Qian Xi Restaurant??

kittylover

tansan, rgds to who pays, tink no hard & fast rules ba.. depends on the couple. for me, FH & me pool our savings tog, then tat's our 'funds' or rather budget for our wedding & all. cnt offer u v much advice here. keke..

pisces36

kitty : my AD is at Expo leh..wonder the recep is the same or not?

Tansan : like kitty, both of us oredi save up some $ b4 the wedding so we will be using the $ from there. so we hv a budget too. then if anything i want but not within the budget i will say i pay for it but he usualli won't allow..so in the end he will pay for it..
...but those not so ex wan then he will let me pay lor..

i guess this is up to individual..u might wan to discuss with your FH.

nez

Hi Ladies!

Do anyone of u know where can i get those mandarin coller type of white shirt for guys? m havin my PS next mth but still can't find it for hubby! Help Help..... Thanx alot!!

bandtz

<font color="0000ff">kitty &amp; pisces; orite thanks! im jus wondering.. cos we do not save our $ together.. its individual savings.. thanks den~</font>

bubnbut

ngjoan: hihi..i guess most of the gals here will prepare the wedding favours themselves..u can get it through some webbies like: http://www.wedding-favourites.com , http://www.e-shop.com.sg , (paiseh..only know these 2..) if not..u can DIY yourself by getting some chocolates den wrap it up..as for me..i'll be putting 2 hersheys nuggets in a box..

tansan: as for me..we'll each pool in some amount n treat it as the capital for our wedding..but he pays more..coz i hv little savings only..most of my savings goes to my doggies bank account liao..hehe..

nez: hmm..did u try OG men department..?

nez

Hi Angeline

Thanx for the info...will go try to cx it out asap. If really can't find, i also dunno hw liaoz

pisces36

hmm..today a bit quiet leh..bo lang ah??

Anyway.. i need help leh..where can i get bridal shoes silver color but not too high mayb half to 1 inch? i went xodus tat day &amp; saw a flat silver wan but dun hv my size..sigh..then went far east oso dun hv leh...

piglet23

Ngjoan,
Ballroom B is the bigger wan..

Pisces,
ok, sure.. will take pics for u too see then and will update u on every details.. But during the cocktail session, i am not if i am able to notice anything 'cos I guess i will still be in the make up room.
ya lor.. guess time will fly too fast tat i won't be able to notice anything.. Hee..

tare1919

Can anyone help me to take down the pics of the fake cake on Hilltop ballroom at level 4?

Anyone know whether they play the cd thru their Hi-fi system or can also play thru laptop too?

Anyone can help me ask can we actually put "Yan Hua" on the fake cake?

bubnbut

pisces: did u try xodus other outlets..? see if they've stocks or not..if not..u might like to try bugis seiyu..? there seem to hv lots of silver type of shoes..somemore there's 20% discount now..hope it helps..

nex &amp; ngjoan: u're welcome.. O=)

pisces36

I tried other xodus branch but no size lor..they not sure will they b bring the same design when the new stock comes in. went to see seiyu liao but all quite high wan leh...bata oso leh. will try OG over the wkend..hopefully can find something nice &amp; not too high.sigh.. saw a few nice ones but all quite high leh..nxt fri i'm going for my EG fitting so wanna get the shoe so tat at least can see whether the length is ok or not.

Thanks for all the info gals..if u gals come across any low heel silver shoes pls let me know hor.

babygera

pisces ya city plaza is near paya lebar mrt station....u can also try lucky plaza also leh there also alot of shoe shops

babygera

ngjoan, QX Farrer Park is within walking distance from Farrer Park MRT along Balestier Road
QX farrer park and paya lebar look the same cos they having same decor but not sure about the other 2 QX....

bandtz

<font color="aa00aa">pisces; hv u tried anna nucci @ far east? its at the 3rd flr i guess.. i got my shoes ther..

jus got my nails done during lch time.. hungry now.. $32 for french manicure.. a bit heart pain.. </font>
376726.gif

ngjoan

thanks geraldine, then do u have pics on tat?
then hor...
if got 2 weddings together, then how?
will there be such a case ah?

pisces36

Tansan : went far east liao..oso high high wan leh. btw where u went for ur manicure huh? i'm looking for one so that can go b4 my PS.

ngjoan: i think for QX most probably will hv 2 wedding at the same time wan lah. seems like lots of ppl r holding their AD there.

ask u gals ah..will u be asking your jie mei to wear a specific color &amp; the brothers ties too? like hv color theme?

babygera

ngjoan, erm sorry i dun have the pics but their website have you go to www.qianxi.com.sg

eh i not sure of the 2 weddings stuffs leh so can't comment on that but i think expo will have such cases...other than that shouldn't have lor

Pisces, for mi i wont ask them to wear specific colour lar cos very troublesome leh if those dun have need to waste money to buy.....

pisces36

thanks kitty..will go down to check it out. so far oni went far east, tangs, seiyu..so orchard area will be next :p

geraldine : i oso feel the same way leh..some oredi say we muz re-imburse them..coz we hv lots of bro &amp; sis so can't afford..though if hv color theme the photos will turn out nice..anyway might get them to wear jeans instead :p

ngjoan : i think for bridesmaid might need to get dresses for them. but nowadays seldom hv bridemaid liao. usualli only jie mei.

duckling78

i will have a colour theme for them but will not need to buy the same dress. Get colours that is common then it will be easy for them lor. I think this way.

But if i able to get cheap and nice one then mayb i will buy lor keke.

hi ngjoan
Have u book QX?
which area are u refering to if there is 2 wedding?

For expo one, it will be outside the ballroom and they will place the name of the bride and groom so that u will know which ballroom to go to.

For Farrer park: Opal ballroom guest will come in from the clubhouse.

FOr the masin ballroom, guest will come in from the maindoor nearing to the carpark.

Not sure for the other 2.

babygera

pisces and duckling, the other time when i was jie mei for my colleague's wedding she get colour theme white so all jie mei wear full white but can wear 1 or 2 piece dress or pants up to individual cos i think white is a common colour lor if not choose either blue or pink is nice too but u will have different shades in the end lar

ngjoan

pisces,
hee... i was referring to jie mei lor...
keke... oops... i keep thinking jie mei = bridesmaid.
if we want a certain colour theme, we just let them know ah...? then hope they can wear tat ah?

then hor, roughly how much to have to give them as ang bao as a token of appreciation ah?

hi duckling,
i have not booked QX.
just wondering lor...
i wanted to go down have a look, but hb no time to bring me there &amp; it's like north south east west... so timing muz be rite.
so QX farrer park is inside a club is it ah?
is the parking FOC or per entry basis ah?
i'm thinking which QX is the most convenient for my guest leh...

is it really true that the red wine &amp; hard liquor is free thru' out for confirmation of 25 tables ah?

bandtz

<font color="0000ff">pisces; hmm.. tought those shoes at far east are not tt high.. yup, went nail palace for my manicure... its $32 for french, i hv the tip in shimmering silver and base is pink.. but will still prefer to hav those normal french manicure.. cheers!</font>

jean_princess

Hi Pisces &amp; Tansan,

Thanks for the ans!! yupz.. i does help.. =) hope i can get it done soon.. most prob holding my wedding at hilltop in end of dec 07... but now most imptly is to ROM at the Rom center 1st.. not holdin solemnization at hilltop.. muz save up more 1st..

by the way, the wedding card printing by QX is wat kind of printing? print out the whole cut for u in yr preferred way or there are standardized ones?? QX do not have favours? wat is do not hav favours? sorry me quite blur.. hee

thz!

babygera

jean, they have some standard cards for you to choose but dun worry some of the designs are quite nice
wedding favours are those small souvenirs or chocolates that are given out on the table

kittylover

jean_princess,

yes, hilltop does the printing and all. they will give the envelopes too. but u hv to tk note they r only giving 70 or 75% i cnt recall. so if not enuf, u hv to pay i tink it's 50cts per piece.

btw, i'm a dec07 bride too =)

babygera

jean, yes they will print the cards for us free including the inserts but its onli 70-75% of the total number of guests.....

jean_princess

thz kittylover and geraldine..

70-75%.. so wat does u all do to the rest? no cards?

kitty, if everything go smootly, i will be dec07 bride.. hee.. u holding yr banquet at hilltop?

babygera

jean, it should be enough according to what they said cos for relatives u'll only be giving 1 card for 1 family and hence u save on them...for my case, i have alot of frens more than relatives and hence 75% is not enough but in the end i added more tables and get more cards from them and they gave me free....i think if u were to take additional 10-20 pcs of cards should be alright with them lar....

pisces36

ngjoan : yup..we juz infrom the jie mei the color &amp; the brothers' ties too. last time when i'm jie mei for a fren she wans red plus hv to be deep red like wine color. lucky i hv a red dress. :p

i agreed that with jie meis &amp; brothers with the same color the photos will be much nicer. but i pai say to ask them to buy if they dun hv the color. some of them might feel the color theme doen't flatter them. so a bit troublesome leh.

with regards to the ang bao..it all depend on u lor. depend on how many jie mei &amp; bro u hv &amp; how much u willing to gv. mayb minimum $10?

Tansan : far east dun hv half inch wan leh..all high high wan. tat day went OG say one veri veri nice but abt 3 inches high..sigh..so now still sourcing.

jean_princess

geraldine.. thz.. u doin me a great help by answering so many q...

kittylover, u booked the place le huh? u paid the 2k deposit le? when is yr banquet? me haven even book.. juz thinkin only.. jia lat.. dunno will be late or not.. how much u go for?

kittylover

jean_princess, yes booked alrdy. if u keen on it beta book 1st.. of cos u hv to look ard &amp; consider carefully as well as work in ur budget. we hv not decided on the menu yet, but i'll say the prices are reasonable given the nice deco? my AD is on 15 dec 07. dec is a hot mth. esp if u wan sat/sun, not tat many in a mth. also most teachers will choose the sch hol for AD.

tat day when i went to view the plc &amp; plc the deposit, thr were 3 couples incl myself..

jean_princess

sorry.. if u dun mind, can i ask how much $$ u set aside for yr wedding banquet?? coz i wanna know roughly how much i shd have.. i very scare me not enuff money.. hee.. thz!! okok.. i will faster go see.. my bf wants to ask for auspicious date too.. so muz wait a little while.. hee..

babygera

jean, hmmm not only you gotta set aside money for ure wedding banquet but still alot of other costs like VG &amp; PG, Ang pow for helpers, bridal package, wedding favours if u want etc etc....
oh ya and also new furnitures....
for my case, excluding the losses that we are expecting to incurr during the dinner we have already spent like $10K++ and that excludes new furnitures in the house also
i think save as much as u can lor and then tok to parents that if you dun have enough to pay up everything u loan from them first and pay back monthly lar

kittylover

jean_princess, ur FH &amp; u hv to discuss ur budget per table. and how many tab will u b having. how many tab giving to ur parents? those tab consider as total loss for me cos the angpows will b kept by my parents. remainin tables then we get to keep the angpows. sugg u can start viewing the plcs first cos quite time consuming.

i wld say beta u call to enq on the package 1st. then shorlist those which fit ur budget/requirements, then go for viewing. else u will b wasting time viewing so many plcs. also if u havin it at restaurants, u may wan to ask if they will give u a small ballroom or how many tab then they won't take walk-in. for my case, we prefer more privacy &amp; our own ballroom. even partition, walk-in guests also probably can c, definitely can hear wat's going on.