Qian Xi Restaurant??

tansan

Maggie; sori for the wrong info, err.. i mean Petrina's address...

Petrina; just in case u forgot my name again mah... hee...

chill1padi

I met up with suzanna last night.

We had a final discussion before my AD, to finalise the flower, skirting colour,etc. Everything is in order!

Hi maggie
This is my wedding favour from Duet Forte, very good and prompt in delivery. Mine is with our name and date printed with some well wishes.
322315.jpg

trina_wys

hi lily,

I'm staying walking distance to ur house? u're staying in the fernvale area? hehe..

we have not had a gathering yet.. i met up with tansan to collect the slimming cream only.. for a very shot while.. but we are saying that we might wanna meet up for coffee in compass point one of the days..

hi gin,

what was a long time ago?.. eh.. me confused.. hehe

hi chillipadi,

are u very excited? i'm so excited whenever someone's AD is coming.. can feel it too!!

how much is the photo frame u got from duet forte? its still too early for me to do anything.. haiz.. *cannot wait liao*..

eiggam

I think mabbe we should all eet one day ba, to put a face to our names. Hee hee..

Ask u all ah, does anyone know of any good tailor or seamstress for mother or MIL dress? My MIL really getting on my nerves liao. Rem i said that she has 4 dresses already? Now she's looking for another tailor or seamstress to make her more dresses. I'm going to faint liaoz. I think just find her the best one once and for all. Anyone got any recommendation? *sorry for diverting again but i dunno where to look for help*

sleeepi

Hi Maggie (eiggam),

I got no one to recommend u leh..But I just feel that seem that your MIL is the one who is getting married..hahaha.
kao_dizzy.gif

bear with it a while and will be over after your wedding lor...

Hi cheryl,
Will email you the photos once back in office..Is stored in my office lap top

summergerl

Maggie (eiggam): i have a fren, her mum is a seamstress (home-based type) staying at Houg. If u r interested, i can pass u my fren's contact no.

tansan

Hi Maggie (eiggam); me too, same as Maggie (summergal), but mine staying in Sengkang... do let me noe if u wana ya!

eiggam

Morning gals!

Tansan and maggie(summergal): Yes please send me the contacts of the seamtress. and if possible, can send me the rates also? Thanks a lot! send it to me at [email protected]. Thanks thanks!

Lily: sigh.. yah lo, like she's getting married like that. i flared up when she told my hubby that she wanted to make gown at my wedding gown tailor! I told my hubby that if he's going to take her there, he can have the wedding with her and i'll run away! hahaha.. somemore it's very exp to have mother's gown made there. i think my hubby is also having a difficult time dealing with her. sighz.. i guess she's very excited also cos it's her only son getting married and he's also the zhang zi di sun (the first son of the first son). either that or she's trying to outshine my mum (who is very young, hip and happening - it's a very sad truth) or outshine my hubby's other aunties who just had their children getting married. sighz.. getting married is so mafun..

chill1padi

hi morning gals

Next saturday is my Big day, my FMIl hasn't find anything she likes. She has been looking for her dress 6 months ago, until I give up looking with her. Now the task is pass to my FSIL. She is very fussy. Even for my SDJ, she almost cannot give me on time for my GDL, until my FH tells her just buy anything within her budget. Then manage to get 1 set just before the GDL.

trina_wys

hi gals!!

wah.. maggie (eig) and chillipadi.. so jialak ah both ur MIL.. guess my turn will come when its next year..

right now.. i'm like the totally opp of both of u.. i keep asking my FH why my MIL and FIL seems not interested in the wedding.. coz whenever we ask them for their opinions for respect sake.. they always got no opinion or dun want to talk.. so weird.. until that day i ask my FH.. ur mum dun like me ah? how come she's not interested in our wedding?.. then he says that its because its still so long to go.. thats why.. haiz.. so now.. better be thankful first.. haha..

sleeepi

Hi Maggie (eiggam),

haha..Dun be angry lor.If not ur hubby in difficult position..let me cheer u up la.Next time if she stil tell u she 1 2 make gown, u ask her if she 1 2 sign up package with the bridal shop lor..hehehe

tease ur hubby March in is she your MIL the one marching in or you lo...Dun be angry la..
Anything post here,all brides to be will cool u one rite??Esp Pet,she seems to be the happy go lucky ger in Qianxi thread

chill1padi

hi gin

thank you very much.

I am very relax! I'm already on leave since monday. Now is only back to office to fax confirmation for buffet, photocopy seating arrangement, check email, etc. No stress.

trina_wys

hahaha..

hey lily!! what makes u say i'm a happy go lucky gal?? i think its coz i dun feel any stress yet i guess.. hehe..

i see u all one by one getting married and i get very excited but at the same time quite sad coz no one here to chit chat already.. haha..

hi chillipadi!!

Many congrats and may u be a BEAUTIFUL bride on ur AD..

dun forget about us qianxi brides here and must visit us often ok??

eiggam

Went shopping with my 9own) mum today to look for her dress (yes yes i'm biased) but cannot find any.. sighz, so difficult to find one nice one, suits her and dun make her look fat.
i told my hubby that to be fair, we'll bring his mum to the shops i went today so his mum to the shops i went to today during the deeparaya hols. hope everything will turn out ok. *prays hard*

Lily: thanks for ur encouragement and i really told my hubby that!

chill1padi: i very scared my MIL (or even my mum) will end up like urs. so now better get everything done quickly. my hubby and i are starting to look at si dian jin liao to avoid last minute frenzy.
kao_embarrassed.gif

Petrina: enjoy it while it lasts. my relationship with my MIL also like that initially then as the date draws nearer and more things to do, then more things will come up. i think communication is very important. dun worry, we'll stick around after our ADs and i bet there'll be more BTBs coming to join u. so many people sign up bliss garden!

sleeepi

Hi Bubblybride,

U must be feeling excited now..Congrats to you..Has not seen ur post for quite a while.

HI Pet,

Maybe you are right lor...As ur names are not so near so you did not feel the stress..

Hi Maggie (eiggam),

Dun say that you are biased,during my time, I am also biased lor..hehe. Of course we side our own mum rite?

cherynn

Hi Lily
Have you email ur nice photos to me??
Hi Petrina
Ya they did say they will block off but i heard they say big show like IT show n food fest they cant block..
Do check with suzanna on this issue.....

limtangkuei

Hello Maggie

Thank for you inviting to your grouping.

Wow.. seems all the lady are Qian Xi Restaurant bride-to-be.

Maggie, when is AD for your wedding?

Before I go booking, we ever go to all the outlet see the place, finally we choice Farrer Park is due to, we feel Qian Xi(Farrer Park) staff more friendly, Qian Xi(Paya Lebar) a lot of malays, Bliss Garden prices more higher.

Fews day ago, we went back to Qian Xi(Farrer Park) ate dinner, the manager Jenny & the staffs still remember us, they give us 15% discount for the foods as well, hehe..

trina_wys

hello gals!!

good morning!!

hi maggie (eig) and lily,

yups.. i'm enjoying the freedom now.. wait till next year then u'll see me complaining to all of u liao.. haha.. right now its still nothing..

hi cherynn,

aiyoh.. so mahfan like that.. if got big IT show and they cannot block it off.. then we're in trouble already.. coz my AD on saturady leh.. not good not good.. will contact suzanna beginning of next year to find out more.. now i dun want to disturb her coz her daughter getting married liao.. hehe.. she's going to be one kian cheong mother too.. hehe..

hi josephine, welcome!!

when is ur AD ah? wanna leave ur details such as AD, BS, AD PG, AD VG, email, love nest.. so that i can update the table.. hehe.. i'm the table updater here so let me know yah??

wow.. still got discount for dinners ah? thats interesting.. gals.. lesson learnt.. must make sure the managers and staff remember u all ok?? hehe..

chill1padi

hi morning all

Talking about shows and event going on at Expo. I was there on Wednesday, then I realise that there is two sales on the 5th, Metro sales and MPH sales. I am also worried about parking.

duckling78

Hi Bubblybride

Congrat to you as i think your wedding is tomorrow right.. if i did not remember wrongly.

Do update us after your wedding.
Cya.

limtangkuei

My actual day on 8 oct.

Yep, if their manager n staffs remember, confirm give yours discount, we areadly ate there a few times, sometime they give us 20% also, hehe..

Besides, they also have buffet catering. On my wedding, we order buffet from them & ever we didn't reached their number of buffet. I order 30 ppl for my husband & 10 person for my own house, they avoid the transport too, hehe..

But now, Qian Xi(Farrer Park) prices increase a bit, last time our packages is $488, now increase to $518. I consider lucky can get this prices, hehe..

duckling78

i have intend to book on 7 oct... keke taking their opal room also.
U mentioned earlier that your price is the old price har....
When did u sign up...

Can PM me what is our dish...Thanks. Me still sourcing around..

eiggam

Hello everyone!

Welcome josephine!
so happy to see a fellow farrer park bride here! I bet u must have enjoyed ur wedding! My wedding next year 7th May, about 6 more months to go! I'll be taking the main hall cos i have many many tables!

I've some questions for u, hope u dun mind.. (I think i'm officially this thread's "problem kid" hee..)
U chose the $488 menu issit? did u change any dishes?
How was the feedback for the food and service?
What time did u end?
Did u play any montage or presentation? how's the sound system?
U changed the free flow beer to free flow wine or does the free flow wine apply to the old package also?
Is the buffet good? Wat r the choices? I talked to the boss the other time, he said people may get sick of eating the same type of food for buffet lunch and dinner leh. If it's good, i may get them also.
How's the parking there like?
Did anyone complain that it's inaccessible?
Do u have any pictures to share so I can see how's the actual day deco will be like?
sorry i have so many questions! u can slowly answer them dun worry! I'm just very excited to have a fellow "branch" bride here to share info!

chill1padi: u better check with suzanna ASAP. if there's no parking there then very jialat.

Petrina: i got discount for my dinner on the day i book the package. I think it's 20% for me, consider the service charge waived.

trina_wys

hi gals!!

wah.. all not busy on a saturday ah?? hehe..

i'm a bit confused as to who is holding their wedding when already.. haha.. i better upload the table so that my head is clearer..

trina_wys

wah maggie (eig)

so many questions ah!! haha.. wait later u scare josephine away then u know.. HAHAHA..

hi kelly,

i replied to u in the bliss garden thread already.. but now i'm confused again.. how come joesphine got the free flow of wine if her menu was the cheaper one?? so confusing eh??

i thought the FOC wine was with the new menu and with 25 tables and above??

josephine, maybe u can help us out here?? clarify out thoughts.. hehe.. thanks..

trina_wys

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Qian Xi Branch</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Love Nest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Bubblybride</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 Oct 2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Universal Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kevin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">chill1padi</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5 Nov 2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Camellia Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Wai Peng</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mark Yang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">El</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">23 Dec 2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Amos - **********************</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Lakeside</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Gin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">12 Mar 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jess Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hector Niam</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Paya Lebar &amp; Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Maggie (eiggam)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7 May 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ted Collection/Printemps JB</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kalyedoscope</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Own Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Kelly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27 May 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ever Bliss</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Tansan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1 Oct 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Maggie (Summer Gal)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7 Oct 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Petrina</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25 Nov 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silver Cloak Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Simon - F0t0 Themes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Elaine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cherynn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27 Jan 2007</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</td></tr></table>

trina_wys

Good morning gals!!

today is bubblybride's AD!! CONGRATS CONGRATS!!

gals,

anyone got any updates to the table? i know we have more qianxi and bliss brides out there right?? hehe.. 'lye lye.. dun be shy hor..'

powerpuff_gal

Do I check with Suzanna what is the actual day deco when the my wedding is near?
Anyone know if they provide projector for photo montage?
Actual day videogrpher recommendation, anyone?
Anyone engage Christopher Tay?

Hi Bubblybride,
CONGRATS!~
Hope you enjoy ur big day!

Attended my cousin's wedding at hyatt yesterday. Alot of cons sia...sigh...tot 5 star hotel shld be better...

Hi Lynn,
Me engaged Christopher Tay.

eiggam

Good morning everyone!

ooopss.. did i scare josephine off with my long list of questions?? sorry sorry, josephine, dun be scared, can answer them slowly, i still have 6 months. ;)

today is Bubblybride's BIG DAY! Congrats!! Have lots of fun!

lynn: All the Qianxi branches and Bliss Garden have inbuilt projectors and screens so dun need to worry about that. U'll be able to play ur photo montage. For the AD deco, I think u check when the date is nearer. They seem to do a lot of reno to "upgrade" themselves so they change quite often.

Thanks Petrina for the table!

Gin: What's wrong? I always thot hyatt quite okay one? What are the cons?

bandtz

Hi Everybody! its me, Tansan! Just for the info, ive changed my nick to Bandtz Maru, ya! So Petrina; sorry for the trouble! hee... Thanks!

Hi Maggie; did u manage to contact the seamstress?

trina_wys

hi lynn,

hmm.. dun think i have ur details in the table.. care to give ur details to me so that i can update the table??.. thanks..

i'm using christopher tay too!! hehe.. same as gin.. hired him in july this year.. very lucky coz another bride on the same day as me want to hire him now but he's booked by me already.. then i think she's not very happy liao.. haiz.. what to do.. cannot please everyone..

if u're keen to take christopher.. maybe u can place a tentative booking first and tell him that u're interested.. then let him know by when u'll get back to him by so that there is assurance on ur side as well..

hey tansan!!

why u change ur nick?? i prefered tansan.. so easy to type.. hahaha..

hi maggie (sum),

what contacts did u send to maggie (eig)?? hehe.. me kapo..

summergerl

Petrina: hahaa.. i sent maggie (eig) the contacts of my fren whose mum is a seamstress loh :p

oh no i haven't source for my photograher yet! Petrina can you email me the package and the cost for engaging Christopher Tay?

bubblybride: Gong Xi Gong Xi! Do share wif us your experience

bandtz

Halo Petrina; u can jus keep it short - Bandtz will do lah... me love this cartoon character very much... Thanks in advance~!

eiggam

Good morning everyone!

I think i officially scared josephine off!~
josephine dun scared.. If u dun wanna answer, it's ok. just come join us for the chat!

Tansan and maggie(sum): Yah i received the contacts liao! Thanks a lot! I'll pass them to my MIL to call and ask. Thanks for ur help!

maggie(sum): U looking for photographer ah? I have a bliss magazine discount card that gives u discount for some PGs like Tucky's Photography, Simon Video and Photo, WedWedWed, Robin Photgraphy, just to name afew. I have no use for it since my stuffs all settled liao. U think u'll want it?

Everyone: whoever needs the Bliss mag card can also tell me. first come first serve. Other than PGs, they also have discounts for BS (like Wedding New, Wedding photo, Silver Cloak, Di Gio, Clementi Bright), beauty (like beauttiSlim, Subtle Senses), wine, food and catering. Lemme know if u wan it. maybe we can share.

trina_wys

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Qian Xi Branch</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Love Nest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Bubblybride</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 Oct 2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Universal Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kevin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">chill1padi</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">5 Nov 2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Camellia Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Wai Peng</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mark Yang</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">El</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">23 Dec 2005</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Amos - **********************</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Lakeside</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Gin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">12 Mar 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jess Haute Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hector Niam</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Paya Lebar &amp; Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Maggie (eiggam)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7 May 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ted Collection/Printemps JB</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kalyedoscope</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Own Friends</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Kelly</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27 May 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ever Bliss</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Bandtz</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1 Oct 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Maggie (Summer Gal)</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7 Oct 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Petrina</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25 Nov 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silver Cloak Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Simon - F0t0 Themes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Elaine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cherynn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27 Jan 2007</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</td></tr></table>

Last update on Bandtz