Qian Xi Restaurant??

pigletz

hi piglet23,

so after my tea-ceremony, i'll proceed home for shower than go to expo for the makeup ah?

saw that their invitation cards include printing....how's the design like?

thanks yah..

kittylover

hi ladies, jus wondeing, FH & me r keen on hilltop. but parents r concerned that the food std duno gd anot as we nvr been thr before. anyone had the food tasting can gimme some valuable comments pl... thks =)

trina_wys

hello gals,

me on half day leave today.. gotta send my bro into NS.. hehehe.. hopefully he'll enjoy it..

hi anna,

there are quite a few designs to choose from for the printing.. got the traditional kind.. modern kind.. sweet kind.. hehe.. dun have to worry too much about the cards..

if ur parents are particular about food.. it is advicable to take a restaurent over a hotel.. coz restaurent food is definitely better.. and its also loads more affordable!! haha

hi piglet,

waah!! ur 5-room flat is so affordable leh!! where is it at? FH and myself got to wait for another 2 years before we get our love nest in buangkok.. but nvm.. gives us more time to save up.. hehe..

hi pisces,

i think he said that it was because she belonged to the guy's side.. thats why cannot mix or something like that..

hi tansan,

hehe.. jia you for what? wedding preparations ah? i need to lose weight badly leh.. next week is the first fitting and i've put on weight since 2 months ago when i went to take my measurements.. haiz.. later cannot zip up my gown ah.. haha..

hi kitty lover,

hmm.. i've never tried the food at BB before.. but think that jas has.. maybe she can advise u on the food there..

hi jas,

how's wedding preps? all 7788 already? just realised that ur AD is only 2 1/2 weeks away leh!!!

pisces36

Anna : if not u can try to book a hotel near to whichever QX branch u gonna sign up with lor. then u can mkup at the hotel. more comfy lah..coz i feel that the changing room might be small & warm.

Piglet : wah..veri worth leh..how big is your flat huh? i bought mine at $270K but no furniture. move in condition too

Kitty: y dun you go for some lunch with your family & try the food. mayb on father's day? so far for other branches not much complain on food leh.

bandtz

<font color="aa00aa">Halo Ladies,

I'll like to post a little advertisment here.. hope you ladies dun mind hor... Im having a garage sales 2moro, pls feel free to drop by and not forgetting to pass this msg to ur friends

Multi-Family Garage Sales

There will be more than 10 families/ parties coming together to sell their new &amp; used items, details as follows:

Date: 3 June 2006 (Saturday)

Time: 10am to 5pm

Venue: 70 Jalan Kelabu Asap, Chip Bee Gardens
**A double-storey terrace house behind Holland Village POSBank, see link!

There will be plenty of items like clothes, accessories, bags, shoes, books, household items, etc. Great bargains for Men, Ladies &amp; Kids!

Come early to avoid disappointment!

See you around! Cheers!</font>
374958.gif

pisces36

hey pet
think jas too busy rite now. mayb kitty u can wait for jas to feedbk after her wedding.

so it's not becoz of ban dang lah? juz dun wanna mix the sis to the bride side lah?

bandtz

petrina; yup! jia you for preparation! haha... me too, tought of slimming since a year ago.. but still, did not go for exercise and etc... sigh~ nex sat goin for my PS liao.. dun care liao lah.. pic come out fat fat nvb mind liao lah... keke...
374962.gif

trina_wys

hi pisces,

yah.. i think thats the reason.. not coz pantang.. FH and myself are not pantang.. dun really believe in that..

hi tansan,

haha.. yah lor.. still remember last year when we went to buy the g-cream.. HAHAHA.. so funny..

aiyoh.. nvm lah.. if the PG is good.. sure cannot capture our baby fats one..

hey ladies,
been super super busy lately lor.. wedding preps , work &amp; world book fair..thats why seldom come in to post msgs..

pet, pisces,
ya.. so fast man.. my AD coming.. so excited.. but hor.. i still got tons of things not done yet leh.. haven call to rsvp, haven do the seats arrangements.. my album not ready too.. oh my!!

who's asking abt food in hilltop huh? okie.. i've been there afew times b4.. i think the food is quite good lor.. when i went during wkdays also got pple having dinner there..

for me, i like hilltop, thats why even when are my relatives stay in the east, i also decided to change my venue from bliss to hilltop. not bcos bliss is not good la.. but cos i simply love hilltop's ambience and everything..high ceiling, nice carpets, nice deco, unique flower deco, big stage,cocktail recept area too, nice scenery outside the ballroom.. oh.. that day when i went again, guess what i saw.. i super duper big &amp; pretty Chandelier light at the cocktail recept area.. i'm so impressed! they really make it look like a hotel ballroom but at restaurant rates. maybe those who are still deciding may want to go take a look and see for urself lor..
you know what i mean when u see it for urself.. hee.. think i shall not continue talking abt this.. keke!

pet,
today u on leave huh? then how come u cant come for the dinner? come la.. then can see the new things installed ma..

tare1919

Jasmine,

Chandelier light only at the reception? I thought it including the ballroom? Last week went there didn't see any of that. My fren AD on 18 June so maybe can drop by to take a look.

Can try to ask Suz to add on any centre piece to deco for all table, even it plastic flower better than nothing.

esther,
they will be putting in the ballroom as well.. but still haven put i tink.. but will be up soon. i went like last week or the week b4, its already up leh.. its juz in front of the entrance..

kittylover

hi jas, i was asking abt the fd at hilltop. hmm.. quite gd? so on average is ok? dun taste horrible? how abt the serving? jus nice?

kitty,
u dun need to worry abt the food qty.. its good as u can see from the previous posts by the QX brides..
it doesnt taste horrible at all.. so no worries.. their portion is quite big also..

kittylover

jasmine, thks for the assurance. i shld tink the std is ok given so much gd reviews. but i thot qianxi &amp; the hilltop mayb different.. my parenst r worried so mk me worry too. look fwd to u sharing ur experience wif us when ur AD is over. not forgetting the pics too!

bubnbut

only today did i realized tt my AD's approaching soon..ppl asked me when's my AD..i told them still left 7 mths..but only when i checked my calander did i realize tt actually left 3mths only..time really flies man..

gals..enjoy yr weekend..~

trina_wys

hi jas,

oh yah lor!! tonight got dinner!! aiyoh.. but i just got back only..

actually i was supposed to send my brother off to tekong and then make my way back to the shop in raffles city and work till 10.30pm.. but i came back from tekong only around 6.30pm and called my boss then he say no need to go down liao.. so went shopping with my mum for a little while before coming back home.. totally forgot about the dinner.. paiseh leh..

how come ur album is not ready yet? thought u went down to take a look at it liao?

kitty,
i'll be using the ballroom at level 4.

angeline,
how come u so blur?? hee..

pet,
cos we need to look at the 2nd layout before there can proceed ma.. gg to view the layout again today. then maybe can proceed liao lor..then also gotta select the photos for the portrait and 5 in 1 photo..juz saw my animation the other day.. so cute lor.. but we ask them do some amendments. think by next week shld be ready liao.. my guest list, already done most of the rsvp for my frens but my dad's and hubby's one not ready done yet too.. jialat lor.. so late liao..panic.. its like 15days left only lor..

trina_wys

hi jas,

how was ur layout viewing? good? i saw ur animation pics liao.. very cute leh.. hehe.. can't wait to see ur animation on ur AD.. looking so much forward to it!!

yah.. another 15 days only.. its going to go pass really fast man! excited in becoming a Mrs liao?

bubnbut

jas: keke..coz all along we kinda like mong-mong-char-char pass the time..i guess later or tomolo den the two of us will discuss abt our wedding stuffs like decor..name list..chocolate fountain..AD schedule..invitation cards..GDL stuffs..blar blar..blar..so fast huh..yours left ard 15days..be a radiant bride yah..?

pisces36

hey kitty, i've been to gim tim before can't rmb which branch. think it's AMK under the HDB block wan. the food not bad lah..but decor &amp; ambience wise i still feel that QX is much better + they hv free flow of liqour too.

kittylover

thks Pisces36, for the comments. i nvr been to gim tim grp of restaurants bef. but comparing the menu, their prices like cheaper. mayb compromising on the deco &amp; ambience..

pisces36

welcome kitty...u oso need to tk into the account of the free flow liqour. u might wan to tk a look at the gim tim forum to find out more. Initially I wanted gim tim at Chevron jurong east but over there, there's limited carparks &amp; there's some complain that the food r served not hot enuff. so change to QX instead coz so far the food wise there's no complain

kittylover

hi Pisces36, hilltop is my 1st choice for the moment. wondering if i shld go to gim tim to c. FH &amp; me like hilltop's peaceful &amp; resort-like ambience. but when i compare the menu, gim tim's seems beta.. so now cnt decide. guess hv to go down to view the plc. gim tim has free flow beer, soft drinks &amp; chinese tea. no red wne &amp; hard liquor like QX lor.

pisces36

yup..better go down &amp; see lor..it oso depend on ur guests lah..whether they drink beer or wine more. e.g. my guests mostly drink hard liqour &amp; wine then beer so for us QX is better. anyway if can then try their food lah.

foreverhappy

hi kitty

i have been to gim tian to one at ang mo kio the food and pricing is reasonable but the ambience QX has it better.

u can take a look at cheng du also. cheng du provide you with a hotel stay if u have a min of 20 tables.

For QX, no hotel stay and favours. As for free flow of wine &amp; hard liquor, it depends on the no of table you are taking.

kittylover

hi apple (foreverhappy), ok. i shld guess QC is beta in terms of deco &amp; ambience. else so competitive, they cnt afford to hv their package prices too hi. when u say QX u mean hilltop or farrer park?

as for cheng du, i went to c alrdy. as i do not hv tat many tab, they can only leme hv a small 'ballroom', which i dun like.

bandtz

<font color="0000ff">kitty; ive been to gim tian @ AMK, i can't deny tt the food is tasty but the decor &amp; ambience is way too cheena... if i were you, i would rather take QXL as it proivdes free hard liquor\red wine and nicely decorated ambience.. cheers!</font>
375915.gif

piglet23

Anna,
Yes, after tea ceremony, will proceed home for shower then to expo for make up..

The insert is the same format as other weddings, but u r able to choose the wedding cards.. So far, i hv no complaints on the cards lor..

I hv not been to Bt Batok, so I can't comment much.. Sorry, can't help on this..

Petrina,
My 5 room flat is at Woodlands.. The best part is no blockage to the view.. It's an open field, so we paid teh deposit immediately..

pisces,
My flat is 121 sq m. how abt urs?

jean_princess

wow... hi ladies... u all seems to know one another so well.. i am new to this forum.. am planning for my marriage in mid/end of 2007.. i might even be the qian xi bride too! went to see the website.. mei!! heng mei.. hee..

i believe u gals are more experience than me.. have got many questions here.. which i hope u all can assist me.. thz a million!

1. Is it ok to have solemnization the the huan ying zhu ce ju itself?? does anyone do tat??

2. Any places/recommendations to hav solemnization, but not spend a lot.. say like abt 1k?

3. how much to hav in pocket when wanna hold wedding banquet? is pay after the dinner straight or will give u few days allowance??

4. if i wanna book reservations for next yr mid/end 2007.. is it too late to book now or too early? wat shd i prepare (like any questions) b4 going to test the food or view the place??

5. lastly, is it tat if we pay now, and the prices decrease in 07 can ask them if we are eligible for tat rates? how to ask them??

i would be more grateful if u all can assist me... =) sorry me hav gt so many questions

bandtz

<font color="0000ff">hi all, just to check wif u, who has their invitation card indicated with the solemnise and cocktail timing?

jean;
kao_welcome.gif

replies to ur queries:-
1) yes u can hv ur solemnisation at the ROM ctr.
2) u can oso have it during ur wedding dinner.
3) abt budget, it depends on individual. u can pay the bill the very next day.
4) its better to book the venue asap, at least u can secure the venue u like... just view a few locations and make a decision and oso do some research
5) usually the price won't decrease unless at the point of making a deposit, u can only secure the current package, so tt if in 2007, the pkg increase, at least u still can get the old pkg...

hope the above helps!

pisces36

hey piglet, 12 days more to go..counting down for u :p r u excited???
my flat is abt 135 sq m.

Jean : welcome welcome....I'll try to ans all your Q.

1)&amp; 2) eh..dun realli understant the Q. r u asking whether can hv the solemnization at QX or at ROM? for me, i'll be solemnize at QX before the dinner starts. so since everything on the same day we sort of save on the reception coz usualli if you ROM on another day you will have to treat the guests lunch or dinner.

3) depend on how many tables ur holding &amp; which menu ur taking. for QX you will have to pay a deposit of $2K once you confirm the date. &amp; the full amount the day after the dinner pay via chq or cash. no credit card.

4) It's never too early to book. better early tin case the dates that you want r fully book. coz QX r quite popular. before u confirm the venue best u go down to tk a look at the ambience &amp; talk to the boss/mgr. findout wat's the perks they hv. like for QX there's no favours so u will have to source on ur own. &amp; no hotel stay provided. however they menu r cheaper than hotels &amp; they hv free flow of liqour, beer, wine. usualli food testing will only come in 2 mths before AD.

5) eh..i dun think the prices will decrease. usualli it will increase or offer better perks.

hope I've ans ur q

ngjoan

dear all...
i just join to this thread.
anyone is having AD in Bliss garden or attended Bliss garden for dinner ah?
is the food really gd?
how's the ambience ah?
coz i'm considering Bliss Garden at Expo.

piglet23

Hi, Pisces,
wow.. 135 sq m is very big leh.. Where is your lovenest?
Hmm.. not really excited leh, but a bit scared.. 'cos all focus will be on me tat day..
Btw, i just checked with Bliss Garden tat there will be 2 weddings on tat day.. If u wish to drop by, mine is held at Ballroom B.

Ngjoan,
My AD will be on 17 June at Bliss Garden.. If u wanna drop by to take a look, u may feel free to do so... So far, the food during food tasting is nice..

ngjoan

thanks piglet.
u try to take more pics for me to see hor.
hehe...
Ballroom B is the big or small one ah?
then did u request for anything more frm them?

bandtz

<font color="0000ff">Pisces; hee.. ya, same timing~ btw, wat time r u having ur solemn? nt too sure if i wana indicate the timing cos i happen to see some invitation card from other bandquet, they indicated the timing for solemn and cocktail...

pisces36

kao_welcome.gif
ngjoan!!

Hi Tansan : my solemn will start at 7pm. last till 7.15. will only inform close frens &amp; relatives. sigh..i'm trying to get suz to remove 2 tables infront of the stage &amp; arrange some chairs for the frens &amp; relative during the solemn. but she's not receptive of it. saying no time to set up after the solemn blah blah blah...i'm quite unhappy abt it coz it will look weird for the guests to sit ard the tables to view the solemn. how abt ur case?

piglet : i wanted to go leh but we will be going to Ubin so might not be able to view ur AD. sigh..really wanna go leh. u rmb to tell us all each &amp; every little details that happen on ur AD hor. du nbe scared lah..i think u oso dun hv time to be scared..u will juz find that time fly by very fast &amp; u won't rmb much tat day. u juz need to be mei mei &amp; smile whole day can liao..
but i would like to know how's the cocktail session like leh. will the waiters bring the drinks ard for the guests to drink outside the ballroom?

my love nest is near to chinese garden. initialli wanted 4 rm wan but can't find a suitable wan. so get a 5 rm instead..big gd meh? i'm dreading the housework lor.

bandtz

<font color="0000ff">Pisces; for me i will start at ard 8:15pm... cos i want everybody to join in.. i dun care if the guests are paying attention a not.. hehe..
for the sitting arrangement, perhaps you could ask ur guests to sit at the dining tables nearer to the stage lor... if not you just place a few chairs on the stage and the rest will stand... hw abt it?

btw, may i noe who pays for the AD fotographer? Bride or Groom? Any1 advice pls, thanks!</font>
376142.gif

kittylover

Pisces36, to shr wat i saw at hilltop. the cocktail is jus a simple reception. i nvr saw any waiters walking ard serving drinks, like in hotels lidat. jus a recption area, got a waiter standing thr filling the glasses. as for those reception tables for guests to stand ard, hmm.. only 2 or 3. dun expect the hotel ty of std.