Qian Xi Restaurant??

Hi gals!!!

tansan,

leave me your details as in the table format in this thread ok?

hi angel,

i've sent you an email already..

hi lily,

christopher's basic package is only $450 leh.. can ask him about it?

opps... i just saw the above postings that he's not free on your AD..

what about free lance ones? can ask around for any.. i'm sure there are a few around..

Ya. He is not available on my day leh. Have checked around but all the prices are not high...

Hi Cheryl,
Checked with you during your food tasting and actual day does the serving and grade of the food drop??Esp the prawns??

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Photographer</TD><TD> AD Videographer</TD><TD>Qian Xi Branch</TD><TD>Love Nest</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lily Ng</TD><TD>2 Oct 2005</TD><TD>Serangoon Broadway</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD>Fernvale Lane</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubblybride</TD><TD>30 Oct 2005</TD><TD>Universal Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>Farrer Park</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chill1padi</TD><TD>5 Nov 2005</TD><TD>Camellia Haute Couture</TD><TD>Wai Peng</TD><TD>Mark Yang</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elaine</TD><TD>Feb 2006</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maggie</TD><TD>7 May 2006</TD><TD>DIY(Printemps JB)</TD><TD>Kalyedoscope</TD><TD>Own Friends</TD><TD>Farrer Park</TD><TD>Seng Kang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>27 May 2006</TD><TD>EverBliss</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD>Seng Kang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tansan</TD><TD>1 Oct 2006</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Petrina</TD><TD>25 Nov 2006</TD><TD>Silver Cloak Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Christopher Tay</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD> Punggol</td></tr></table>

Last Update on Tansan and Petrina

Hi Petrina,

My info for your addition.

AD: 23rd Dec 2005
BS: White Link
AD PG: Amos - **********************
Qian Xi Branch : Expo
Lovenest: Lakeside

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Photographer</TD><TD> AD Videographer</TD><TD>Qian Xi Branch</TD><TD>Love Nest</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lily Ng</TD><TD>2 Oct 2005</TD><TD>Serangoon Broadway</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD>Fernvale Lane</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubblybride</TD><TD>30 Oct 2005</TD><TD>Universal Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>Farrer Park</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chill1padi</TD><TD>5 Nov 2005</TD><TD>Camellia Haute Couture</TD><TD>Wai Peng</TD><TD>Mark Yang</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>El</TD><TD>23 Dec 2005</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD>Lakeside</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elaine</TD><TD>Feb 2006</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maggie</TD><TD>7 May 2006</TD><TD>DIY(Printemps JB)</TD><TD>Kalyedoscope</TD><TD>Own Friends</TD><TD>Farrer Park</TD><TD>Seng Kang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>27 May 2006</TD><TD>EverBliss</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD>Seng Kang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tansan</TD><TD>1 Oct 2006</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD>Seng Kang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Petrina</TD><TD>25 Nov 2006</TD><TD>Silver Cloak Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Christopher</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD> Punggol</td></tr></table>

Last Update on Tansan and El

table uploaded!!

tansan.. u're so cute.. still PM me your details.. hehe.. can always write it here mah!!..

anymore Qianxi brides out there??

<font color="0077aa">Hi Petrina;

Hey pple~! do u gers hv any idea how to decor the banquet when ur dinner falls on the childrens' day??</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Photographer</TD><TD> AD Videographer</TD><TD>Qian Xi Branch</TD><TD>Love Nest</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lily Ng</TD><TD>2 Oct 2005</TD><TD>Serangoon Broadway</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD>Fernvale Lane</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubblybride</TD><TD>30 Oct 2005</TD><TD>Universal Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>Farrer Park</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chill1padi</TD><TD>5 Nov 2005</TD><TD>Camellia Haute Couture</TD><TD>Wai Peng</TD><TD>Mark Yang</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>El</TD><TD>23 Dec 2005</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Amos (**********************)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD>Lakeside</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elaine</TD><TD>Feb 2006</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maggie</TD><TD>7 May 2006</TD><TD>DIY(Printemps JB)</TD><TD>Kalyedoscope</TD><TD>Own Friends</TD><TD>Farrer Park</TD><TD>Seng Kang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>27 May 2006</TD><TD>EverBliss</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD>Seng Kang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tansan</TD><TD>1 Oct 2006</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD>Seng Kang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Petrina</TD><TD>25 Nov 2006</TD><TD>Silver Cloak Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Christopher</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD> Punggol</td></tr></table>

Last Update on El

Hi gal,

sorry el, i forgot to add ur photography in...

lily!! what do u mean by your posting?? what decorations are they taking away???? dun scare me leh!!
kao_scared.gif

Hi lily, they still maintain the standard of the food. However, on my AD, one of my auntie's table the waiter served them fish that is not fully cooked. So they complain n the waiter changed a new plate for them. Other than that, most of my guests complimented that they had a delicious n sumptuous dinner. Worth the ang bao. hahahahah....

I notice ur AD is reaching real soon. So have you collected your PS photos? Can show me?

As for the decor on the stage, wat they provided me was the table for cutting cake n table for pouring champagne but I find the 2 tables r ugly leh. Thats all. Then the backdrop is the colourful screen. It's very simple unlike the hotels, they will actually have floral decor or fabric. So, what r u refering to that they will take away?

Hi Cheryl,

Thats good to hear that...Becos during food tasting n actual,sometimes it tend to be slight different lor..
Ya is very near..1 mth and 6 days..hahaha..Counting down already
Photos ready by 3 wk of Sep..
Got a few but the scanning not doe properly.so a bit like make up not done properly..hahaha

El; hmm.. ya, tinking of a theme cos its a childrens' day... i oso tinking of engagaing a clown 2 do ballons 4 the kids b4 my dinner starts... hmm... jus tinking.......

<font color="0000ff">hey gers; do u all notice tt there's a flat screen tv outside??? </font><font color="ff6000">the other time i did request if i can hv one of my wedding pics to be shown on it, </font><font color="0077aa">Suzanna says something.. but i can't remember. Perhaps u pple can request tt too...</font>

<font color="119911">Lily; u mean they doesn't hv the couples' names at the background or something??</font><font color="ff0000"> huh... do u tink they will show it in those tv screens...?? {err.. u noe wat i mean??</font>}

hi gals, yap. no names will be placed on the 'tv screens' on the stage. however, they will play your parents' names n the couples' names on the 3 projection screens if you are taking ballrm A. The names will be designed by their DJ. You may request for your personalized design tho.

Hi Cheryl, BAllroom a is the smaller one huh??Then at ballroom b, dun have huh??
Anything that u can highlight to me so that I can take note off??
Ur comment very precious leh...

Hi Tansan,
ya hor, never come across my mind can fully utilise that TV hor..Hmm, maybe I will check with her next time when I take the invitation card..Paisei leh, keep calling as I tend to call her on n off as I quite forgetful...hahahaha...

Lily, ballrm A is the bigger one which is the 'inner' one. Need to highlight to you so that you can bring it up to the boss is they need to put up signs to indicate your wedding is at ballrm A (if you are taking ballrm A) cos on my AD, there r no signs put up so my guests all go to ballrm B which is the outer one. And some of them went into Ballrm B thinking that my wedding is held there. Until they saw the bride then realised it's wrong. N walked further in to see me there. B4 my wedding day, the boss Tony said he will put up signs to indicate to guests so that they will not go to wrong ballrm when there r 2 wedding dinners on the same day. But he did not. So created this chaos.

Another thing is to make sure the DJ off the lights in the ballrm when playing your photo montage/powerpoint slideshow. Cos I told him to off the lights so that the screen is sharper n guests can see clearer n the ambience is there when the light is off but he forgot! Pretty disappointed on that part. So this time round, better make sure they do all this for you.

Any other thing you not sure can check with me.

hi el,

the bigger ballroom can take up till 50 tables..

gals.. i've got something to ask.. do u think that suzanna will allow me to increase the partition till 60 tables.. but only have 45 + 2 spare tables? coz i was actually thinking of having a small dance area to have the father-daughter dance as well as a dance with my FH.. but the problem is that this is a restaurant and dunno whether they are open to the idea or not..

still got some persuading to do for my FH.. coz he doesn't want it.. but i would love to have it if i can.. we only have one wedding in this life and i do really wanna regret this in the future..

Hi petrina, i got mixed up too. Cant rem which is the bigger one. But I m very sure the inner one is the bigger one. heehee...

Think you can talk to suzanna. Should be no problem if on that nite, there's no other couple holding their dinner. This idea of dancing is nice too. Think she can accept.

Hi Petrina,

I suppose she will open up the other ballroom for u.. cos i do see that event 45 tables is already quite pack.. can't imagine how they gonna squeeze 60 tables in there?

DO keep us inform cos I too might have more then 50 tables.. shuck the invitation list is growing..

hi gals!!

so sad..due to my FH not wanting to dance.. i have to forgo the idea..

yesterday my mum was saying that she needs more tables.. so i gotta speak to suzanna to give my ballroom B with the 60 table partition already..my tables might increase from 45 to 50+ now.. haiz..from 40 to 45 to now 50... so headache ah!!!

Hi Petrina,

Dun worry. When the dates is nearer, you tend to confirm the attendance right..That might reduce the no of tables.

hi gals!!

guess i really got to count the number of ppl properly.. otherwise later i end up paying for tables that i dun need.. hehe..

el.. guess both of us got the same problem.. haha

actually ah.. having done up my budget.. i think i rather my tables increase than my budget.. whenever i do a revised copy of my budget sheet.. the amount just keeps getting higher and higher..

guess FH was right to want to have the banquet in a restaurant.. otherwise my cost will be more.. hehe..

Petrina,

yah loh i keep close watch of the budget so afriad that the budget will burst..
but urs in 2006.. keke so u will expect to spend more..
esp for photos! keke

good luck

petrina, the only thing tat u might want to put into consideration is the time needed to go to every table to toast. cos my time i only had 37 tables i oready dun have time to go round to toast. I literally ran out to thank my guests after toasting to my last table hence missed out some who left oready. so pai seh...

i understand what u mean cheryl..

i was thinking of once the first march-in is done.. fh and i will start going round taking photos already.. maybe i dun wanna have the toasting.. just photo taking.. that way.. fh dun have to drink so much.. only those tables that insist on toasting then we toast.. saves us time also and i'll have some table photos with my wedding gown and some with the evening gown.. hehe.. do u think that this is ok?

el.. yah.. so afraid that i'm really going to burst my budget.. need to be more discipline when choosing the PD photos.. max extra 30 only.. hehe..

humm wat you sequence at the restaurant will be?

WG/ TD/ EG to mingle with guest b4 march in???
WG for 1st March in
EG for 2nd March in
EG for photo taking

hi petrina, the toasting is showing thanks to your guests who come to celebrate this special day with you. So they might misunderstand that you are being rude by toasting only if they insist. Also, you have to check with your parents on this toasting to every table. cos my parents insists us to do so to show thanks to my guests.

After your 1st march in, you will be seated in your table till the 1st dish presentation then the manager there will ask u to change into your evening gown. Then you will have to cut cake and pour champagne n 'yum seng' b4 you can proceed to every tables to take photos n toast.

Hope my info is beneficial to you.

hi cheryl,

thanks for ur info.. i understand where u are coming from and will ask my parents and PILs about the custom too..

gals..

did u all buy the wedding &amp; travel mag? i bought for the fun of it and realised that qianxi advertised in there too.. very nice pic of their restaurants.. hehe.. so proud.. i brought it to my grandma's house and showed everyone our restaurant.. hehe..

hi gals!

long time since i've been here.. how's everyone? been busy with my work so only come in to look see but never contribute. *sheepish grin* i hope all the BTB are getting along well with wedding preps and all. I realised that there's only 8 months to my wedding! gosh! so fast! and i haven't lost any weight yet! I v scared to see the gown designer.

u gals tokking abt budget, i feel v upset. realised that i overshot my budget liaoz. think i topped up too many pics for my PS. sigh.. a bit regret. tmr gg to see my layout and design. i hope it'll turn out well.

hey Pet!

I bot the wedding and travel mag too after seeing what u wrote! yah i agree the pics are very beautiful! i especially like what they did to the paya lebar branch -- love those white flowers with candlelights! I hope they have a similar decor for farrer park too! it has a very white wedding feel.
but i think the gowns inside the mag looks a bit obiang, esp. the evening gowns -- very getai feel. :P

Hey angel! (if u r around)

they have an ad on chengdu too! looks great to me!

Hope u all have a great week ahead! it's monday again! *sigh*

Hi maggi!!

haha.. wow!! u actually went to buy the mag too?! hahaah... cannot resist right?? yupz.. i also like the white flower deco.. dunno whether can exchange with paya lebar or not.. hahaahaha..

i'll have to agree with u on the gowns though.. its quite awful.. did u see the student designers.. one of the 'wedding gown' was like a fish net over a white bikini!! so impractical!! well.. unless u have a drop-dead gorgeous body and having a beach wedding that is.. haha..

how much did u spend on photo top-ups? i only budget my BS to be 5k including top-ups of photos.. coz my package is $3388..