Qian Xi Restaurant??

bandtz

<font color="aa00aa">petrina; oh come on~ relax ger... go for massage/spa or go to the beach to feel the sea breeze.. it helps to destress u a little..

btw, any recommendation for buffet &amp; wine? nice &amp; budget one.. many thanks!</font>

pisces36

Pet : mai stress mai stress.relax lah..go for spa lah..confirm u will feel more relax &amp; look more radiant on your AD. i hv the cross stitch design liao. thanks! but wanna check with you the cross stitch pillow is much bigger than the normal wan hor?

Angeline : the website can't open leh. anyway dun hv 1kg then no choice liao..hv to forego the plan

Esther : nice cannon..:p

pisces36

tansan : juz realise u oso holding abt 60 odd tables..eh..how u gonna finish taking all the photos huh? i'm worry that might not hv enuff time leh. so we plan to only take pics with relatives &amp; frens. those parents' frens we won't tk.

bandtz

<font color="aa00aa">pisces; ya lor... somemore i hv solemnisation on tt nite too... will try to speed tings up lor... +panic+</font>

bubnbut

pisces: aiyah..so paiseh..haha..i typed in the wrong webbie liao..it should be www.ecreative.com.sg

haha..paiseh paiseh..

wah..another 38 days more..it's gonna be my turn liao..this 28th i'll be collecting the album..next week shall pass the softcopy to chris for the montage..im still thinking should i add those pic when i first met my hubby..tt's when im 74kg..haha..like so paiseh leh..but my hubby's relatives, my friends..all wanna see those pic..wah lao..a bit malu malu..

tansan, pisces: well..u can first take pics with relatives n close friends first..den when abt to leave..u'll still be by the exit..can ask the PG to standby loh..some ppl might like to take pics with u..like tt will be better..rather den totally dun take loh..

ngjoan

hi angeline...
frm wat u typed...
i guess u have lost a lot of weight liao le...
can teach me some methods of losing weight?
haiz... i got no determination neh...
jiat lart leh...
i got big FAT upper tighs &amp; arms &amp; THICK waist...
how ah???
impart some skills to me leh... keke...

duckling78

Hi esther

Thanks but i called them and it seems quite expensive.

Tansan

Can help me check how much is this cost at the shop near your work place?
397405.jpg

duckling78

forget to say thanks.
keke

I think its abt 20 cm only. Help me to check on the one that is 30 cm also...xie xie.

Those that i called yesterday is 80cm leh

bubnbut

ngjoan: i did lost quite a lot of weight comparing to the days when i juz started to be with my hubby..i have to admit SUPPER is the cause of it..im super lazy when it comes to exercise..i juz dun hv the determination to do it..hehe..the average weight for the past few yrs is ard 56kg..

just 3mths ago..when we went for food tasting..my mum suddenly told me.."girl..are u pregnant..? yr tummy seems so big..yr fats coming out from yr tee already.." i didn't really notice it..untill she said that..so when i went home..i immediantly when to check my weight..wah lao..jumped to 62kg..haha..actually all my friends knew i've put on weight..but nobody dare to tell me abt it..they felt it's kinda sensitive..but how i wish they could told me earlier man..so from den on..no more supper for me..the first few nights really hard for me..i can't get to zzz..keep grumble to my hubby..all he said was.."it's ok dear..eat a little won't kill.." haiz..he made me more hungry this way..so no choice hv to tolerate loh..after few nights of endurance..it's much more easier as days goes by..u won't feel hungry during bedtime..no more craving for food..

after adapting to a more healthy way of eating..i feel more alert n fresh..morning i hv super super heavy breakfast (in the past i juz dun take breakfast..juz dun feel like eating..but no choice..hv to really eat..)noon i'll hv heavy lunch..at night..i'll have more veggies..fish..soup..less rice loh..it really works for me..now im 50kg..hope i can remain this weight as long as possible..hehe..

tt's wat i always told my friends..try to avoid supper if u can..well..i hv to be frank..i'll hv supper every once in a while too..haha..i juz can't help it..im still human mah..i juz love food..it's getting worse when mcdonald hv the midnight delivery..u muz eat..don't avoid food..lose weight in a healthy way..it'll be better..

but actually..exercise will be a lot more better n healthy..but for my case..i really too lazy n no determination..even im 50kg..i still hv visible tummy..i alo dunno why leh..tt's y my hubby keep asking me to do crunches or sit-up..but..juz one word.."lazy"..

well..different ppl hv different type of bodys..so they might need different ways of losing weight..always remember..do it in a healthy way yah.. O=)

ngjoan

wow...
thanks angeline...!

mmm... i dun take supper one leh...
oso dunno y i'm still FAT.
eat a little bit ---> FAT
eat a little more ---> FATTER!

dun eat the BEST liao... (but HARD lah)
haha... how i wished there's worms inside my stomach to help me eat all the FOOD tat i've swollow... keke...

u r the kind... easy fat, yet easy to slim dowm.
i'm the kind, easy fat, difficult to slim down!
haizz... i'm trying to do some sit-ups (for tummy), &amp; light weight lifting (for arms), hope it helps &amp; i can see some changes soon...
praying hard tat my weight can goes down to 48kg (abt 5kg to lose).
BUT, it's very hard lor!!! ever since i left PRIMARY SCH, my weight never goes less than 50kg... haha...

trina_wys

hello gals,

thanks for the spa advice.. hehe.. spa = $$$.. too ex lah.. i think i rather go jogging.. can lose weight also..

so we're now back to the weight issue again ah?hhehehe.. i put on some weight after my PS and now afraid that i may not be able to wear my WG liao..

i also love food leh.. cannot bear to not eat.. and my favourite is ice cream.. i can eat it for lunch and dinner ah.. hahaha

angeline.. u are right about supper.. its really a killer.. but then again.. supper is nice leh.. gathering with friends and eating good and cheap food.. HAHAHA

pisces,

my cross stich pillow is about 26 cm x 20 cm.. like a baby's pillow liao.. hehe

bubnbut

ngjoan: wah lao..53kg is already very good liao leh..dun be too skinny..most important is to feel good abt yrself..be confident abt yrself..love your body..tt's the most important..wat's yr height..? coz i personally find tt 53kg is enough already..like wat i say..though im 50kg..but still hv tummy..arms still flabby..thighs also meaty..coz i nv do exercise loh..tt's why body not tone..

hmm..i dun tink i belong to the kind tt easy to lose weight one..once ballooned over 55kg..i'll watch my intake liao..plus i do house chores like hell..i juz love to clean this..clean tat..climb here to wash..climb there to wash..maybe tt help a lot..tt's my exercise..hehe..

petrina: yah loh..i juz love to gather wif friends..makan..chit chat..haha..i love ice-cream too..but i've bad asthma..so can't take too much cold stuffs..i love ben n jerry chocolate fudge brownie..lol..i've 3 big tubs in my fridge..keke..

though my mouth say dun eat dun eat..but whenever im feeling hungry at nite..i'll always creep up to my hubby and keep asking "u hungry or not..? yr mouth itchy or not..?" wahaha..muz hint him..so can share share the food..ended up we'll order mac..

ngjoan

i'm 1.63m tall nia... not tall lah...

no lah... u see the weight ok for me...
but same as u lor...
"hv tummy..arms still flabby..thighs also meaty..coz i nv do exercise loh..tt's why body not tone.."

so to me... FATTTTSSSSSSSSS

haha... no confident at all man! keke

ngjoan

ehh...
may i ask, does anyone have sample of the QX invitation card &amp; guest book ah?
just curious how it looks like! hehe

bubnbut

ngjoan: i 've collected my invitation cards already..but there's lots of design for u to choose..as for the guest book..i haven't collect yet..well..there's those traditional type as well as modern type..it depend which one u prefer..as for me..i've chose something more traditional one..hehe..i like thoe red red with dragon n phoniex type one..lol..my theme close to 80s mah..keke..

duckling: keke..i guess i started to feel the pressure liao..i had nightmare yesterday..i dreamt that on my AD..no guests turn up..all tables empty one..coz i forgot o send out invitation cards..!! haha..coz my aunties n my hubby's aunties all called up yesterday..keep telling me left 1 mth only..keep making me feel nervous man..now i muz learn to relax relax..

remember i told u abt the outcome of my wedding photos..not very well..in fact..it's kinda disappointing..i didn't know not only me..even my aunt's friend who signed up with the same bridal boutique also disappointed with her pics..well..for me..dun tink so much liao loh..coz i really enjoy the whole process during the photoshoot..keke..tt's the most important part..i dun wanna to be upset bcoz of pics..at least i can still take another shoot next decade time..keke..so how's yr PS going on..?

ngjoan

hi angeline...
wld u mind telling me which BS u went to?
ermm... just PS me will do... thanks.

is there anyway, just to scan the cover page of ur invitation card to c c? keke... kpo leh...

duckling78

Hi angeline, issit really that bad.

Show it to me the next time ok. Don't worry so much dear......do take care. drink lot of water.

pisces36

duckling: tat's a huge party popper leh..looks ex leh..will gv off loud pop?

angeline : aiyo..too bad i can't save u in time leh. coz that time when i sent u the mail u oredi sign up liao rite? anyway wat's done is done. cheer up..u still hv your AD photos
now is the time for u to relax...dun stress..leave all the stress work to ur FH :p. my FH know i stress up easily oso so he already told me on our AD if anything cork up he's not gonna tell me. he will juz settle with his bros secretly. so u juz enjoy urself on tat day coz everybody will be at your beck &amp; call. too bad it's oni for a day :p

btw can i chk with you how's ur food tasting? can ask which pkg u choose? i worri if the cheaper ones will it be not up to standard? oso worri since drinks r free flow will they slow to refill the drinks.

duckling78

Hi pisces

I have no idea leh cos me still waiting for Tansan to check the price for me.

Someone is elling this @3.50 but only have 1 qty so me checking around first then see how lor.

I also worri that they will slow the refill drink but i think its ok cos that day i sttend my friend's wedding at expo. quite ok for the refill anyway i am too full to drink more drink le.

AS for the wine, iforgot whether they are also prompt becos i did not take a lot.

bubnbut

ngjoan: hmm..u go to few pages before this page..see the update of all the brides here and..keke..u'll noe which BS liao..well..their service not say not good..they're friendly..nice PG tt can joke n chat while taking pics..and they'll call up to remind u abt appointments..it's juz the pics loh..they offer tt we can re-take shoot if not happy wif it..it's juz tt i find tt a hassle to apply leave..putting on make-up again..no point loh..coz i truely enjoy the process..tt's the mosr important thing..i dun regret nor unhappy abt it..hehe..still hv chance to take pic one mah..

i'll scan the card for u to see tomolo..give me yr email add..i'll email to u.. O=)

pisces: keke..no worry..im not unhappy abt it..i still hv the 9 good pics mah..lol..well..actually not stress one..as everything almost done liao..it's all the aunties make me feel nervous..keke..

coz im very very very excited to tekan my hubby n his friends on my AD..lol..partly im also very excited to give him the birthday surprise..hehe..ironic..i hv to secretly plan wif his brothers abt the birthday cake thingy..keke..im feeling happy n excited more den stress..keke..hope i dun fall during march in nia..haha..wait my sillicon bra fell off n landed on the shark fin..wahaha..tt'll be really scary man.. O=p

duckling: hehe..i'll sure show it to u gals after collecting my album on next thursday..suppose to collect on next monday..but not free loh..keke..muz upload the 9 pics i like it one..haha..

hi Phoebelow, nt sure if u r still on this site but i read u're with seletar for your studio. i'm also with them. is there a thread on seletar studio?? cant seem to find it at all the boutique threads?!

bubnbut

pisces: sorry..missed out yr question regarding which package i took..well..i tink i did told duckling abt my food tasting experience..hmm..kinda disappointing..? bcoz of tt incident..on the spot my mama told me not to take this restaurant..dun wanna me to take the risk..but..me n my hubby decided to give a try loh..since i like the feeling the moment i stepped in..so we went ahead with the restaurant..keeping my mum in the dark..after paying deposit..den i told my mama abt it..so during the so-called food tasting session..i didn't get the 50% discount loh..coz i didn't pay any deposit n didn't agree to chose them..so hv to pay for the full price of the table..keke..dunno why mine everytime machiam disappointing one..keke..

i took the cheapest package..but change few dishes..added up each table cost $5XX loh..(dunno if i'm able to type out the pricing or not mah..so i add XX to it..hehe..) coz die die i wanna to have the yam ring..(my mum's fav loh..) so suz suggest i choose the cheapest one..den add on to those dishes i've changed..

ngjoan, duckling: hehe..paiseh paiseh..i haven't upload the card yet..gonna do it tomolo since im off on sunday..keke..

ngjoan

hi angel,
thanks... it's ok... take ur time.
y disappointing wif the food tasting ah?
not nice to eat ah? (dun scare me leh)
i booked without even testing the food ah... keke.

yaya, both side of my "mums" oso like yam ring leh... so will be trying to have yam ring as well. keke... i oso wan suckling pig cold dish... &amp; roasted duck...so i was deciding bet the 1st &amp; 2nd menus... haha.

yurieve

i've bkd my AD at Hilltop for next yr, taking the small ballroom... initially wanted to take expo but it was alrdy bkd by the time i decided. sigh... my AD's on 16/06/07, anyone taking hilltop as well (the small ballroom on 2nd level)?

duckling78

HI angel

NO worries. Yah u told me abt it when we went manicure that day.

HI Ngjoan

Angel did not went for food tasting becos she went there for dinner or lunch and ordered their food even before she decide to book the place. However, she kind of like the atmosphere therefore she sign for it.

I have attend my friend dinner at expo. Personally feel that its ok lor. Not to worries. What you can do is during the food tasting, take note whether the food is too salty or sweert then give your feedback lor. keke

piglet23

Hi, Angeline/Duckling/Tansan/Pisces/Petrina and those I hv missed out,

How r u gals getting on? I finally set up my PC in my house liao... I really miss u ladies..

pisces36

Hi Angel : d u change a lot of dishes?

Hi Piglet, long time no chat...glad that u finally got a PC then can chatty chat liao

for those gals who's AD coming soon..u gals engage which mgr huh? u book liao or let suz allocate?

by the way, is it ok to ask ppl how many pax they r coming to my AD b4 i confirm the number of tables with suz? I'm planning to do that in Sept then sent out cards in nov. As my AD is in Dec is nov too early or too late?

piglet23

Hi, Pisces,
ya lor...

For those taking up Expo, I personally feel tat Kelvin is good..

Anyway, u can confirm the final no. of table with the manager a few days b4 your AD. If not worng is 3 days, maybe can check with the manager again.. But hor, even if confirm the no. of pax in Sept, there will still bound to hv changes last min wan.. so it's best tat u call them in Sep and ask if they r attending or bring any partner. Then 1 or 2 weeks after u sent out the invitation cards, call them to rvsp.. Frds side is easy to ask how many r coming, it's the relative side the more difficult wan. Some got old folks at home wan, they will feel tat no need to ask relatives.. then difficult for u to reserve tables for relatives lor..

hayoki

i have just signed for hilltop level 4. however i still thinking whether wan to change to Expo cos most relatives are staying at the north side. Also, need to pay extra $1200 for hilltop. anyone can advise me?

bandtz

<font color="0000ff">duckling/apple; ive went to the shop liao, its called SKP Pte Ltd, they didnt hv those type in their shop. But ive found 1 @ $2.90 - abt 30cm long ba.. didnt get a chance to measure, its actuali 1 size shorter den the $4.50 one (as mentioned in previous thread).

angeline; care to share ur pic wif me too @ [email protected] thanks!

piglet; hw are you? long time no hear liao... so wat r u busy currently?

btw, issit possible to change our table number in the floor plan?</font>

ngjoan

HI lil_bride,
i have only 25 tables &amp; most likely increase to 27 (the max).
my AD on 29/9/07, still long lor... keke...

hi hayoki, y muz pay extra $1200 for L4 ballroom?

lil_bride

Hi ngjoan
Your AD is not long, considering Suz told me they had accepted deposit for wedding in 2008.
L4 ballroom has to pay extra $1200 for renting the ballroom. I'm taking the L4 one as well.