Qian Xi Restaurant??

Ester,
My AD is on 17 June this yr.. I only choose 2 specific songs for 1st and 2nd March in.. The rest, will just play from a chinese orchestra cd, just let it play continously..

duckling,
I hv msn.. Wat's your msn e-mail add?

I am a Teochew.. But we did not follow very closely to Teochew custom.. We just buy Teochew traditional cakes, oranges, 2 bottles of hard liquor, pig trots cans and a red packet for dowry.. I think tat's all..

Pisces,
agree with u tat we seldom can find a rest which decor is like a ballroom. and liquor, wine etc is free flow... Wat if the guests r liquor siao, then how ah?

I also dun hv anti Hep B, but since i did not go to places which can easily contact and my job does not contact with any blood etc, i think dun hv to take this jab at this moment.. Anyway, it's better to take lor.. Furthermore, if u intend to hv babies, must take the jab at least 6 mths b4 u intend to conceive.. and there r 3 jabs tat need to be taken at different period of time, if i remembered correctly.

Eat more 'san zha', can help to reduce cholestrol. u can buy those tibits type or buy those dried wan and put in chinese tea. But if u get those dried wan, it's very sour.

Angeline,
I will ask one of the 'xiong di' to help playing the songs on my AD.. Think ask our own ppl better, not sure if the staff there knows wat we want or not.. And b4 your AD, it's better for u to test the sound system. I tried my cd during food tasting.. It's very soft, so hv to adjust the volume..

Yup, me took PS and select pics liao.. My album is ready for collection in end May..

Geraldine,
I found out from Gin Thye and they told me we have to follow the gals' dialect group.. But nowsdays, even our parents also not very sure abt the traditional custom wan..

gera,
yes..i'm here today..have been reading the postings..but no time to reply..tonight then i come in again to share what i have for GDL lor..my dad juz gave me the list liao..

Jasmine, r u going to mit suzanna tmr??? i thought of calling her to arrange to mit up tmr at paya lebar branch leh...maybe around 2pm

jasmine say should be able to mit suzanna at other branch so i think i try my luck cos paya lebar is 2 bus stops away from my house hehe
and i going there to choose invitation cards designs only mah

piglet : liqour oso free flow wat..so no worries lah. to play safe i'm going to tk the jab lor. coz u nv know might get it thru sharing of food. last time my ex col din tell us she has hep A or B & she share food with us.. then oni after we found out. she kenna scolding from my another colleague.

wat san zha huh? can i eat those a lot of layers in round paper pkg wan? usualli kids eat wan?
i'm eating oats too which i hope will helps too.

duckling : i oso sian leh..thot can siam those awkard moments of hving both families sitting down. but last night my FMIL say it's a muz to hv dinner for both families to prove their sincerity..sigh...no escape liao

jasmine: dun forgot to tell us ur GDL hor.but u which dialect huh?

normally sit with groom is with his family memeber right. normally sits who har cos i am thinking to put his nicese to sit with us his nisces is adult now

duckling : from wat i know the red tables usualli r for those senior like grandparents, grandaunts, elder uncle or auntie for both red tables

His family got FIL,SIL 2 nieces. The rest is not so cloae relative that till now i did not see before. then for this case do i have them sit with my family?

hi moon,
i'm a foo zhou ren..

ladies,
okie..my dad ask for 8 items:
1. 1 pair of Dragon and Pheonix candles
2. 2 bottles of liquor
3. Dowry
4. Cakes
5. 24 Oranges
6. 12 cans of pig Trotter
7. 10 tables for the banquet
8. i set of si dian jin

duckling : it's up to ur parents lor. if ur not close with your relative then u ask ur parents who should be seated at the red tables

for my case, the groom side will be us, PIL, his sister & grandaunt, eldest uncle & his wife, mayb another 2 of his relatives

my side will be my parents, grandparents, grandaunt & her children & my eldest uncle & his wife lor

jasmine : is the DP candles a muz huh?

Jasmine, i've called suzanna and she said can go to paya lebar branch to mit up with the manager there to discuss on the invitation card and just let the manager know that my dinner will be at farrer park....I'll be going down tomorrow after work about 2pm....

Duckling you going tomorrow?

pisces,
i'm not sure leh.. i juz gave hubby the list and he'll juz give my dad what he wants from them..ha..i tink it really depends on whether ur parents wants it or not. these candles are supposed to be lighted in the morn on the AD.

gera,
okie.. so u'll be gg down tml lor..i still duno the schedule yet..waiting for hubby to come back tonight. cos itinerary for tml quite pack leh..got lotsa things to settle..

Jasmine, ya i going down tmr cos if not i scared the collection of the printouts will be quite late leh...most of them i posting to my frens

<font color="ff0000">geraldine; u can go to the bottom "Emotion" tab and click it, just copy the Tag name and paste it in ur post message will do and if u wan coloured fonts, u can go to the "Help" tab and follow the instruction.

pisces36; i work in international plaza..
as for those songs, u can ask the staff to play for u oso can.. i tink its better to burn all songs in 1 CD ba... wat do u tink, ladies?

duckling; as for the red tables, as wat pisces mentioned, its for immediate family members and elderly eg. ur ah gong or ah ma..

fyi ladies; pls add me in ur msn, mine is [email protected] ya! thanks!</font>

hi gera was busy at work. u be ther at 2 pm har.....
I see whether i can make it there. Mayb u want to PM me your contact no. so i can contact u whether i can meet u.

pet: keke..coz i like female mah..in my msn can see the pics of my doggies..keke..i dun encourage breeding of pup though they're really adorable..actually i didn't really wanna the 2nd doggie..but it's been abused..when i got her back..there's lots of wounds n dried blood on her body..she's being bitten by her brother pup..so i discuss wif my hubby..den i got her loh..

my BS is $3388..eh..did discuss wif my hubby cousin..she say not a bad deal..tt's y we took the package..dun heartache..keke..coz there's still more to come..the choosing pic session..keke..

moon: u're welcome..thanks so much for the info..keke..where's the shop located..? wanna go there see see ask ask..keke..thanks.. O=)

pisces: ooohh..yah loh..i also dunno wat to give..tt's y wanna arrange one day for both parents to sit n discuss..actually..my hubby's parents divorced..both re-married..den dunno whose name to put in the invitation card..worse still..my mama wanna BOTH his parents to attend.. O=X a bit out of the question loh..so i told her cannot lah..we should be writting his mama's name..but the thing is..should we include his step-dad's name..? *confused*

well..i was told by my mama n MIL tt GDL's 2 weeks before AD muz give one..they'll give watever my side's dialect..den we'll give watever their side's dialect..

piglet: wow..tt's good..so now u n relax relax liao..keke..ooohh..better hor..to ask one of the brother to help out..

jasmine: so the set of si dian jin will u request frm yr MIL or u n yr hubby pay yrself..? actually my mama request tt too..but we didn't dare to request frm my MIL..actually i told my hubby to forgo tt..but he say once a lifetime..when tea ceremony will look better..he dun wanna my mama to feel tt her daughter goes over wif nothing..so he decided to fork our himself..but frankly..feel a bit siong..we asked some shops..their si dian jin cost ard 6k..somemore not heavy one..it's the workmanship tt's costly..

keke..actually me n my hubby like those super red..n wif the word "xi" in the middle wif dragon n phonix..lol..super super cheena..keke..actually it goes wif the likings of both u n hubby..when we both saw tt..we pointed at the same card..keke..so we chose tt loh..

i remember tt time after we rom..we went for lunch at crystal jade..when we're in the private room..all of us sooooooo silence man..so paiseh..few of my close friends..my parents n my MIL sitted ard the table..silence for quite a while..den my papa suddenly said "come come..drink lah..eat lah..dun be paiseh.." only den it break the silence..lol..this time round gonna meet again..guess will be smiles smiles n silence again..hehe..quite fun lah..seldom see our parents shy shy mah..keke..

Angeline, i think its better that you ask your hubby to check with his mum about whose name to write on the invitation card lor cos its kinda complicated where both remarried and if they are still on close terms its not that nice to ommit the dad's name also....for that its better for your MIL to make the decision
and also check with your printer how you should phrase the parent's names...

yah lor it like that one lor.....SO paiseh right dunno what to say to each other for them keke.

Gera what i can advise is u may want to see whether they allow u to choose 2 patterns? My friends in other hotel choose 2 pattern one to give friend and the other give relative u see whether they alloe a not lor.

Angeline heard that poh heng got nice design and not so ex u can go take a look. AT my side SIdian Jin is pay by hubby also cos my MIL is not around le. No need to but expensive one lah. Becos 1 thing is i seldom wear accessories and also gold price is high right now, if he wants to buy it for u don't have to buy it now but to give relative see and have faces lor.

ZHope this help u. I am quite anxious for u when u r meeting up with chris. When u meeting him on mon??? I forgot le. Where will u be meeting him,haha

hi gals, super many postings to read.. took more than half n hr to finish reading all... anywae im also working quite near to u gals.. Genting Lane. Also ubi , Macpherson tt side... hehe... wah so many ppl working ard tt area.. but seems like industrial side right.
for cards, actuaLLI MI prefer the pink type.. very sweet looking, cream also nice, more christian-like. i agree it's elegant. for mi i prefer not to go for red , too cheena, but my FIL wants red ones... old ppl mah.. so maybe have to follow lor... maybe among the red got some not as cheena, try to find those design which is more modern looking.

gera: we've already discuss this matter before..his papa not really wanna to hv any connection wif us..even when we rom..he also dun care..he wanna draw a straight line..so we dun put his name loh..it's been 3 yrs since we've contact his papa..guess he wanna to hv his own life..so we'll be putting his mama name only..

duckling: i did went to see see test water..like wat i say..it's not heavy but still ex..coz of workmanship..tt's y it's ex..keke..like wat u say...seldom wear it..in the end..sure put in safe for yrs..keke..i dun mind hubby give me $$$ either..keke..

i'll be meeting chris next mon..24th april..at 8pm..location will be Peninsula Hotel Shopping Centre Spinelli..wat should i bring arh..? bring myself enough liao..? keke..muz give payment beforehand..? if need to..den i'll prepare loh..keke..den another load off my mind liao..all thanks to u..

we've chosen our cards already...we took the pink 1 with the heart shape in the center
not that cheena and not that christian hehe :P we met up with the manager there cos suzanna was there but she too busy to entertain us le
they will fax over the sample to me on monday for QC then can print liaoz....

Just went to buy those jewelleries for AD also....wow its so ex

gera,
i also went to choose cards this evening.chose a cream color one with the words, our wedding at the side of the card..then the cards also have pop out designs on the left side..

My mom bought mi Si Dian Zhuan and my MIL bought for mi a bracelet and a pendant with chain i dun have yellow gold stuffs *heng ar*

Jasmine u went to which branch? aiyah if i know we can go together