Qian Xi - Hilltop Garden Restaurant

dangou

They also used corner’s stone as red wine. Dun think this is a nice wine, quite tasteless, Jacobs creek is a better choice, so u must ask for Jacobs creek. Jacobs is also the more expensive one.

pkum

hi dangou, when can we request for that? do you think it is too late when we request it during the food tasting?

yurieve

I've placed a $1k deposit wz Hilltop Garden Restaurant for 16Jun07 but my wedding will be postponed due to personal reasons. Its for the ballroom at level 2 n a min of 18 tbls to max of abt 23 tbls, with free flow beer, red wine & hard liquor.

i'm now letting it go for $800(neg.) which means u will only pay $800 when the deposit is actually $1k.

pls pm or email me at [email protected] if u r interested, tks

--------------------------------------------

Hi all, above pkg is still available for transfer. willing to let go at a discount. anyone?

dangou

its not too late to request during food tasting unless ur food tasting too last minute. that time mine was 2 months before. i told them i would like to taste the wine, however got to pay $20 for a bottle lor.

bel_vodka

hi..i juz signed up the package with hilltop recently. find tt place quite nice.

are ani of u engaging their Emcee or u gettin ur frenz? Personally dun like the fake flowers.. tinkin of engagin florists outside. but tink again, dunno if the money shd be spent in tiz way. haha

pkum

hi emily, which ballroom have u booked the 2nd or 4th floor? my brother and sis in law will be our emcee.

princess_val

Hihi, if you just need floral petals for the march in and perhaps the Reception table, you can actually go to the Fresh cur centers to buy them 1 day in advance. Engage florist outside abit costly wor~

princess_val

I just placed deposit for the 4th floor (Crystal ballroom) cos its worth it even to top up another 1.2 K to use it. They have a Makeup room behind the ballroom & the lift leading to level 4 leads directly to the ballroom reception/cocktail area. So its very private. have some pictures, in office. If anyone interested then i will upload.

princess_val

Jacobs creek is better than French Concer's stone? hmm i haven try any of that before. Suzana only mentioned the French Concer's to me. If wine tasting for both these brands, need to pay $20?

bel_vodka

hi pk: i booked 4th floor..

heard frm my brother tt corners stone is better than jacob creek.

pkum

hi emily, me 4th floor too.

brides of hilltop, anyone & everyone whose banquet just over. can you share with us on the Angbaos you have received from your friends/relative? any good feedback or bad experiences? anyone with losses?

joey0219

I've booked the 4th floor Crystal Ballroom and made a deposit of S$2k for the date 17/11/2007. Really like the ambience so much but may be letting go coz may not be able to fulfil the min 45 tables. The package comes with free flow of hard liquor, red wine, beer, stout as well..Also free wedding invitation cards with free printing. Anyone interested, pls pm or email me at [email protected] for further discussion.Deposit amount is negotiable.

princess_val

Hey Joey,

I think it is possible to negoiate with Suzanna if you cannot hit the min 45 tables. Since 1.2K is already paid to use the Crystal ballroom, I think Hilltop shouldn't impose the large no. on thieir min. requirements. That day I went to the ballroom, I saw there were only around 34 tables in that ballroom lor.

joey0219

Hi LittleVal,

Actually my hubby did let her know our concern..well even we can oni fulfil 35 tables that nite, the bal 10tables, we still need to pay for it...so after serious calculation, we will loss alot...Unless we have at least 40 tables then the bal 5 table we can keep for the future for family gatherings. Actually we did mentioned we already paid $1200 for the renting of the ballroom, but it seem like hilltop will need us to pay the $ for the 45tables no matter whether we ultities all or nt.

kristal_yun

Hi joey...

I am veri interested in the package.I haf emailed ur hubby i tink but there was no reply frm him. Please PM me the details. Reli keen on this date n venue. Thx.

during arp last yr i signed with HT. the lady boss gave me the menu list, the 2nd menu pricing was $528. but recently i went into the webby, it was increased by $10 more = $538. so which one shld i be paying? as i haven't the menu yet

dangou

sophisticated bride,
it will be the price that was communicated to you before u sign the package. i met the same issue too, however they gladly let us took the menu prices that was communicated to us during our placing of deposit.

pkum

hi dangou.. i am thinkin of the $528 too. if i did not chk the thread, i wld never realise the diff.

anyone know if they got cater malay food for ur malay frens? can they join the same table as chinese frens? my malay they dont mind to share the same table as my chinese frens. as long the food they eat are all hala...

jsshare

Yes, they do cater for muslim food as well as vegetarian too. You could choose a full table at the same package price you had selected or individual of per serving package price / 10.

whoofy

jus to share... I signed the 618 package... but now it's no longer on their web. But I believe we will only pay on the amount that was initially agreed on when we pay the deposit.

whoofy

Hi Mage

I believe they do cater for small weddings.. I've seen banquets held at the function rooms which has abt 15 tables before. However I'm not sure if the the existing packages are applicable. You can always speak to the lady boss Suzanna... they are quite flexible ..

serlen

Dear gals, does any brides haf any photos to share of the 2nd level ballroom A/B @ Hilltop?
I wanna see how's their wedding decor..

dangou

hi pk, sorry... me dun get ur qns. do?

hi kris, u need the map for? can use other map? i'm not sure if i still have the soft copy. i found it, then send email to u k.

Hi gals...

just went to meet the in charge there for invitation cards printing. i asked her wat kind of red wine they have. she said only one type. i dunno how to spell but not jacods creek...

dangou

Hi kris,
So sorry… tried, but still could not locate the soft copy…

Hi sophisticated bride,
Is it corners stone?

pkum

hi dangou..

i was asking, since qian xi is giving us 75% of our confirmed table. is it enough for you? if not, wat did you do abt it?

dangou

Hi PK,
Initially I ask for 45 tables cards, then realized not enough cos my tables increased to around 50. So I ask for more telling them my no. of tables will increase. Hence they give me to 75% of 50 tables. Yes. Its enough for me.

Hi sophisticated bride,
Mine was Jacob creeks. I tired corners stone at a wine fair last October. I dun think its nice leh. they dun have Jacob creeks anymore?
I remember that time they told me they were slowly changing to corners stone, now so fast change all liao huh.