Qian Xi Restaurant??

cherynn

Hi Petrina
So long never come this thread.. really surprise that so many Bliss bride being so active in this thread.. Can ypu kindly update my details
My BS is White Link. my email add is [email protected]. Thanks
Hi Baobei,
Our Wedding date is the same!! So u r the bride that occupied the other bigger ballroom. i had called suzanna the other day on the ballroom cos i may need bigger one, but she told me booked liao... So its u!! keke!! how urs wedding prep??
i still in a mess duno what to do?? Care to share what u have done so far??

trina_wys

wah wah gals!!

so many postings.. but its really fun seeing so many of u all so active in this thread.. hehe.. good good..

okie.. so where do i start? hmm..

hi moon,

u can give me ur details such as AD date, BS, AD PG, AD VG, Qianxi branch, no. of tables, email, lovenest..

then i can add them into the table..

hmm.. u all are all on the topic of GDL ah? i think what u gals have written are very useful for me.. coz both my FH and my family also dunno what we're supposed to do.. guess we'll just go with the basics that moon and jas has written down and also the 'lao ma kor'.. that one is grandma's cake and my grandmother has already said that she wants that.. hehe..

hi jas and geraldine,

waah.. u gals choose ur cards liao ah? how many designs are there in total to choose from? i think the cream one would look nice.. but older ppl might not really like it.. maybe i'll get a cheena one for dinner then a white/cream colour one for church.. balance it out.. hehe

hi angeline,

waah.. u sure have a kind heart.. i'm sure ur doggy appreciate u for what u have done for her..

u meeting chris on mon ah? good good.. u just bring urself and maybe some cash with u can already.. dun need a lot coz that time i just paid a small token sum as deposit when i took him..

tell him i said hi can? thanks!!

hi baobei,

yah.. me too going for the red cards.. but i also dun want it to be too cheena.. hopefully qianxi got some modern red cards to choose from.. hopefully got red and gold.. thats my colour theme for the night banquet.. have u chosen a colour theme as well?

trina_wys

geraldine,

my mum bought me si dian zuan too! and my MIL will most probably be getting a si dian jin for me.. but now the gold prices are so high.. i also feel paiseh for her to get one for me..

trina_wys

hi cherynn,

yah lor.. u haven't come in for quite some time liao hor!! been busy?

actually i also wanted to increase my tables and was thinking of taking a 60 table partition but unfortunately.. the other smaller ballroom is being taken already.. so dissapointed.. now i can't invite lots of friends.. our relatives are just too much.. i also cannot tahan liao..

i think i won't be able to be so active liao starting from monday coz i've got a new job so no internet there.. so sianz.. cannot come online till night time.. by that time.. i think i'll be dead tired to post anything liao.. so so sad.. cannot really chat with u gals liao..

oh yah.. okie.. i'll update ur details in alittle while..

trina_wys

duckling!! u also online ah? hehehe..

actually hor.. i'm so scared of both our parents meeting up leh.. coz my parents dun speak chinese and his parents dun speak english.. its going to be chaos i tell u!!! chickens and ducks on the table.. hahhaha

trina_wys

hi jas,

good good.. can get those cards with the gold wordings.. but think it'll be in sept then i can get them.. too early now..

trina_wys

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Qian Xi Branch</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Number of Tables</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Love Nest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Maggie (eiggam)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7 May 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ted Collection/Printemps JB</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kalyedoscope</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Own Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">32 - 35</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Kelly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27 May 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ever Bliss</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">40 - 45</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Piglet23</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">17 Jun 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">French Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Wai Peng</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Cousin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">35 - 40</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Geraldine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18 Jun 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kay's Partner</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 plus</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Jasmine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18/19 Jun 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">J&amp;M Design &amp; Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Stefine Weddings</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Stefine Weddings</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bukit Batok</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Angeline</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">23 Sept 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">French Bridal</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Phoebelow</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 Sept 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Se1etar Broadway</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">38</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Tansan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1 Oct 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">60 plus</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Maggie (Summer Gal)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7 Oct 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Germaine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">21 Oct 2006</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Scanivalue</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18 Nov 2006</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">36 - 40</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Petrina</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25 Nov 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silver Cloak Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Simon - F0t0 Themes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">40 - 45</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Sw</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25 Nov 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">French Bridal</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Bukit Batok</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">20 - 25</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Rayna</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">VC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">VC</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 - 32</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Elaine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raymond - d.nuptials</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 - 32</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Trista</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Janet</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ever Bliss</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Paya Lebar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">40 - 45</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aljunied</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Pisces36</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">16 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silverlining</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shiku Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shiku Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">60</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong East</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Yaya</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Nez</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7 Jan 2007</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Simon - F0t0 Themes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 - 35</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cherynn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27 Jan 2007</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">White Link</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Baobei</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27 Jan 2007</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">40 - 45</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10 March 2007</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Bukit Batok</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">32</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Last update on cherynn

bubnbut

gera n jasmine: how much u paid for the jewels..? way hv u gals bought..? so can calculate calculate..wow..u gals really seems 77-88 gonna done wif the wedding liao..good good..

pet: keke..thank you..i'll sure pass the msg to chris this coming mon..eh..by the way..how much cash to bring..? hehe..thanks..

piglet23

Ester,
Mine is at Expo. I hv taken my PS liao le..

Duckling,
i hav added u to my msn liao le..

Pisces,
I tot hep A is through food and hep B is through fluid and blood transfer? Anyway, it's better to take the jab for prevention lor..

Yup, tat's the san zha i mentioned abt.. If u dun dare to take the dried san zha, u can take the tibits san zha..

Angeline,
actually, for me, everything is almost settled, only left the guest list..

Btw, i did not top up many photos.. and I did not go for the digital album, i just go for the normal album.. Hee.. 'cos i feel tat no point spending too much on the album lor..

Btw, u hv any idea can we conduct the GDL w/o the presence of the groom's parents?

I hv bought si dian jin liao.. all paid by my PIL. They gave me 'any pow' and ask me to go and get the designs i like..

I hv already got the invitation card and the inserts as well. I chose the pinkish colour wan, but it's actually peach colour. But i dun really know how to tie the gold ribbon leh.. Think must practise more.. Heehee..

amaratine

Hi Cheryn! When I was lookin at Petrina's table the other time, was wondering where u are cos' nvr see ur posting... hehe yah lor we same day wedding at same venue.. interesting.. tt means on tt day we can say hi to each other keke!! so happie to see u in here again, cos we can 'plan' our stuff together... so far i have only shop for BS. havent try on any gowns or watsoever.. wat abt u?? mine is OTR wan, urs MTM? so have u started ?

Hi Petrina, I have not chosen a color theme yet...i dun even have an idea how i want my gown to b.. very jialat hor? i kip telling mysef, still earli..still earli...Cherynn are u also like me?? maybe if u'v done more, u can 'push' me..?

amaratine

hi piglet, as far as i know, the GDL is conducted without the presence of the groom's parents... BUT u must have a lady.. mayb the groom's auntie or who to be present.. like the MEI PO.. becos of the dowry stuff...

trina_wys

hi angeline,

haha.. yupz.. yesterday msn was quite fun hor.. all typing until so blur liao..

as for cash ah.. that time he just asked me for $50.. but i think bring $100 just incase he has increased his deposit..

hi baobei,

think its a good time to start sourcing for designs for ur gowns liao.. or if u have complete trust in ur designer.. can let him or her design one for you.. that was what i did.. hehe.. so whether the gown turns out nice or not is up to the designer liao.. hehe

eiggam

Hi gals!!

Long time never pop by liao, how's everyone?? So many new postings, I read until I blur liaoz..

Anyway, two more weeks to my AD, so exciting.. My GDL is finally over and An Chuan on 1st May. An advice for you girls, for si dian jin, try to buy GOLD stuffs. For me, I just bought whatever I want (MIL pay lah) and I bot diamond stuffs and called it "Si Dian Zhuan" (Four pieces of diamond) but my aunties and uncles who were there just didn't like it. Even tho' I explained that i dun wear gold stuffs and i wouldn't like them anyway, they still think that gold is best..

Still quite a lot of things to do but quite happy that many ppl are offering their help. Having my helpers' meeting this afternoon and my dinner rehearsal next sat/sun. Very happy that I was able to take a week off work before my wedding or else I'll have no time to settle everything!!

I went for my first gown fitting yesterday, i'm very pleased with the eventual result. Exactly what I wanted. I'll advise you gals to cut out the pic of what you want and show your gown designer. I was very very happy yesterday and all I can say was "THIS IS WHAT I WANT!!" hee..

For those who will be using the Bukit Batok branch, I can tell you that it's very nice!!! My hubby is a Civil Service Club (CSC) member and the latest CSC newsletter they featured the new Bukit Batok clubhouse and they have some pics of the Qianxi ballroom. My goodness!! It's so beautiful, the deco is so nice!! Very long aisle also.. Good choice for newly-weds..

Good luck everyone for your preparations!! Another advice will be to try to do as much as you can beforehand. Better be early than late cos nearing the date, there are many loose ends to tie up and so many things you can't take care of. So just do as much as you can beforehand and the week before just throw everything to you hubby and let him kan-cheong.. Be a happy &amp; pretty bride everyone!!

eiggam

Oh yah, any brides who wish to pop by to see my dinner, can do so, but let me know in advance k? I'll be doing my own deco (simple one) and I'll bring in my own wedding cake (a small, two-tier one). Can pop by to take a look and say hi to me!!

babygera

hi gals, does any1 of you have QX's emcee script? are you gals using their emcee or having your own frens as emcee? i thought of using my own frens cos will be more fun hehe :p

trina_wys

hi maggie!!!

waaah! its been a long long time since u last came in hor? so glad to see u here again leh!

ur uncles and aunties were not pleased ah? what do u mean by that? did they show their displeasure?

got pics to see ur gown? i wanna see it too leh!! hehe..

i'm also having a real wedding cake leh! where u got ur cake from? i'll be getting mine from pine gardens.. what about u?

hi geraldine,

i dun have the QX emcee script.. but i got another one that i got from this forum.. u want it?

bubnbut

pet: keke..yah loh..i see see till i so blur..eh..now tt's the question..which one is u arh..? im so blur..but it's very fun to see all of us over there..type this..type tt..keke..

gera: i'll be getting my cousin to be the emcee..keke..like wat u say..more fun..but today went to discuss wif her..but didn't noe it'll be so serious n formal..so i told her..juz be the natural u..nto too formal n serious..tt night is for everyone to hv fun..coz my cousin's the "kai xin guo" in the family..so finding her will be more fun..

maggie: keke..wow..so excited for u..keke..where did u get the cake from..? coz i thought of getting one too..as my AD falls on my hubby's birthday..hmm..need yr girls advice..should i celebrate wif my hubby's birthday too..? as in well..juz announce on stage tt it's my hubby's birthday..? sing birthday song..? keke..like a bit funny hor..

eiggam

Hi Pet!

Well, they didn't really show their displeasure, just like "ok.." and they said looks very white..
I didn't take pics of my gowns, unfortunately.. Think too happy to notice. But once my AD pics are out will show you all..

I'm getting my cake from Coffee Bean, we got vouchers and the Coffee Bean Beans points. Not a customised one lah, but looks sweet lo, then we'll deco it with rose petals ourselves.. I'm getting a real one cos i think the Qianxi one is ultra-fake and too tall then cannot see us (cos we're both very small). So get one real one, small one so nicer and also my hubby's birthday a few days before the AD.

Angeline: Altho' my hubby's birthday a couple of ddays before, dun think i'll do anything. But since it's ur hubby's birthday on that day itself, mabbe can ask the emcee to say something and lead the guests to sing a bday song? Or you can do a slideshow for him?

Geraldine, Pet &amp; Angeline: I'm getting my own emcee, she's my friend. Can speak both English and Mandarin well, very experienced and most importantly, won't sabo us. I scared of those who'll sabo on stage and drag the time..

duckling78

wow so many posting when i just disappear for 1 day.

Have not decide to get Mcee or use theirs. see how lah.

HI Maggie will drop by to say hi if ican make it.

duckling78

huh GDL parent must be there also. I think i will skip that CAN??????really need a auntie to be there.... aiyo we have no experience i am the first one to get married off at my side leh.....sian so many thngs to do.

yueer

I went to the Style Wedding Bash y'day. Were any of you there?

Hi Petrina,

AD: Not confirmed yet. Most likely end Nov '07 or Dec '07

BS: Santiago

AD PG and VG: Not intending to take one.

Qian Xi Branch: Interested in Paya Lebar's one

No. of Tables: 30-35

Love Nest: Sengkang

Thanks... My info are not really finalised yet. Still looking for banquets.

yueer

Hi Ugly Duckling,

It was great!!! The gowns that were shown were all very very nice and elegant. A few BS were there too... A few celebrities were at the show for the gown fashion show... StyleWeddings did great.

yueer

Hi ugly duckling,

That was the first time I went to that show... Good impressions about it...

Think will join it again...

pisces36

wah..so many postings ah!!! :p

Angeline: think u better ask ur FIL whether should put the name or not lor? but since his father dun wan then dun put lor since he's not going.

aiyo..my MIL is giving me 2 gold bangles leh after we telling her we dun wan gold!! sigh..&amp; she wanna buy another 1!! OMG!! we manage to dissuade her. coz now gold is too ex not worth to buy..at least the 2 bangles she bought long ago &amp; not those thick kind so still ok.. nxt time can gv my kids to wear
she got another super thick one...aiyo.tat one lucky my FH strongly reject..:p *heng ah* :p so in the end i will b getting another diamond bracelet from her instead. phew.. :p

eh..usualli when then we go for cards choosing huh? do they hv lots of varieties?

hey maggie: so u muz be veri excited lah.. u mean u can go to the restaurant to rehersal wan huh? aiya too bad u not holding at expo..if not will pop by to see..

glad that u r veri satisfied with Teds collection. hv been hearing gd reviews. my fren sign up with them too.

eh..maggie usualli wat do u hv to do for an chuang huh?

piglet..mayb will popby urs instead :p so how much d u spend in total for ur BS huh?

duckling : for GDL the groom's parent no need to go. oni ur FH auntie need to accompany him.

tare1919

I just went to continue my package at Kemi Wellness. I like the service a lot so continue to sign with them. Very Worthy for $2088 u get from head to toe.
10xbody scrub, hydro bath, full body massage.
10xfoot spa, 10x facial inlcuding ampoles, neck massage, ice ball, mask, scrub etc..

I very kiasu hor now already tryin to take care of my face so can be mei mei...

pisces36

duckling : i thot the rasel workshop is tis coming wkend? i had ask for tickets leh..but haven received yet? dun tell me i mix up the dates ah?!!

duckling78

So Pisces u going to the chimes one or the rasel one.

The food not bad got quite a variety but the one i want to try is not avail in the menu.

vonchong

Hi Petrina, I manage to come in tis thread liao... Pai seh, mayb too impatient juz now so keep saying how I can't post msg here, hehe...
Can add me to yr table:
My AD is 7th Jan 2007, abt 26 tables at Hilltop Garden. My BS is BridalZone.

duckling78

Hi Tassan u manged to book your VG &amp; PG le???

Me getting pple to do it. I have no time for it....Me busy from now to mid june for work and exam..... then after that back to branch and got to learn new things...then mayb my PS or later in OCt. In july need to go BKK trip.. come back cannot do anything becos 2 7th mth. Intend to make use of theis period to do DIY stuff mayb ang bao corages, guest book wedding website... then left oct to end nov to settle gdl &amp; an chuan stuff.

aiyo still got to get my guest list and also my catering..and the venue and hotels....aiyah who got a list on what need to get....

pisces36

sob..sob..juz got a bad news..my solemniser David loh's not gonna extend his license so can't solemnise us..so now we hv to find someone else..

duckling : coz i'm sign up singaporebride membership so if go chimes then it's free lor. but haven receive ticket yet leh. rasel wan over liao. din go.

esther: flip thru magazine or ask ur designer for advice lor..

Tansan: me oso blue leh..after the solemniser episode i lagi bluer...:'(