Qian Xi Restaurant??

chill1padi: hahah.. it's ok chill1padi, i sent it liaoz. u have ur PS pics? heard that CHC's gowns are very nice. can share?

tansan: u staying near rivervale mall issit? yah, think we can go walk walk together. think running will be v diff cos diff ppl, diff pace. i NEED to lose weight or i dun dare to go see my gown designer.

maggie(sum) and Gin: wat diet r u both on? can share?

Gin and tansan: thanks for ur compliments. my BS is Printemps in JB and i really like the PG. We sorta became frens. he very funny. i like the other staff at the BS also, very nice. i always tell my hubby that we are actually having a very "malaysian" wedding. Our PS took in M'sia, our gown designer in spore are from m'sia. hahaha.. but i think m'sia stuffs are better and their service better.

All brides: did u all see qianxi's and bliss garden's new website? www.blissgarden.com.sg
did u all see the new menu? woah....
kao_angry.gif
i wanna change my package liao. i actually wanna take the $488 menu, then top up $5 for yam paste. now the new menu, $498 got yam paste and FREE FLOW red wine, hard liquor, beer and all!!! wow!! i need that red wine man, my frens drink like siao one. i wonder can change or not leh...

hi maggie

Thanks for the photo. Just sent my PS photo link. These are the raw photos, ie no editing!

Basically I am very happy with CHC design and service.

Hi Lynn,

Finally i know that you are the one that is on th same day with Susanna's daughter...
Hmm i been wondering who is the BTB how come no news yet...

Hi maggie (eiggam),

Gd that you have found the sweet..

Wor 2day this forum so active. has been so long that is so active after Cheryl got married..
Cheryl, where are you??

i'm on this nutrition product. It can help ppl to lose wt, gain wt and maintain wt - only different method of consumption. I'm taking to lose weight lor. My fren took it and lost 4kg in a mth! He intro to me n my hubby. Looking at his great results we decide to try. heheee.

my hubby's face become V shape from U shape. I lost 3kg in a mth. Tummy, waistline and arm size drop.

The taste is very nice! So far, those ppl who stop the product didn't put on weight leh. Somemore it can make 1 look radiant bec of the high nutrients value leh. It comes with 30 days money back guarantee. Let me know if you gals want to try! Sure you all love it!

Anyone going to bliss garden tomr? i'll be gg down to make my deposit!

hi gals!!!!

WAH!!! whats the occassion? suddenly this thread is SO SO active!!!

is it coz everyone got the itch fingers like me then wanna write a lot of stuff is it? hehehe... me so thick skinned!! hahahaha..

hi lily,

usually i take bus 86 in the mornings around 8.20am to go to yio chu kang mrt station.. hehe.. but early in the morning ah.. everybody in the bus all face black black.. haha..

hi tansan,

yupz.. me got ur mail.. but so far still not news from them leh.. thats why i haven't emailed u back.. hehe.. pai seh.. i'll let u know once they do reply back to me..

so long already.. about 2 weeks liao but no reply.. dunno whether are they still checking this thread or not..

hi maggi (summergal),

hmm.. now i know whats the problem.. i got confused over ballroom A and B... the last time.. ballroom B was the bigger one.. and ballroom A the smaller one... i think they make have changed the ballrooms around..

oh no!!! this made me suddenly realised something.. my deposit receipt says ballroom B leh.. what happens if suzanna gets confused and allows someone else to book the now ballroom A? then there will be chaos liao.. how ah?? so worried now..

my AD photograher is simon from f0t0 themes.. http://www.fot*themes.com (replace *with o)... his basic package is $700 with 11 hours and unlimited shots returned in CD.. does not come with print out though.. its additional charges.. but he constantly has promos so u might wanna contact him via email to find out more.. can say i intro u.. he knows who i am.. hehe..

videographer wise.. his is christopher but he does not have a website.. got to call him to arrange for a viewing of his portfolio.. i took his $700 package that comes with a montage and express highlights as well.. very good deal..

hi maggie (eiggam),

the flowers are really awful right.. haiz.. dunno how man... may have got to spend more money the flowers.. but dunno whether it is worth it or not..

hey!! the new website is very nice hor!!! wah.. but the bliss garden pricing is so ex now.. luckily i signed up in the past... hmm but the red wine deal sounds really good too.. haiz.. dilema dilema.. hahahaha...

i'm currently staying near jln kaya with my parents.. but when i get married next year.. then i'll be going to punggol to stay.. hehe.. sorry for confusion..

heheheh... another long posting.. haiz.. what to do.. u all type so much stuff.. and i can only log in at night coz me studying in the day.. haiz..

Good morning gals!

chill1padi: i no receive ur mail leh. email me again? [email protected] thanks alot! my pics are also raw.

lily: u must first have a yahoo account then go yahoo.com and look for the "photos" link. u'll need to log in before u can add album and add photos. they have this new drag and drop function now so u dun need to upload one by one. give it a try!

maggie(sum): wow.. so good ah.. is it meal replacement diets? but i dun really believe in that leh. btw, i got this sample of fat burner cream. used since sat, i think it works leh! hahah.. trying to make my fat arms smaller and i think they are indeed smaller by a bit. hee hee.. shall continue trying..

petrina: i think most prob i'll take the new menu leh. so far, my hubby and i see the new $498 menu, it's mostly what we want, just need to change one dish so might as well change.
hey 86 pass by my house!!
haha.. next time i'll keep a lookout for u!

Hi Maggie (eiggam),
Hee...WOW! FREE FLOW RED WINE??!! OMG...i wonder mine got or not?? Alamakz..mine onli 20 tables..so no free flow red wine liaoz.
Sigh...

Hi Lily,
Yes, you need to have a yahoo account then logon to photos.yahoo.com then load those pics.
Hope to see your pics soon! :P

Bonjour Gals!
<font color="0077aa">maggie(eig); yup, im in between mall &amp; plaza. hmm.. wats the pace of ur jog? mine is slow... hee...</font>

<font color="ff6000">maggie(sum); care to share wat kinda of product u consuming? any side effects?</font>

<font color="0000ff">Pertina; ya hor! me oso taking ballrm B (wich used to hold more pple)</font> <font color="ff0000">REMINDER to all pple!!!</font> <font color="0000ff">remember to re-confirm wif suzanna abt the ballrm booking...</font>

<font color="119911">chill1padi; care to share ur pic @ [email protected] Many thanks in advance!</font>

maggie (eig): ya it's meal replacement if u want to lose wt. it will be a dessert for u if u want to gain wt :P It's tastes v delicious and it makes me feel full too. Most impt, it's working! haha..

tansan: ya side effect is u need to change your wardrobe clothes. :-p I intro this to another fren. She started just 1 wk and already lost 1 kg (with the fastest program). She's so happie! Everyone can take the product. From baby to pregnant woman to elderly.

There will be seminar/talk on thur evening. Alot of consumers will be there to share their story. u gals want to go and listen? i'm gg to bring a fren there cos she oso wants to lose weight and also to get motivation for myself. If u gals want to join us, let me know bah. Oh ya, it's free hor! *wink*

The meal supplement sounds amazing!

I din take any meal supplement, I was using traditonal methods, massage and accupunture to lose weight. Effective for me too. I stop after I reach my desire "size" and till now is about 9months liao, still remains.

tansan: i saw your msg at other threads. u want to lose your weight? The one i'm taking comes with 30 days money back guarantee!

chill1pdai; thx 4 ur pic! will view it ltr!

maggie(sum); at wich thread u saw my msg? ya lor.. now looking at the slimming gel...

tansan: i saw ur msg at one of the beauty threads :p u want to join me and my fren on thurs? prob it's gonna be 1 hr session. It can be an eye opener for u!

I wonder if they give free flow of all the drinks. what wine they'll use and will the erving size be smaller?

Humm serving wine impt or not?
wat u gals think?

Hi el

That is my concern too. actually i was thinking whether this is impt. do the guest really drink a lot???

just like is favour impt too? i need your advise too.

Hi Chill1padi,
Thanks for sending me the pics! Wow..u got alot of pics there! :P Your pics seems like you are in Korea leh...the nature view very nice! :P As its 200+ pics, I will take a closer look tonite.
Thanks for sharing!

tansan!!! are u looking at the G cream?? i'm trying the sample also!! it works for me!! i'm so happy that my hubby commented that my arms seems to be smaller abit (mabbe just trying to consel me)!! u wanna share to buy? i'm think of longbang the ppl in the thread but they very fast for me, see until i blur liaoz..

chill1padi!!! thanks for ur pics!! u look so xing fu with ur hubby. and i like ur OD gown. very CHC-like. hee hee.. where u go for PS ah? punggol issit? (but then again, dun really look like punggol leh..) btw, where u go for massage and accu? i'm looking for a massage place..

el and yaya: i think for the wine it really depends on ur guests. for me, i think my frens really drink a lot. there was once we went for dinner (chinese sit-down dinner) and we all had red wine (on the table already) and my frens (and i) just kept re-filling and re-filling. for my hubby's side, his colleagues all drink red wine also. i think i'm go bankrupt if i dun take the free flow red wine.

hi maggie

Thanks. We were enjoying ourselves on our PS day! THe photo is taken at Marina South, the last few photos are taken at Spottiswoode Place.

The Kwa is my own, WG is off the rack, brand new, EG is design by FH and CHC.

Massage and accupuncture is at Ma Guang. I lost about 2-3 inches on my waist after the treatment. Basically one size smaller. Spent about $300-$400.

Just paid my deposit today.
At least i can be slightly more at ease now. There was a function that occupied the 2 ballrooms just now. It looks v grand when the partition is fully opened up.

I checked abt the cocktail.. It will cost additional $3/pax

maggie(eig); really?! i hv oso requested 4 a sample, waiting 4 them to send it to me... how long hv u applied b4 seeing the result? so do u feel the burning sensation? saw the thread jus nw. the gers r collecting their stuff this friday at senkgang mrt.

Petrina; interested in aerobics? theres a course at this Senkang CC, tinking of joinin but scared later fats become bulky muscle.. haha... me oso wana exercise but keep delaying...

maggie (eiggam),

My frds all drinkers.. as long as its alcohol.

Any idea what wine they will use as free flow?

tansan: I got it last sat and i apply every nite after bathing and sometimes in the mornbing if i have nothing to do. mostly on my arms and sometimes on my tummy if i'm not feeling lazy. yes yes, there's the burning sensation!! it takes abt 5 mins before u can feel it and it can last for some time depending on ur activity level. the tummy sensation not so much leh, mabbe my skin there thicker. they meeting this friday liaoz ah?? sighzz.. that thread really too fast for me. u try already if good then we together longbang them next time lo. or we can share.

sengkang girls who wanna jian fei: excercise is good!! but tansan, i no motivation to go aerobics leh. i signed up once at anchorvale cc, i only go 2 times out of 12 times leh. i cannot commit. or we go gym? there's a gym at hougang sports stadium there. we must excercise liao, must motivate each other so we'll become mei mei brides..

brides who r interested in the free flow alcohol: really Jason's creek ah? it's about a little more than $20 outside. I actually wanna get that if they dun have free flow red wine. should be okay lah cos i think a few hotels also using this.

Few hotels are using Jason creek. It's one of the cheapest range loh. Other hotels also charge abt $20/bottle. If your guests do drink wine, then go for the free flow lah.. No hidden / extra cost to worry.

Sengkang gals: Make sure u watch your daily diet too. I tried exercising b4.. but it doesn't work for me leh.. Cannot shed my fats off..
so headache! until i took the meal replacement cos it is low in calories and it makes me feel full. Remem don't take oily food. The calories for that is extremly high. If you gals are gg cycling, then i dun mind joining in. hehee.. i only lazy to run. :P

maggie(eig); they're meeting tis friday to collect the stuff. sure, no pro! i will let u noe if im intending to buy...
been to the hougang gym once... but beri pai say leh.. cos everybody will stick to one equip till very long while me change change here and there...

hi maggi &amp; tansan,

dun mind can count me in.. if u all are buying.. i also wan to buy and try .. i go hougang gym once before intending to do once per week after gym, then i went for a swim..

Hi tansan and Ash,

U also go hougang gym??
maybe we hve met b4/...b4 my wedding i also go there twice a week le.
Ya pple tend to stay at a machine for 20 min the max..

hi tansan, ash and lily!

i used to frquent the hougang gym last yr when i was still studying. mabbe we met before! i go there early early in the morning when it just opens and "fight" with the aunties for the machines and then in the afternoon u have those bulky poly, sec and uni kids come and show off their muscles. but now i hardly go liao. i think there ah, at night lesser ppl. shall we go to the gym together?

ash, welcome! u sign up bliss garden or qianxi also?

summergerl: thanks for the info. i very weak in fighting fried food and fast food. i find that when i excercise, i'll tend to stay off these food. but i must get myself to excercise first!

chill1padi: i forgot to ask u, for the ma guang massage and accu, how long were u on it?

hi gals!!

hehehe.. i dun think i can commit to aerobics too.. no $$ leh..

i've been telling myself to jog at least once a week, but realised that i kept to it for only 2 weeks.. after that.. nothing already.. no motivation.. hehe..

i can only afford to go and exercise either tues, wed or thurs from 5.30pm - 6.30pm.. timing is very tight.. so guess that i might have problems meeting up with u gals when u all go for ur exercising..

maybe if u all have any plans.. then can let me know and i see what i can do to my schedule and i'll do my best to join u gals?

tansan and maggie (eig),

how much is the cream u gals are talking about? how does it work? any side effects to using it?

er.. sorry for all the questions.. but i'm quite sceptical on all these kind of slimming creams stuff..