Qian Xi Restaurant??

pisces36

trista : usualli the BS will provide wan. nvm lor..like that u got more choices to choose lor.

Angeline : veri ma fan hor!! sigh..so r u going to buy the cashcard?

duckling78

Hi Piglet i see le. I also reply u le..
Today office system down cannot see your posting here also thanks. But never mind i go to the lib and check le...

babygera

hi...how r you gals getting on for the planning? i find that time is really precious haii~ no time to do alot of things

trina_wys

hello gals!!

can hardly come in nowadays coz so busy with work!! haiz..

the cash card idea is a good one.. but need to look for those $2 cashcards.. what about the deposit? do we need to pay deposits for those cards?

actually my main concern is the parking at the expo.. when i was at the recent FHA 2006.. i actually had to wait 1 1/2 hours for a parking lot coz every other carpark around expo was full!! and to think that this FHA is only for trade visitors.. can u imagine if it was opened to the public? completely inaccessible!! how like that? so so worried..

piglet23

Hi, Geraldine,
Wat thing do we need to do?
I find tat it's still ok leh.. or did i miss out things which i suppose to do?

pisces36

pet : no worris lah. tell suz to reserve some lots for u lor. usualli nite time wouldn't be crowded liao. check with suz lor

esther,
for me, we ask a shifu to calculate the best date for us..maybe u can also go and seek advise from one of the shifu.. ask ur parents, they might know a good one to recommend u..

gera, i agree with u.. time is so precious now..so many things to do yet so little time left..jia you k..but at the same time muz ensure that u stay pretty hor..muz do mask k..keke..

babygera

piglet haha i also dunno what things we need to do leh just sometimes happen to think that "oh ya must do this must do that" haha all kinda last min....

I just went king koil to c the bed set yesterday total cost $2.2K leh divan with mattress and headboard then got free 2 pillow and 1 mattress padding....issit expensive??

babygera

Jasmine, got no time to do mask leh...anyway never do before but i bought a pack recently from marks and spencer infact wanna try before AD but then seems like no time to do anything leh when reach home from hb place i will concused in bed liaoz lolx....

I will be going to rebond my hair end of this mth
hope i have the time

gera,
juz do it before u go to bed lor.. but hor, since AD is so near, better not try new products leh..else lata ur skin not used to it then break out how??

u want to do rebonding?? my MUA ask me not to do, else it'll be difficult to style the hair leh..cos the hair will be very flat when u rebond ur hair..so how, i juz guai guai endure with my messy hair..will only rebond it after AD..

pisces36

gera : the bed is queen or king? i think it's average price lor.. but nowadays a lot of brands r having sale. u can wait & see 1st b4 decide lor.

I also think it's best not to do anything to urself nearer to the date in case u kenna breakouts.

jas : dun rebond lah..hard to style wan leh..

pisces,
i wont be rebonding till after my AD..now advising gera not to re-bond cos difficult to style..

gera,
i tink u shld go look ard leh..my king size dunlopillo mattress + headboard is only 1.6k++ only leh.. free delivery, 2 free pillow, 1 free bolster and mattress protector..

pisces36

jas : wah...ur bed cheap leh! where u got it from huh? we actulli tried the lastest tempur wan..but tat wan damn ex lor..but nice to sleep leh.

jas muz endure ok? rmb to show us hor.

pisces,
i look ard for some time before deciding.. I bought my bed from Silver River Furniture at paya lebar..Its very comfy too..got pocketed spring one..

okie..will show u girls once i get the photos..

babygera

Jasmine, hmm i went to the king koil outlet at marina square lor they will honour the price till this sunday maybe if i have time will go other places to see see also
where did you get your bed from? which branch?

Eh my MUA ask mi to do rebonding for AD leh cos she say i more suitable to let down some of my hair and cos my rebonding was done more than a year ago so now half straight half curly she say not nice
so how ar? should i rebond?

tare1919

Jasmine,

ok will try go thru shifu but quite hard to decide.Which shifu u went to? Can hare? Remember to share yr mei mei pixs ok.

gera,
hmm..since its ur MUA ask u to rebond one then shld be ok lor..she may have some designs in mind for u.. cos for me, i got natural straight hair..so even if i dun rebond, my hair also quite straight but not as neat as when i rebond it la.. cos my MUA ask me not to rebond else difficult to style..

Since ur MUA ask u to rebond then u go ahead with ur rebonding plans lor..keke..

I got my bed at Silver River Furniture @ upper Paya Lebar there..ther furniture there all quite cheap compared the elsewhere.. The exact road name is Little Road.

Esther,
I juz went to Fu Lu Shou building @ bugis then walk ard and entered a shop juz like that leh..I didnt take their namecard.. You can try and go to that place to try lor.. There're alot shi fu and shops offering such service there..I rem there's ne very popular shifu at level 2, the shop front is super big one.. but his charges also quite costly..u may want to go there & look ard b4 deciding which one to consult.. I tink for this, u muz follow ur heart and let fate do the job..

babygera

Jasmine, ya lor cos i scared the rebonding will spoilt later when she style also but i was thinking since she ask mi to do then if i got the time will go ahead to do the rebonding lor

Oh i heard about the furniture shop at little road hmmm issit big??? the mattress need to turn one or not? cos i know some mattress need to turn after a few months that type very mafan....

Esther, i know there is a shifu at Fu Lu Shou which is very accurate in all the calculations which my god-sis have tried before i think its the one Jasmine said its at level 2 and infront of the escalator...never go there before thou' they told mi that the signboard is very big so cannot miss one

piglet23

Geraldine,
It's better not to do rebonding b4 your AD leh.. 'cos the MUA will put lots of spray on your hair.. If u do rebonding, might do harm to your hair instead.. U just let it be natural, then the MUA can able to do more style like curl etc.. My MUA also advise me not to do rebonding or perm for my AD leh..

But since your MUA advise u to do rebond, then maybe u can go ahead lor..

I bought a Qieen size bed frame + pocketed spring mattress + extendable dinning table + dressing table + some other things for abt $2.3k ++ from a furniture shop at Tg Katong Complex..

Jasmine,
Remember to show us your pics hor..

mainster

Apologies for the re-post. I've posted my query sometime ago, but not sure if it is successful. Need help in getting Photography, anything to look out for? I was asked to choose from off the rack for my EG, and was given 2 photos. Not sure if it was a "good" exchange. Hope to be enlighten.

On a separate note, I have about 40 organza in peach colour (can fill 2 rochers) to let go as I have bought extra.

Hi Petrina,

Just to let you know, I have signed up with Focus Bridal Centre, as for VG/PG, I have not secured any. (My slot is 21 October 2006, Germaine)

Chosen my wedding gown and evening gown
thanks for your advice to get it done earlier =)

babygera

piglet what is the brand of your mattress and which shop you go to?? why so cheap??? can i have the name of the shop or unit number? so i can go over the weekend
xie xie !!!

gera & pisces
my mattress dun need to turn one.. The shop is quite big.. Actually there're alot of furniture shops/ warehouse there.. The one which I went (Silver River) occupies the whole building.. It has 4 stories.. Each storey has different style and diff furniture.. I go back and check the exact address and tel then I'll let u know k..cos I dun have the receipt with me now.. The location is not near MRT stn, ard 7 bus stops from paya lebar mrt.. but very fast one..

As for the shop which piglet mention, its called The Green, its juz below Qian Xi paya lebar.. At level 2.. They also have a bigger show room at Alexandra Road..

You can also go opposite to Lion City hotel, There's another furniture shop, aero furnishing.. I bought my wardrobe there at only $990. a big one some more..

Rem to bargain on the price as they are able to lower the price for u one k..

pisces36

Hi Ash : the deposit is $2K.

Piglet : ur wan oso veri cheap leh. ur mattress wat brand huh? so u bought them at The Green lah?
seems like paya lebar area got lots of cheap funiture hor? eh..how abt electrical appliances huh? any idea got gd cheap ones?

jas : dun forget the address hor..thank u much much.. :p

Ger: ur AD in Oct u still haven get ur PG cum VG ah? better fast fast liao lor..

leena2tan

i'm letting go / transfering my package at Bliss garden on 2nd Dec 2006. $2000 deposit paid.
if you gals know any1 who might be interested, please get the interested parties to email me at [email protected].

THanks for your help.

babygera

Silver River Group
5 Little Road, #04-01 Centex Industrial Building‚ Singapore 536983
Tel:62848884

I think this should be the one that Jasmine is toking about
found it on the web hehe

piglet23

Geraldine/Pisces,
I am not too sure abt the brand of my mattress, but the lady told me it's the same co. as Dunlop.. u gals can go to Lee furniture at 2nd floor, Tg Katong Complex, same building as The Green. You may look for Jacqueline.. Maybe u can tell her tat u r recommended by the volunteer couple..

Duckling,
I miss u.. Actually, I wanna ask u to update us on your gown selection today.. Good luck yeah..

Ger,
Dun worry. It's fine if u take OTR gown and get 2 pics in exchange instead.. Me also doing teh same thing.. In fact, i find tat it's worth it..

Jas,
How's your photo selection?

gera,
thanks for posting the address and tel for me.. went to search yellowpages juz now but couldn't find..

piglet23,
i've not done my photos selection yet..will be gg BS today..

pisces36

thanks geraldine

aiya duckling of coz got miz u lah..was waiting for u to come in then ask u where u disappear to mah..

babygera

Jasmine, i went to yahoo to search haha but is this the correct one??? dun later we go wrong shop haha

piglet, thanks for the info will drop by this weekend

duckling, of cos mish u lar...sorry last few days busy so din reply to your msn msg cos by the time i saw ure msg was too late le
take care ok??? have been so guai at home gotta tie the ribbons to the invitation cards.

vicjun

I have a wedding lunch package to let go .

venue : Bliss Garden Restaurant
Date : 15/10/2006

Actually we had placed a deposit of $2000 & willing to let go by a lower price.
For those who are interested to take over, kindly email to [email protected]

ash22

Hi pisces,

thank you..2k is the standard deposit regardless of the no of tables? cos i heard from some of my friends, they say need to downpay 10%..

morn ladies,
SIGH.. SIGH.. SIGH.. I lost the battle again.. hubby was supposed to be the bad guy & try to select as little photos as possible.. but then, in the end i took over his duties.. We top up $5000 in the end.. headache man.. Hai~ Duno how we choose leh..in the end top up so much.. photos wise we increased from 28 to 151 pcs.. now got 2 albums of 52 pages..dun feel good abt the top up leh.. but hubby keep saying its once in a lifetime, nvm.. Hai~

I think lucky I insisted that some photos shld be taken out..else its total 192 pics and $6500 of top up.. this thing is driving me crazy man..

We select for 5hrs yday leh.. from 7pm till 12am.. I tink the BS guy muz be damn happy to see us lor... my initial thinking is to top up max $3000 but now exceed budget by $2000.. Hai~ *Sobz*

duckling78

Jasmine u mean u top what pixs of $5000 that mean pils orginal package total u spent abt $8000. Wow!!!

If u got that money never mind. The most impt things is u like it.

Yesterday I also spent 5 hours in trying out all design i like and colour. Cannot fit into them but at least try the cutting i like lor..

Yah finally design my gown le.. I do not want to make it tooo complicated. Do not wantt to be a christmas tree but i also do not want too plain. Then I really hope i like the output. Will update u gals when i go first fitting.

trista

Hey ladies our wedding invitation card is included in our banquet right?? i think i forgotten to ask Suzanna about it.
as for my accessories i have not check with my wedding planner yet.. hmmm.. maybe i shld not have bought it first.. sigh.. but it is very nice and special. heehee