Qian Xi Restaurant??

wah wah.. talking about gowns now ah? haha.. tell u all something.. just took a photo yesterday carrying a child and when i saw my arms.. i wanted to die!! so huge and ugly.. and i'm on the chubby side and short somemore.. so depressing..

got to loose at least 4-5kg by nov this year to go for my first appointment with my BS.. dunno how now..

maggie.. i think that sleeves will bring attention to the arms u know.. i remember reading it from somewhere.. i think i'll be going for the bustier type too.. that way.. it'll not be so obvious.. *hopefully*.. haha..

Hi Petrina,

At least you still got few mth to do so.. I think i am too late liao..Now left with less then a mth.Even though the body is slightly tone, but will look better if can lost a few more kg...hahaha.Everyone will 1 2 look the best ma..Most impt is the health la.SIze does matter but health more impt lor.

Finding xcuse for myself man...hahaha

wah.. really ah?? then i better forget about the off-shoulders thingy liaoz. My arms are really big cos i used to do a lot (and i mean ALOT!) of push-ups in sec school cos i was in uniform group and they used push-ups as a punishment. So got a bit of muscles but all meat leh..
and i like to hide my arms with sleeves now got tan line.. sigh...

Petrina, i'm short and chubby also. Did i mention that the first time my gown designer see me the first question he asked is if my hubby is tall or not cos if he is and i chose a ball gown, i'll look like a lantern beside him! Wah... Lantern leh.. he told me to lose 3kg ah but i haven't started yet.. *pout*

YaYa, I already signed up farrer park, you can check the table that petrina did. I viewed it in May the other time liaoz and cos my hubby is a member of the civil service club, we sometimes pop by to kaypoh look see. But i din go down yesterday, too tired after cleaning the house..

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Photographer</TD><TD> AD Videographer</TD><TD>Qian Xi Branch</TD><TD>Love Nest</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lily Ng</TD><TD>2 Oct 2005</TD><TD>Serangoon Broadway</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD>Fernvale Lane</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubblybride</TD><TD>30 Oct 2005</TD><TD>Universal Bridal Studio</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>Kevin</TD><TD>Farrer Park</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chill1padi</TD><TD>5 Nov 2005</TD><TD>Camellia Haute Couture</TD><TD>Wai Peng</TD><TD>Mark Yang</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>El</TD><TD>23 Dec 2005</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Amos (**********************)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD>Lakeside</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elaine</TD><TD>Feb 2006</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maggie</TD><TD>7 May 2006</TD><TD>DIY(Printemps JB)</TD><TD>Kalyedoscope</TD><TD>Own Friends</TD><TD>Farrer Park</TD><TD>Seng Kang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelly</TD><TD>27 May 2006</TD><TD>EverBliss</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD>Seng Kang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tansan</TD><TD>1 Oct 2006</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD>Seng Kang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Petrina</TD><TD>25 Nov 2006</TD><TD>Silver Cloak Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Christopher</TD><TD>Expo</TD><TD> Punggol</td></tr></table>

hi gals!!

haha.. put up the table for all to see again..

maggie,

i know what u mean by all the push-ups.. was in tennis and i also got to do them.. *sigh.. resulting in fat arms now..

wah!.. ur designer is so frank! but i guess that honesty is still better.. only then will we want to start losing weight.. haha..

hey! wait a min! u where got fat arms? i saw ur PS photos leh! u're so pretty.. *haiz.. my arms are lots fatter than urs.. my mum says its my genes.. coz of my grandma.. she's got huge arms and thighs.. hahaah.. me too though.. hehe..

hey gin,

u want me to put ur details back into the table? i will gladly do it for u.. happy that both of u have sorted issues out..

hi lily,

forgot to ask u.. where is the 'wu mei' u're talking about? where can i find the shop for the sweet wedding favour?

thanks..

Hi maggie,

What PS photo.. Y never show me 1.. I also 1 2 see leh...
Haiz, everyone seem to have problems with arms.Mine also like this..Bo bian liao..Die die also hve to wear..

"Wu mei" tink at most shopping center they have leh..The place where they sell Sour plum 1..Ring a bell???

Hi Maggi, Angel, Petrina and kelly,
Thanks alot ladies.
I feel so glad to be back too. I haven confirm the date with suzanna cos she is very busy and I cant get her. She say she will get back to me though. Anyway there might be some issues which might bring forward my wedding to coming March also. It now only depends on my the other half....now cant confirmed a date yet...so will only let you ladies know later.

Hi Gin,

HUH??Y suddendly might bring 4ward??Hmm actually when it comes to wedding, dun know y everyone 1 2 contributes to suggestion n some more must follow...( A must)
Any 1 knows where i can get musical box??
kao_dizzy.gif

Keep searching for a few days but cant get something I like.Saw 1 "Or Piang" one cost $30 not worth it leh..If really cant get nice one then will hve to go with that liao...

Will send to those who had not seen it later. Just a note, there're not my actual PS fotos cvos they're not reeady yet. The ones that i'll send are those that my hubby took or MUA took.

Petrina,
no.. my arms are very big. just that the photographer knows how to hide it only. I stil rem that he kept telling his assistant to watch out for my "shou bi" and kept asking my to take my veil and cover.. sigh...

Hi el,

Sure, will go try to look again..

Hi Maggie,
ya lor, even my time the photographer also keep making the veil so that my flabby arms can hide also..so embrassing man.

Hi Yaya; sori. I've missed ur msg... Mine BS is from GHA-Tampines. My banquet is from S'pore Expo... how abt u? r u oso frm GHA?

If you are making your booking at Expo..

Any of you feel its too far end of the island?
I feel a little bad for making my guest to travel all the way to the east for the banquet.

Hi el,
MRT now quite fast..so no worries about that. :P Else consider the place i booked..Paya Lebar lor.. :P

el; me took Expo.. feel a bit worried for those relatives staying in the west.. but wat to do? u can't really compromise to everybodys' needs oso mah... As Gin mentioned, mrt is oso quite convenient..
come to tink of it, expo is the most 'hotel look alike banquet'..

Gin, I sent it to you the other time liaoz. i haven't gotten my actual PS pics so these are the preparation ones.

tansan, i'll send to u later.

el, actually i almost booked expo but i felt it was too far cos a lot of my mum's side relatives live in the weat (boon lay, cck and Bukit batok). my mum kept nagging say v inconvenient for my relatives esp. after the dinner so i booked farrer park which is more central.

hello gals,

got to agree with tansan that expo is the one that looks more like a hotel ballroom.. haha..

but i've been to farrer park branch and like the squareness look of the restaurant.. expo is a little too longish for me.. well.. we can't have the best of all worlds.. hehe

tansan,

how many tables do u have? taking ballroom A or B?

hey lily,

sorry sorry.. missed ur posting.. how come u want to get music box? nowadays.. quite hard to get nice music boxes without burning a hole in your pocket..

yaya; oic.. so when u taking ur PS?

petrina; im taking the bigger one.. ard 45 - 50 tables... how abt u den??

maggie; thx in advance~!

Hi Pet,

Haiz you always missed my posting one lor..."Bo xin" lor..I alsos dun know is for wat purpose.Just knew that for "Ang Chuan" needs it..

hi Gin, gald that you have sorted things out... give you all my best wishes.
Hey girls, long time never drop by, busy busy... my turn next month!
Ya, Suzannah very busy due to her own daughter's wedding too! heheh... of course holding at her own restaurant lar... I think her wedding is sometime in Nov 05.
I dropped by Farrer Park that day to collect my invites lor - they were renovating the opal room and the club renovating the outside carpark entrance area... have yet to see the after reno layout.

wah lily..

so sad..
u say me bo xin..

hehe.. kidding lah..

how come ang chuan got music box one? i thought got bedside lamps can already?

hi bubblybride,

oh yah orh!! forgot the suzanna's daughter getting married end of this year! haha.. yupz.. she'll be having it at the expo one too.. so coolz when ur family is in the restaurant line! hehe..

Hi el, sorry for the super late reply cos lately real busy at work. Dun worry. the food tastes equally delicious during food tasting as well as on the actual day. So dun worry.

Hi gin. So happy for you!

Cheryl,

How abt the serving size.. my dad keep asking me if i know the serving size would be something like what we got on food tasting?

Wah suzanna daughter also getting marride at expo.. hummm hope with that her daughter will bring on more "new" ideas to the place ...

hi el, the portion is pretty big. Will definitely feed ur guests full. hahahah.. dun worry abt that!

Hi gin, at times I oso angry with my hubby on the way he do things but I always tell myself tat we have our own ways to do things. And we have our own perspectives. So dun bother so much so long as the things can be done. ok?

Hey Gin,

Just cool it.. Things will only get better. Just take things easy k?

Will like to ask a question. Will u gals be showing montage on ur wedding day? May I ask if we need to bring our own laptop or they have a player? And what format will it be? Cos my AD photographer will be providing me with express morn hilights but i dunno whether his format is compatible with the player. Pls help adn give advices. Thanks!

Hi Gin,

Even for myself, we tend to quarrel esp when it comes with reno n wedding preparation.
Always remember lor, is a happy occasion so dun quarrel lor...

Maggie u can ask suzanne..... Cos i saw her system when i visit the rest that day but i also not sure compatible a not......

GIN, try to sit down and talk think slowly.....
must identify what really we want lor...then pioritise what is impt......The most impt thing is the journey towards the rest of the life...

Hi Maggi,
Sigh...im considering other things also.

Hi tansan,
my problems lie with him. He is the onli person for our fate now.

Hi Lily,
Its nt abt the reno we qurrel abt...its his personal growth which we qurrel abt.

Hi yaya,
Its nt wat u guys think actually...

Gin watever is it..
all couple have to learnt to give an take loh..

communicat well and try work things out..

Since evrything is fine now we shall all proceed.

I was told there will be a DJ or someone control the music and light the day.. will suzanna and this DJ meet up earlier with us to discuss the details for the day?