Qian Xi Restaurant??

babygera

jasmine, how to upload the morning highlights??? the file will be very big rite??

pisces, if they wanna play "suan tian ku la" ask ure jie meis to put the evil stuffs on bread instead and for sour buy green lemon and for bitter u gotta go to those chinese medical hall to buy "huang lian" which is believed to be very bitter
if not then can go buy bikini set to ask ure hubby and xiong dis to wear and do pole dancing haha that will be very fun and remember to make 1 of the xiong di to be the pole so the rest have to dance touching him lolx :p
*evil mi* haha

babygera

ya lor this few days so boring esp after a 2 days leave come back to work like moodless haiii~ how i wish i can have long long leave

kittylover

ngjoan, is bigger than opal room. best u go & c for urself wat the plc is reali like. i tink u & FH mus both like the plc & feel tis is whr u wan ur wedding to b held to shr the happy moment.

ngjoan

haha...
yaya, i know...
will be gg over lor...
most prob this weekend bah...
pretty scare... hope we will like the place.

esther,
i had my make up in the make up room lor.. there's air con in the make up room also.. the waitress coordinated with the person who's playing the music.. me and hubby juz have to wait for them to open the room and walk in.. cos earlier i told the waitress that i only want them to open the door when the singing part of the song comes on..

as for montage, the person who is helping to play coordinated with my emcees.. but i burn into diff disc for him.. i'm afraid he might mixed up the songs.. so i gave him a few disc and label them.. 1 for my wedding montage (which i did myself, to be played when guest arrives), 1 for my animation photo montage (played b4 1st march-in), 1 for 1st march-in song, 1 for 2nd march-in & champagne pouring (2 songs), 1 for wedding highlights (to be played b4 2nd march-in). b4 that hubby already explained to the guy playing all these when to play which disc..

tare1919

Make-up room i went to see the room like so hot n smelly cause the cook prepare food there. Can the smell go into the room?

They play the disc using cd player not computer? I thought using computer to play it will be easier. I thought for Highlight and animation montage music all already download into the disc?

You using yr own emcee or fren?

How long is the march-in ard?

Sori so many ques i now thinking wat song to get if too long need to do edit.

duckling78

Jas put it up tonight if possible so i can view it at multiply tomorrow.

So happy for you gals.... Hope everything turns out well for me really not doing anything leh....

Me busy with work and by the time go home too tired to access to internet lor.

bubnbut

ngjoan: paiseh paiseh..recently kinda busy..seldom log in..hehe..im taking the main hall of FP..coz the other room not enough to fit in 30 tables..actually i prefer the smaller room..coz more private..

my AD PG is from the bridal studio package..as for the VG..is recommend by the gals in here..saw his portfolio..very good..i like it..so i engaged him..i've sent u an email abt his charges..but i heard tt he had increased slightly the pricing..

jasmine and gera: congrats..!! so fast huh..tt time still discussing and talking abt u gals wedding and now yr AD's over..keke..relieve right..?

tansan: yah loh..same here..everything's hv to rush..coz of the lunar 7th month..for me..my hubby even hv to go thailand reservist for 3 weeks next mth..i even more stress liao..tt's why very rush..hope to clear those important thingys first before he went thailand..

twinkling: yah..they still using the plastic utensils..but they did mentioned before tt they gonna change some settings in few mths time..like new seat covers..flowers decor..but dunno when will it change..

oh yah..ladies..for those who hv taken their photos..juz asking..im gonna to hv my indoor n outdoor photo shoot on tues..what thingy should i take note of or anything i need to bring..? thanks..

esther,
the make up room is not hot at all..in fact the aircon is quite cold..the smell didnt go into the room as we closed it most of the time..

i didnt use pc to play the things leh.. cos i burn everything into various discs.. my animation montage and highlights already burn into cd for me..but cos i did another photo montage myself which i also burn it into a disc for the guy to play..

my 2 jie meis are my emcees.. act no need to edit one.. my march-in was quite long cos i got my xiong dis and jie meis to march-in b4 us.. i had 4 couple b4 me and 2 pairs of flowergirls and pageboys..i didnt do any editing cos the person playing juz slowly lower the volume when i'm on the stage so i tink its not necessary cos if u do editing then if the song is juz nice, what if u walk too slowly then the music not enug how??

sorry, i'm not sure how long is my march-in leh.. cos i didnt look at the timing.. but def less than 3mins i tink..

angeline,
ya..so relieve now..

okie..for PS, u juz bring water, some food/biscuits, a mini fan, tissue, facial blotters, slippers.. then the day b4, do mask and dun drink water after 8pm else lata ur eyes will be puffy..

bubnbut

jasmine: wat's facial blotters..? ooohh..drink water will cause eyes to puffy..? lucky u told me..coz i already hv super dark rings n eye bags..if puffy..sure more jialek one..thanks so much for yr advice..keke..

bubnbut

jasmine: ooohh..i noe wat's facial blotters liao..keke..asked my hubby....he more hiao den me..lol..once again..thanks..

pisces36

I hv a voucher worth $2.8K from Graceful Image & willing to let go at $1.4K (neg)

Details :-
* 1 OTR wedding gown (rental).
* Its not redeemable for cash or exchange for other items
* it is not valid for promo & discounted items
* rental for one day
* alteration of gown is not included

Interested party pls contact me lastest by this Thursday.

Pls drop a mail at [email protected]

Pls inform ur frens or relative who might be interested. Thanks

duckling78

HI ngjoan

Chris has increased his price. So if u have received the email from Angeline u must call Chris to check on his new pricing ok.

Chris work is really good. We have all seen his work. You can call him to view his works.

ngjoan

duckling...
i cannot have the level 4 hilltop, coz min muz have 40 tables... i dun have so many.
so i booked the level 2 ballroom B.
actually i dun really like the stage, coz i find it too small.
but ok lah... overall still ok lor.
& i like CSC oso, the decor oso quite nice..
got water & stones... keke...
& most of my relatives staying in west & our love nest at BP, so rather convenience to us lor.

i booked 25 tables (to enjoy free flow mah).
the max for ballroom B is 27 tables.

piglet23

Pisces,
i read something abt me.. wat happen? Oh, mine was the bigger ballroom.. your frd attended the bigger ballroom wan? Then it's either my frd or my hubby's frd lor? Who's your frd? see if i know him.. And u mentioned abt wat the cold dish got something special, my cold dish is lobster salad..

But tat day was a really great day, also can see tat my guests were all enjoying themselves.. the turn out was very satisfactory and nearly all of the guests stayed throughout the dinner.. we waited at the entrance for quite sometime b4 the guests started to leave..

I also read tat u gals mentioned abt the gatecrashing part.. Hmm.. provided tat your bubby and his xiong dis r those sporting kind, then it will be a success.. Actually, i still dun really know how my jie mei sabo them.. hv to see the video or look at the photos to get a better picture.. Wat i know is tat they ask my hubby to shout something from the ground floor up (i stayed on the 12th floor) and i really can heard it.. Then also got some pole dancing kind and also got disposable underwear..

ngjoan

hilltop level 2 stage is small, but not as small as the one in OPAL room lah.
tat's tiny in OPAL room...keke...

hmm... coz i'm thinking my family members quite a lot leh... if go up stage for "YUM SENG", like nowhere to stand liao lor (quite squeezy).
so i'm considering, asking those bros to stand below the stage lor... if not, quite hard leh.

u try to go see see look look lah...
have u booked yet?
i went to expo, QX FP & hilltop lor.
PL... think dun like, so dunwan go see. keke...

pisces36

piglet : aiya.i forgot..thot ur's the smaller one :p
anyway my fren's name is Choo Meng Kwee. u should know him rite? he said ur hubby sing during the march in leh..soooo romantic... btw..any idea how's the cocktail reception like? d the manager help to co-ordinate the march-in etc with u? is the manager good?

so the march-in issit too short? or u walk in using the side door?

during the dinner nobody sabo u meh? heng lor u!! my side oredi hv lots of ppl waiting to sabo us liao.

when can see ur pics? can't wait leh..still waiting for jasmine & geraldine ones oso :p

btw me staying at 12th level too..kekeke...i oso gonna mk my FH to shout from below...wahahah..

piglet23

Pisces,
Oh, your frd is Meng Kwee ah.. such a small world. He's our frd... ya, I requested my hubby to sing wan.. Err.. actually hor, i didn't pay much attention to the cocktail reception leh.. Hee.. pai seh.. anyway, ppl also didn't comment much on it.. so i guess it shd be quite alright wor...

Hmm.. the manager quite good lor.. she told us how to march in etc.. oh ya, if possible, try to get Kelvin to be your manager.. He's really very good, eventhough we r not his customer, he really help us a lot.. When i hv any enquiries, i always go to him. I requested him to be our manager, but he said tat the other ballroom requested for him liao, so he also can't do anything.. actually, the light was dimmed as we marched in, the spot light only shone on us, but think during the first march in, we were too nervous, in the end, we walked faster than the light.. Anyway, nobody will bother abt this 'cos so far, noone feedback on our march in leh.. 2nd march in, is better..

Ya, the march in is very short.. So we came out with teh idea tat my hubby sang from the stage to the entrance and bring me in.. after tat, he sang all the way up to teh stage.. also to prolong the time..

Hee.. actually, our frds wanna sabo us wan.. But think our parents wanna go back liao, and one of them need to send them back, so just call it quit lor... So lucky for us... Hee...

when my pics is ready, will show it to u..

piglet23

Pisces,
My hubby sang 'Yue Liang Dai Biao Wo De Xin'.. This is my fav. song..
Btw, when is your AD?

Hv not decide not where to go yet.. Maybe Australia or Asia countries, like Taipei etc.. Still searching for info now, shd be within this year...

royndor

I'm shortlisitng for my AD banquets.

looking only @ restaurants... any1 of u tried before??? good??? venue good???

i mean hilltop..

trina_wys

hello gals,

very sorry hor.. have not been able to come in here as often as last time..

lots of work to do.. haiz..

so how is everyone? yah.. i agree with duckling.. bor lang liao nowadays.. hehehe..

trina_wys

hi doris,

i just attended a wedding at hilltop.. the food is fantastic i tell u!!!

the portions were so big that the ppl in my table were joking if it was for 10 pax or 20 pax.. hehehe

and when i showed my mum the photos of the ballroom.. she asked me which hotel was it.. the ambience is very very nice too..

can see it here..

http://www.blissgarden.com.sg

bubnbut

Ooohh..juz had my wedding shoot on tuesday..really enjoy ourselves..really a nice n fun experience..i guess the PG..MUA..and everybody at the bridal studio buay tahan me liao..lol..though im wearing gown..but dun behave like a bride..keep making funny faces..can't stop laughing..

went to a few places..i like it very much..the PG really good..as i like more greenies n natural stuffs..he managed to bring us to some ulu places n really is a nice place to take pics..den we went sentosa to catch the sunset..as the weather's good..heng nv rain..den i carried my hubby to take pic too..lol..

i can't wait to go and choose pics..keke..

ngjoan: i've sent u an email..no need to be paiseh..no worry.. O=)

summergerl

hi all, anyone knows who is holding their wedding next at Bliss Garden? I'm having mine in Oct and would like to go down and see the actual setup.

trina_wys

hi angeline,

wow! i'm sure ur PS will turn out beautiful.. sounds like u had lots of fun!!! hehe.. and from your description.. sure u will have lots of photojournalistic shots..

my PS will be in 9 days time.. hehe.. 11th july.. i'm also very excited about it but been gaining weight leh... can't seem to stop eating these pass few days.. stressed ah!!!

hi duckling,

how are things with u now? chris has increased his pricing liao ah? actually i told him that he can increase his pricing last year coz his works are good.. u know increase by how much mah?

duckling78

HI Petrina

He increase his price to abt $1K plus. I think you are not the only one who has feedback to him. haha I also recommed Angeline to him so now there is 3 of us here who signed up with him haha.

Dun worry abt the PS. It going to be fun. Just drink more water but as what the rest has posted the other day, do not drink H2O after 8pm and also to wear button blouse so easy for you to take off your clothes and not mess up your hair. Other advise is to wear slipper rather then heel for outdoor more comfotable and also bringa portable fan cos the weather is hot this few days can't stand the heat.

Came across this website where u can get your GDL stuff: www.minah.com.sg

As for me not really know what to do lor.
Guest List 70% done but this is only a draft cos some may not come or they may bring more people.

A lot of things not done yet like book chalet/hotel accomodation, caterers, buy favours, Traditional cakes,DIY ang bao box and Guest Book etc.

Wow still got so many things not done faint.

bubnbut

petrina: keke..i cannot take those look-into-your-eyes-and-i-love-u-deeply shots..i keep laughing n giggling..i guess u'll enjoy yourself too..i think sama sama..juz ard 3 weeks ago..i suddenly keep eating n feeling hungry very easily..keep searching for tibits n junk food..i guess we too excited liao..lol..oh yah..remember to bring facial blotters..it's great for outdoor use..bring water too..most important..enjoy yourself..and dun feel paiseh to do any pose..juz be yourself..u'll feel relax n really will enjoy the whole process..

actually..i still drink water after 8pm..keke..i wanna heed jasmine advice on not drinking after 8pm..but i cannot tahan..haha..

yah..i like Chris work a lot..thank god duckling gave me his contact..somemore before he increased his pricing..hehe..

duckling: why dun u get someone u close to be yr MC too..maybe one to speak mandrian the other speak english..? i got my cousin to be my MC..keke..she'll speak in 2 language..