Qian Xi Restaurant??

wah! if i were u.. i want to go to Swiss leh.. the swiss alps and endless chocolates.. haha..

second choice would be australia.. and lastly japan.. i guess i'm not a japan/korea type of person..

hey gals!!

anyone can help lynn??

eh,

i remember that someone was asking me about my enqury to Wedding Acts right?

here's their reply..

"Hi Petrina,

We would really like to assist you with the colour theme, however, as we have never done any weddings in Bliss Garden Restaurant and never been there on personal level, so we really don’t have a clue how the restaurant looks like.

For us to be able to give you good colour theme coordination advise, we need to see and know how the place looks like. As colour theme coordination has lots of factors to consider. Such as overall wall colours, lightings and etc, However, we will still try our best to give you our advise.

A1: We believed the restaurant has also gone through great length to ensure that the colour coordination in their floral décor matches their interior. Based on your description, it seem acceptable to us. You may continue to use pink as provided by them. Or if you have the intention to change, then you can use Red flowers, as Red would stand out beautifully against a white table linen.

A2 See A1

A3: Generally, we feel that it is not and never an issue. During March In, usually the aisles are narrow, thus during your march in, together with all the tables linens, guests standing up, follow spot lights (if any), dry ice effect (if any) and etc, your guests would not noticed the similarity or “blending†of colours between your gowns and carpet. As for the colour of your EG, whether to contrast or to blend, it is really up to you and what are the colours that you can take. Talk to your gown designer, they would be a better person to propose to you the right colour(s) for your EG.

A4: This also depends on the overall colour in the church. If it is white walls with dark brown pews (typical church colours), then (personal preference) using lilac with white would be beautiful. It has a class of its own and it is not a common colour combi. As most couples would choose pink, red and etc.

We hope the above would have helped you in one way or another.

WEDDING ACTS
Jonathan Goh"

hope it'll help u gals!! i've more or less decided on my restaurant colour theme and church colour theme as well.. hehe.. me happy..

Hi Petrina,
My ideal honeymoon destination is Switerland. My friend had spent her honeymoon in Swiss last month. Nice weather and mountains with great scenery.

Sorry I had been busy at work. Running around like a siao cha bo..

Hey Lynn! Welcome back! Glad to hear that u enjoyed ur wedding!! I agree that it's v impt to have a wedding coordinator. I think the coordinator must b v meticulous also, cannot get those blur blur ones.
As for honeymoon, i think swiss it a very good idea! But other than the mountains and all, r there any other stuffs? In my impression, seems like only snowy mountains and chocos, hee hee.. dunno much abt Swiss.. If u're going australia now, it's summer leh. Think carefully on ur itinery there.

hello maggie (eig)!!!

long time no see liao.. hehe.. glad that u're back..

haha.. cannot imagine u being a siao cha bo..

hi lynn,

then go to switerland then.. but u gotta check if u going in march/april.. got to see whats the season there too..

Hi Maggie (eig),
I am planning to go in March-April for my honeymoon. Swiss and Australia will be in the right season. As for Japan, it is the cherry blossom season. Mostly likely I will be going Australia due to budget. Hopefully can go Swiss.

Hi Petrina; ya~! im the one who ask abt the wedding acts reply...
so wat hv u decide on ur color theme?

Hey gers, u noe wat? i heard frm my gf tt her fren held her wedding wif the theme "paradise". and she oso has a gift for pple who wear as the theme mentioned.. hmm.. wondering wat kinda of costume matches wif the theme paradise...
but in the end, no one knew abt the theme... hee...

hmm.. im tinking wat theme shld i hv for my childrens' day... any ideas???

haha

Not able to giveidea to lynn for the HM cos most likely me go Asia country...

Hi pertina what abt the wedding act??? they help u to set up or they advice u for free ssorry me moutain tortise...so still need all jie jie and mei mei help.

kakaka

hi tansan,

oh.. hehe.. ok ok.. sorry ah.. me blur blur liao..

i've decided for a lilac, white and hints of light blue and pale pink for the church.. if the florist says it too much, then i'll got with lilac, white and a hint of light blue..

dinner wise will be red and white..

as for ur children's day dinner.. hehe.. can prepare little goodies bag filled with some colour pencils, paper, stickers and sweets for the little ones who attend your wedding (it'll at least keep the busy).. and give your adult guest a bottle of bubbles? (remind them of their childhood?) hmm.. may sound a bit weird to u but so far.. this was what i thought of only.. will try to think somemore and let u know..

hi duckling,

i actually posted an enquiry mail to the wedding acts thread for the advice on 1)banquet wedding colour theme.. 2) EG colour and 3)church wedding colour theme..

and that above was their reply.. tansan saw my post and told me to let her know too when they reply..

hey tansan,

was thinking about red, gold and white too! think it might really stand out and be really grand leh..

okie tansan,

will help u think too while i'm thinking for mine..

hi elaine,

what type of wedding favours are u looking at and whats ur budget?

hi elaine,

for $2 can get quite a good variety of favours.. my budget is only $1 or $1.2 per pax leh.. so really headache on what to get..

do u roughly want something to eat or for display?

hi duckling..

yah.. me planning to go BKK to get the wedding favours.. but budget wise still sticking to S$1 - S$1.2o mah.. and i also haven't decided what i want to get.. hehe..

hi EL,

u still around? u're the next one to get married here leh!! come back and tell us how ur wedding parations are going!!.. haha.. me KPO.. got PS photos to see?.. confirmed ur menu liao? doing any extra deco in bliss garden?.. lai lai.. share share.. haha..

I am a newbie here. My AD is on 9th Dec 06. I make my booking at farrer park for the Opal ballroom. I wonder can Qianxi help us source for wedding favors? I really do not have many lobang on such things. Also i hope they change their wedding cake, it looks dirty haha....

Hi Trista

Welcome......

Wow u took the hotdate. ate also...I almost took that date also.....When did u sign up? Not sure whether u were the couple that i saw them signing up with Suzanna. Haha

Not sure whether they have lobang for that. You may try asking. Do let us know.. But gals here intend to soure in BKK if possible.

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Qian Xi Branch</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Number of Tables</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Love Nest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Josephine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">8 Oct 2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Classic</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">David - F0t0-U</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jane - Little Copper</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Bubblybride</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 Oct 2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Universal Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kevin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">chill1padi</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5 Nov 2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Camel1ia Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Wai Peng</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mark Yang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Lynn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">19 Nov 2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">U Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Leonard - Leonard Image</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Paya Lebar</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">El</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">23 Dec 2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Amos - **********************</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Lakeside</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Alexis</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26 Dec 2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Mark Yang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Gin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">12 Mar 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jess Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hector Niam</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Paya Lebar &amp; Conrad</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Maggie (eiggam)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7 May 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ted Collection/Printemps JB</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kalyedoscope</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Own Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">32 - 35</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Kelly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27 May 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ever Bliss</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">40 - 45</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Tansan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1 Oct 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">60 plus</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Maggie (Summer Gal)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7 Oct 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Petrina</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25 Nov 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silver Cloak Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Simon - F0t0 Themes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">40 - 45</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Elaine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raymond - d.nuptials</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 - 32</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">trista</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Yaya</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cherynn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27 Jan 2007</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Last Update on trista

hi trista,

welcome! wanna give me more details to upload onto the table? hehe..

yup yup.. we gals here are looking to go to BKK to source for the wedding favours.. too ex here liao..

i am still sourcing for my bridal studio. So i guess you can only update the table like next yr?? :p Oh my future love nest is at punggol...

Hmmm so alot of you ladies are going BKK to look for wedding favours. But then we will have to incur air-tickets and hotel accomodation exp right?

HI trista

Yah me also holding my banquet also at farrer park

Yah i told her the cake is old she say next year she may change it. I not sure.

I always wanted to go there but no chance yet... Now can take this opportunity to go le... So happy but must see how first.

Petrina and Tansan

I was thinking we can go BBk together....Since our wedding is at the next half year maybe we can go in aug or what haha.... I really think this is a good idea

Keke

We can order things in bulk lah go shopping together lah...

But its only my idea only... Must be support by u gals haha...

hi duckling; as ive told u, its quite difficult to get 6 of us to go as a group lor..
anyway, we still can xchange info if either of us gone ther 1st, ya!

duckling, oh so i will be seeing you in 9th Dec 06? At farrer park? haha... So coincident. How many tables you intend to have?

Hi Tansan I know

Just share my view here mah if cannot never mind..Haha

Hi Trista

Nope u will not be seeing me on the 9 dec. I mean actually i wanted that day also but its exam period so change to 30 dec...

Hi duckling,
yeah after i read it again i realise is my mistake :p

Oh you have found a bridal studio. that is fast.
Have you ROM already? I have not.

hey duckling,

wah.. want to go BKK as a group ah? hehe.. but i'm going with my FH leh and in feb.. but now.. maybe might not even have the chance to go liao.. he might have his exams then.. headache ah!

i can't make it in august coz will most probably be busy with the wedding preparations.. haiz..

of course we can share the information that we have mah tansan.. thats what this forum is for too.. hehe.. lots of valuable information..

I rom for more then a year le....
BS was booked then,,

Sigh, no prob Petrina now airaisa is giving free tickets leh and jet star charging 18 u go see see lor

hi duckling,

yah.. i know about the free tickets BUT my FH cannot confirm when are his exam dates in feb.. haiz.. so frustrating!.. so can't book at all eventhough the free tickets are avaliable.. *sigh*

hi trista,

can go to this place called Chatuchak Market and there are a thousand and one things u can find there.. so i'll most probably be heading that direction for my wedding favours..

as to how to bring it back.. er.. hand carry or via lugguage lor.. not planning to ship it back otherwise it would not justify the cost liao..

Hmmm.. what about the free ticket? Why are there free ticket?
Oh Chatuchak Mkt, i have been there before. Haha kind of stuffy there :p

I'm with Qianxi too. I'm with the expo 1. Petrina, are you able to help me add my details in the collated list? Thank you very much

Date: 21 Oct 2006
Tables: 25
Love Nest: Punggol

I'm unable to provide other details as I have not gone sourcing for a BS yet. Hope to get some help here as I do not want to spend too much on BS package.

Thanks everyone.

I'm new to this thread........
Will be going to confirm QianXi, Paya Lebar this weekend

AD: 09 Dec 06
BS: Everbliss
Lovenest: Aljunied
AD PG: TBA
AD VG: TBA
# of tables: 40 - 45
email: [email protected]

Question for ALL:

Qianxi don't have the small boxed up cakes for individual guest. Are you gals going to get any gifts to be given?

Janet

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Qian Xi Branch</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Number of Tables</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Love Nest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Josephine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">8 Oct 2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Classic</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">David - F0t0-U</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jane - Little Copper</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Bubblybride</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 Oct 2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Universal Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kevin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">chill1padi</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5 Nov 2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Camel1ia Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Wai Peng</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mark Yang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Lynn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">19 Nov 2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">U Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Leonard - Leonard Image</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Paya Lebar</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">El</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">23 Dec 2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Amos - **********************</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Lakeside</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Alexis</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26 Dec 2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Mark Yang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Gin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">12 Mar 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jess Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hector Niam</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Paya Lebar &amp; Conrad</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Maggie (eiggam)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7 May 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ted Collection/Printemps JB</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kalyedoscope</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Own Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">32 - 35</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Kelly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27 May 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ever Bliss</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">40 - 45</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Tansan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1 Oct 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">60 plus</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Maggie (Summer Gal)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7 Oct 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Germaine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">21 Oct 2006</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Petrina</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25 Nov 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silver Cloak Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Simon - F0t0 Themes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">40 - 45</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Elaine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raymond - d.nuptials</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 - 32</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">trista</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Janet</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ever Bliss</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Paya Lebar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">40 - 45</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aljunied</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Yaya</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cherynn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27 Jan 2007</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Last Update on janet and Germaine

hi germaine and janet!

welcome!!

yippee gals.. we've got new members here liao..

hi janet,

most of us gals here will be going to bangkok to get our wedding favours.. but er.. the funny part is that we haven't decided what to get yet.. haha..

hi germaine,

for BS.. u got to be comfortable with ur designer and the BS that u've choosen.. whats ur budget roughly?

Hi Petrina,

Thank you very much for the update.

I have not chosen any BS, I'm intending to choose after CNY. Wonder if it will be too rush. If anyone knows of any wedding roadshows or fair please let me know. Please give me advice as I'm lost in this area.

Hi germaine,

i'm going for my first appointment in Jan 06.. are u sure its not going to be too rush for u to source after CNY? if u're going for the OTR gowns then shouldnt be a problem.. but if its MTM.. better to start sourcing now..

what u can do is to go through threads for the BS's in this forum and shortlist a few.. then go down with ur FH to the shortlisted shops to take a look then decide..

WOW! Petrina, going BKK to get wedding favor... OK... Me just got back from Hat Yai to get my wedding date, probably, not going to spend more now.. will source in town instead... or maybe johore.. haha...

Maybe, you gals like to share with us the wedding favor ideas instead....

Duckling, Yes, I'm the one... Place the deposit last Saturday already.. Now, I can throw the big rock back to the sea... Haha...

Hmmmm has anyone been to Qianxi's banquet before? That time i booked without even knowing how the food is like and how big is the portion. But i heard from one of my friend who has attended the banquet at Farrer Park, she told me they serve the first dish (cold dish) with bicycle light? Is the true?? thought normally it shld be serve with candle light to make it more classy?