Qian Xi - Hilltop Garden Restaurant

w3ngal

I also heard that we should be staying out that very night. cause my htb will be staying at my house. so need to book a hotel for that night.

myfavchoco

actually veri shiok to stay out on wedding night.
for my wedding, i book amara hotel, cos more convenient for me to return gown the next day.

as the resturant got tabao food for us... so me and hubby (hungry cats) enjoy the food in the hotel.. hheheee

as we are having late check out at 4, so can slowly pack our stuff, go swimming... go eat.. the next day

w3ngal

ya i feel so too. but i am afraid my SO would be slping by the time we are at the hotel liao. haha drunk i mean. but nevertheless, is like some private time for the couple

myfavchoco

kekeke..

make him drive???
my hubby drove to hotel. so he know he cant drink much since he is driving later.
in the end he drank a glass of beer. another glass i help him drink.. kekeek

w3ngal

his friends din sabo him ah...haha thats gd lo but i predict my bf may be drunk cause his buddies love drinking...just my guess loh...make him drive is an idea!

myfavchoco

they wanted but cos we got 55 tables, we even got to rush to finish taking pic with each table. after finish, we went to his colleague and my buddies table then kanna "catch" to go outside shake hand liao.... so they no chance.. wahahaha

** my PG say go to relatives and parents's friend table take pic first, lastly then go to friend's table. this is one way to delay time wif friend, don let them got much chance sabo u...

w3ngal

yah hor! very gd idea! i also feel taking pics with elderly first better...if not kena sabo till dunno like what....then cannot take nice pics with the rest of the tables le...wow 55 tables is alot to me! hee

bearbearwife

Dear all, my wedding day is 9 more days away.Therefore I am quite busy with the preparation. Will try to upload ballroom B pictures after my AD.

akino- The number of your guests might increase nearer to the your wedding date. So don't worry too much if you cannot reach 35 tables now.

As for the xin niang room, it doesn't really matter which room you will be using. The most important thing is to have a goodnite rest with your beau after a long day on your Big day.

Wh00fy/myfavchoco: Must thanks you all for sharing your past experiences with the rest of us here. Hehe.

Garfield- You are a nice guy leh, you taught us not to waste food.I also will Da bao if there is any leftover on my AD. Haha.

S/N Id AD
1 whOOfy jO 31/08/08 (Hilltop Crystal)
2 myfavchoco 9/11/08(Hilltop Crystal)
3 chiu 29/11/08 (Hilltop Crystal)
4 Mary 3/1/09 (Hilltop Ballroom B)
5 vonHSY 3/1/09 (Hilltop Crystal)
6 BuBBlyBub 14/2/09 (Hilltop Ballroom A)
7 Josie 25/4/09 (Hilltop BallRoom B)
8 Selinachantelle 1/5/09 (Hilltop Crystal)
9 Hwei Fang 14/6/09 (Hilltop Crystal)
10 Karenyeo 20/6/09 (Hilltop Crystal)
11 Jiaying 26/09/09 (Hilltop Crystal)
12 Wil-Ni 27/09/09 (Hilltop Ballroom B)
13 Janice 22/11/09 (Hilltop Ballroom B)
14 nelle 29/11/09 (Hilltop Ballroom B)
15 baby10 30/11/09 (Hilltop Crystal)
16 Jastine 13/12/09 (Hilltop Crystal)
17 Garfield 6/12/09 (Hilltop Crystal-Lunch)
18 Gina Ong 6/12/09 (Hilltop Crystal-Dinner)
19 akino 6/12/09(Farrer)
20 kcpc 26/12/09 (Hilltop Ballroom B)
21 lebonly 23/1/10 (Hilltop Crystal)
22 popomin 26/06/10 (Expo)
23 happygolucky TBD

w3n/Mag- Welcome to join us. Do you all mind sharing your AD and which ballroom are u all are using with the rest of us?

w3ngal

Hi Josie, sorry but i have not decided even on the date. hee hope you all dont mind i juz join in the discussion.

akino

yea we tot of going hotel also... but 2nd tot dont wanna waste money. coz we plan to go for honeymoon after AD.

karenyeo

i think last one week cos that's when u do ur last confirmation.. dun be surprised tat some guests will give last min change. So do too early also no use..double work

whoofy

yes.. will need to pay additional $1200 for the usage of the crystal ballroom...
well personaly.. it's worth it !

myfavchoco > Ha ha ha, I was laughing when I saw your post as regards to “actually veri shiok to stay out on wedding night.” I’m sure you enjoyed yourself very much, kekekekkeke.

Josie > Of course man, zhuan dao liao …. Can “da bao”, jiu da bao how much, LOL.

Jass > Ya, I also paid $1,200 for the ballroom.

myfavchoco

garfield,

hahaa.. don anyhow think. shiok as in, the bed is so comfortable, and strong aircon... plus bathtub everything... heavenly leh... hahaa

bomohpang

hi..want to join the discussion...
my AD will be 26/12/09 ball room A...

ball room B is nicer but already taken by kcpc..hehe

myfavchoco

JOSIE,

tomolo is ur big day.... must be super kan cheong today.

Hope everything goes smooth for u.
Enjoy ur bIg Day.

CongRATZZZ

myfavchoco > Opps …. Sorry, sorry, I …. i think too much le. Kekekekekeke

Josie > Congrats! Do update us on how’s your big day is.

akino > Ya loh, more and more Dec 09 bride and groom le

cljw84

Hi, everyone! I'm really interested in getting Hilltop as me venue, and I really love the Crystal Ballroom, but sad that I can't get it, not enough tables. Anyone have pics of the other ballrooms? My HTB & I haven't chosen a specific AD yet, but will definitely be June 2010.

Carol > For me, i love Crystal ballroom very much too but i also have around 30+ tables only. Still i go ahead and held it there but it's lunch banquet with a minimum of 35 tables.

chuar77

I have the following items for sale.
These are bought last month, thus in very new condition.

1) Martell VSOP, 70cl, duty paid, 9 bottles, $70 each

2) Chivas Regal 12 yrs, 70cl, duty paid, 8 bottles, $55 each

Please email to [email protected] or sms to 91106030 for enquiries now!

cljw84

Garfield> I just found out from my mum today that she's got more tables, but still not enough to get the Crystal Ballroom...sighz...My parents also prefer dinner, so lunch is out...will have to settle for the other ballrooms I guess...How's the carpark @ Hilltop? Did your guests have problem parking? That's always a major headache for weddings...

baby10

Carol> Maybe by than u will be enough tables as it still along way, 1 years time can allow both of u to meet new friends.

Carol > To be frank, most parents prefer dinner to lunch .... after dinner is already a traditional. Parking problems? It all depends on that day itself ... whether are there many couple holding the banquet there.
But no complimentary parking coupons for the guests, please be prepared.

cljw84

baby10> I hope to be able to get enough tables by then, but if the decor in the other ballrooms are just as nice, then I won't mind not getting the Crystal ballroom.

Garfield> True, parents always seem to prefer dinner, I wonder why...I was wondering whether the carpark is big at Hilltop because I know that quite a fair bit of my guests will be driving, so must have parking space. Can you tell me what was in your banquet package?

akino

question! suzanna said after the dinner only accept cash right? cheque cannot.. so wonder if credit cards can?

whoofy

akino..no worries.. cos they are very nice.. u can go back Hilltop some other days to do the payment. For us, we went back only 2 days after our banquet.. cos tats when we finish counting the ang baoz

Carol > My package …. More or less the same loh. We choose from the menu package

Akino > Ya hor, I never ask how to settle the payment after the banquet wor, only cash and cheque? Can request to pay the very next day after counting the Ang Pow money???

whOOfy jO > Serious? Did u took a lot of effort to persuade Suzanna to defer the payment for you?

whoofy

akino.. I paid cash using the ang bao money.. and even went down twice cos there's a big calculation flumble me & my hubby made when counting the ang bao money..counted more.. haha..so hav to go 2nd time to top up the shortage.. both times were Kelvin who attend to us when we may our payment. He was reali patience and totally understanding when we realise we calculated wrongly and were short of the amt. In fact we all had a good laugh wif tis mis-calculation.. 10pcs of $100 = 10K.. hahhaahaa.... genius rite ??
But becos of tis we got ourselves a free dinner when we came back the 2nd time.. Cos on our 1st trip down to make the payment, my parents in laws were wif us too, and Kelvin greeted us by asking if we had our dinner yet ? My MIL jokingly say "we eaten liao, but dun mind to eat again if it's free !"
He immediately say no problem. But of course we denied.. So by the time we realise the flumble and need to go back again, Kelvin generously said tat it's fated he will treat us dinner.

garfield.. no leh.. no need to persude to defer the payment.. We were told in advance tat we can settle the bill the next few days after dinner cos they understand tat most couples will need to count the ang baos in order to come out wif the cash.. And it's not possible to stay back after dinner to count since there's no private room ... one of the main reason why they dun accept credit cards is tat they dun wan the couple to pay additional service charge by the card company..

baby10

Carol> The crystal ballroom is nice and is like those love in 1st sight. Room is spacious so I just booked the room even i do not have the head count yet. Till nw, my wedding is about 6 mths more and till now i wonder can I hit the min number of table anot

xsherlin

akino (akino) --> i'm not very sure.. cos 1st time i when there they told me there is.. so i wanna to ask whether anyone use thier ang bao box mah.. izzit nice.. wat colour..

whOOfy jO (whoofy--> hi.. u just finish ur wedding dinner there.. do they rent angbao box mah??

whoofy

sherlin.. my AD was last yr 31st Aug. So sorry as I was not aware tat the rent the ang bao box.. I DIY mine... However I noe recall them mentioning tat they have the ang bao box if u need.. not sure if it's on rental or FOC... hav not seen it also..

bearbearwife

Dear all, I am back. Thanks for all the well wishes. I had a wonderful wedding celebration. No regrets holding my wedding at Hilltop Garden Ballroom B.

sherlin, I did use the ang bao box on my wedding day and it is FOC. There is no fancy design on the ang bao box.But as long can put the ang bao inside is good enough already.

bomohpang, welcome!
updates.

S/N Id AD
11 Jiaying 26/09/09 (Hilltop Crystal)
12 Wil-Ni 27/09/09 (Hilltop Ballroom B)
13 Janice 22/11/09 (Hilltop Ballroom B)
14 nelle 29/11/09 (Hilltop Ballroom B)
15 baby10 30/11/09 (Hilltop Crystal)
16 Jastine 13/12/09 (Hilltop Crystal)
17 Garfield 6/12/09 (Hilltop Crystal-Lunch)
18 Gina Ong 6/12/09 (Hilltop Crystal-Dinner)
19 akino 6/12/09(Farrer)
20 kcpc 26/12/09 (Hilltop Ballroom B)
21 bomohpang 26/12/09 (Hilltop Ballroom A)
22 lebonly 23/1/10 (Hilltop Crystal)
23 popomin 26/06/10 (Expo)
24 happygolucky TBD

xsherlin

Josie-- >> Hi, that mean they have it ar.. but do u remember wat colour was the ang bao box..

BTW my AD is on the 2nd Aug 2009 at hilltop Crystal ballroom.

bearbearwife

hi sherlin, it is brown colour without any deco.

S/N Id AD
11 Sherlin 2/8/09 (Hilltop Crystal)
12 Jiaying 26/09/09 (Hilltop Crystal)
13 Wil-Ni 27/09/09 (Hilltop Ballroom B)
14 Janice 22/11/09 (Hilltop Ballroom B)
15 nelle 29/11/09 (Hilltop Ballroom B)
16 baby10 30/11/09 (Hilltop Crystal)
17 Jastine 13/12/09 (Hilltop Crystal)
18 Garfield 6/12/09 (Hilltop Crystal-Lunch)
19 Gina Ong 6/12/09 (Hilltop Crystal-Dinner)
20 akino 6/12/09(Farrer)
21 kcpc 26/12/09 (Hilltop Ballroom B)
22 bomohpang 26/12/09 (Hilltop Ballroom A)
23 lebonly 23/1/10 (Hilltop Crystal)
24 popomin 26/06/10 (Expo)
25 happygolucky TBD

bomohpang

understand frm Jenny, she can provide Karaoka but must inform her early. Any one used their karaok system b4?

i intend to invite my fren to sing so i need to hv the karaok or either hire ppl to play guitar or keyboard.

any experience to sharE?