the other time i asked for quotation of 300 pouch she gimmi $0.30 each
her name is alice and tel is 91804262
i din take in the end cos i'm getting something else

cherynn

Hi Geraldine
Thanks for the info. I had called her & she quoted me the same price.
Anyone got lobang for Ferro Rocher chocolates??
I be buying about 400 pcs.

babygera

sleephead, for Ferror Rocher i think u can go to giant to buy those 30 pcs in a box type i think its about $9.90 per box if not you can call up the co. to check if they do sell lose ones or not
Alternatively there is a shop at Bishan St 22 where its a very big shop below the HDB where they sell alot of cheap stuffs like a provision shop but they have 2 units together...they sell cheaper than $9.90 but i dunno what is the blk number

bubnbut

pisces: yup..u can choose the cards during the food tasting..or whenever u free..give a call to suz..inform her tt u wanna to choose the cards..
best is when u've decided wat u wanna to print..easier loh..

sleephead: wat kinda rocher u looking for..? those 3 pieces in a pack or u wanna to pack one for each guests..?

pisces36

sleephead: u can try those wholesale shop lah.or sheng siong. should be cheaper. but hv to check expiry date hor.

tempo: u can chk with QX for the parking ticket lor..ask for it lah..

I juz called expo & asked. they told me to ask BG to arrange for the carpark coupon. but i told them they r not providing the coupons so they said tell BG to arrange & we will pay for it instead. i suspect previously they did give out coupons b4 coz that guy quickly say he duno abt when he realised that he almost let the cat out of the bag. anyway, he gave me another number to call which i did. & the lady told me that BG should be getting the coupons for us regardless of who's paying for the coupons. then she said y go thru the hassle since it's oni $2.10 per entry. she said the guests wouldn't be so stingy to mind tat. but i feel that there's bound to hv ppl who's unhapi abt it. they will say so far oredi still need to pay for the carpark.

Sigh..conclusion is we will still ask BG abt it & see wat happen lor..

but the lady boss like everything cannot wan leh..

bandtz

<font color="ff6000">duckling; most likely im nt goin to BKK liao cos im not having any favours...
anyway, hope u found sumtin there...

pisces; last time i oso did ask suz abt parking coupons but she was saying they did nt provide free entry coupons, the guests have to pay themself... sigh~ i was tinking y expo/BG did nt provide since many of the restaurant/hotels oso giving out complimentary parking tickets for the guests eventough its not for all guests lah...</font>

piglet23

geraldine,
thanks.. some of my frds commented tat it's too early when i informed them abt 1-2 mths b4 my AD leh..

Pisces/Tansan,
wat's BG?

babygera

piglet, there will definately be some who will say its too early but at least u get some of your list done and can strike out whoever who is unable to attend lor
cos at the last min u will still have alot of things to be done and got no time to follow-up on your list le....

pisces36

Piglet : BG is bliss garden.

I agree with Geraldine leh..better to inform the guests early so that at least one thing is off ur mind.

btw when r we suppose to inform the no. of confirm tables we want?

duckling78

i already inform my friend early this year so KS me keke... Just very close friend to note that date. the rest has asked me then tell them lor... then other not yet tell haha

babygera

Ya i agree with duckling, close friends can inform much earlier maybe as early as you get your AD date esp for those jie meis and xiong dis

hi pet,
ya..i'm so lucky..was shock when i heard the news..then became so worried..but luckily the rom pple call me to dbl cfm that i wasnt affected..PHEW~

sleephead,
i haven taken any pics for my organza pouch leh.. i'll take and post it here soon k.. i got mine at suntec city from this trolley type mobile shop juz outside daniel yam.. the owner sold me 500pcs for $215. the size of the pouch is big enough to contain the rochers..

But hor, i've been to the recent trade fair at singapore expo - FHA 2006.. then i saw some nice organza pouch there leh..some booths also sell small choco boxes for wedding.. some of the companies even do it for the hotels. quite nice leh..but i didnt ask for the pricing..i'm afraid that they'll give a better price then i'll regret buying so early..

gera,
this is a trade fair.. that means they only let in trade visitors..but as long as u provide themwith ur namecards then u can go in liao..i went there yday to view the exhibits then i saw it..the full name of the show is Food and Hotel Asia 2006.. they have food and hotel suppliers there..that's why there are a few packaging companies there..
The show is till tml.. Today is from 10.30 to 5.30pm..then tml is from 10.30 to 4pm..

pisces36

Hi Gals, My FH finali changed his mind so I finali managed to get Mr Chan as my JP. Sooo hapi..but hor..duno he got record down in his dairy or not...sigh..scared he forgot leh...

gera,
i'm into publications..thats why we went there to look for potential clients..we're actually one of the exhibitors there too.. more of marketing our products and make ourselves known in the trade lor..

bubnbut

ooohh..im going over to the FHA2006 tomolo too..see if can spot jasmine or not..

actually..i've spoke to suz abt the parking fee too..she told me they dun hv complimentry for tt..each guest hv to pay for themselves..actually me n my hubby wanna to pay for the guests too..coz..u nv know whether the guests will mind or not mah..

duckling78

Hmm Angeline

I am thinking if usually even if hotel do give carpark voucher but they usually give 20% only if i am not wrong so not everyone get to have it too. I don't think its a pro.

piglet23

Geraldine/Pisces,
ya, tat's wat i think so.. I also hope tat i can get the list done asap. In fact, those i know confirm will turn up wan, I already write the invitation cards liao..

babygera

piglet, wow thats fast
i'll only be getting my invitation cards this weekend i think and can only write over the long weekend lolx....hope i'm not late in that

duckling78

huh yah hor still have to include writing name

can any help on how to write neame..It seems that there is certain trditional way to address the elderly

duckling78

Is Pisces here?

U going to wat slot for the show for her world...What does it have and what time slot they have cos my friend may not be going therefore may be passing her tickets to me but i am not sure whether i can make it unless i have more info.

babygera

duckling, my uncle is writing for mi all the cards to relatives cos need to write in chinese
u can check with your parents or elderly relatives on how to write lor cos its more particular in the "chen(1) hu(1)" for elderly ppl

pisces36

hmmm..i heard someone calling me???

Hey Duckling : u wanna give me ur email address so that i can email to you instead?

geraldine : juz put in print in the invitation card to tell the guests to deduct $2.10 from the ang bao lor...:p

duckling78

my parent dunno this things one cos i once heard from my friend that must write something dunno wat leh.

Hi Pisces I Will PM u my contact cannot access to email a not at home. u call me ok.

pisces36

Hi Duckling, nvm i copy for u here.

HER WORLD BRIDES WEDDING CARNIVAL 2006

Venue: Chijmes Hall, 30 Victoria Street, Singapore 187996
Time: 11am to 5pm

Programme

11:00am Registration and redemption of goodie bag
12:00pm Talk by Shu Uemura (Chijmes Hall)
12:30pm Fashion show 1 (Chijmes Hall) ---> Fashion Show (A)
12:50pm Food and refreshment ( F&amp;B Marquee)
1:45pm Lucky Draw 1 (Chijmes Hall)
2:45pm Fashion Cafe opens (Capella)
3:00pm Talk on "Modern Fengshui for New Homes" by World of
Fortune (Chijmes Hall)
3:30pm Fashion Show 2 (Chijmes Hall) ---> Fashion Show (B)
4:45pm Lucky Draw 2 (Chijmes Hall)

Also enjoy,

Express eye makeover by shu uemura, on-the-spot couple portraits by Vol@ns
Couture, pampering nail treatments from Nail Professional Plus, photo
sessions and vintage car viewing from Autobahn Motors and fengshui and
auspicious wedding dates consultation with World of Fortune.

duckling78

hi pisces then i want to ask u qn also cannot le....
ok i ask here.

Food is served at 12.50pm?
or 2.45pm??

aiyo dunno the queue will be too long if want to enjoy the benefit cos hubby don't like to queue.

duckling78

yah lor thenmy hubby will not be happy cos he need to go rush to work sigh i think better don't go wait i not ahppy also but really keen to go leh

duckling78

yah lor thenmy hubby will not be happy cos he need to go rush to work sigh i think better don't go wait i not ahppy also but really keen to go leh

cherynn

Hi Zenn
I think if u booked hilltop level 4 ballroom, you gota fork out extra $1200 for the ballroom fee
Double chk with suzanna again.
This is what she told me

bubnbut

gera: suz told me tt there's cashcard selling at the value of $2..which juz nice for the parking fee..we haven't go check it out if there's really on sale..

duckling: ooohh..coz there's some places tt offer free parking for 30% attendences of guests..which came up to ard free 90 car lots..tt all guests hv car mah..so tot will be a good deal..but since she dun hv..den bobian..hope the guests dun mind abt it..actually my MIL suggest hire a bus to drop off some guests wif no transport..like for some elders..

well..anyway..any of u girls intend to decorate the venue..?

piglet23

duckling,
my uncle will also be writing the invitation cards for me to the eldery.. Maybe u can check with your parents.. 'cos the generation nowadays r getting younger and younger, some dun even bother abt all this. When I ask my aunt abt the chinese name, she even tell me invitation cards is not needed or just write english name will do..

Geraldine,
Dun worry, u r not late...

Angeline,
I will be hiring a bus to and fro for all my relatives.. I dun intend to decorate the venue leh..

baobei,
my co publishes trade directories..

angeline,
so did u spot me?? ha..but i tink its quite difficult la..cos so many halls are open then got so many visitors too..

pisces36

duckling : sorry only now then saw ur PM &amp; posting. I juz came bk from the show. so so oni lah. the gowns not tat nice lor. nothing much leh. a bit disappointed lor. at least when we went to intercontinental we are served with 6 course meal. over at chimes the waiters serve snacks on trays like sandwiches, samosas...etc. no food tasting leh. but the venue is nice lah..
saw a fren there who told me the style wedding show which held last wk was great. coz it showcase all designer's gowns. anyway, d u go today duckling? if u din then u din miz much.

Angeline : u mean suzanna told u that we can acutalli buy cashcard at the value of $2 &amp; gv out to our guests huh?

Piglet : ur transport pickup from where? how much huh?

piglet23

Pisces,
My transport will pick up from Woodlands 'cos most of my relatives r staying ard this area.. I am not sure how much as my dad will be arranging for it..

trista

hey ladies long time no see. how is everyone??? these few weeks super duper busy.. sigh...
check with you girls.. does your bridal studio provide you with accessories?? i heard they provide.. but i didn't know and i bought my accessories yesterday.. sigh....

duckling78

Ho Pisces

Me did not go cos hubby working and do not =want to make a trip there deliberately.

As for style wedding went before le yes they will show case gowns from quite a few BS there like J&amp;M ferrick lee and etc.

Me don't intend to decorate the place and may consider procide transport in the morning if i will to get my relative to the place i book if necessary

bubnbut

piglet: really..? ooohh..is there anyway for u to help us ask yr dad how much it's the charges..? need to hv some reference first..hehe..thanks..

jasmine: yah..it's sooooo big n it took me so long to walk ard..juz for ard 10mins..i gave up..went back to my company side..too lazy liao..hehe..

pisces: yah..coz i ask if there's anyway i can purchase parking entry at the club..she say cannot..but heard frm her other customers tt they bought cashcard at the value of $2 for the guests..

i plan to hv a little decoration..coz it look kinda plain..see if got any idea or not..if not..den i'll leave it as it is..well..as for my GDL..guess it'll be 1 mth before my AD..coz if it's 2 weeks before my AD..it falls on lunar 7th month..my mama say dun pantang..but my MIL say avoid loh..