Qian Xi Restaurant??

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Qian Xi Branch</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Love Nest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Josephine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">8 Oct 2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Classic</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">David - F0t0-U</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jane - Little Copper</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Bubblybride</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 Oct 2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Universal Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kevin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">chill1padi</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5 Nov 2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Camellia Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Wai Peng</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mark Yang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Lynn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">19 Nov 2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">U Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Leonard - Leonard Image</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Paya Lebar</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">El</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">23 Dec 2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Amos - **********************</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Lakeside</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Alexis</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26 Dec 2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Mark Yang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Gin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">12 Mar 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jess Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hector Niam</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Paya Lebar &amp; Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Maggie (eiggam)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7 May 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ted Collection/Printemps JB</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kalyedoscope</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Own Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Kelly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27 May 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ever Bliss</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Bandtz</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1 Oct 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Maggie (Summer Gal)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7 Oct 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Petrina</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25 Nov 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silver Cloak Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Simon - F0t0 Themes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Elaine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cherynn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27 Jan 2007</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Yaya</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</td></tr></table>

Last update on Alexis

Alexis: Thanks for your lobang.. Will try to call him soon.

All brides: Suzzana told me we gota pay cash/chq at the end of the banquet. Are you all aware? I'm quite disappointed. Thot can use credit card to clock in more points.

Good morning girls!

Tansan: I will prefer food, will love chocolates! Hee hee.. I think for things like keychains, bears, candles blah blah blah, a lot of people just keep them and there'll be no use for them. I personally have quite a number of candles from the dinners i went to and i just keep them in the cupboard. I rem that at a dinner at Pan Pac, my fren asked me if i wan the favor that gave (a pair of wedding bears) cos she has like 5 pairs lying at home already. I think people will also like uinque favors. Once my parents went to attend a dinner of a relative who married a damn rich guy and they have like the chinese orchestra playing and all and they bought their own favors (ornamental silver eggs). Nt much of a use (just sitting in the cupboard also) but my relatives remember it and keeps talking about it. One of my cousins received a gold pendant for favor from a rich family also and there was all the rave. But that'll be very expensive.

Alexis: Ermm.. just to warn u, there're two maggies here so u have to differentiate us. hee hee.. For Mark yang, what r his charges like? Cos I'm on a tight budget.

Petrina: Can u email me Chris Tay's packages?

Maggie(sum): Yah, cannot pay by credit card cos for restaurants, they will have to pay an additional 5% for use of credit card and to them it'll be a big sum. But I know they'll allow u to pay on the next day so u can count ur ang baos liao then pay.

Oh yah,

Petrina, I read that u asked for "angels bought me here" from another thread. i requested for it also but the person never send me. Can u send it to me? My email is [email protected]

Thanks a lot gal!

Hi Petrina &amp; Maggie; thanks for tt! its more practical to have food for favors hor.. but some pple might tink eat liao den no more...
wow! rich family are like tt, gold pendant &amp; silver eggs~! +envy+ to those pple marrying into rich family...

I am in this little town in Kunming, just finished climbing 1000+ steps at Jiu Xiang. The weather is good, cold, but good for hugging. Ha ha ha

By the way, no regret using Mark as videographer. I am using him, the photo montage he did for me is very very very nice. And the express editing on the morning event was very well done too.

hello gals!!

wah!! gold for favours??? i also want to attend their weddings.. can get back some of the ang pow money leh.. HAHAHHA...

er.. no offence to those planning to give gold as favours..

ok maggie.. i'll send it to u..

yaya.. christopher is cheaper than Mr Low and honestly.. i think he's better that Mr Low too.. coz me viewed both their portfolios as well as done lim from forest production before deciding on chris..

hey chillipadi,

u're in china ah? now weather so so cold!!.. hehe.. was in china last year mid till end dec.. freezing cold in beijing.. hehe..

wow chilli

Great!!do enjoy yourself. Must take more pixs then also recommend where is good for HM.

Hi Petrina,
Will see chris work. I am waiting for bubbly bride to be back to see kelvin's work...

why is everyone so quiet today? nothing to chit chat about ah?

oh yah.. maggie.. sent u chris's package already.. missed that thread that u posted..

can send me the AD photographer and videographer's packages and pricing...? thanks alot..
i am still finding the venue and anyone has Suzanne's contact? =)

Livia

Good morning gals!

Wow, i saw Mark's price list liaoz, so out-of-my-budget!! Realised tat the VGs are quite ex. Discussed with my hubby and decided to ask my fren to help us do the morning shoot and for dinner, leave it to the PGs so he can enjoy himself. :P

chill1padi must be enjoying herself! She sounds so happy in her post!

tansan and Petrina: For that gold pendant couple, their parents are filthy rich. They changed the menu entirely, having lobster ah, whole abalone PER PERSON blah blah blah. My cousin lament that she dun even need to give ang bao in the first place cos they dun need it. So good to marry a rich man.. hahaha..

Livia: Welcome! You can find out more about Qianxi and Bliss Garden from www.blissgarden.com.sg. Suzanna's number is 90689972. hope it helps!

thanks maggie..

hi anyone have the photo for both qianxi (paya lebar and farrer park)??
is the pillars there obstructive? hee.. =)
how about the ceilings there?

thanks.!!

Olivia; no pillar wif high ceiling...looks like hotel ballroom.. wif i tink its 2 projector screens at the side.. u sure like it one...

hi maggie (summergal) &amp; Alexis,

the reason why we cannot use credit card is because the card company takes about 5% of the amount that is entered.. and the amount that qianxi gets is lesser.. thats why..

hi yaya,

u're taking chris as your VG ah?

hi lynn,

wanna update ur VG into the table?

hi bandtz,

FH and mtself will be taking a short trip up to BKK after the CNY period to look for wedding favours.. but really have got no ideas as to what to get yet..

Livia: The ballroom at Farrer has no pillars, it's just a square ballroom. But the ceiling not as high as that of Expo. I read from the bliss garden thread that u're looking at 31tables? Actually u can bargain with suzanna. I initially only wanted 30tables so cannot use the main ballroom but we negotiate until 32tables to use the main ballroom. Talk to her and see how lo. Expo has very high pillars and number of tables is very flexible cos they have divider to divide the ballroom to a size that u want.

Tansan and Petrina: Me!! me!! me!!! Mabbe going to BKK in march to see got any favors or not. But scared too near my AD dunno can or not. Either that or go at the end of this year ba. I also dunno wat to get. Now trying to DIY my angbao box. I'm so BAD at handicraft, i dunno what to do! sigh..

i also intend to go there next year.

or anyone can help me buy....

Who is livia?

Hi petrina

Have not seen chris yet leh.....
He very busy leh

<font color="ff6000">Petrina, Maggie &amp; Yaya</font>; hmm.. i tink i ever seen some thread in here toking abt buying favors frm BKK.. can't rem wher liao...
probably we can gather some info on wat to buy frm BKK as wed favors hor.. so we can gather our amt and get a more further discount hor, wat u gers tink? save more $$$ rite??

hi tansan, yaya and maggie (eig),

i'm planning to maybe get some small glass bottles to put sweets in them.. but dunno whether is it cheaper or not.. got to buy 450 - 500 bottles.. so afraid that the customs will not let me go pass leh.. how? another problem is from BKK, FH wanna go diving maybe in Phuket then return to sg.. like that i'm so afraid of breaking the bottles.. so may have to reconsider what to get liao..

roughly what kind of favours are u gals looking at? if we combine and ship it back.. would it be expensive? haiz.. really dunno how.. dilema.. hahaha..

hi yaya,

he's busy ah? must be the weddings.. coz he's pretty popular due to his budget pricing and yet nicely done videos.. he's value for money and a damn sincere guy..

hi maggie (eig),

me too planning to DIY my angpow box, ring pillow, sister's corsages, flower gals baskets, favours.. got so many things to do.. hehe.. guess will start in April next year once i finish my part-time degree and full-time diploma courses.. can't wait for freedom!!! yeah!!!

Hi gals i also intend to DIY angpow box and sister corages...favours see how.. alot of time is needed.

Yah i waill do it after my exam in dec lor.....

Mayb we can arrange to meet up and do all this and share how to do it.. cos seriously i don't know how leh...

Yah will call him again.. He told me he got shooting today. Mayb i will take leave on thurdays to fanilise everything lor.

Me still wait for bubbly bride to come back to share with me the work on sam and her VG is Kelvin...... She is enjoying herself in her honeymoon.....

I very sian also cos i think this is the trend the guys usually dun think so much... i think all my hair is turning white...haha

now only i see that gin also use chistopher tay leh... Petrina u intro to her one har or is the other way round or so qiao both get the same....

Haha...

Tansan when are u going for your fitting... I need to lose another 20kg haha I hope...but fat hope..... U saw me the other time right sigh..... Not like u so slim......

Petrina still did not regularly try on the G cream.

hi yaya,

haha.. i found chris on the cheap VG thread.. then think i asked gin for contact and she dropped me a mail on chris and mr low i think.. met up with him and liked his work so made second appointment and brought FH to meet him too.. once FH says yes.. we paid the deposit on the spot..

hehe.. so thats my little story with chris..

actually i also do not regularly use the G cream leh.. but my mum has been and she is very happy with the results.. told me to get another tube for her.. hahah..

hi lynn,

will update ur VG shortly..

me doing find.. just waiting for next year CNY and then its time to rock and roll!!..

hi maggie and all...
i went to see farrer park and expo liao.. hmm.. farrer park like a bit run down leh.. but i like the location.. and expo is much much better in the outlook but too far lah.. haiz.. ma fan.. i really dunno which one to choose.. if only they renovate the one at farrer park..

do anyone know is there plans to renovate the qianxi in farrer park? hee... =P

Helo Olivia

This year they open Bliss Garden the outlook sure much better than Farrer Park.

Not long ago they just renovate Qian Xi Farrer Park Opal room so temporary they won't renovate main hall.

Hi Olivia

I agree that the outlook is kind of run down ..... Me also taking farrer is the ballroom look is impt.....

Yah they just renovate their room so rest most likely not renovatong..

<font color="0077aa">Halo Petrina; its kinda of dangerous to bring glass stuffs back cos who noes it might break along the way..
sigh~! really duno wat to get 4 favors..</font>

<font color="ff6000">Halo Yaya; im goin dwn for my measurement on Jan, PS will be June...hw abt u? hey come on! im NOT THAT SLIM anyway, i still have to lose some more weight...
hav u tought wat kinda of design 4 ur gown... im so nervous now, cos i HAVE NOT think of any design for mine.. sigh~!
im still in a lost of wat to do... so scared...</font>

<font color="0000ff">Hey gers, since we are all doin the corsages, y not we gers come out and help one another to gather info and do it 2gather? great idea?! lucky for me, i dun hv to do my ang pow box cos my MIL was saying its better to keep it wif one of her trusted family members...</font>

Hello everyone!

Olivia: Civil Service Club (where Farrer Park branch is housed in) is having its renovation now, so mabbe it looks a lil' rundown. After the renos, they'll have jacuzzis and nice entrance. For the ballroom itself, what i know is the Qianxi boss will consistently renovate all the branches so hopefully, they'll have a minor reno next year. *cross fingers*

Petrina: Aiyo, better dun buy glass stuffs, very dangerous and waste money if they break. I'm thinking of getting wood or cloth stuffs but dunno what exactly also.

Tansan: When r u designing ur gowns? U and yaya still got time, dun worry.

Tansan and all who wanna DIY stuffs: Over the weekend, I went to Daiso at IMM to buy boxes (heart-shape) and concourse and spotlight to get deco stuffs. Since it's Xmas, there're a lot of deco stuffs on sale. Find a day to go look see k? I dun mind coming out to do cosages together, I'm so bad at handicraft, i just wanna do the ang bao box first (with the supervision of my mummy) and dun dare to try cosages. Mabbe we can go buy materials at Spotlight and then find somewhere else to do the cosages together.

ok...so great that all like my suggestion then can meet up and all do DIY stuff together.

That day i come across the forum that a box very cute one. no need to DIY....$4 only.

I forget where liao... next time i see it.. i post the pics here

Maggie; im making my gown on Jan'06. (do u tik u wana tok thru msn?) hmm.. i tink we need some sort of design pic for the corsages b4 we start doin rite?

I'm considering Qian Xi for my wedding dinner. Any idea whats the different between the branch at Paya Lebar and Farrer Park?

hello gals!!

wah.. tansan and maggie (eig).. really ah? better not bring back glass? then die already.. dunno what to get really.. headache..

maggie (eig),

i was at Daiso too on Sat.. hahah.. simply love that shop.. everything all $2.. very worth-it..

tansan,

my gown making will be in jan too!!

Helo Hazelle

Actually Deco setting is also same, the different is paya lebar got a lot of malay, there is got same kind of "malay smell".

If you just book 30 tables, normally they will ask you go paya lebar. Farrer Park is min 35 tables. If you insist choice Farrer Park, you can discuss with them.

If you really interested, the best way is you personnally go there see the location.

Halo Petrina; play safe not to bring glass items back lor... u might cry when u open the cartons when u back in SG... hee... hv u decide wat kinda of design 4 ur gown?

Hi girls!

hazelle: Welcome! I think for ur number of tables u can consider both PL and Farrer Park. But Paya Lebar branch need more than 40 tables i think before u can use the big hall.. but should be negotiable. the fundamental differences (in my opinion) are:
PL -- Big and fat but there're pillars. However, there are three projectors and screens to cater to those bolcked by the pillars. Ceiling higher than farrer park's and they have chandelier lights. Housed on the fourth floor of Tanjong Katong Complex, guests may not know how to get there (need to take lift). Big carpark so no problem with parking. If ur AD is near to any malay festival, the whole area will be crowded.
Farrer park -- Square ballroom, no pillars, no one will be blocked. One projector and one screen. If u have more than 40 tables, it may be a bit cramped. Ceiling quite low (normal restaurant type). Simple deco. Housed in Civil Service Club which is undergoing reno now, will be ready by Jan 2006. Near Little India but it's on the Chinese side. Carpark quite small so if there're two weddings, will not have enuff parking. Food-wise, both the same. Heard very good comments on the food in both restaurants. If u have any other questions, can email me at [email protected].

Yaya: Daiso is at IMM, forgot which floor liaoz. sells everything at $2. They sell many types of different things, a bit like 199shop.

Tansan: I went to the library to borrow a book on wedding decos. Quite complicated leh. Somemore now very busy, dunno what to do.

Tansan and Petrina: I'm making my gown in Dec. i downloaded a lot of gowns' pics from theknot.com and from other ppls' pics. I'm intending to bring my laptop there to the gown designer. My fren who will be going with me think that i'm siao.. hahaha.. Sighz.. only lose one kg so far, very scared cannot find nice designs..

So who wanna meet up to do cosages or search for wedding deco materials? Please raise ur hands.. Then mabbe we can set a date and place to meet up!

Halo Maggie; do u tink u wana use hotmail msn? faster... mine is [email protected]

hmm... after much consideration, do u tink we r a bit early to do the corsages?? hey gers, care to share wif me wat r the stuffs hv u been doin 4 ur prep..?? thank you har~!