Qian Xi Restaurant??

trina_wys

hi yaya,

sent!

anyone else wants his price list? hehe.. now this thread become VG thread liao..

duckling78

I think u all can update my information in the table. Most likely taking Qian Xi at farrer park

BS: Golden Horse Award
AD: 7 OCT 2006

limtangkuei

Hello

Wah Ha, maggie, you really got a lot of Q ask me, hehe...

Haha, actually I not scare of you, normally I won't online on Sat & Sun that why I didn't reply you question.

Maggie, how many tables you take??

Yep, I choose $488 menu & ever change the dessert from read bean paste to yam paste.

A lot of our friends said the food is very nice & for us we feel that their services very good n the staff there very helpful.

Due to our dinner started 9plus, we end dinner around 11pm.

Actually old package didn't included free flow of wine, due to Suzanne done "some mistake", make we got change free flow of wine, hehe..

Buffet also very nice too. The buffet menu is totally different with dinner menu. If you feel that the dish not good, you can change the dish. Now I don't have the buffet menu, tomorrow I send you the buffet menu let you see.

The only thing not good is parking!. If that day got 2 couples held the wedding there, the parking confirm not enough for our guests. My husband told me, due to a lot of his friends cannot find a parking, they went off

They didn't complain that, but complain difficult find a parking.

Sorry, I don't have the actual day deco. If you want see the actual day deco.From what I know, 30 oct & 5 nov they got held wedding dinner may be you can go down see the actual day deco, before you go down, try to call & confirm with them.

Petrina, you not need confusing, old package menu really not included FOC of wine is because of Suzzane done "some mistake", so they give FOC of wine, hehe...

Petrina, please help me update my infor as well, thank!

AD : 8 oct 2005
BS : JB, Classic
AD PG : David from foto
AD MA : Jane from Little Cooper
Qian Xi : Farrer Park
Email : [email protected]

What is love Nest?

limtangkuei

Helo maggie

you source for photography? May be you can try look for esther or david. Esther: 9362 2909 or David: 9795 4615.

If you haven't find AD makeup artist, I also can recommend Jane Hp: 9689 8996 to you too, hehe..

trina_wys

hello gals!!

ok ok.. now at FH's house so cannot update the table.. i'll do so either tonight or tmr night ok??

hey gin!!

lynn's at paya lebar too!! u dun have to feel sad already... got someone who has the same branch as u liao..

hi josephine,

haha.. love nest is where ur house is at..

summergerl

Petrina: Thanks! I received it. I thought Christopher is doing photography too. But seems like he don't huh?

Josephine: Thanks for the contacts. Do you have the package information? i'm looking for photographer now. As for my AD makeup, I will get my BS MUA to do tat for me.

summergerl

YaYa: your AD is the same as mine
You have anything to prepare now? I'm now quite worry about finding my AD photographer. That day is a hot date. I'm worried most photographers are already "chopped".

limtangkuei

Hello Maggie

Qian Xi Restaurant buffet catering menu as below :

$12 per person
Meal Roll & Spring Roll
Fried Prawn
Sweet & Sour Sliced Fish
Baked Pork Ribs W/C Orange Juice
Fried Chicken Wing
Fried Bean Curd W/C Mixed Vegetable
Fried Brocooli with Oyster Sauce
Fried Bee Hoon
Longan Bean Curd Jully
Orange Squash

$15 person
Meat Roll & Sotong Ball
Fried Live Prawn with Cereal
Sweet & Sour Sliced Fish
Baked Pork Ribs W/C Orange Juice
Fried Chicken with Prawn Paste
Fried Bean Curd W/C Mixed Vegetable
Fried Brocooli with Baby Abalone
Seafood Fried Bee Hoon
Longan Bean Curd Jully
Orange Squash

duckling78

Hi Josephine

Can email me the list to [email protected]

Hi miggie

actually me still thinking whether to change date cos will be busy from now till next year sept so worried that no time planning for wedding. But i can't let work take over priority of my life so hopefully can choose 7 oct lor....

Me looking for AD also. Yesterday when to the bliss wedding show... see Albert chua photogphy work. quite nice lor but too ex for me.

eiggam

Hi girls! Good morning!! Happy Holidays!

Josephine: Thanks for all ur information!!
now at least I have an idea of what will happen. I'll get my hubby to check out the parking also. I very scared cos my family alot of ppl own cars then if no parking then die liaoz.. I also wan the free flow red wine!! i hope suzzana makes a mistake for mine too or i'll just change to the new package.
ooohh.. the buffet looks good too. i'll consider..
Oh yah, josephine, there's 2 maggies here so u must specify which maggie u're talking to or we'll be very confused.. hee hee..

maggie(sum) and yaya: i think u girls better source for PG and VG asap. 7th Oct is very very hot. Skarli MUA also booked liaoz. Yaya, u beeter book ur venue soon also. Bliss garden fully booked who knows farrer park may be booked too?

trina_wys

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Qian Xi Branch</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Love Nest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Josephine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">8 Oct 2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Classic</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">David - f0t0</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jane - Little Copper</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Bubblybride</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 Oct 2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Universal Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kevin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">chill1padi</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5 Nov 2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Camellia Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Wai Peng</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mark Yang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">El</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">23 Dec 2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Amos - **********************</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Lakeside</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Gin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">12 Mar 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jess Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hector Niam</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Paya Lebar &amp; Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Maggie (eiggam)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7 May 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ted Collection/Printemps JB</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kalyedoscope</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Own Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Kelly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27 May 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ever Bliss</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Bandtz</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1 Oct 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Maggie (Summer Gal)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7 Oct 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Yaya</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7 Oct 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Lynn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25 Nov 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">U Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Leonard - Leonard Image</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Paya Lebar</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Petrina</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25 Nov 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silver Cloak Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Simon - F0t0 Themes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Elaine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cherynn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27 Jan 2007</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</td></tr></table>

Last Update on Josephine, Yaya and Lynn

limtangkuei

Hello maggie(eiggam)

As first, I thought that maggie is you so I reply like that, after I read all the email here, I discovered there are 2 maggie here, hehe...

Since you choice farrer park, on that day, you have make sure there are not 2 couples held the wedding there, if not confirm not enough parking for our guests.

Unless advise our guests go there by taxi.

Maggie, how many tables you booking??

You also take your photo in JB, how much for you package??

trina_wys

for those interested in AD PG.. can try mine.. simon from F0t0 themes..

http://www.f*tothemes.com (replace * with o)

his pricing is quite reasonable but i really like him work.. very journalistic..

eiggam

Petrina: thanks for updating the table. i'm also getting a bit confused liaoz.

Josephine: i hope there will only be one wedding that day also. i dun wan my guests to be confused also. as for the parking, sighz, no choice leh, most of them drive.
I booked 32tables but may increase somemore. my mummy refuse to give me a definate number just tell me may increase. I very scared. My package in JB may be different from urs cos i went tioman to take PS. Maybe u wanna email about that? my email is [email protected]
BTW, there's someone in the Qianxi (farrer park) thread saying that the food no good..

limtangkuei

Helo Petrina

F0tO-U, got photography called simon??

I know got Benjamin, David, Esther, Kent, Victor &amp; Wei Peng, can't find simon there

Is it your F0t0 same as the F0t0, i mention here??

limtangkuei

Hello Maggie(eiggam)

Mmm... first time I heard people said Qian Xi foods not goods..

Maggie, don't listen too much the foods nice or not nice, the important thing is before your wedding, once a while try go there try the foods.

Like me before our wedding, we ever went there try the foods a few times.

The hall can put about 50 tables so you not need scare not enough space the tables.

Now you need pray that day don't have 2 couples held wedding there. But sometimes the chance is very low because every year oct to dec is good day to held wedding.

Our BS also got package go Tiomen take photo due to need took leave take photo so we choice took photo in JB only. Yep, hope you can email to me your package, [email protected]

duckling78

Hi Jo can share me more info abt your wedding at opal room. Cos me taking that as well. The food is ok har. I worry abt the food also.. Jo u get your friend to be the Mcee?

duckling78

I have view the portfolio of this photographer by thye name of James Wong
Any one heard of him?

Me will be viewing sam work on friday....
Dunno is it the same sam as bubbly bride.

Yesterday was at the bliss wedding, there is robin, tucky and albert chua

limtangkuei

Helo Yaya

I try find some opal room pic then email to you.

When you book the opal room?? How many tables you booking?

Don't worry, a lot of peoples said the foods is nice.

Qian Xi got provide Mcee for us, we just give the Ang Piao will do

duckling78

jo u got use the mcee from qian xi har how is the Mcee did he say the correct speech. cos the other day there is someone commenting that the mcee is not pro lor.

ok email me with the opal room of course must have u inside lah... when is your AD har..
i have not book still sourcing for one. but most likely take farrer park cos my samll function

limtangkuei

Helo Yaya

Is it, we didn't discover anything wrong. We use their MCee.

If you scared, you can find your friend as Mcee.

My AD is 8 Oct 2005, areadly over. That why I know so many things, My face really thick hor, hehe..

Haha, you want see my pic or opal room pic? Mostly the pic I email to you is I not inside there, hehe..

If you decided take Opal room, you have make sure your tables not more than 22 tables, if not you will face same problem as me.

Can tell me how many tables you will takes?

powerpuff_gal

Hi Maggie,
your AD is a hot day leh. I have a friend who is having his lunch banquet on the same day. He told me he almost could not get a hotel venue for that day.
I couldn't get any VG that is within my budget cos I decided to engage one at the last minute.Most of the VG are already booked on my AD while the rest of the VG packages are too expensive.In the end, my FH decided not to get a VG due to tight budget since we spent a large sum of money on our flat and now not much cash left.

duckling78

Hi Jo I want to see both...
I am thinking of taking abt 15 table lor or less... see how first have not really work out the guess list yet.

powerpuff_gal

Hi Maggie (Summergal),
Sorry, I didn't notice there are two maggies. I just want alert you that your AD is a hot date. So, you have to act fast to book your PG and VG. PG such as Sam are really popular.

limtangkuei

Helo Yaya

I not a pretty girl plus fat too, better don't show you my pic, show you the opal room will do, hehe..

You just 15 tables, opal room is suitable for you.

But before you booking, you have double confirm your tables really not more than 22 tables, if not later you will very jialat.

Like us, at first we confirm 18 tables, finally we increase until 25 tables, we facing a lot of problems

powerpuff_gal

Hi Josephine,
my budget for a VG is around 500 or less. Initally I thought of getting my friend to do the video. But,I didn't want to trouble my friend to do the video for us cos want him to enjoy my wedding

limtangkuei

Helo Lynn

May be you can try called Benson hp :9842 1204, see he still doing VG or not. If he doing, you can ask how much he charges.

duckling78

Hi Jo then u dun have to worry abt this no matter what size u r i am at double size then u. I want to see your mei mei pixs.

Hi Lynn have u manage to get one???
I also spend a lot on photos liao so do not want to spend more liao

limtangkuei

Helo Yaya

Wow... your AD 7 oct same as Maggie(eiggam), she also book Qian Xi(Farrer Park), it mean 2 of you, got chance see each other, hehe..

My packages is old packages. Now new packages got included free flow of red wine if you books above 25 tables but last time my packages is $488 now increase until $518, hehe..

My old package menu as below :
Sucking Pig Cold Dish
Braised Shark's Fin Soup with Crab Meat
Roasted Crisped Chicken
Fried Prawn with Careal
Steamed Red Garoupa
Braised Duck with Sea Cucumber
Braised Abalone with Spinach
Fried Rice with lotus leaf
Yam Paste with gingko nut

Now the new packages menu as below
Sucking Pig Cold Dish
Braised Shark's Fin Soup with Crab Meat
Roasted Crisped Chicken
Fried Prawn with Careal
Steamed Red Garoupa
Braised Duck with Sea Cucumber
Fried Scallop with Broccoli
Fried Rice with lotus leaf
Yam Paste with gingko nut

limtangkuei

Helo Petrina

Oh, ok.. I thought your f0t0 is my that f0t0, hehe..

I ever go to that website, they didn't stated the pricing, how much they charges??

eiggam

Hi girls!

Wow.. today this thread is so active. hee hee.. tmr holiday, everyone never work ah?

Josephine: Actually, i dun wan to have too many tables becos i scared too cramped. i dun like it when the tables and chairs are very near each other. I'm not so worried about their food cos I heard a couple of ppl who went there for dinner before say their food very good, so no problem. But now my hubby may wanna change to Bliss Garden cos he scared that ppl may find farrer park inaccessible and there's no shelter from the mrt to the restaurant (if suay suay rains). Still trying to work it out, dun even know can change venue or not. To me, both the same lah, but i'm not so inclined to change to expo cos a lot of my relatives stay in the west.
dunno what to do..

Yaya: Albert chua is really good (if u dun mind his prices). He was my ex-colleague's PG and he shot her until she looks like angel (well, she's a very pretty woman to begin with but he really showed her soft side). I especially like the shot before she enters the church, can almost see a halo around her. hee hee.. BTW, Sam wong is very good too! and reasonable price! i shortlisted him the other time but didn't choose him in the end cos i wanted 2 PGs. I think Sam Wong is a good choice.

eiggam

Oh yah, anyone knows if we can change the dessert to something else entirely? i want mango pudding as dessert leh, dunno if it's possible or not.

trina_wys

hi joesphine,

simon charges about $700 for his basic package.. but only CD and not print outs.. however, i managed to get him during his promo so i get 200 free 4R prints.. another $50 and i get 100 more prints + upgrade of album.. so i'm quite happy with the pricing..

hi maggie (eig),

does qianxi has mango pudding as a desert? maybe u can ask suzanna about it.. coz i'm not sure whether they have it or not..

gals,

i just met up with one of the fellow brides whom i met in this forum to view her ROM photos taken by Yew Kuang.. and i am very impressed with them!! he's good too so can consider him also.. if i'm not wrong.. his pricing is about $980..

very clear, vibrant and vivid shots!!.. furthermore.. her ROM was in the Zoo so it was very nice with the scenary and all.. hehe..

summergerl

wow today's thread is so active!

Josephine, Petrina: Thanks for the photographer contacts! I shall call them tis wk to check out their package.

oh josephine, you can email the website to me at [email protected]

hahaa you gals really make me gan chong to quickly action on my photographer n MUA :p