Qian Xi Restaurant??

duckling78

kitty u book le? i tot the other time u say u still considering? where u book and how many tables? so that we can get petrina to update the table

jean_princess

Geraldine & kitty.. thz for the advice.. ya.. i will go enq abt the package 1st.. and mayb will also discuss w my parents if i can loan the angpow $$ frm them 1st.. lookin at wat u all had said make me so stress up..
will go discuss w my FH.. =) thz a million for the great advice..

did discuss w FH b4.. might ROM then traditional wedding.. tat's y need to do homework now b4 everything starts gettin messy.. u gals are really great helpers! thz!! will update u all soon ya?

geraldine.. are u married?

kittylover

jean_princess, no problem at all.. hope u enjoy the wedding preparation process =) is gd to start early then u hv the luxury of time. dun wait til last min, u will stress urself & all will b a mad rush.

jean_princess

haha.. yupz.. i will de.. if i lai bu ji to be a dec07 bride, i will be an 08 bride..
kao_wedding.gif

so u prepare everythin finish le ma?? did u do out a nice guest book for pple to sign?? kinda excited for u..

kittylover

jean_princess, no yet prep finish. but the most impt thg i got a plc for my AD. fr now can slowly do oth thgs.. most impt save more money. haha..

piglet23

Hi, gals,
Time really flies leh.. My AD is this sat.. just went down to Bliss Garden to test out teh sound system and do some rehearsal last night.. Hope tat everything turns out well this sat..

jean_princess

kitty.. ya.. i agree w u.. save more 1st.. u having yr solemnization on tat day itself?? how many tables u went for?? did u prepare the wedding favours??

jean_princess

geraldine.. tat's great! bet u muz be very excited lo.. muz sleep early these days k.. so u can mei mei de bride.. i wish u all the best... where u holdin yr AD? Hilltop?

pisces36

Piglet & Geraldine : so fast both of ur AD around the corner liao..wish everything went smoothly for both of u & have a blessed marriage

dun forget to update us everything after your AD.

kitty & jean : both of u still hv ample time to prepare. juz make sure do your homework properly dun rush into things. especially when cme to choosing BS. set your budget 1st then at least you won't hv to waste time on those that are not within your budget.

u gals choose ur BS yet?

jean_princess

kitty.. yr customary is dec 07 when?? ya.. when geraldine told me abt the wedding favours, i also think i will only have it if i gt extra cash ba.. not a norm for tat rite?

pisces, ya.. i have ample of time to prepare and do my hmwork.. coz intend to rom in yr07.. AD in late 07 or early 08 ba.. sorry, dun really understand alot of short forms.. pardon me.. wat's BS?

kittylover

jean_princess, for wedding favours, well tink not a norm but usu if incl in the package then pple will jus take. if not incl some pple will try to DIY or buy. but i tink not impt/citical to hv. depends v much on the couple? for me, when i tk alrdy the wedding favours, go home also keep one side collect dust. worse, some guests dun even take. then u will be wastign ur money wor..

jean_princess

hey kitty.. ha.. the wedding dinners tat i attended one all dun hav wedding favours de.. so hor.. moreover my FH frens all quite mature liaoz.. think they will be more particular abt the food then anythin else ba.. ya.. i also afraid wasting $$.. =)

ngjoan

hee...
hi kittylover...
i signed up wif santiago oso.

as for wedding favours, when time draws nearer then decide whether want to buy or not.
coz as u said, not all guests took it.
really waste money if half of the guests dun take it.hmm... maybe just do w/o it!
the few extra hundreds can use it as ang bao for our jie mei & xiong di!

jean_princess

pisces, i know liaoz.. BS means bridal shop.. haha.. pardon me.. oh.. i haven.. any recommendations.. i like those tat is my sexy & sequins de.. not those cover all up kind.. but me flat chested.. haha..

jean_princess

a.. haven thot of budget for BS yet.. how much u spend for yr package?? maybe abt 3 to 4K ba...
how many sets of gown for u and yr FH?? wat is in yr package.. got wedding car? and how many photos for album?? did u take for outdoor too??

babygera

jean, mine will be at farrer park QX
well only slept like 6 hrs everyday for the past 2 weeks++ cos its like so many packing not done yet lolx....hope i get to sleep more this fri onwards haiii~

Pisces, ya i agree that silverlining Jit is very good at gowns seen quite a few pics of brides with them
all so pretty
but their price also very nice leh lolx...

piglet23

Pisces,
Thanks... But after my AD, I might not be able to come here as ofet 'cos my new hse dun hv internet access yet... Anyway, will try to update whenever possible..

jean_princess

oh.. geraldine.. then u better rest well this fri onwards k.. dun think of anything liaoz.. and juz be a pretty bride on yr big day!

oh really? silverlining Jit.. i never heard of it until today... me very mountain turtle.. hee.. if the price is as good as wat u say, i shd wait for pisces to tell me more!! Pisces.. me waiting for u...

pisces36

Aiya piglet muz come in leh...we will miz u wan leh..

geraldine : u saw his gowns huh? i oso fell in luv with his gown. kenna hook leh tat's y after sourcing many BS still went back to him. pkg wise we manage to squeeze into our budget so cut on other stuff lor. quite excited coz fri going for my EG fitting & trial mk up :p hopefully will be nice.

btw u better tk care of urself since the flu bugs is ard. better rest more if not easy to fell sick.

jean: u wanna give me your email address? coz i'm not sure if it's nice to reveal the pkg here. or u can go to the silverling thread to find out.

babygera

jean and pisces, yar i will try to rest more this few days cos at home still got alot of packing not done yet hence gotta run around mi and HB house to do the packing haiii~

i was in the silverlining thread at another place saw quite a number of his gowns
but his pricing is too off my budget liaoz so i din take

kittylover

tare1919, i duno how the lady did it or whether she referred to any tong shu. jus gave her our birth days & times, told her our preferred period then she selected for us. and the dates are by pair (i.e. ROM & AD). mus choose as a pair.

ngjoan

how how how...
i'm still indecisive whether to choose bliss garden. (although in mind, i have confirmed this)
but i scare i make wrong decision leh.

can i ask u all, does tat mean tat if i want to book bliss garden, i muz contact tat suzanna to meet her up? i cannot just walk in to say i wanna book ah?

another thing i'm worried abt is tat, i scare we cannot add up to 25 tables.
coz my MIL a bit blur blur, dunno her side can get 15 tables or not.
if lesser, then i jiat lart liao lor...
haizz... very "fan2" ah!

kittylover

ngjoan, yes, if wan to book u hv to meet suz, to discuss the package details. when i made the decision to book hilltop, i also had the same feelin as u. scared later regret my decision. but jus follow ur heart. since in ur mind, u alrdy decided tis is the plc, then y not jus follow wat u feel?

for hilltop, suz said hv to pay for the confm no. of tab (i.e. 20 tab in my case). if on the day of AD u consume <20, u can go back to consume the bal. but u hv to settle paymt for 20 tab. not sure if it's the same for bliss.. u may wish to chk wif her.

ngjoan

HI KITTY,
thanks for the info...
but, if i booked for the min 25 tables,
then will i still be entitled to free flow liquor/wine/beer?
if can come back to consume after the AD, then not so bad leh.

pisces36

ngjoan : my advice would be to get ur MIL &amp; ur parents to sit down &amp; write down all the names who they want to invite. from there then u would know the no. of tables.

for my case at 1st they oso gv estimation so cme up to 70-80 tables..so we sit down with them &amp; made them list out those names &amp; find out not so many tables. tat's y best u go thru the list with them then decide on the no. of tables. dun juz ask for an estimation. safer tis way. ask suz wat's the min &amp; max tables which u can hold in ur ballroom. then from there u tell her lesser no. of tables 1st then nearer to date then confirm again.

ngjoan

OK...
thanks all for ur precious info.

for my own, i have list down liao.
my parents' side not a problem, coz she taking 5 tables only (can always increase if she wants to, but she confirmed fixed at 5 tables only)
just worried for my PIL's side...
haizz...

then i tried to pester my hb to rush her mum then.
thanks all!

bubnbut

ngjoan: follow yr heart..u muz hv the feeling of liking when u first stepped into the venue..if u still not sure..discuss wif yr hubby..if he's ok wif anything..well..follow yr heart..which venue gave u the "wow" feeling when u stepped in..thinking.."this gonna be the place for my night.."

sama sama problem..my MIL said she'll hv 10 tables..(coz my hubby's great-grandmother still alive..)den said give my parents 10 tables too..but my parents find it too much liao..so my parents took ard 6 tables..i wanna to hv the name lists ready asap..so can really confirm it..but my MIL juz told us not to worry..she say 10 tables sure can fill up one..till now..she say no need name lists..she confirm take 10 tables..

but im pretty worry loh..if left lots of tables empty..sure jialek one..even till now..our guests list not ready yet..i juz can't help it but feel worry..but so far..i guess the best bet is..

if u wanna to hv the free flow of liquor/wine/beer..den u juz tell suz u'll take the min 25 tables..so far no reserved tables..(coz if u reserved any extra tables..u'll hv to pay for it too..) on yr AD..try to get the guests to be seated full in a table..this way..u'll "open" less tables..

and if let's say on yr AD..u actually hv 23 tables full..2 tables empty..den after yr AD..u can go back to the restaurant together wif those who hv help u wif yr wedding and give them a treat..it'll be better i guess..

but im not too sure if other outlets are able to be like this or not..u can double confirm wif suz..

i juz went to the farrer park outlet this evening to get the seating arrangment..took some pics..and talked to the manager..they're friendly and willing to help..like for me..i took 28 tables..and 2 reserved..den the manager told me we can called them up a week before the AD to double confirm the total number of tables we want..so after hearing this..much more relieve loh..so dun worry too much yah..?

dun give yrself too much stress..

tansan: for me..i guess the invitation cards like not enough too..keke..so i'll request to print more..can bargain wif them mah..since they dun provide wedding favours too..hehe..at most top up a little more money..

ngjoan

thanks angeline.

so reserved tables oso need to be charged ah.
haha... i din know abt it... which room r u taking in QX (FP).

can i have a look at the QX (FP) which u have taken pics of? thanks in advance!
pls email me...

btw, is it true that, if there's 2 weddings gg on, u can hear the other party's "noise" even though there's partition?
my fren told me tat the QX (PL) will hear noises. getting worried if other places oso like this.

ngjoan

suddenly, i think of any qns, mmmm....
will there be floral decoration at the entrance to the ballroom or along the march in?

paiseh paiseh, i'm a question lady...

ngjoan

sorry again...
can anyone share wif me the contacts &amp; pricing of ur AD VG &amp; PG?
i'm trying to work out budget...
thanks a lot!