Qian Xi Restaurant??

duckling78

Pisces then do share with me the one at chjimes ok. if possible help us collect information. Not sure what is given there. But got see the mag say got makeover lah manicure etc.

bandtz

<font color="0000ff">duckling; hee... not yet... still "fighting" for the VG.. he still doesnt want any VG on tt day.. sigh~

pisces; me too, got a call frm a lady at 3pm+. but just a moment ago, she called back and told me she found Mr Chan KY to solemnise on behalf for Mr David Loh.. hmm.. tats oso my 2nd replacement...
perhaps u can wait for the lady to get back to you for ur replacement solemniser..

duckling78

Tansan HAVE U ASK HIM IF U PAY HE ALLOW.

sEE HOW IF NOT GET YOUR FRIEND TO HELP LOR.

Sorry for the upper case becos doing somework and lazy to retype again.

piglet23

Baobei,
thanks, if this is the case, then i can pull ahead the GDL liao. 'cos i find tat it's very rush to hv my GDL 5 days before my AD. My PIL will only reach S'pore 6 days b4 my AD.

Geraldine,
Our frds will be our emcees..

Maggie,
Usually, the reason why the older generation prefers si dian jin is because gold will still hv value in the future. as for diamond, usually no value next time. Tat's y they want us to get a set of si dian jin, is for us to keep.

Duckling,
Me also the first to get married from my side.. Tat's y we also dunno the standard procedure.

Pisces,
They do hv many designs of invitation cards for u to choose.. U dun hv to worry abt this. Think u can choose the design abt 2 mths b4 your AD, the printing of inserts take abt 1 week or so..

Sure, u r welcome to pop by mine.. I spent $3448 on my BS.

When is your ROM? Btw, wat list r u referring to?

trina_wys

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Qian Xi Branch</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Number of Tables</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Love Nest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Maggie (eiggam)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7 May 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ted Collection/Printemps JB</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kalyedoscope</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Own Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">32 - 35</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Kelly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27 May 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ever Bliss</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">40 - 45</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Piglet23</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">17 Jun 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">French Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Wai Peng</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Cousin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">35 - 40</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Geraldine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18 Jun 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kay's Partner</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 plus</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Jasmine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18/19 Jun 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">J&amp;M Design &amp; Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Stefine Weddings</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Stefine Weddings</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bukit Batok</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Angeline</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">23 Sept 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">French Bridal</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Phoebelow</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 Sept 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Se1etar Broadway</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">38</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Tansan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1 Oct 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">60 plus</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Maggie (Summer Gal)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7 Oct 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Germaine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">21 Oct 2006</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Scanivalue</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18 Nov 2006</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">36 - 40</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Petrina</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25 Nov 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silver Cloak Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Simon - F0t0 Themes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">40 - 45</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Sw</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25 Nov 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">French Bridal</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Bukit Batok</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">20 - 25</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Rayna</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">VC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">VC</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 - 32</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Elaine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raymond - d.nuptials</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 - 32</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Trista</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Janet</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ever Bliss</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Paya Lebar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">40 - 45</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aljunied</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Pisces36</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">16 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silverlining</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shiku Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shiku Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">60</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong East</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Yaya</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Nez</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7 Jan 2007</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Simon - F0t0 Themes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 - 35</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Vonchong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7 Jan 2007</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Zone</font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bukit Batok</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26</font></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cherynn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27 Jan 2007</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">White Link</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Baobei</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27 Jan 2007</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">40 - 45</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10 March 2007</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Bukit Batok</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">32</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Moon</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Nov or Dec 2007</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Santiago </font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Paya Lebar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 - 35</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Last update on moon and vonchoong

bubnbut

pisces: we'll be putting his mama name only..hmm..actually the cards selection quite limited i can say..coz all almost the same colour..quite simple too..guess if u want..maybe u like to add some ribbons yrself..

hmm..i've seen chris n his work..very nicely done i can say..like his work..very creative..i've signed up wif him for the premium package..yeah..another load off my mind liao..now can concentrate on deco n stuffs liao..now we'll be making plan for both parents to meet up..see wat requests they want..

~mimosa~

is there any ex-bliss brides who can share if ppl will gif lesser ang baos if a wedding dinner was held at expo? hehee...cos i tink some ppl will gif lesser for restaurant? thanx in advance

tare1919

Angeline,

it ok. i will try look for other favours. Do you gal get to know which or where will sell any mini chandelier candle holder?

cherynn

Hi baobei,
I be going for my 1st fitting in mid may. I got one gown MTM. I also got o idea what i watn my MTM gown to be!!
Browsing thru bridal magazines to look for inspriation. So far i had not started anything yet. jus a draft guest list &amp; sourcing for wedding favours..

pisces36

Moon : think it's this June leh..heard that he resign for grassroot last yr so they kindly let him extend his license till this June.

Angeline : so u adding ribbons huh?

Piglet : me not yet ROM. will be having solemnisation on AD instead. eh..wat list u talking abt?

tingting : usualli ppl will pay lesser if it's restaurant compare to hotel lah..unless close frens then they will still gv more. like for my case..those close frens ard us usualli will gv more regardless of hving the dinner at hotel or restaurant. but i should say that for restaurant the chances of suffering losses r keep to the minimum as compare to hotel. it oso depend on the number of tables u r having. the more u hv then the damages will be higher.

bandtz

<font color="0077aa">duckling; hee.. let's see...

pisces; ive managed to get Mr Chan as my replacement.. im so happy...</font>

hi pisces,
u mean he's license is till june only arh?? he's also my solemniser. so if i didnt received any calls from him, should be safe right? cos my wedding is in june..

bandtz

<font color="0077aa">jasmine; his license expired on end of june, so shouldnt be a problem for you.. lucky u~!

tansan,
u sure its end of june hor?? cos i saw from the david loh thread that its expiring 6 june leh.. then my date is 19 june..i really hope i wont be affected.. if i am affected, how am i supposed to look for any one in such a short period of time..*WORRIED* but then, i also neva receive any calls from ROM leh.. Maybe I'm still SAFE.. I juz emailed ROM to dbl cfm..hopefully they will come back to me with good news..

tansan,
okok..i'm still awaiting call from ROM as I've juz left a voicemail and emailed them to ask..hopefully i wont be affected.. keep my fingers crossed.. think these few days ROM must be in chaos.. cos many couples will def ask and enquire..

its good that u have cfm with mr chan..heard he got lotsa of good reviews too..he was also one of my choices when i was deciding on which JP..

pisces36

moon : welcome.

Tansan, jasmine : gd for u gals...i still haven got news from ROM yet.
my FH dun wan Mr Chan coz he say he's too old &amp; might not be convenient for him to travel so far..sigh..i duno who else to choose leh.

btw Duckling : juz got the chimes ticket last night so will be going after all. quite not bad leh. got complimentary nail manicure, photography, massage, etc..plus lucky draw too. it's from 11am-5pm. the BS is the Feline, french bridal, z wedding, golden horse &amp; double up. u go lah..still can register leh.

Phew,
The ROM guy, lawrence just called me..Mr David Loh's license will expire in end of June..So he'll still be able to solemnise my wedding..No need to look for another JP..

duckling78

feel like going but hubby always not free when the date har pisces... Sian leh been to 2 wedding show without hubby le...

I got another one in may to attend.

piglet23

Pisces,
ic.. i tot u r asking if anyone of us has the list for teh things to buy etc? or maybe too many ppl here posting till i blur liao? and i mix the ppl up? heehee.. pai seh..

Tansan,
Congrats wor.. tat u got Mr Chan.. so happy for u..

piglet23

check with u gals hor.. usually how long in advance shall we call up our guests and confirm their attendance to our wedding b4 giving out the invitation cards?

bubnbut

pisces: keke..i didn't intend to put ribbons..actually i wanna to put those really retro type of "medal flower" eh..something tt's way back during yr ah gong ah ma era..keke..coz for our theme will be super remix..

hmm..i feel tt if u choose those cream colour cards..den put some ribbons will look nice..not tt plain..

trina_wys

hi jas,

heard about david loh's incident.. he's retiring 30th june only.. so u're not affected.. lucky u..

sorry ah gals,

been busy lately so will not be coming in that often liao.. work is hectic and tiring.. haiz...

anything u all want me to update in the table just leave it and i'll upload it okie??

pisces36

piglet : it's ok...i d ask abt the GDL listing lah.

Angeline : will decide once i choose the card. but usualli when do we choose huh? during food tasting?

duckling78

hi pisces

The show its at orchard, their hotel is there near starhub building behind centre point.

If i did not rem wrongly it should be may 27 or 28. U interested togo?

duckling78

keke i am so exictied for my BKK trip tansan &amp; pet when u all going har.
BUt before i can go BKK must study hard for exam first but no time to do it now...

cherynn

Hi Jasmine
Can you chare the photos of ur organza pouch??
Where did you buy it from??
I tot of buying the organza pouch also But i intend to put ferro choco init. Is it big enough?? Thanks for sharing. My email is [email protected]
Rgds

pisces36

duckling : will go if it's free or not tat ex lor.. how to register huh? where to get more info?

when u going to BKK?

do u hv a few design to choose yet? i oso headache abt my EG previously. but finali decided &amp; told my designer last night. so at least tat settled liao.

duckling78

Hi Piseces

i am not sure how to go apply and how much leh......
I must ask my friend cos she book for me..

got a few design i like but my friend that more suitable for EG rather than WG leh sian dunno how

babygera

sleephead, i got a lobang for organza pouch leh www.e-shop.com.sg
the other time i asked for quotation of 300 pouch she gimmi $0.30 each
her name is alice and tel is 91804262
i din take in the end cos i'm getting something else