs (if doing it on our own)?

3) Shld i burn the songs into a dvd/vcd disc?

4) Does any1 of u got a sample of the emcee speech, as I'll b getting my frns to do it for my dinner.

5) Wat's the normal procedure for AD dinner? (montage 1st then 1st march-in then cake cutting etc??)

Sorry for asking so much qns here..hee. Kinda blur lah.

duckling78

Hi Nez

I will be playing as many song i have consolidate during the banquet. Play it softly.. As for montage, my VG indicate only the time for one song not sure whether i can ask him to mix 2 songs.

March in 2 songs. For 1st march in and 2nd march in.

YOu need not bring your laptop.. they have the facilities but must try out even before your AD.
As for the format u need to check what is compatible. I not sure but will call and ask them the next time.

As for the procedure for the banquet, it really depends on th individual. But normally, it will be montage then first march in, express highlight if any then 2nd march in.

Hope this helps u.

pisces36

Hi Piglet : long time no see ah..welcome bk leh..how's married life? ;) i think i will call ltr to book kelvin then. thanks

Angel : when can see your pretty pics?

Tansan : slow down a bit &amp; relax lah. do one thing at a time lor. mai stress lah. u hv to tk care of your health ah...

hello everyone..

so long neva come in to chat liao.. how's everybody's wedding preps? time flies.. Me already married for 3months already..

seems like petrina is super busy.. neva see any updated tables here..

pisces36

eh..how to book the banquet manager huh? i called suz juz now but she said she hv a few teams will allocate leh.. she veri 'frenly' lor.

who else can i talk to beside her huh?

bandtz

<font color="0000ff">PIMPLES!!! on my face... lack of sleep... sigh~ cos of the invitation cards again, hv to help my fiance to address them...
403150.gif

pisces; can't slow dwn, so kan chiong... wana to speed tings up so tt i dun hv to do last minutes stuff... i noe wat u meant, suz is a bit #$*&amp;^%.. perhaps u could try to call the restaurant no. and talk to kelvin/steven rather den her.. i hv the same kinda of feeling 2wards her too...

fyi, steven is the so called main manager-in-charge while kelvin [who is a better choice for actual nite in charge] is sumtin like supervisor...</font>

bubnbut

piglet: keke..she dun like also bobian mah..everything paid by myself one mah..she dun like it coz of "some incident" happened during food tasting..she juz dun wanna me to take risk by choosing the venue..but still..i booked the restaurant behind her back..only after i've paid the deposit den i inform her..she also bobian..haha..but so far ok loh..lucky everything went smoothly for me for the past few mths of preparations..except some pimples on my face liao..wahaha..

pisces: eh..my pics ok liao..but file size too big..can't upload in friendster..and i don't wanna join the multiply leh..how arh..?

duckling: wah..so flattering arh..? keke..thanks for yr compliments man..u really brighten up my day..

well..today went to collect the guest book..it's ivory in colour with gold wordings on the outside..as for the inside..it's the plain kind with "GUESTS" on top den some columes for yr guests to sign..tat's all..guess u girls might like to decorate a little..

duckling78

HI angel

Not flattering lah.. Me just telling the truth. For those who have seen you or pixs will agree what i said.

I only think or decor the cover no intention to decor in side the book leh.. me not creative one.

pisces36

duckling : it's opposite of frenly lah. sigh..she said she will allocate so indirectly saying can't choose lor.. sigh..
then ah i ask her wat's the best time to go for food tasting she said up to me so i ask wkend can or not then she said wkdays all fully booked. i was confused as i'm asking wkend and she told me wkdays. then later she said now wkdays &amp; wkends almost fully booked &amp; yet she still say up to me to choose the date.

Tansan : aiyo u better start to drink more water &amp; try to sleep early.

I will call the restaurant ltr &amp; see can talk to kelvin personally or not. thanks

Angel: eh..duno leh..if u dun wanna upload then the only way is to choose a few photos then sent to us via email lor.

celica75

Hi Pisces36,

I agree with your statement. Somehow I feel Suz just wanna "entertain" me loh. Cos my hubby &amp; I wanna confirmed if we are able to change our dishes after faxing over the list but somehow after 1mth plus liaoz still yet receive her confirmation if able to change or not

I have left with 2 mths plus to confirm liaoz

duckling78

Hi Elaine

Changing of dish is not a problem as she as told me previously other than the diff in price that we need to pay.

You may want to call her better rather to wait fo r her.

pisces36

elaine : true lor..veri attitude wan. i think u better gv her a call. coz i dun think she will call u lor. to play safe better talk directly.

duckling: wat's naughty by nature huh? sound familiar to me leh.

bubnbut

duckling: wah..u make me so paiseh man..keke..i intend to put on fake nails to do french mani..haha..i didn't decorate either leh..

pisces: hmm..but file rather big man..hmm..testing testing..who's willing to let me try to send via emails to see if it's difficult to open file or not..keke..

lil_bride: ooohh..i would love to..but file might be big..u mind or not arh..?

ngjoan

hi angeline,
i oso dun mind....
pls send to

but can u state in ur subject as "angeline's pics"
hee... coz my yahoo a lot of junk mail one...
sometimes, i just delete w/o opening.
hee...

furnana

hey i throwing my dinner @ Expo but 4got to ask the lady boss whether they provide Halal sets..

I have 6 muslim relatives, which i dun intend to open a full table.

Any1 have any idea?