Qian Xi Restaurant??

babygera

Hi Esther, Tansan's food tasting is bliss at expo

Gals, can check if the 75% of invitation cards is enough for you to distribute?? cos i found that mine is not enough leh ...... those bf and gf relationships i already put them on 1 card in order to save my invitation cards but why still not enough??? haiii~

bandtz

<font color="0000ff">geraldine; i did nt change the dessert, was suppose to be in the menu liao.. took the $558 pkg.. cos last time when i went down to book, im still looking at the old menu therefore i can hv the dishes in the old menu... tat depends on the point of time whether you are looking at the new or old pkg... so wich pkg u decided on?
as for the cards, i did ask them y-day but they said they will give more den enuff one leh.. maybe u can go and ask them and see how lor..

esther; its a normal slide wif her ROM fotos..</font>

babygera

Tansan, they gave mi 75% of the tables (30 tables hence 230 cards) but mine all 1 person 1 card leh cos frens so much more than relatives
so in the end i got no enuff cards.....haiii~ if exceed 75% the cards will be charged at 50cts each.....cos i wanna get additional 50 cards and maybe add another 1-2 tables cos not confirmed yet.....

bandtz

<font color="0000ff">if not, just tell ur those really close frens tt u nt enuff cards for them.. perhaps they will understand..

babygera

now the problem is tat our frens all we write liaoz its my FIL's colleagues and his those VIPs havent write so cannot tell them not enuff cards lor....sianz.....cos initially he din wanna invite his colleagues but they got to know about it and so he say paiseh gotta invite lor

tare1919

I thought Qian Xi free card is for 100% example 20 tables equal to 200 cards?

Oh it thought of getting cartoon montage u gals have any to intro?

babygera

Hi Gals, i'm back from my food tasting last nite hahah.....soooooooo big portion....and i checked with suzanna she said the portions will be the same during the dinner
the food are very very niceeeeee we couldnt finish all the food and the 2nd last dish is rich so we asked them to pack and let us bring home lolx.....

bandtz

<font color="aa00aa">geraldine; oic... den u hv to print more again...

ya lor, the portion is so much.. everyone was complaining too full for the last 3 dishes.. we oso ta pao the dessert back... hee...

hw about the decor? did u ask her anytin else?

esther; u can try mxowstudio (change 'x' to 'e'), go to their website and see their work, its beri cute. tought of getting one but budget...

duckling; no, my hubby prefers to get the red wine from his friends...</font>

babygera

Tansan, I asked suzanna about the chairs she said its white seat cover but will be nicely done up on that day and the decor will be like what we see lor....initially wanted to ask her to cover up the 2 side tables on stage (champagn pouring and cake table) but my SIL and FIL said its more unique to have the lights at the table instead of covering up with cloth.....

The ceral prawns really very nice leh...i ate alot of the cerals and i think there is 30 or more prawns cos intially we took 2 prawns each and theres still quite a number left and my FIL keep on telling the waitress to tell the chef not to cook such big portions lolx

babygera

oh ya another thing to add on....my auntie comment that the arti table arrangement the flowers looks like fresh ones and its very nicely done up

bandtz

<font color="aa00aa">geraldine; ya, its rather nice w/o covering the cake and champange tables... but i tink the stage is rather plain and empty cos there's no flower stand on it besides the 2 tables rite? do u tink so?

ya lor, me ate quite a lot of pranws and cereal tt nite too.. 失æ€äº†! haha...</font>

mainster

Hi Tansan,

Thanks for checking the details for us with Suz.

I love cereal prawns too, hv not gone for food tasting.

Do you know approx. when to rehearse?

Does anyone knows the guo da li things to do?

Sorry, I came from a mixed background, and is unsure of the "tradition".

Really appreciate if someone can give me the advice for this.

Thanks very much.

pisces36

Hi Gals!! TGIF!!

hey geraldine : ur AD is at expo? the last time i went no fresh flowers leh.

so far heard gd comments abt the food..can't wait when it's my turn..sure tell everybody not to eat heavy lunch...keke..btw, wat else is nice?

Tansan &amp; esther : i think tat studio now veri busy so not entertaining to any customers at the moment. initially i oso wanted to engage tat studio but she din followup my mail so i gv up. i'm thinking of rh@ma (replace @ with e) rite now.

babygera

Pisces, my AD at farrer park
no fresh flowers all artificial ones but it looks fresh lor and its nicely arranged.....infact all the food is nice leh and very very fresh
never regret going for the food tasting hehe

babygera

Ger, for the GDL it depends on what dialect group you are in and different ones have different items i suggest that you go to chinatown those shops that sells GDL items and ask them what you need....i'll be going down to buy some stuffs also

bandtz

<font color="aa00aa">ger; no pro! anyway, i oso didnt ask much.. hee.. u mean rehearse march in? unsure abt it but u can rehearse on ur AD itself rite upon arriving the banquet... hope its not too late..

As for GDL, geraldine is rite, its best to go to those shops and they will guide you along based on ur religious.</font>

<font color="ff0000">esther; wow! such a popular studio... so sad, u hv to put on ur tinking cap again~</font>
373258.gif

<font color="aa00aa">pisces; enjoy to the fullest during wkends, ya!
373259.gif
hee...</font>

piglet23

Ester,
u can try Rhxma (Replace 'x' with 'e') Media. Tel : 67347331 website www.rhxmavideo.com. I got my animation montage from there.. Quite good..

Geraldine,
75 % of the cards is more than enough for me.. and i hv excess cards leh..

Sorry gals, can't really talk much nowadays 'cos me busy with my hse things,finally more or less settled liao le..

trina_wys

hello gals,

just popping by to say hi!! still so busy and very sianz already.. tired tired tired man..

want to do some wedding stuff also got no time to do.. oh yah.. and my first fitting will be this coming sat!! so exciting!! will take photos to show u gals.. hehe

pisces36

piglet : how much d u spent for ur animation huh? it seems like the mark up their price since the last time i saw them at the bridal fair. how many mths in advance should i meet up with them?

babygera

Pisces, i think as long as ure family and your in-laws side dun mind its alright for your sis-in-law to be your jiemei....cos maybe your hubby side needs her to do something at home then she wont be able to help you lor....

phoebelow

Hi hi Everyone... how is everybody? was so busy with finding a house haven gt chance to log in...
Just called suz, cause think my cards nt enuff also. i definitely gg to change the chicken to duck and rice to ee fu noodle i hope no need to pay so much cause my menu already one of the highest le... Today spoke with her think she not good mood ... hai... if need to top up then i abit regret taking bliss garden le.. cause other hotels maybe can get abt same rate yet with favours better decor lesser attitude and also a hotel stay for free.... hai... very stress now....

kittylover

hi ladies, anyone ever used the opal room (small ballroom) at qianxi, FP? suz said at bt batok thr is also a small ballroom. any idea the min no. of tab? thks!

piglet23

Esther,
I am unable to send my montage to u leh.. I tried to attach the file for very long liao, still fail leh.. Maybe u can drop by and take a look lor, can ask them to show u a sample. It's located at Orchard Hotel, 4th floor.. I got it FOC.. I won the package in one of their animation workshop..

My lovenest is in Woodlands..

Pisces,
I got it FOC.. I won the package in one of their animation workshop.. They will base on your AD, usually they will start to work on your animation abt 1 mth b4 your AD, but u may meet them up and inform them of your story line a few mths ahead.. For me, i meet them up in Feb and my AD is in June..

Phoebelow,
How's your house search?
rice and noodles no price diff.. chicken change to duck shd hv a bit of reduction in price.. btw, which menu did u take?

bubnbut

Kitty: if im not wrong..it can fit in ard 22 tables..?

piglet: wow..u're really lucky man..somemore yr AD coming soon..keke..remember..dun be too stress yah...?

duckling78

Hi gals not feelong well anf busy with exam......
just come in to take a look and say hi.

Hi Phobelow

No additional cost in price if you want to change rice to noodle but i think an additonal of $15 to $20 to change chichken to duck. I ask her before but forget the price she quote me. the is the price i roughly remember. You taking the new menu as in the one with free red wine or the ols mneu where there is no free red wine.

duckling78

hi kittylover

you can take a look at their website. they will indicate what isd the no of table in eacch venue.
But what i think opal room is the smallest ballroom

trina_wys

Hi gals!!!

Whaassssuuuppp!!!!

hehehe.. i work until i've gone crazy liao..

yah.. i think chicken change to duck will have additional pricing.. i'm pretty sure..

trina_wys

hey pisces!

i also wanted to ask my sis-in-law to be my jie mei leh.. but my FH says cannot leh.. dunno why also.. me blur.. how are? is it allowed?

yueer

Hi Ladies, good morning~

It's been weeks since I came to this thread... I briefly went to Qianxi at Paya Lebar and Bliss Garden at Expo last evening.

Oh gosh~ Expo branch has a very very nice ballroom.... I love it!
kao_love.gif
Feel like booking for my AD liao... but my fiance wants to look for more...

pisces36

Hi Piglet : u soooooooooo lucky ah. i went to one of their workshop too but no such luck for me lor. u saw ur animation yet?

Geraldine : so it's ok to invite FSIL as jie mei ah? but Petrine's FH say cannot leh??

Pet: d u ask ur FH y?

pigletz

Hi QX brides,

Anyone has done their wedding banquet at the one at Expo or Hilltop...???

I am considering them as one of my wedding banquet due to their food..targeting around 40 tables.

Have some queries:

Expo or Hilltop is more'classi'....initally wanted to do at hotel ballroom but a bit too expensive leh.
Any changing room at both places?
And how's the service?
How's the decor? (Fresh floral?)
Any hotel room provided?
Cocktail b4 the actual dinner?
Does it look cheapo?

Tks

bandtz

<font color="119911">
374707.gif
everyone seems to be busy lately... me too.. its oredi June liao... anyway, hope everyone enjoy their busy-ness... keke...

åŠ æ²¹ï¼ åŠ æ²¹ï¼åŠ æ²¹ï¼</font>

pisces36

Hi Anna : I've nv been to hilltop so can't comment on that. I'm with Expo. their ballroom is longish so march in will be quite short. whereas hilltop is vertical longish &amp; i saw from the website it's quite long. my advice is for you to tk a look at both &amp; decide which you prefer as different ppl different taste.

but rest assured it's not cheena nor cheapo looking.

there's changing room but not hotel room is provided, no favours too so u hv to source on your own. drinks will be serve b4 the dinner starts. decor wise the flowers r fake &amp; there's tealights too.

I would suggest for you to popby when they r having a wedding so that you can see the whole process.

All my comments are for expo..as my AD is in Dec i can't comment abt the service though.

As for hilltop it's new so guess you will hv to wait for the other gals to update u.

when's ur AD?

pisces36

Hi Tansan : a bit bored leh..nobody to chat with unlike last time so many posting to read. sigh...where d everybody go huh????

pigletz

Hi Pisces36,

Thanks for your update. My AD is 05 May 07...parents r very particular abt food...so looking around. And they keep insistin us to take QX...FH prefers hotel...but most of the hotels are so X.

How many tables do you have? Me targeting around 40 tables....any more place to recommend?

pisces36

my FPIL &amp; uncle oso recommended QX then from the forum oso hv gd reviews that's y chose QX. so far no bad comments leh. so u can consider coz it oso include free flow of liquor. veri worth. nowadays hotels veri ex. to me i feel that for a restaurant the ballroom r nice. i'm having 60 tables so will be taking the bigger ballroom.

went to HDB for my 1st appt over the wkend &amp; the officer came to know our AD will be at QX &amp; he said seems like lots of ppl having their AD there so the food should be veri nice. usualli older generation are more concern on food whereas younger generation more on ambience. for us we feel that can spent less then spent less. coz for hotels high chance of suffering more losses. we prefer to spent the $ on our new hse &amp; HM.

morever we r having 60 tables so the diff between holding the AD at hotel &amp; restuarant are quite big for us. so far most of our frens who had their AD at hotels suffer quite substantial losses. unless u hv already keep some $ aside for the losses if not better to keep to the minimum.

if hotel u can try holiday atrium at havelock rd. previoulsy known as concorde hotel. they hv free flow of wine. but duno abt the food.

pigletz

yah...very troublesum.

thinking of the venue already make me very sian...got pros and cons abt taking restaurant. means we'll have to do make up @ home b4 proceeding to the venue instead of at the hotel room.

this is one of my concern why i m holding back.

piglet23

Ester,
I went for the animation workshop on my birthday, so I guess it's a birthday present for me lor... Hee..
My AD is at Bliss Garden.. I got my 5 room resale flat for 282K, including furniture.. and it's a move in condition, no reno is needed..

Angeline,
ya lor.. and the first winner is me tat day.. Actually, i am not stress at all.. Me still very relax in fact.. Hee...

Pisces,
I hv collected the animation liao.. I love it so much.. But too bad, the file is quite big, i think.. I am unable to send through mail.

Anna,
if u book your venue in a restaurant, make up will be done in their changing room, no need to do make up at home.. U know, i love expo at first sight.. Although all my frds and relatives stay in the north and the west, we still take up expo.. So i suggest tat u go to both the venues to take a look first b4 u decide..