Qian Xi Restaurant??

powerpuff_gal

Hi Maggie (summergal),
I have actually seen Amos from ********************** works. It is truly a photojournalist style. But, his package is quite exp..
As for my PG, I managed to get him during the promotion. His package includes artwork and collages in a coffeetable album.

trina_wys

morning!!

opps!.. so sorry lynn.. i'll go update the table real soon..
hehe..

i've seen amos's work too.. very impressive but his pricing is $1000 and above.. so over my budget liao.. i actually budgeted $800 for PG and $800 for VG.. so one is $750 and the other is $700.. well within my budget.. hehe..

trina_wys

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Qian Xi Branch</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Love Nest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Josephine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">8 Oct 2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Classic</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">David - f0t0</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jane - Little Copper</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Bubblybride</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 Oct 2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Universal Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kevin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">chill1padi</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5 Nov 2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Camellia Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Wai Peng</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mark Yang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Lynn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">19 Nov 2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">U Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Leonard - Leonard Image</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Paya Lebar</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">El</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">23 Dec 2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Amos - **********************</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Lakeside</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Gin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">12 Mar 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jess Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hector Niam</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Paya Lebar &amp; Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Maggie (eiggam)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7 May 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ted Collection/Printemps JB</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kalyedoscope</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Own Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Kelly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27 May 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ever Bliss</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Bandtz</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1 Oct 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Maggie (Summer Gal)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7 Oct 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Yaya</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7 Oct 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Petrina</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25 Nov 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silver Cloak Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Simon - F0t0 Themes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Elaine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cherynn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27 Jan 2007</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</td></tr></table>

Last Update on Lynn

duckling78

Hi gals I bought the Bliss magazine today leh

Have not look at it yet cos me in office now.
Haha..Got goody bag.. But not a lot of items.

eiggam

Hi girls!

Petrina: thanks for updating the table! seems like there're more and more BTB joining us. For the mango pudding, it's just something that i wish they'll have. I myself like mango pudding and i think most ppl nowadays will prefer cold dessert to hot ones.

All: Did u read this week's 8days (on Jamie Yeo's wedding)? there's this article on wedding and it wrote that a restaurant wedding starts at about $300 so $38 angbao is okay. wow.. i read liao i scared. what if ppl turns up with $38 or $48 angbao? I'm looking at the $500 plus menu leh.

Josephine: Sorry, can i ask u did u profit or loss from the dinner? i'm hoping not to lose money..

sleeepi

I am curious which BTB went for food tasting on 3 Nov 05 at Expo??
Kapo a bit as I went there to eat due to the left over of the table from the wedding.

limtangkuei

Helo Petrina

Wow... Simon charges so high, our basic package charges $688 plus 300pcs 4R, 1 DVD &amp; Album. If you take PG &amp; VG, they also have, their charges about $1400 only.

Hello Maggie (eggiam)

Aa lot of people said wedding will make loss on wedding, lucky our wedding make profit on dinner, hehe..

If they attend the wedding normally their ang biao should start from $50. If they give $38 or $48, it show they very stingy. Unless they not coming, they will give $38 or $48 ang biao.

I just know Farrer Park foods is nice, I never try Bliss Garden foods before so not comment of that, hehe..

I will email the website to you

trina_wys

hi josephine,

yupz.. simon is considered average only.. not very cheap but not very ex as well.. took him coz of his experience with catholic weddings and very photojournalist shoots..

me on budget but still want quality stuff.. took me 5 months to source possible PGs and VGs then met up with them.. hehe.. i m KS i think..

eiggam

Good morning girls!

chill1padi: Today is ur BIG DAY!
kao_wedding.gif
CONGRATS!!! Enjoy ur day and have loads of fun!

All: Did u girls watch "yong bao ming tian" (Channel 8 9pm show) last night? there was a scene the Mark Lee and Chen Xiu Huan got married at Bliss Garden. Looks very nice on tv but then after their march in, the aisle SUDDENLY becomes very cramped. Dunno if it's for the TV effect or what. BUT BUT BUT, the setting looks sooo beautiful! Looks just like a hotel wedding. Anyway, my hubby and i went to expo to see again and decided to stick to farrer park. :p

Josephine: Can u share ur Farrer park fotos with me? I wanna see their setting. my email is [email protected]

duckling78

Hi Chillipadi

Yah today is your big day. Enjoy yourself.

Do share with us your story...

Hi Maggie (e)
Jo pixs is on opal ball room. their stage is small so the setting is different from the main hall but u can still have a look at it.

Gals: Can I check what u all have for favours..

trina_wys

hi maggie,

how come u're still still sticking to farrer park? expo is too far away for u is it?.. was the setting really nice in the show? wished i had seen it.. haiz..

in the show, were they using the pink artificial flowers for the aisles?

expo gals,

can i ask u all what's the colour of your EG? can't seem to find a nice colour that suits me other than dark red.. but i dun want to look like the carpet in the restaurant.. haha.. so how?

trina_wys

hi lily,

coz dunno why when i wear red.. it looks really good on me.. but because of the red carpet.. i'm planning to take another colour such as lilac or blue.. guess i shall see which colour suits me better when i go for my first fitting.. hehe..

sleeepi

Hi Pet,

Dun worri lor.. The red that u are wearing even though is the same as the carpet is ok..As the march in is only less then 10min.

But thr rest of the carpet is not red lor.. so if the red look nice on you, dun change lor..
This is just my 2cents worth nia.

duckling78

Hi petrina

Dun worry
Red its ok
Cos I have seen bride in red..

Or u can try to do colour analysis to see what kind of colour suit u.

Keke

trina_wys

hi lily and yaya,

hehe.. ok ok.. i'll see how it goes.. anyway.. still so long.. got all the time in the world to decide what colour i want.. haha.. so tired waiting for my AD to come.. haiz..

wonder how chillipadi's day was?? hope it went really fantastic! can't wait for her to get back.. hehe..

cherylpoh

Hi maggie, ya. I oso saw it fm the show. looks nice. dun worry, wedding held at expo is gonna be fine. u wont be disappointed wan.

Hi lily, still waiting for your photos leh

my email [email protected] thanks in advance

eiggam

Good Morning girls!

Petrina: Dun worry.. I believe that u should stick to the color that u look best in and not worry about the other elements. If u wanna worry, there'll be more things than the carpet (like table cloth, other ppl's clothes, backdrop). Remember the green gown that i have for my PS? In the bridal shop, i kept insisting that I look like a seaweed but in the end, it looks very good even tho' the background is also green. Most important is u stand out. Actually i'm thinking of wearing red too! i love red, especially for wedding! try on some OTR gowns in ur BS to see which one u like. Anyway, after makeup, it'll be very different also.

As for why i'm sticking to farrer park, my hubby decided that farrer park more central, since i have a lot of relatives in the west. Dun wan the turnout rate to drop cos of distance. Also, we r inviting quite a number of old people, dun wan them to lose their way and my hubby thinks that the distance from mrt to bliss garden is too far for old people to walk. Now we worry about the parking lots at farrer park.

For the show, they used the pink artifical flowers. It looks very good leh cos there're candles and the stand is very tall so like walking in the graden like that. there's dry ice and all too. The 'funny' part is when mark lee and chen xiuhuan were cutting the cake, the banquet manager is standing next to them to watch and help. Quite a good thing also ba.

Yaya: u book the restaurant already? Must be fast. I like Sam's work too! I think for his prie, his works is very good!

duckling78

Yah have tentatively called suz yesterday.
Will arrange to meet her when my hubby is free. How much is the deposit?
I also worry abt the parking leh as at now no one has book the main hall yet but hor that date is a good date so most likely may have another couple that may book them also.

Can i have your advice on what should be in the contract or ask for? Thanks in advance?

bandtz

Halo Petrina; my BS co-ord oso did tell me to check the color for the banquet carpet &amp; table cloth cloth.. sigh! so many things to take note... but anyway, it really depend on urself...

trina_wys

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Qian Xi Branch</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Love Nest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Josephine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">8 Oct 2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Classic</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">David - F0t0-U</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jane - Little Copper</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Bubblybride</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 Oct 2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Universal Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kevin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">chill1padi</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5 Nov 2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Camellia Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Wai Peng</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mark Yang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Lynn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">19 Nov 2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">U Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Leonard - Leonard Image</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Paya Lebar</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">El</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">23 Dec 2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Amos - **********************</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Lakeside</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Gin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">12 Mar 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jess Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hector Niam</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Paya Lebar &amp; Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Maggie (eiggam)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7 May 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ted Collection/Printemps JB</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kalyedoscope</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Own Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Kelly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27 May 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ever Bliss</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Bandtz</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1 Oct 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Maggie (Summer Gal)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7 Oct 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Petrina</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25 Nov 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silver Cloak Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Simon - F0t0 Themes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Elaine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cherynn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27 Jan 2007</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Yaya</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</td></tr></table>

Last Update on yaya

jimxis

Hi hi all...

keke nv know that qianxi/bliss is here ..

I'm also a bride to be of bliss keke looking forward on my AD tis coming dec ...

cheers to all qianxi/bliss bride and bride to be

Petrina hee can help me update my too .

AD 26 Dec 05
BS : Bridal Concept
AD VG: Mark Yang
Bliss @ expo
Lovenest: Punggol

btw any photo to share? keke

chill1padi

thanks for all the well wishes!

I had a memorable and beautiful wedding.

Food was good, ambience was right, we started our dinner at about 8.15pm and ended about 10.30pm. only 7 guests din turn out.

Everyone enjoys the night.

bandtz

Hi Chill1padai; do share wif us ur AD &amp; HM pics when u back hor~! +envy+

Hi Ladies; like to noe wat kinda of favours u be getting? kindly do share wif me, B-I-G thank you!

duckling78

Wow Chilipadi Enjoy your HM then share with us the photo ok.

The next to come will be lynn.
haha

Hi alexis nice to see u here. U using Mark Yang as well har. How was it..

eiggam

Welcome Alexis!
kao_welcome.gif
Can share more about Mark Yang? Am thinking of getting a videographer too.

Chill1padi: Great to hear that ur AD went well. Do share with us more when u're back!

Tansan (still very used to calling u this): I'm thinking of getting the same favors as Lily -- the sweets from Umeya. My hubby prefers to give food cos people can eat before the dinner starts and the price is reasonable when u buy in bulk.

Yaya: the deposit is $1.5K. There's no contract drawn, suzanna only gave me a receipt. I dun think there's much u can ask for cos everything is included.

jimxis

maggie,

Maybe u can contact him at tis nor 92771404 Mark
btw he is pretty busy for tis 2yrs maybe if u wanna book him u have to act fast.

coz few of my frens trying to book him next yr but he is book.

i saw his potfolio i pretty love his work and he is friendly too so dun worry ...oh and he can also recomment u Photographer if u are searching.

bandtz

Halo Maggie; no pro! can call me Tansan if u r comfortable wif it...
hmm.. im wondering wat to get, food/accessories for my favours...
POLL: wat kinda of favours u pple preferred to receive?

Halo Yaya; ive paid 2K for my deposit.

trina_wys

hello gals!!

tansan,

i would prefer to get something that is practical like food.. coz later i dunno what to do with it if its like a bear or cup.. hehe..

maggie,

u can also try christopher tay for VG..

yaya,

i'm also thinking of getting the sweet for wedding favours leh.. hehe.. but i'll see how first.. coz i might give jelly beans instead.. something different..