Qian Xi Restaurant??

Tink there rates aare quite attractive already..
Those who are holding dinner year end or next year, i saw the Brides (Style) they got package that include red wine.I checked with Susanna she say different package, slightly x.So those interested can look at it.

Hi cheryl,All brides to be
Did you order any red wine, during your time?Would it be awkward or funny if dun have red wine??

lily,

the red wine is for the new package only ah? haiz.. i thought i was lucky haha..

i wonder how much have they increased the pricing by? anyone got the new pricings?

Petrina: I'm paying a total of RM8400 for the fotos so it's a little under S$4K but rem it's only for fotos, excluding my gowns and all. Sigh.. went to JB to see my layout but not ready yet.
waste my time..

YaYa: Which branch r u viewing? I think can't really bargain cos it's already v comprehensive. Wanna bargain also cannot. :P So how's ur visit today?

Lily: I think i'll get some red wine cos some of my frens and relatives drink red wine. i think if u dun provide should be ok ba. If i'm not wrong, for our package, we can change the free flow beer to 12 bottles red wine. I will most prob get the red wine on consignmt from another company.

hi maggie, thanks for the information.. Makes me want to buy the mag and take a look at the ad. But both u and pet say that the gowns are awful. Makes me abort the idea cos I want to look more on gowns rather than other information. And also, i have bought a few magazines and found that the contents are more or less the same. So decided to save $8 up. :P

hmm, maybe i will go without the red wine, as not many pple appreciate red wine le..hahaha...

Maggie, u mean u pay almost 4 K only 4 photos??Y so x??

Hi Lily,

Cos we went tioman for outdoor PS. In the end, we topped up quite a lot, in total i have 2 18R albums, one small 5R album, 2 5r niang jia ben, one zhuang tou zhao, and one small zhuang tou zhao. I din wanna take package from BS cos i'm DIY-ing a lot of things myself since i have a lot of contacts. we took a JB package cos they allow us to go tioman (my hubby die die also wanna go tioman) and it actually turned out quite nice (just think that i look too fat :P) but i'm glad that they allow us to rent the fathers' suits for free and if i make my hubby's suit there it's only RM500 so ok lah but a bit heart ache ah..

yah went to view the rest at farrer park cos i intend to have a small size banquet.

Yah they have increase the price.i think abt $50 more but not sure the dishes got changes.

I need Lily advice cos i am looking at the opal room, they are renovating when i was there yesterday.

but they never provide favour right... Is favour a must for the guest.....headache......

Did u gals intend to get the favour from external source.

Hi yaya,
during my sis time in Mar she also did in the small room.Tink 18 tables liek that..
Ya lor, they never provide wedding flavour..
Actually depends on ur budget lor..I got my wedding flavour from "Wu Mei". Is a kind of sweet but it pack in a "Xi" wording.I bought 450 pcs for about $70 after 20% discount.cheap lor.. If you are getting something x, u have to consider again lor

I dun have it with me right now...I go home n take a photo shot..Let you have it tomorrow.
I believe Susanna will give me the big one as confirmed table I confirm only 35 tables..
Might go up to 40 tables

for me, i dun think i'm giving out favors cos those that i received i also dunno what to do with them. But think i'll put a bowl of chocos at the recept for those who wanna take one.

Yaya, dun worry. I rem the first time i went to view, there was a wedding in the big ballroom but less than 30 tables. Suzanna explained that if there's no wedding in the big ballroom, the couple at the small ballroom can move out to the big one. They're renovating the opal room or everything? the last time i went to the opal room to have dinner i kinda like their decor. I hope it'll turn out well.

hi gals!!

lily,

can post the sweets pic here too? then i can take a look.. i'm also thinking of getting sweets or something to eat to give to the guest.. that way.. it will not be a redundant wedding favour.. haha..

Yah it suppose to be better after renovation.
But price increase liao so have to pay more lor.

anyone thinking of DIY favours?

yaya,

what kind of DIY are u talking about? i'm planning to buy sweets then wrap them myself.. and print the tiny tag on my printer and put it on myself.. is this considered DIYing?

what are u planning to do?

yaya,

what kind of DIY are u talking about? i'm planning to buy sweets then wrap them myself.. and print the tiny tag on my printer and put it on myself.. is this considered DIYing?

what are u planning to do?

Hi yaya, for my wedding, we did not realise the restaurant nvr provide wedding favours until we went to collect our invitation cards 3 weeks b4 my AD then when I asked suzanna she said "no", I was shocked cos I am left with not enuf time to DIY my favour. So in the end, I did not provide wedding favours. My guests r all very happy with the food so i guess they forgot abt the wedding favour. hahahah....

Cheryl,

Is the serving on the dinner itself as good as the one we had during the food tasting?

Both parents are happy with the serving and food quality during the food tasting. However they are worried of the serving size and standard on the actual dinner day itself.

please share your experience.

hmm... Maggie's idea oso nt bad by puttin a bowl of choco at the recep... nt much cost incurred.. arrhh... i hv an idea too.. by placing limited wedding favours at the recep.. while stocks last~! haha... how abt it??

Yah hw big is the serving size?
I also need advice on how to slove the issue if the table is not filled up as some guest may not turn up on that day.

Ya ya,

By right u can have 2-3 tables as reserve.

so best is to fill it up..

say the table no filled up on the day (last min)ur ushers should help u to try to fit all in tables of 10. otherwise, the resturant will still cook a 10pax portion and change u as 10 pax. they dun specially cook a 5 pax table for you mah ..

Ur sisters and bros shoudl help u to look out loh.. then have ur hubby or have a chief in charge e.g own bro/ bil, for tat evening to help u co-ord in case such matters arise..

I am back after some sorting out with hubby. We decided to postpone the wedding instead of cancelling.Did call Suzanna abt it and she say its ok to postpone. But I do not have a date in mind cos i am doing up my flat. Hope that things will be better soon...
Take care ladies...

Hi Lily,

Hi Yaya,
Thank you too.

Hi el,
Ya..thanks thanks.

Now also dunoe how..should i set the date to next year end or not..to gif me enough time to save up. Erm...

Hi yaya,
My flat now doing, most things settled already...so flat shld be ok...we need to resave for banquet only.
Vicam is projector.

Hi Lily,
Date shld be next year end. Hoping to get Suzanna on the phone to confirm with her.

Hi maggie and Angel,
Thank you ladies. :P Intend to hold it next yr 30 dec...does it clashes with any of u? I guess u ladies will be faster than me then. :P

Hey Gin!

Yah, i think then u'll be the last amongst us! Then we can share our experiences with u! Haha.. U made the change in date already? Did u see the new decor of Paya Lebar branch from the mags? It looks so nice! I really like the decor v much, hope they do the same to farrer park. later i shall pop by and take a peep at their reno..

Hey angel,
been wanting to tell u this, actually can go kino or borders to just flip thru the mags, dun need to buy, esp the weird weird wedding and travel mag. @_@

hi gin, now u got more time to prepare already. So nice of suzanna agreed to your request. At least your deposit wont be gone.
The deposit is about cost of 1 to 2 tables right?

hi maggie, actually i went to popular but the magazine is sealed up. So disappointed. :P wow.. now alot of magazines are out. so tempting to buy. haha I will be meeting my designer next month for my 1st appointment. so looking forward. But i have no idea as to how i should wear to hide my flabby arms..

Hey angel!

Try kino at orchard. I went there to browse the mags the other day. They have one copy for ppl to browse. Sigh.. my arms are flabby also supposed to go on a exercise and diet plan but haven't started yet.. sigh.. i'm thinking of having those off-shoulders types of gowns but actually i think bustier is the best for all figures. i'll go find some and post here later. :P

btw, what is ur BS ah? I think for the gowns rite, no point looking at spore mags cos all similar (from local BS mah). try www.theknot.com. i signed up months ago and haven't managed to look at all the gowns yet. I'll save on my laptop and bring to show my designers when i'm gg to meet them.

Some of the off-shoulder "sleeves" that i like.
DISCLAIMER: I only like how the off-shoulders are like, not the whole gown.
311147.jpg

Hi Maggie,

Is true that the off-shoulder "sleeves" is nice. I also have flabby arms.My personal xperience is that this kind of sleeve will make ur arms even more obvious.