Qian Xi Restaurant??

wow ... wat cream is tat? I am interested oso. though i hv lost 13kg but my arm still very horrible.
really need to do something leh
although i exercise 3 times a week but still not reducing leh.
btw izzit expensive?

hi chill1padi,

i just saw ur pics!! i love them!! both ur FH and urself are so natural in them.. it seems like the photos were taken in another country leh.. really impressive..

didn't know that marine south could have such nice photos taken.. hehe.. another idea already.. may i know which part of marina south did u take them at?

Hi Gin,
My AD is on the 19th Nov. The manager had already told me that we will thank the guest at the entrance of the small ballroom. Not the outside of the entrance but inside. Weird.I think it is not very nice for the guest at the bigger ballroom cos my guest will have to walk through the ballroom if my dinner end earlier.
My hubby wanted them to end their dinner first as to avoid any confusion. Possible? But, I think it quite difficult to arrange.
Can we bring our own wine to the banquet? Any corkage charges? They have Jacob Creek at $20/- per bottle. But, I would like to get wine at around $15. Any suggestions where can I get the wine?

hi maggi(eiggam), lily, tansan and petrina,

no.. end of this yr then decide whther to hold dinner.. if yes, it is one of my shortlisted.. i come in is to make more frens and gather some info.... although my day not fixed, i just wan to get back my shape, i miss my 24 inch waist.. hai..

sure.. lets work out together.. so we have to arrange a day and time..
from next week onward i will be starting on my new job so i think i can only make it on weekday.
if i din go gym, i sure go for a swim.. swim is much better than gym, cos it is not tired. hope i can swim 20 laps like 2yrs back..

hi maggie (eiggam)

I only have 6 sesssions of accupuncture and massage. In fact the 2nd session, can feel the difference. No change to my diet! I dun really exercise except my golf over the weekends.

I have the habit of weighing myself every morning after bath. Initiallly no much changes to the weight, but significant changes to the percentage of fats! From 20%++ to to now maintaining about 15-16%. Weight went down very gradually, in total only lost about 5kg.

Hi petrina

Thanks for the compliment, I suppose Kelvin from Chris Ling is good. He made us feel as ease. I not to sure how to tell you whereabout in Marina South. What happen that day was Kelvin will drive and we will stop to take photo if he thinks the scenery is nice!

Ash; hv u request 4 their sample? wow! 24inch waist?! i tink tt was my waist line in primary sch bah...
20 laps?! haha.. i tink it would nvb come true in my life...

Lily; hee... i've only been ther ONCE in my life... keke...
as wat u said, those pple like to stick on one equip for min 20mins, wheras for me, i tink duno got 10mins a not...

Miggie(eig); sure, lets compromise a date to go for EXERCISE!!!

Petrina; ive yet to tried on the cream cos im waiting for my sample to arrive b4 deciding whether to buy a not. but anyway, here is the link to the slimming gel:-
http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/1151/286839.html?1129170870

Elaine; oh my god! hw u manage to lose 13kg?! as for the price, i've yet to check it out but i guess its ard $30+.

Lynn; i tink its better to take the rest. free flow wine... is oredi incl in the package, am i right to say tt, gers? furthermore, u dun hv to waste ur time to source for wine.

<font color="ff0000">PS: sorry for "lor lee lor soh"</font>

hi good morning gals!

Petrina and elaine: for the cream, i tried liaoz. there'll be a burning sensation after u apply and then u just leave it to do its work lo. so far, i haven't experience any side effects. u can get the sample first by emailing [email protected]. think the price (if buy in bulk of 6) is around 35-38.

Elaine: how did u lose 13kg? must share yah?

Ash: wow.. ur 24-inch waist? i very envious.. i also want.. i can't swim leh.. everything i try to go swiming with my hubby, he says i struggle to keep myself from drowning rather than swim. and i always put the lifeguards on HIGH alert from my struggling. heehee..

all sengkang girls: shall we fix a date to exercise? does the gym sound good to all first?

all brides: I had a very funny dream yesterday. dreamt of my hubby's fren's PS (dunno why also). in my dream, that guy spent 20K on PS (not possible in real life lah) and the album was very beautiful!! i dunno why i dreamt of something like that also. but from my dream i remembered a very very good place if u wanna take those artistic photos - old parliment house. i went there to watch a play before and it has a very arty farty feel with stairs ah, high bar chairs, long empty corridors. i think if go there and take PS sure turn out very nice. just a reference for those who haven't had their PS.

maggie (eig): Do you know if we need to get "clearance" to take our PS at the old parliment house? btw, u take ur PS at JB?

tansan &amp; Petrina: Noticed you 2 are Oct n nov brides. When do you intend to take your PS ar?

chill1padi: can see from the pics tat u look so "xin fu"

tansan: since young i am slim one.. just that within these 2yrs my 24- inch waist gone.. so sad..no need to try the sample.. i buy everything in order to slim down except to slimming centre. so how u all going to purchase the product? if u all going to buy, count me in..

maggie(Eig): i teach u swimming lo.. cos last time i also dunno how to swim... alwys stay put in one position.. hahah.. i was a navy regular then i learnt swimming.. that y last time very fit now.. ok now.. just that got tummy and become fleshy .. dun have the 24 inch waist le..

you all keep saying i "xin fu", is it I still look chubby?
kao_cry.gif

About my accupunture and massage, I did lost MANY inches, 1 size down, I was a M, now S. I am wearing size 24 for jeans, still a bit loose. The first remark my mum said is "now got buttock liao". All along I am those "meat meat" type! And this treatment helps me to regulate my digestion system and to remove unwanted fats in my body.

My FMIL also commented that when I first visit them 3 years ago, I was so "meat meat" as compare to now. So now she will force me to eat alot!

I suppose this is a very individual thing! 3 of my friends went for the same treatment, 1 manage to slim down like me, 1 of them has some difficulites, her fats and cellulite had became very stubborn liao, so got to go for more treatment, 1 also have stubborn fats, got to take chinese herb.

maggie(sum); my PS will be in June'06, wonder if its enuff time to hv my fotos done...

ash; sure, no pro! will inform u if im buying..

chill1padi; wow~! tt sounds reasonable...

maggie(sum): i dun think u need clearance. it's now a playhouse and they have restaurants and bar but they have security ppl there. the other time, my frens and i hang out there until 12mn cos there was heavy rain and we were not chased away. i suggest u go take a look and ask first. but the ambience there is first class!

ash: u really wanna teach me swimming ah? i very small heart and small lungs one leh. i very kiasi, so if any small thing i'll come up immediately. i also out of breadth easily. i learnt swimming in pri sch, sec and jc still can't swim. my hubby give up on me liao. u tell me how??

chill1padi: wow.. after what u say i also xin yang yang wanna go try it. say u xin fu means u look very happy and radiant, like shining from within, not say u fat lah. u look very slim in ur photos dun worry! i also want a 24inch waist! shall stalk out ma guang now to see if they have any promos.

tansan: dun forget me when u wanna buy!!

hi maggie (sum),

i'll be taking my PS in April or May next year.. coz FH's got his major paper in June and September.. so dun wanna disturb his studies..

hi chill1padi,

no wonder those angles and captures were so chris ling!! hehe.. tell u something.. after i saw ur photos, it reminded me so much of chris ling's style that i went to their website to see.. dunno why but i didn't know that kelvin took ur photos.. haha... its really their style i think..

Good morning all ladies!

i found the ma guang slimming treatment packages. http://www.tcmbty.com/ReadNews.asp?NewsID=37&amp;BigClassName=Âí¹â&amp;SmallClassName=Âí¹âÃÀÈÝÊÝÉí&amp;SpecialID=0 there're chinese words here so dunno how it'll turn out so if u cannot access from copy and paste try http://www.tcmbty.com/index.asp then click jian fei shou shen shou fei biao zhun. looks quite ok leh the price. dunno should try or not.

chill1padi: forgot to ask u, got side effects or not?

tansan: u try the cream liao how ah? i think u must do some activity to let it take effect. i'm thinking of longbanging the next batch.

ash: some gals are thinking of getting already. u wanna longbang also?

hi maggie

On my first acccupuncture, I was telling myself why I am going through this, because abit painful, especially those needles on the tummy, the subsequent treatment, I kind of enjoy and fall asleep.

I dun think there is any side effect as there's nothing oral.

During the treatment, I tends to drink alot of water and goes toilet very often. The urine smell too. I suppose it a way the body remove the toxic.

Complexion is clearer and more radient thereafter. Hair has more glow too!

I have tried vairous method of losing weight. Extrim, NTUC 3 day diets, on diet, etc. In the end, bust area also shrink, weight rebound too. Accupuncture is the best, can feel the my health improve and the weight never rebound too.

maggie(eig): ok thanks.. how to long bang ah? most importantly u know how to float? i dun mean trap water.

i very kiasu, ytd before i went swimming at hougang swimming pool, i went down to ma guang at hougang central. the female doc told me ten sessions plus a free one but no refund.. consultation $8 plus acupuncture( not massage) $30. she told me she will be there on mon and thurs.. no appt needed..i think u all give them a call, i scare my info wrong.. i might try on mon after my work..

chillipadi: saw ur ps pics le. i like the outdoor shoot very much.. very pretty and radiant..

maggie; ya, i tink i oso want to long bang in the nex batch, i tink they hv start to consolidate...

ash; there is somebody (i tink is seashell or whoever in tt thread) has start to ask ard for consolidating..

chill1padi; can i say u went for 6 sessions at $300 - $400? so care to share during these period, hw many kg hv u lost?

hi tansan

yes, 6 sessions of accupuntunre and massage! (now that you ask, i can't remember whether is 6 or 8 or 10, there was some kind of promotion then)

I dun have much kilo lost during this period. Maybe about 2kg. Physically went down by 1 size. It became very obvious after the 2nd sessions. After that I didn't sign any more package! But subsequently over many months, I can see that my weight decrease very gradually, maybe abt 5kg and fats % maintain at about 15%. Bear in mind, no change to my diet!

Sometimes in the afternoon when i am tired at work, I will just pop by the nearby ma guang and do 1 treatment to relax.

wuahahaha.. i think our thread becoming a slimming thread liaoz..

btw, those who are interested in the slimming cream (esp. Ash), the ppl at the "best slimming gel" thread are consolidating the orders liaoz. waiting for 2 more ppl then can place order liaoz. better order fast or have to wait for the next batch.

chill1padi: that sounds good.. do u need to change ur diet?

ash: i know how to float, i got a lot of fats definately can float. hahaha.. for the ma guang ah, is ten sessions (plus one free) is $30 or 10 sessions (plus one free) is ($30+$8)x10=$380? if many many of us go sign up will it be cheaper? hougang central got ma guang ah? later i go and kapo also go ask. hee hee..

tansan: the cream just apply about 1cm to 2cm. dun need to apply too much or it'll be very hot. u adjust accordingly lo. sometimes when i apply my tummy, i just those slim belt to wrap, it'll be hotter. ;)

all interested in slimming: I read newspaper about zenique massage. 5-in-1 treatment $48 (after GST $50.40) someone in the "best slimming gel" thread tried and said not bad. it's ginseng masssage. anyone interested?

hi maggie

For me, there is no change to my diet! I still eat as per normal. My the other friend also like that, worst she everynight supper!

I believe the treatment helps to regulate our body system.

hi petrina

I am getting the bigger ballroom! If I have to take the small ballroom, then I am going to faint! It will be too crampy.

To those who are interested in the slimming thingy (incl myself), send PM is the best way to mislead this thread frm Qian Xi to G Cream den to Ma Guang... haha...

<font color="0000ff">Anyway, gers!</font><font color="ff6000"> HAVE A GREAT WKEND!</font>

hi chilipadi,

haha.. yupz.. u're right.. 40 tables is just nice for ballroom A... me too having 40 tables.. but that day.. as my FH and i were re-counting the tables.. we realised that we can go up to 45-47 tables.. crazy!!! but i dun want that because the ballroom will be too cramp then..

when u signed up with suzanna.. which ballroom was the bigger one then? coz for me.. when i signed up.. ballroom B was bigger.. but now i think that they have swapped the A and B ballrooms so now.. ballroom A is the bigger one..

so confusing right?.. just hope that suzzanna will know that mine is the bigger ballroom..

hi petrina

I dun think they have swap the name

Ballroom A is the one nearer to the Coffee Bean, BAllroom B is the one nearer to the "overhead bridge"

Thus, "A" will be smaller room with maximum 35 tables

"B" will be the bigger room with maximum 52 tables

Anyway, it was agreed I will changing to the bigger room!

haha.. talking about increasing tables, i think i will need to increase tables also. i was very shock when my mum asked me what's the max. no. of tables farrer park can take cos my side she calculated may go up to 20-30 tables!! i dun dare to tell my hubby..

haha.. and to keep this from starying to slimming again, those interested in the exercise regime pls email me at [email protected].
ash, please email me also about the ma guang thingy and the slimming cream. ;)

hi chillipadi and maggie (sum),

yupz.. u gals are right!! its still the same.. both ballrooms have not changed yet..

hehe.. just now confirmed with suzanne already..

oh yah.. cheryl,

someone in the bliss garden thread asking to view ur photos..

u might want to check it out? she's also interested in bliss garden..

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Qian Xi Branch</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Love Nest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Bubblybride</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 Oct 2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Universal Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kevin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">chill1padi</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5 Nov 2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Camellia Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Wai Peng</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mark Yang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">El</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">23 Dec 2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Amos - **********************</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Lakeside</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Gin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">12 Mar 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jess Haute Couture</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Paya Lebar &amp; Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Maggi</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7 May 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ted Collection/Printemps JB</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kalyedoscope</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Own Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Kelly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27 May 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ever Bliss</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Tansan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1 Oct 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Maggi (Summer Gal)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7 Oct 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Petrina</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25 Nov 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silver Cloak Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Simon - F0t0 Themes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Elaine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Ang Mo Kio</font></td></tr></table>

Thanks Petrina for the update!

Hey gals i ask u all ah, do u all think that having 9 course dinner is too much? I went for a wedding dinner with my hubby and his family at HIPV yesterday, 8 course dinner, the food very good. then my MIL said that next time our dinner must have yam ring lah, then dun wan chicken ah, dun wan suckling pig, then i remembered that my aunt said before that if got chicken dun wan duck or else too much meat ppl dun like blah blah blah. then i look at qianxi's menu, woah... like very difficult to choose leh cos yam ring is in the cheapest menu then after that u have chicken and duck in all the other menus. then we wan yam paste for dessert if have yam ring will it be very funny?

aiya, i very headache over the food leh. cannot please everybody like that. what u all think ah?

chill1padi, what's ur menu ah?

Hi Maggie (eiggam),
To me 9 course is too much...8 course is just nice! :P
I prefer Yam paste than yam ring. Try not to repeat the main ingredients to show more varieties.
My view la..

???? i tought in the new website, it stated as Ballrm A consits 55 tables while rm B is the smaller one liao... getting confused now.. wich is wich??

maggie; whers HIPV? haha... u wan yam paste den oso want yam ring?? too much yam... too yammy... i tink the menu is flexible in the sense tt we can xchange 1 or 2 dishes frm here and ther rite? but it oso depends on the price differ.. wonder if tt works oso...

Hmm i heard that my friend that their yam ring is nice... but yam ring is savoury but yam paste is dessert.

I understand from my friend that the fish cost abt the same outside but if for banquet, the prices varies from 20 to 30 ollar if u want to change the fish type.

hi tansan,

Ballroom B is the bigger one that can hold 55 tables.. ballroom A is the smaller one that can hold 38 tables..

i forgot to tell suzanna that the website and their advertisements are showing the wrong info.. i'll call her later and let her know..

hi yaya,

if u're planning to take 7th oct.. better grab it fast!! coz its really super popular!!.. i won't be surprise that there are already tentative bookings made...

Gin: aiya, i really think 9 course too much leh. 8 course better leh but the older gen ppl like 9 course dinner, value for money. i think the extra one course is prawns which i dun mind cos i LOVE prawns! ahaha.. then dunno what to choose also. and my MIL not very easy to convince. i think she die die also wan yam ring (she LOVES yam ring! goodness knows why) and i DIE DIE also wan yam paste (cos i teochew) sighz.. i would definately change some dishes lah but i think very difficult to please everyone. sighz..

tansan: HIPV = holiday inn park view. the food is really good!!! i hope qianxi one is as good or even better

yaya: i agree with Petrina that u better act fast if u wan 7th oct next year. a lot of hotels are fully booked and even bliss garden is fully booked. i have no doubts that farrer park might be booked too!

hey gals, i very angry that when ppl heard that i'm having my dinner at restaurant, they go "huh?" I really wanna go knock all their heads. even my MIL also kept saying that the hotels that she go to the food very good ah blah blah blah.. so ah, qianxi better do a good job on the food on my wedding day to let all the stupid people xin fu kou fu or i'll tear down thei zhao pai. hahaha!! *maggie siao liaoz*

maggie (eig),

i know what u mean about ppl going huh? when i told them i'm having my dinner in a restaurant too.. i guess no one expected it.. so frustrated at times.. they'll go.. why hold at restaurant and not hotel???

haiz.. sick and tired of all these comments already..

maggie.. even though u love prawns.. ermm.. i dun think u'll have the time to eat leh.. haha..