Qian Xi Restaurant??

mingli0318

hihi gals...

ive one Q... for those who paid the deposit by credit card... r u aware that u're charged 2% merchant interest? im not aware and we were not informed. i was shocked when my husband received his CC bill this month... i called up my CC centre, they said this shld be paid by merchant if they in the 1st place did not inform the customer upfront.

what shld i do now? im angry and i feel cheated also

twinkling

Hi brides,

I am considering QX FP but can any one share with me if the area will be very crowded with Indians since Mustafa is somewhere near? How are your experiences?

Hi Ivy,

Hope it isn't too much money involved..

Thanks everyone~

bandtz

<font color="0000ff">wow... its 10am le.. so quiet today??? btw, just to check how do u ladies handle those invitation cards? do u call and confirm on who's coming den u write their names in the card? pls advice, thks!</font>

kittylover

tansan, i'm not v sure abt the usual practice. but i intend to send to family / relatives 1st. for friends, can jus email / sms 1st to inform. if thr r leftover cards, then give to them. lidat can also cut cost cos i tink QX will charge 50 cts per additional card wor..

bandtz

<font color="0000ff">kittylover; mine is kinda of headache cos tis yr has 2 lunar 7th mths.. therfor trying to send out b4 lunar 7th mth... hmm.. relatives and family members can more or less confirmed oredi hor.. ya lor, im so afraid my cards will shortage of too many... sigh~

babygera

ivy, where got charge 2% merchant interest one??? i paid the deposit by my card but then they onli charge us 2K leh....finally my AD is over haha so happy !!!!

ngjoan

hey geraldine, ur AD is on 18/6/06 ah?
i went to bliss gdn &amp; QX (FP) to view the rooms.
&amp; i managed to see suzanna as well.
then we have a few words with her oso.
so i supposed u took the main hall huh?

babygera

not planning for any honeymoon now yet cos too tired liaoz after all the AD preparations and gotta save somemore $$ if wanna go honeymoon hehe....thought of going japan next year

bandtz

<font color="0000ff">geraldine; so happy for you... now u can jolly well relax after busy preparing for ur wedd
so any pics to share wif us?

kittylover

hey geraldine, me &amp; FH also planning to go to japan for our honeymoon. but our AD in dec 07. i wan to c the cherry blossoms so hv to wait till mar/apr 2008.

babygera

Tansan, hmmm the pics will not be so soon lar
will let u gals c when i have them hehe

kitty, ya i also wanna c cherry blossoms so either next yr or the yr after in mar/april lor....c when we can save the money to go haha cos japan so ex leh....

ngjoan

ya lor, i went to QX FP on sunday...
the smaller room, the stage so miserable leh...
alamak...
i like the one in main hall, but suzanna told us, min muz have 35 tables, too much for us liao lor.
i went there abt 6plus, so not much guest yet...keke...

babygera

ngjoan, oh...u should have gone in to say hi to mi mah lolx.....i was doing my make up at that time
i think no need 35 tables leh cos initially i onli have 30 tables + 2 reserve but in the end i add up to 34 tables + 2 reserve
cos i think when i went to book that time suz told mi a min of 30 tables leh.....

ngjoan

oso same mah...
i think i need only 25 nia...
so dun have so many lor.

expo &amp; QX FP see liao.
our next stop will be looking at hilltop.
i think maybe will have hilltop liao le.

kittylover

ngjoan, i went to QX (FP) bef too. saw the samll ballroom (opal room). aft tat saw hilltop, much much beta. the stage &amp; deco all beta. u can go hilltop c c. but of cos the package prices also higher. FH &amp; me feel the additional cost worth it cos much beta ambience for the once in a lifetime =)

babygera

ngjoan, but u gotta depends on most of ure guests stay at east or west cos hilltop is west side and for guests to travel so far some of them will fly aeroplane lolx....u should ask jasmine for the pics of hilltop when she's back

mingli0318

im worried now too... i choose hilltop also..

yup gotta wait for jasmine to come back.. so excided for her and wanted to see her pics for hilltop..

me too thinking to go japan for my honeymoon... but guess at least $6k for the trip...
maybe consider new zealand hehe

ngjoan

the prices is not a worry to us...
coz initially, i wanted expo mah.
expo pricing is same as the hilltop one.
so ok lah...

actually, most of my relatives r west side de lor.
but initially, i oso dunno y i want expo, coz maybe sounds nicer &amp; new bah.
then, i oso tot of the convenient sake of QX FP, more centralised.

only some of my colleagues in east side lor.
bo bian huh... got to sacrifice them liao.

then, our love next at BP, so maybe hilltop is a better one for us?
i dunno lah, still confused...
undecided man!

ngjoan

if go new zealand hor, the package is abt $2k++ pax.
then might as well go europe.

i told my hb liao, at most these 2 yrs i dunwan go overseas trip lor, then save the money to go europe for honeymoon. then i will have no regret for life liao, &amp; i will "guai guai" give birth &amp; be good mummy &amp; wife... haha...

if go europe, then muz be package tour lor.
coz i dun think i know how to speak their language. &amp; oso wif package tour, most of the meals r provided, then no need to worry so much abt searching &amp; spending on their ex food. at most, dun buy so much stuffs lah...
just for sight-seeing &amp; get the feel of it nia.

same goes for japan or new zealand mah...
if u know their language &amp; know how to read the signs, then shld be ok to F &amp; E.
but will spend a lot on food &amp; transports leh.

babygera

for japan can go F&amp;E cos my hubby went before and he said its very easy to get around and those ppl speak english
but i think hor depends on you wanna go japan for how long lar if 1 week i think $8K should be enough but i dunno whats the price of the airticket and hotel there....from what i know the hotels there are very expensive leh....

duckling78

wow never come in so long gera already AD le. Jasmine also ad le?

Did not do much.

Yah i agree that the stage is very small in opal room but I tot if u not be on stage many times then it should be ok what.

mingli0318

wow omg japan $8k.. abit over for my budget...
i think i need to join tour.. would love to visit NZ sight seeing... hehe...

u mean $2k+++ to NZ? ya hor think go europe, more 'hua' if tat case.. my dream honeymoon country hehe!!!

Think japan tour package one person around $2K? then bring $2k there not enoungh liaoz... things there v ex one lor..

babygera

for hubby and myself we prefer to go tour on F&amp;E cos we can spend our time to places that we like cos if you follow tour 1 person late all will be delayed lor....and some places they bring us might not be those that we like and die die gotta stay there to wait for others :/

yoz duckling, long time no c ya hur??? where u gone??

pisces36

hi gals !! hope everybody's fine

wah..talking abt HM ah? eh..but hor Japan not so ex lah..$8K!! think per pax abt $2K or slightly more for 1 wk pkg. but the food there quite ex lor. i went with pkg the last time &amp; i rmb my aunt cook chilli dried prawn so when we go to disneyland no meal provided so we ate tat with bread. :p I think F&amp;E would be better but u hv to do your homework well before u go lor. source for cheap places to stay &amp; eat.

for us, we r considering cains. always wanted to go on hot air balloon, water rafting, etc.

btw ask u gals hor..usualli when u gals will hv an chuang huh? how many days b4 AD? or need to get gd date? my MIL oni get AD date leh dun hv AC date leh. during an chuang will hv to get a boy to roll on the bed huh?

babygera

pisces, $2K+ per pax will add up to around $4-5K liaoz mah then spending money included so about $8K lor that is on the safe side
for an chuang we got the date from the shifu and we got his cousin to roll on the bed on our AD :p

pisces36

btw..one of my fren attended a wedding dinner last sat at BG expo. he attended the bigger ballroom wan. he said the food nice. luv the dessert which is orh ni (yam), oats prawns, fish, lotus rice, he also say the cold plates got special food which he din tell me wat it is.
he also told me that the next door wedding at the end of the dinner he saw the bride kenna sabo running ard barefooted...hmm..hv to ask piglet wat happen liao

babygera

pisces, haha the next door is piglet's wedding??? hmmm why piglet never tell us her happenings??? hehe
their food all very nice lor my guests also commented that

babygera

pisces, actually i also dunno leh....cos hor my mum and MIL both blur blur dunno what should be done so we chin chye one lolx.....everything also blur blur go thru one :p cos they say since both sides dunno the tradition so just do it a simple and "their" way type of things lor

hello everyone.. I'm back!! my AD is finally over!! Yipee.. it was such a fun experience.. hee.. everyone mentioned that the place &amp; ambience is good and that the food is good too.. However, there was a slight delay in starting.. so my dinner ended quite late in the end ard 11pm.i was so nervous when doin the march in man..50tables of pple staring at us leh..but it all went well..

Gera,
How's urs??any cork ups??

babygera

Jasmine, mine also start very late....started at around 8.45pm and end at 11+ so by the time before the desert quite a few tables of guests have already left
haha lucky i got onli 35 tables lolx....i kena the poppers popping at me wahhhh!!! super pain..... no big cork ups on that day lar cos i left it all to my jie meis and xiong dis to help
u got pics to share or not???

pisces36

welcome back jas!!
kao_welcome.gif

so kenna sabo? geraldine u leh? both of u when going HM?

wat tricks d ur jie meis played during the gatecrash huh?

gera,
mine too.. no major cork ups la.. no pics to share yet leh.. my AD PG haven give me anything yet... what abt u?

me neva kana sabo.. not gg HM now.. maybe end of the yr or early next yr..

the xiong dis says that my sis's tekan session is no challenge.. they ask Q&amp;A, sing songs, recite poems, ask for neighbours blessings, and key hunting lor.. most imptly, big angpows!!

babygera

pisces, oh we escaped the sabo haha lucky lucky cos i gave them the excuse that we gotta send guests off first before we can start drinking and by the time our sabo gang also gotta go home liaoz hehehe.....delay their time till very very late :p we not planning to go HM first cos gotta save money...thought of going japan next yr or the yr after hehe
my jie meis they very evil make those xiong di wear paper panty...supposed to wear over their pants but then the xiong dis decided to wear over their head instead lolx....all very sporting ppl hence gatecrashing very fast one

gera,
my jie meis also tot of tha too.. but forgot to buy paper panties..ha..that day i neva kana sabo leh.. hubby also didnt drink much too..guess everybody was kind..ha..

everybody likes my animation montage too.. my guests even ask me to burn the disc for them as memento..

maybe next time i upload the morn highlights for u all to see..ha..

pisces36

glad that both of u enjoyed urselves.

i'm looking forward to the gatecrashing part. tat's y if u gals hv any evil thots pls feel free to share share...hehehe